Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

230 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

230 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
58
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
23
1-20 of 218 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews
This gate gives us security
11/7/2014

Customer review by catherine

4.0 stars 11/7/2014 by catherine
by catherine

I put up this gate across our front porch to keep out a neighbor's dog who charge up on our porch to attack and nearly kill our sleeping cat. So far, even in our wet climate, the peace of mind which the securely locking gate provides has diminished our fear of a repeat event. We've even found that our Husky likes sitting on our fully enclosed covered porch -- and we have confidence that our dog cannot get loose. The only drawback is that the powder coating is already showing a few spots of rust, and that the latch is scraping the paint. Given the circumstances, I will put up with these minor cosmetic issues. Thank you for offering a solution to what was an extremely stressful situation.

catherine
mukilteo, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wide child gate
10/4/2013

Customer review by John

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice gate, this is an item you can't move in & out to easy once U put it up. We believe it designed to pretty much stay in place. We got to use outside to restrict our dogs from leaving our front deck. So this will be put up only when we need it on days we set out. A very nice gate for inside:)

John
Redford, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes life easier
11/29/2012

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this gate for my daughter who has twin toddlers.This gate makes it a lot easier for her to go from one room to another without taking the old gate down every time. Thanks Hayneedle.com a great place to shop!!!

Linda
HENDERSONVILLE,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gate!
7/1/2012

Customer review by JAFlip

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by JAFlip
by JAFlip
Walmart associate

I love this gate! I did tons of research before I chose a gate and I was really excited when I found this one. We have a 49" opening to our extra wide stairs and traditional gates were too small. This gate is perfect! We did not have to use the hardware mounting option because it was sturdy enough to be pressure mounted only. We also only used one of the extensions--the 12"--but I feel like it would still be pretty secure with all 3 of the extensions if you needed them. The only problem I have with it is that the door is extremely narrow. Honestly, it's not THAT big of a deal for US, but I could see some larger people having difficulties getting through the gate, so that is something to think about. The latch on the door is very secure. It is easy for any adult to open but would be difficult for a child. Like I said before, it is sturdy. My 11 month old son constantly goes over to the gate, pulls up on it, and tries to shake it, but it holds strong!

Was this review helpful? (59) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAFlip
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Awsome Gate
7/2/2011

Customer review by CKmomOf5

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by CKmomOf5
by CKmomOf5

We purchased this gate to contain our new puppy.. Puppy is a Black Lab/American Bulldog mix.. yes, he's a beast... 28 lbs at 12 weeks old. That being said, I needed a gate that would hold up to that force of nature. I also needed it to be a spring mount since I was placing it up against my kitchen cabinets and I didn't want to screw into them. I (a woman) put this together with a minor amount of help from my 4 year old who basically just had to hold two sections in place while I tightened the gate. It went up in about 15 minutes... I have since placed my entire body weight (which we won't discuss) up against it and it didn't budge. It has also withstood the force of the beast... the kitchen is now known as Puppy Jail! Overall.. this is a very nice gate and I'm very happy with the purchase. The jury is still out as far as the dog is concerned!

Was this review helpful? (119) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CKmomOf5
Dillsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great gate
5/9/2016

Customer review by ZHZHMama

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by ZHZHMama
by ZHZHMama

Perfect for the large space between my living room and kitchen. I have 3 kids and babysit 2 more, and it keeps the kids in the kitchen while eating, and out of the kitchen when they don't NEED to be in there. I love the fact that it opens, and it's easy for an adult, yet difficult even for my 6 year old! Definitely an awesome buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZHZHMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/16/2017

Customer review by Amyyyyyyyy

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Amyyyyyyyy
by Amyyyyyyyy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super easy to open and worked well for our 52 inch opening. Keeps our 8 month old daughter out of the kitchen. The only drawback is that I bought this one because it's pressure mounted because we rent so I needed damage free but there's these circles that keep the pressure mounts in place that beds screwed into the wall. The screws are small so we just did it anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amyyyyyyyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong sturdy gate
7/23/2016

Customer review by MelissaC

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by MelissaC
by MelissaC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband assembled this gate together in no time at all. It's strong and sturdy and perfect for our son who likes to grab the bars and try to shake it. I would absolutely recommend this gate to others.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelissaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby proofing
12/29/2016

Customer review by Littlemomma

4.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Littlemomma
by Littlemomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate worked well for what we needed. We wanted a gate big enough to block the doorway from our living room to the hallway, which is bigger than the typical doorway size. We tried another regalo gate and the latch came broken, plus it wasn't sturdy enough with the size of the doorway. This gate is sturdy and our only complaint is that it doesn't swing two ways.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littlemomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price, & a monkey could put it up.
4/17/2014

Customer review by pnew122

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by pnew122
by pnew122

Glad I read "some" of the reviews. Here is the skinny. Got it within 2 days of ordering. I have a 49" doorway. As someone said, better to have an extra extension than to be too small. You take it out of the box, cut the tie wraps holding it together, add the extensions if needed, slide the screw extensions into the end, & crank them out. That's it. Only tools required are your hands & a brain. Side notes. You can put the opening part of the gate in 3 places. Left, right or center. Once installed, you can slide the safety clip back & either tie wrap it or put a piece of wire in the hole, so all you have to do is lift up. You get 3 extensions. 2 are about 10 inches each, & the 3rd is about 12-14. Plenty to make it work. And the end caps keep from damaging the trim around the doorway. I couldn't be happier. And forget what people say about flimsy. READ THE DIRECTIONS. You crank the screws until about 1/16 inch gap for the opening. It's tight as can be. Unless you are raising a baby gorilla, your rugrat or dog won't be pushing it over. We have a dog, so it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pnew122
21157
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Piece of mind
2/21/2017

Customer review by Jmmanier

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Jmmanier
by Jmmanier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this gate. We ordered it to keep our three dogs from being under foot in the kitchen, so now I can clean and cook in piece, and my company doesn't get bombarded by excited pups upon trying to enter our home. This gate has helped me gain control over this small area of my life. Easy to install. Stays in place, my dogs don't even try to jump it, it's taller than a normal pressured baby gate. It definitely serves its purpose for our home, I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmmanier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fit!
2/16/2011

Customer review by ShopMom22

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by ShopMom22
by ShopMom22

I wanted a pressure mounted gate that would fit a 55" opening to contain my 2yr old. I have purchased and tried several different gates and I like this one the best. Setting it up was easy- took only minutes. It is not different than any other pressure mounted gate with a door. You have to tighten the bottom and then tighten the top so that you leave only a small gap where the gate closes. The gate looks slightly croocked until it is installed. The one hand opening is a little ackward at first cause you have to push a lever back then pull the handle up but all the adults are now able to use 1 hand to open it. It does not auto latch or close so you have to be diligent about doing that but it is very secure once closed. Most wide pressure mounted gates I have encountered only allow you to add 1 extension to each side of the gate so beware that you can't endlessly extend a gate to fit any opening. This gate is no different. The description says it will fit openings up to 58" but if you go to the Regalo website, they sell 24" extensions for $24.99 so if you get two of those you can actually fit a max opening of 82" (base gate extends up to 34"). To clear it up this gate with all three extensions in the box allows the gate to reach a max of 58" total. Great gate would defiantly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (71) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopMom22
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied. Got it supper quick.
2/24/2017

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well. Fits our extra wide hall way great. Just what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE
2/23/2017

Customer review by mary

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by mary
by mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby gate
2/21/2017

Customer review by penajh

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by penajh
by penajh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate works perfect to us, it keeps my baby safe, very good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
penajh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Gate @ Reasonable Price
2/16/2017

Customer review by MedinaNYWalmartCustomer

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by MedinaNYWalmartCustomer
by MedinaNYWalmartCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I looked at gates I wanted one that I could conveniently open a portion of the gate and walk through. I purchased this gate to keep pets off my brand new furniture and out of our living room. Works perfect for what I want!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MedinaNYWalmartCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Gate but not for strong dogs/kiddos.
2/13/2017

Customer review by Charleigh

3.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Charleigh
by Charleigh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good gate with one or two extensions but buckles pretty easy when at its full length. My daughter didn't see it in the dark and ran into it. One of the screws that hold in the supports/rubber pieces bent pretty easy but other than that it's a convenient gate at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works as promoted
2/10/2017

Customer review by hirschsprung

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by hirschsprung
by hirschsprung
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The gate fit my 52" opening which was not exactly straight across. The gate was fairly easy to put together. It is very strong and small kid proof. There is a 1.5" threshold to step over on the floor. The gate opening is 16" and might require a larger person to go through sideways.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hirschsprung
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy , made well
2/4/2017

Customer review by Sher

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Sher
by Sher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good gate .. Made well and strong , we haven't used the wall holders and instead just use it with the tension rod and it's working well to keep our 70 lb lab from getting into other rooms .. Love the door so we don't have to take it the full gate down or hop over it ever time .. Easy to put together .. Fits our larger door opening perfectly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product for us
2/9/2017

Customer review by Bike

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Bike
by Bike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble, practice and good presentation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews