Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 86 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Great phone, Great Value.
4/10/2011

Customer review by Pheos

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Pheos
by Pheos

I just got this phone, Its not one of the best and im not calling it bad, because its not bad at all! its a very good phone, Your able to text with the great QWERTY style pad, IM, and get on the web pretty fast. Overall this phone is GREAT! I would recommended this phone, it also has alot of customization options to truly make this phone your own.

Pheos
Honolulu [808 state]
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great phone
3/29/2011

Customer review by Tetsuniko

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Tetsuniko
by Tetsuniko

Switched from basic plan I've had for 7+ years to a pay as you go plan through T-Mobile and am saving $30/month now. This phone solves every problem I had with my 7 year old Samsung phone (e315?). The volume button goes much higher (so I can actually hear someone talking even when I am in the car or at the store), the camera is a full megapixel better, the slide out keyboard makes the stupid T-9 obsolete, I can message "Happy Thanksgiving" to more than one person at a time, the screen "flips" when I turn the phone to type a message...so I can still read it, it has WAY more memory so I don't have to delete all messages to receive the next one, it's easy to add new contacts, the alarm lets me "snooze" and I can set all three alarms to be recurring (instead of one that I have to set each night). It was super easy to switch over to this phone and I am over the moon happy with it. Perfect for someone who wants some hi-tech features but does not need the full i-phone-esque experience. Who needs aps? I'm just trying to text my friend and fiance about weekend plans! Great little phone!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tetsuniko
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Phone
10/14/2010

Customer review by Johnney

4.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Johnney
by Johnney

I had Verizon and could not get service in my house. So instead of signing up for a new contract with another provider and finding out that their service was bad too, I opted to try this prepaid route, because I could return the phone with out any questions asked within 30 days. The phone is great. I sound very loud on the other end of the line. I wished it had threaded text messages. 50$ unlimited calling and texting, it has worked great. No contract! I would recommend it to someone. I can even email people pictures I take with the phone. Instead of putting their phone number in just put their email address in.

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnney
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/7/2010

Customer review by mzshawna330

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by mzshawna330
by mzshawna330

I bought this phone and love it!!!! It has a big screen the ringtone are loud and the internet is good. I always have all my bars just buy the phone. I did buy a more expensive samsung phone and the reception bars always went up and down this phone is wonderful know dropped calls buy it

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mzshawna330
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
T-Mobile Samsung T369
3/12/2011

Customer review by bonbon1956

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by bonbon1956
by bonbon1956

This is a great phone for the money. I like the keyboard on this particular phone... it was a little tricky for me to use the keys to start with because they seemed smaller than my previous slide phone but after a short time I have mastered it. I like the fact that the features are easy to use. The display is large enough to see without my glasses on and the volume is plenty loud. Overall this is a great phone.. I haven't found any down side to the phone yet.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonbon1956
Shepherdsville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for replacement phone
3/25/2011

Customer review by taggman65

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by taggman65
by taggman65
Walmart associate

This is a replacement phone for my wife. She uses her t-mobile sim card and current account for phone uses. Absolutely loves the full qwerty keyboard. Being able to feel the keys is better than a virtual onscreen keyboard. One caveat: If you have a phone case with a magnetic closer, it will unlock your phone without your knowledge. This may result in data fees or extremely dark photos of the inside of the case.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taggman65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
AWESOME
9/26/2010

Customer review by Tylerandher43vr

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Tylerandher43vr
by Tylerandher43vr

I am 15 almost 16 and this is a awesome phone. I love it. I just got it today and it rocks! I would tell everyone this, it's a great teenage phone and a awesome phone even for adults. I say get it!

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tylerandher43vr
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A lot of phione for the money
1/20/2011

Customer review by talkingintown

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by talkingintown
by talkingintown

I am not using this phone as a prepaid phone, but under a plan-it has alot of features and is easy to use. Sending a picture via a text message is easy. The speaker is also loud enough and clear.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
talkingintown
ALLENTOWN, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
1/8/2011

Customer review by NicosMama1

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by NicosMama1
by NicosMama1

I bought 2 of these for my 13 & 14 year olds basically so they could text easier and they liked the way these looked instead of the "old school" ones. They have the pre-paid unlimited text for $15/month and they both love it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicosMama1
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone!
1/20/2011

Customer review by kcshop89

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by kcshop89
by kcshop89

I bought this phone to replace another prepaid phone that I had before and this phone works great! Opened it right from the box and activated it everything went really well! Awesome phone! No problems so far!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcshop89
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy for the money
1/3/2011

Customer review by Hipster15

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Hipster15
by Hipster15

I bought this phone for my 15 year old because he wanted a full keyboard to text and I wasn't ready to puchase something that had to have a data plan. He was able to pop the sym card out of his old phone (after saving his contacts) and put it in this one and it worked great. Would definately recommend!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hipster15
Lewiston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent purchase
1/15/2011

Customer review by froggytoo

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by froggytoo
by froggytoo

I was very satisfied with this phone. It also seems to get much better reception than my old phone. I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
froggytoo
Warren, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PHONES PURCHASED ONLINE NOT CAPABLE OF ACTIVATION
12/23/2010

Customer review by GrandPJ

1.0 stars 12/23/2010 by GrandPJ
by GrandPJ

I purchased 2 of these and after I picked my online order up at the store, I went home to activate them. I had checked with TMobile prior to purchasing, to make sure they would work, and to decide what plan I would use, so I went to activate online and it would not work. I then had to call TMobile to try to activate over the phone, and they still would not work, and then the operator told me to take them back, as they were not capable of being activated, that they had "cold codes". Meaning, codes that were no good. I have been trying for months to get a prepaid phone that I like activated and nothing works out. I don't know where the other reviewers purchased their phone, in store, or online, but I have found the online phones do not come operable. It was an extreme inconvenience to make another trip to return them also, as I do not live close to Walmart and due to Christmas, needed my refund right away. As far as the phone, be careful taking the back off to put the simm card and battery in, it seems it may break easy. Also, the menu seems very plain and dull. My 11 yr old wanted this phone for its keyboard, and it was to be his Christmas present, his first cell phone, now he will not have one in time for the holiday. I dont know when we will ever have one that actually works.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandPJ
High Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome Phone
1/19/2011

Customer review by zulie

4.0 stars 1/19/2011 by zulie
by zulie

Its affordable and it meets the expectations. I love the features, although you cant see videos. But its perfect for the price, if you are looking for a good phone, and it looks nice too..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zulie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone
12/5/2010

Customer review by Knight37

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Knight37
by Knight37

The T369 has a bright, easy to read screen and the slide out qwerty board is easy to use and oriented to the full length of the phone which gives you more room to type. The auto key lock feature is nice, so when the phone is in your pocket you don't accidentally dial it. Overall this is a great phone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knight37
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Cell Phone
12/4/2010

Customer review by SassyCassieee

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by SassyCassieee
by SassyCassieee

Nice cell phone for a good price!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyCassieee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
beware
12/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

beware, the area checker on walmart.com doesn't work for beans. if you go on the t-mobile site, for instance, you can see that it has moderate coverage in the area in which i live, but the checker says it won't work. who to trust, the second party, or the producer? i think the producer. don't be off-put by the area checker! check the maker site!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Greenfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Durable & Reliable plus good features!
2/13/2011

Customer review by djsfkhjksghadfsjadh

4.0 stars 2/13/2011 by djsfkhjksghadfsjadh
by djsfkhjksghadfsjadh

I've dropped this thing 100 times and there's not a mark on it. It's simple, durable, and has a lot of customizable options. It's easy to text on, but there aren't a lot of built-in ringtones or sounds. The camera is decent, but not excellent, and it distorts colors a bit. The volume range is excellent, but the headphones/usb jack is really weird and I haven't found anything that fits in it yet. It also has AIM, windows live messenger, and yahoo messenger, which I love, but I wish the IMs themselves had more features other than just sending messages, no updating statuses or icons. Web pages look pretty good on it, but web images don't display very well on it. It cannot view higher resolution images without downloading them directly to the phone. However, it also has a big memory. But, overall it's easy to navigate, simple to figure out but has a lot of features/options, and is good for texting and listening to music.

djsfkhjksghadfsjadh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Value
9/15/2010

Customer review by clay1950

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by clay1950
by clay1950

Happy with product and speed of shipping product to me !

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clay1950
Pensacola, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
this is a hard chose
1/26/2012

Customer review by cheerleader12

3.0 stars 1/26/2012 by cheerleader12
by cheerleader12

first off, if you buy this phone, dont plan on being able to fool around with it at all!!! i know i rated it pretty good but what happened is.. it was my first day with the phone and i decided to fool around with it. so i threw it up in the air ( not knowing the slide part was lose) and when i caught it, it just ripped in half! so i got a new t369 samsung phone. but the keyboard was lose, and i was also very mad when i found out you couldnt set a recording as a message tone, instead you only get to choose from 4 ringtones. also the blocking numbers part does NOT work, the person can still text and call you even if you blocked there number. i have had this phone for about 5-6 months. also sometimes ill be in the middle of writing a text message with the full keyboard and the full keyboard buttons wont work and so ill have to turn off the phone and turn it back on so it works again. and be pre-pared to have it freeze up at times. this is what i had do deal with, this information was 100% true. but if you dont believe me, well all i have to say is have fun with these issues

cheerleader12
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews