Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Accurate product review
9/1/2010

Customer review by greatknowledge

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by greatknowledge
by greatknowledge

This is a great phone for the money, I purchased it so I wouldn't have to renew my contract and purchase a more expensive phone. Keyboard works fine, reception is good. Picture quality is ok but I don't really use it for pics. Works great for calls and texting. U have to be careful the back slides off fairly easy. I would definitely recommend for the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatknowledge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Go Phone
8/13/2010

Customer review by Ladylockslovetoshop

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by Ladylockslovetoshop
by Ladylockslovetoshop

This phone is great when it comes to texting love the features that this SAMSUNG a177 has. They can do a little better with the camera, not showing up clear needs improving, other than that its better then the Razor V3 phone I had, I paid $500 for it and it was a wast of my time. People go get this SAMSUNG SGH-a177 and believe me you will love it

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladylockslovetoshop
Kansas, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good phone
9/1/2010

Customer review by Flightinstructor

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Flightinstructor
by Flightinstructor

This phone also included a blue tooth headset which made this a great buy. The phone is working great and does just about anything you can do with a more expensive smart phone. I am very pleased with its performance. I have an AT&T acccount. So all I had to do was move my SIM card to this phone and I was good to go.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flightinstructor
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really . . .
8/20/2010

Customer review by girlgurl

2.0 stars 8/20/2010 by girlgurl
by girlgurl

Got the $60 unlimited plan , guess I didn't do my homework other companies have unlimited web too but not at&t you still got to pay for it. I was on the web for a minute and it cost $2 , crazy, oh well guess I won't be using that feature. But aside from that and the fact the blue tooth only works on the head piece , it is a pretty good phone, meaning you can text and make calls.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlgurl
Dothan , AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
9/28/2010

Customer review by pinkhearts4ever

4.0 stars 9/28/2010 by pinkhearts4ever
by pinkhearts4ever

My phone died so I had to get a go phone, using it with my own sim card. It's a basic phone but so far seems to be a good phone, no problems with it. I even got a bonus blue tooth. For the price I would definatly recommend. It was the best deal I could find and I looked alot of places.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkhearts4ever
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good phone
10/9/2010

Customer review by Walmartreview37

4.0 stars 10/9/2010 by Walmartreview37
by Walmartreview37

I got this phone as a replacement for a more expensive phone that I killed in the laundry. It was the best deal out there for a phone with the basic modern amenities. Though I was pretty sure you could just switch out your ATT SIM card, I was slightly hesitant that it wouldnt work. There are instructions inside the phone specific to placing a previous SIM card in the phone- it worked perfectly and I am SO happy I didnt buy a different ,more expensive phone!!! This one is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartreview37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable & Just Right!
9/17/2010

Customer review by MOUGLEYGIRL

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by MOUGLEYGIRL
by MOUGLEYGIRL

I have purchased two of these phones. The first one I bought, I did it because I needed an emaegency phone and it WORKED wonderfully, the bluetooth is SO clear. I liked it so much, for its price and all that I purchased a 2nd one for my 11 year old son. An affordable and just right phone that may not have extremely upgraded capabilities but for what you need it for---excellent---texting, calls, email, chat....the bluetooth. I would definitely recommend it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOUGLEYGIRL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value + fast shipping
10/27/2010

Customer review by Greatstuff51

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Greatstuff51
by Greatstuff51

I purchased this unloacked GSM phone for use in East Africa. When I return I will edit this review. The phone did arrive **brand new** and the battery charged right up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greatstuff51
Maysville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!!!
9/1/2010

Customer review by SuckerForDeals

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by SuckerForDeals
by SuckerForDeals

This phone is a great alternative to the more expensive ones. The only drawback is that it doesn't have a flash for the camera but everything else is great so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuckerForDeals
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2010

Customer review by Didu690

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Didu690
by Didu690

Great phone. Long standby battery life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Didu690
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
10/15/2010

Customer review by blessings1107

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by blessings1107
by blessings1107

I bought this phone cause I didn't wanted to upgrade my contract! All I did was take out my sim that I already had with my at&t contract and put it into this phone it works great!! The buttons are a little small but not a problem to me! I use speaker phone a lot so I love how loud it is compare to my old phone!! I love love love the phone would recommend for sure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blessings1107
st.robert,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
10/13/2010

Customer review by DarkLadyMorticia

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by DarkLadyMorticia
by DarkLadyMorticia

I did not wish to sign another contract with ATT at the time, so I had previously purchased a LG neon go phone to replace my 6 year old razor which finally died. The neon started out fine, then went haywire after about 2 months. Was told by LG I had to mail it back for repair/replacement. Went ahead and bought this samsung & have had nothing but good results. Already has mobile banking preloaded, and was easy to set up. A fine deal at a great price for the features. Bluetooth bonus was a pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarkLadyMorticia
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GoPhone
10/20/2010

Customer review by FrequentWMshopper

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by FrequentWMshopper
by FrequentWMshopper

This phone is great. I bought it for my son, who broke his original phone, again. Already have AT&T wireless service, so we just transfered the SIMS card from the old phone to this one. I chose this phone for him, because he does a lot of texting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrequentWMshopper
Wharton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone
10/21/2010

Customer review by goldenmama

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by goldenmama
by goldenmama

This phone is great. This phone make clear calls and the qwerty keyboard is great for me. The keys are small but after a week I am a pro with it. The camera is what you would and should expect from a phone but still glad its there. The screen is nice and large and well lit. I don't need to go online with it so I haven't really tried. I had Virgin Mobile for eight years but am so much happier with At&t.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldenmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect BASIC phone
10/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

PROS - the blackberry look to it is nice, the keyboard is fine unless you have big fingers. I got used to it in minutes. its so easy to send messages really fast, i probably sent 1000 in the first week i had it. camera snaps pictures very fast, on my samsung impression it took too long to focus a picture. this phone you just click, click and shoot and its saved instantly the call quality matches my old samsung impression, which was stellar phone is very lightweight, but doesnt feel cheap service is perfect, at&t has an excellent network, cannot go wrong there battery life is normal price was very cheap for the amount of features included, bluetooth headset is a nice addon, which works perfectly shipping was fast can put old SIM card in if you need a quick replacement phone for contract CONS - doesnt take video, receive or playback video whatsoever no microsd support (for this store's model) memory is low, again it would be nice to expand it camera could be better, but hey at least it has one wish usb cord was included, but that's a quick fix from amazon other: i wouldnt mind holding on to this phone for the rest of my contract, about 1.5 years left. its nice, cheap, and basic. I needed a phone that sent messages fast, and had great call quality, this phone does it and more. if you dont care about camera quality and video playback and you want what i have, then buy this phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice phone, tiny, tiny keys
10/28/2010

Customer review by SBTLady

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by SBTLady
by SBTLady

The phone is nice but not so much for non-texters. Even then I don't know how they would use the itsy-bitsy keys. The screen is great & the default ring tones have a great variety. Sound is crisp & clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBTLady
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool Phone
9/6/2010

Customer review by TextingQueenBee

4.0 stars 9/6/2010 by TextingQueenBee
by TextingQueenBee

The phone is cool. I can do lots of things a normal phone would do. YAY(: I would recommend this product big time!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TextingQueenBee
Lemoore,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pleasantly surprised
9/7/2010

Customer review by sekcelbc

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by sekcelbc
by sekcelbc

My brand new AT&T (3 months) phone suffered a tragedy. The screen cracked due to an unfortunate accident. I was unwilling to pay the quoted $399.99 retail to replace the Pantech Reveal, so I bought the Samsung Magnet. It serves my needs very well. I plan to buy a case as the plastic is not very sturdy. A good deal and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sekcelbc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not exactly what I expected
10/18/2010

Customer review by smitten

3.0 stars 10/18/2010 by smitten
by smitten

The main thing I'm noticing is the reception isn't very good. I am having lots of "static" on my calls and dropping calls in areas I didn't usually have problems before. I don't like how quickly the keyboard locks & I can't seem to adjust the time delay. It's either "on" or "off" without offering me the ability to extend the time until it locks or until the screen dims. It's a good basic phone though and is serving it's purpose when I was in a bind for a dependable phone. I doubt I'll keep it very long though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smitten
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What memory?
10/23/2010

Customer review by Jester314

2.0 stars 10/23/2010 by Jester314
by Jester314

Okay yes its great for messaging but you can ONLY have 200 txt's in your inbox, there is NO expansion slot for memory, and no you can not record video just take snapshots. ALSO, the BLUETOOTH only works with the headset it comes with. You can NOT connect to any other device via its bluetooth so if you have ringtones on another phone and wish to transfer them, your out of luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jester314
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews