Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

186 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

186 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
21
1-20 of 174 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews
Great Gate!
7/1/2012

Customer review by JAFlip

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by JAFlip
by JAFlip
Walmart associate

I love this gate! I did tons of research before I chose a gate and I was really excited when I found this one. We have a 49" opening to our extra wide stairs and traditional gates were too small. This gate is perfect! We did not have to use the hardware mounting option because it was sturdy enough to be pressure mounted only. We also only used one of the extensions--the 12"--but I feel like it would still be pretty secure with all 3 of the extensions if you needed them. The only problem I have with it is that the door is extremely narrow. Honestly, it's not THAT big of a deal for US, but I could see some larger people having difficulties getting through the gate, so that is something to think about. The latch on the door is very secure. It is easy for any adult to open but would be difficult for a child. Like I said before, it is sturdy. My 11 month old son constantly goes over to the gate, pulls up on it, and tries to shake it, but it holds strong!

Was this review helpful? (43) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAFlip
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Awsome Gate
7/2/2011

Customer review by CKmomOf5

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by CKmomOf5
by CKmomOf5

We purchased this gate to contain our new puppy.. Puppy is a Black Lab/American Bulldog mix.. yes, he's a beast... 28 lbs at 12 weeks old. That being said, I needed a gate that would hold up to that force of nature. I also needed it to be a spring mount since I was placing it up against my kitchen cabinets and I didn't want to screw into them. I (a woman) put this together with a minor amount of help from my 4 year old who basically just had to hold two sections in place while I tightened the gate. It went up in about 15 minutes... I have since placed my entire body weight (which we won't discuss) up against it and it didn't budge. It has also withstood the force of the beast... the kitchen is now known as Puppy Jail! Overall.. this is a very nice gate and I'm very happy with the purchase. The jury is still out as far as the dog is concerned!

Was this review helpful? (108) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CKmomOf5
Dillsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Strong sturdy gate
7/23/2016

Customer review by MelissaC

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by MelissaC
by MelissaC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband assembled this gate together in no time at all. It's strong and sturdy and perfect for our son who likes to grab the bars and try to shake it. I would absolutely recommend this gate to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelissaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gate
5/9/2016

Customer review by ZHZHMama

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by ZHZHMama
by ZHZHMama

Perfect for the large space between my living room and kitchen. I have 3 kids and babysit 2 more, and it keeps the kids in the kitchen while eating, and out of the kitchen when they don't NEED to be in there. I love the fact that it opens, and it's easy for an adult, yet difficult even for my 6 year old! Definitely an awesome buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZHZHMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best price, & a monkey could put it up.
4/17/2014

Customer review by pnew122

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by pnew122
by pnew122

Glad I read "some" of the reviews. Here is the skinny. Got it within 2 days of ordering. I have a 49" doorway. As someone said, better to have an extra extension than to be too small. You take it out of the box, cut the tie wraps holding it together, add the extensions if needed, slide the screw extensions into the end, & crank them out. That's it. Only tools required are your hands & a brain. Side notes. You can put the opening part of the gate in 3 places. Left, right or center. Once installed, you can slide the safety clip back & either tie wrap it or put a piece of wire in the hole, so all you have to do is lift up. You get 3 extensions. 2 are about 10 inches each, & the 3rd is about 12-14. Plenty to make it work. And the end caps keep from damaging the trim around the doorway. I couldn't be happier. And forget what people say about flimsy. READ THE DIRECTIONS. You crank the screws until about 1/16 inch gap for the opening. It's tight as can be. Unless you are raising a baby gorilla, your rugrat or dog won't be pushing it over. We have a dog, so it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pnew122
21157
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Fit!
2/16/2011

Customer review by ShopMom22

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by ShopMom22
by ShopMom22

I wanted a pressure mounted gate that would fit a 55" opening to contain my 2yr old. I have purchased and tried several different gates and I like this one the best. Setting it up was easy- took only minutes. It is not different than any other pressure mounted gate with a door. You have to tighten the bottom and then tighten the top so that you leave only a small gap where the gate closes. The gate looks slightly croocked until it is installed. The one hand opening is a little ackward at first cause you have to push a lever back then pull the handle up but all the adults are now able to use 1 hand to open it. It does not auto latch or close so you have to be diligent about doing that but it is very secure once closed. Most wide pressure mounted gates I have encountered only allow you to add 1 extension to each side of the gate so beware that you can't endlessly extend a gate to fit any opening. This gate is no different. The description says it will fit openings up to 58" but if you go to the Regalo website, they sell 24" extensions for $24.99 so if you get two of those you can actually fit a max opening of 82" (base gate extends up to 34"). To clear it up this gate with all three extensions in the box allows the gate to reach a max of 58" total. Great gate would defiantly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (62) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopMom22
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent gate
7/10/2016

Customer review by MAB7

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by MAB7
by MAB7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had several baby gates over the years, but this time I needed one to fit a 53 inch space. Most stores only sold the basic gate, then you had to buy extensions separately. I found this easily on walmart. com. It arrived quickly and was very affordable. I was impressed with the quality and the ease of installation. My 15 year old son assembled it by himself. I love that it has the walk through. We are using it to block our golden retriever from a room. Very sturdy and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAB7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pet gate
7/11/2016

Customer review by azJPN

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by azJPN
by azJPN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had been using other items to keep the dogs in one area of the house. Saw these and had to try them. Work great we go two and one has a small door for the cats to get through. very nice. No more moving stuff out of the way, we just just the door. Should have thought of it a year ago. I do recommend using some good wall protectors. I made the gate tight to walls, so I bought the protectors the day after for piece of mind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azJPN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Gate for Pets, too
6/8/2016

Customer review by LizM

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by LizM
by LizM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm using this to keep my dog out of our dining room. It was a little challenging for me to apply enough pressure so the latch would become engaged correctly but my husband was able to do it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my use!
7/7/2016

Customer review by FMShopper2

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by FMShopper2
by FMShopper2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm using this gate for my dogs. It is sturdy, the gate doesn't wobble and fits in the frame well, color matches my trim so it looks good, the door within the gate fits well and it locks easily Not using the extension so can't comment on that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FMShopper2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT LOVE IT GOURGOUS.
7/9/2016

Customer review by PrettyKira

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by PrettyKira
by PrettyKira
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

PRODUCT LOOKS GREAT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyKira
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby Gate
1/27/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

I have an extra wide doorway 54 inches. I don't want hole in the wall, so it took me a while to find the Regalo. It fits great. I thought it was a bit tight since it's made for up to 58 inches, but it isn't. The pressure mounting was worrisome, would it hold a child who wants to grab it and shake it. Yes it does!!! Even without the included hardware. It survived an adult falling over it, in the middle of the night. He was not hurt, we just forgot we put it up the night before. I will recommend the Regala brand and this extra wide baby gate. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wide Span Gate
10/7/2013

Customer review by Daviet

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Daviet
by Daviet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this specifically for the fact that we needed two for across our hallway and into our kitchen, which are wider than normal spaces. I read the reviews about how easy it was to install and how great a product was and decided to give it a shot. It was easy to assemble and it was easy to install. My only issue is that when you use all the extensions given to span the space you need spanned, the gate isn't as sturdy as I'd like. I have it as tight as I can get it and when you grab it and shake it, it moves a little. For now our daughter is only 10.5 months old so she doesn't have a lot of tugging power behind her but as she gets older, I am not sure if her yanking on it, trying to figure it out, will make it come down or not. :/ We might have to zip tie the joints between the extensions together to give it some added strength.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daviet
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Regalo 58-inch extra widespan walk through gate
6/22/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate looks nice, was quickly installed, and easily extended to cover the wide area we needed to span. We are using this a dog gate. It would be more convenient if the gate could swing both ways.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
10/22/2011

Customer review by Jillybean1234

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Jillybean1234
by Jillybean1234

We searched high and low for a gate that would fit a 65" opening and not require hardware to be mounted. While we had to order a larger extension directly from Regalo, this gate was able to give us the desired coverage that we needed. My husband had no trouble installing it and it went up quickly. We did the shipping directly to the store and it took FOREVER. I would say that the shipping method was the least satisfactory part of this purchase. The extension from Regalo was shipped directly to our home and was here at least a week before the gate made it to the store. Being that this is the first gate we have every purchased the only other dislike so far is the width of the door. Maybe all doors are like this??? This gate seperates our two living rooms and we have to carry loads of wood through the gate for the wood stove. It is a very tight fit for me as I am short and making sure I clear the gate is annoying. Overall, the gate is doing its job right now and my little one isn't pulling on it so I cannot atest to the beating I'm sure it will get soon enough.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jillybean1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best gate on the market!
11/20/2011

Customer review by 2plusoneontheway

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by 2plusoneontheway
by 2plusoneontheway

I admit it was a little expensive,, but by far the best gate. I had an oversized hallway to block off to keep my child who is two , out of my kitchen. I've bought and used other gates at other times and would have used one of the others again, but none of the others expanded as wide as I needed. I found this one and was very skeptical thinking it would be flimsy due to the distance. I was wrong,, it is very sturdy and I've actually caught her more than once trying to climb it, it never once fell over. The latch mechanism is the best I've seen on a gate so far, very solid also. Way too tricky for a 2 year old to figure out, but not too complicated that a 4 year old couldn't work it without difficulty. As my boy had no problems learning how, i think He learned how after 2 tries. All in all, if you have a larger than normal area to secure off and have the money available, buy this one ! You will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2plusoneontheway
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great baby gate
4/20/2011

Customer review by EAW6762

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by EAW6762
by EAW6762

Very sturdy. My husband installed it. Wasn't quick, but wasn't too complicated. Drilling into the wall makes the gate very sturdy. Other gates are always slipping down, but this one isn't going anywhere. With the extensions the total width is 58 inches which is exactly what we needed. The lock on the swinging door is tricky at first, but now I'm used to it and it's easy. Very satisfied especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EAW6762
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item
6/3/2016

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Tammy
by Tammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great item! Easy to install once I caught on to the trick of it. I had to have something that was sturdy, attractive, would stand up to outdoor use, could be installed without use of screws since my apartment complex doesn't allow that, and would keep my old dogs safe. Just pay close attention to the directions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gate for our dogs
11/29/2011

Customer review by Scooter26

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Scooter26
by Scooter26

I almost gave this a 5. We have a 54" opening that we needed to gate for our dogs. This gate has worked out well, especially considering it was like one of the only ones that I could find that could get wide enough. It's very nice looking also. We don't open and close it every day, though, only when we go out. It seems like the more extensions you put on, the weaker it will get. I don't think I would use it for over a 54" gap. Every once in awhile, we have to push it back straight with our foot. Very happy overall, though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scooter26
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LATE DELIVERY
6/1/2016

Customer review by Jess

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Jess
by Jess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is fine. I would of liked to have the slats closer together as I am using this for my dogs. Delivery took a week longer than promised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews