Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 86 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Good Phone
10/14/2010

Customer review by Johnney

4.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Johnney
by Johnney

I had Verizon and could not get service in my house. So instead of signing up for a new contract with another provider and finding out that their service was bad too, I opted to try this prepaid route, because I could return the phone with out any questions asked within 30 days. The phone is great. I sound very loud on the other end of the line. I wished it had threaded text messages. 50$ unlimited calling and texting, it has worked great. No contract! I would recommend it to someone. I can even email people pictures I take with the phone. Instead of putting their phone number in just put their email address in.

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnney
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/7/2010

Customer review by mzshawna330

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by mzshawna330
by mzshawna330

I bought this phone and love it!!!! It has a big screen the ringtone are loud and the internet is good. I always have all my bars just buy the phone. I did buy a more expensive samsung phone and the reception bars always went up and down this phone is wonderful know dropped calls buy it

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzshawna330
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
9/26/2010

Customer review by Tylerandher43vr

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Tylerandher43vr
by Tylerandher43vr

I am 15 almost 16 and this is a awesome phone. I love it. I just got it today and it rocks! I would tell everyone this, it's a great teenage phone and a awesome phone even for adults. I say get it!

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tylerandher43vr
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
T-Mobile Samsung T369
3/12/2011

Customer review by bonbon1956

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by bonbon1956
by bonbon1956

This is a great phone for the money. I like the keyboard on this particular phone... it was a little tricky for me to use the keys to start with because they seemed smaller than my previous slide phone but after a short time I have mastered it. I like the fact that the features are easy to use. The display is large enough to see without my glasses on and the volume is plenty loud. Overall this is a great phone.. I haven't found any down side to the phone yet.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonbon1956
Shepherdsville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for replacement phone
3/25/2011

Customer review by taggman65

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by taggman65
by taggman65

This is a replacement phone for my wife. She uses her t-mobile sim card and current account for phone uses. Absolutely loves the full qwerty keyboard. Being able to feel the keys is better than a virtual onscreen keyboard. One caveat: If you have a phone case with a magnetic closer, it will unlock your phone without your knowledge. This may result in data fees or extremely dark photos of the inside of the case.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taggman65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A lot of phione for the money
1/20/2011

Customer review by talkingintown

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by talkingintown
by talkingintown

I am not using this phone as a prepaid phone, but under a plan-it has alot of features and is easy to use. Sending a picture via a text message is easy. The speaker is also loud enough and clear.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
talkingintown
ALLENTOWN, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
1/8/2011

Customer review by NicosMama1

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by NicosMama1
by NicosMama1

I bought 2 of these for my 13 & 14 year olds basically so they could text easier and they liked the way these looked instead of the "old school" ones. They have the pre-paid unlimited text for $15/month and they both love it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicosMama1
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone!
1/20/2011

Customer review by kcshop89

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by kcshop89
by kcshop89

I bought this phone to replace another prepaid phone that I had before and this phone works great! Opened it right from the box and activated it everything went really well! Awesome phone! No problems so far!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcshop89
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone
3/29/2011

Customer review by Tetsuniko

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Tetsuniko
by Tetsuniko

Switched from basic plan I've had for 7+ years to a pay as you go plan through T-Mobile and am saving $30/month now. This phone solves every problem I had with my 7 year old Samsung phone (e315?). The volume button goes much higher (so I can actually hear someone talking even when I am in the car or at the store), the camera is a full megapixel better, the slide out keyboard makes the stupid T-9 obsolete, I can message "Happy Thanksgiving" to more than one person at a time, the screen "flips" when I turn the phone to type a message...so I can still read it, it has WAY more memory so I don't have to delete all messages to receive the next one, it's easy to add new contacts, the alarm lets me "snooze" and I can set all three alarms to be recurring (instead of one that I have to set each night). It was super easy to switch over to this phone and I am over the moon happy with it. Perfect for someone who wants some hi-tech features but does not need the full i-phone-esque experience. Who needs aps? I'm just trying to text my friend and fiance about weekend plans! Great little phone!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tetsuniko
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy for the money
1/3/2011

Customer review by Hipster15

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Hipster15
by Hipster15

I bought this phone for my 15 year old because he wanted a full keyboard to text and I wasn't ready to puchase something that had to have a data plan. He was able to pop the sym card out of his old phone (after saving his contacts) and put it in this one and it worked great. Would definately recommend!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hipster15
Lewiston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent purchase
1/15/2011

Customer review by froggytoo

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by froggytoo
by froggytoo

I was very satisfied with this phone. It also seems to get much better reception than my old phone. I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
froggytoo
Warren, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
9/15/2010

Customer review by clay1950

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by clay1950
by clay1950

Happy with product and speed of shipping product to me !

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clay1950
Pensacola, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PHONES PURCHASED ONLINE NOT CAPABLE OF ACTIVATION
12/23/2010

Customer review by GrandPJ

1.0 stars 12/23/2010 by GrandPJ
by GrandPJ

I purchased 2 of these and after I picked my online order up at the store, I went home to activate them. I had checked with TMobile prior to purchasing, to make sure they would work, and to decide what plan I would use, so I went to activate online and it would not work. I then had to call TMobile to try to activate over the phone, and they still would not work, and then the operator told me to take them back, as they were not capable of being activated, that they had "cold codes". Meaning, codes that were no good. I have been trying for months to get a prepaid phone that I like activated and nothing works out. I don't know where the other reviewers purchased their phone, in store, or online, but I have found the online phones do not come operable. It was an extreme inconvenience to make another trip to return them also, as I do not live close to Walmart and due to Christmas, needed my refund right away. As far as the phone, be careful taking the back off to put the simm card and battery in, it seems it may break easy. Also, the menu seems very plain and dull. My 11 yr old wanted this phone for its keyboard, and it was to be his Christmas present, his first cell phone, now he will not have one in time for the holiday. I dont know when we will ever have one that actually works.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandPJ
High Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Cell Phone
12/4/2010

Customer review by SassyCassieee

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by SassyCassieee
by SassyCassieee

Nice cell phone for a good price!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SassyCassieee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Phone
12/5/2010

Customer review by Knight37

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Knight37
by Knight37

The T369 has a bright, easy to read screen and the slide out qwerty board is easy to use and oriented to the full length of the phone which gives you more room to type. The auto key lock feature is nice, so when the phone is in your pocket you don't accidentally dial it. Overall this is a great phone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knight37
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
beware
12/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

beware, the area checker on walmart.com doesn't work for beans. if you go on the t-mobile site, for instance, you can see that it has moderate coverage in the area in which i live, but the checker says it won't work. who to trust, the second party, or the producer? i think the producer. don't be off-put by the area checker! check the maker site!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Greenfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Awesome Phone
1/19/2011

Customer review by zulie

4.0 stars 1/19/2011 by zulie
by zulie

Its affordable and it meets the expectations. I love the features, although you cant see videos. But its perfect for the price, if you are looking for a good phone, and it looks nice too..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zulie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cell Phone
1/2/2011

Customer review by ree1126

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by ree1126
by ree1126

Son was very happy, price was the best I found

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ree1126
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
very simple to change over from other phone
2/16/2011

Customer review by mrbest2

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by mrbest2
by mrbest2

this phone was shown to be for pre-paid but i put my simm card from a T-mobile plan and every thing is working fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrbest2
Huntsville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/13/2011

Customer review by FruegalMinded

4.0 stars 2/13/2011 by FruegalMinded
by FruegalMinded

Phone was purchased for my 17 yr. old son and he says that it's a decent phone for what he uses a cell phone for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FruegalMinded
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews