Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
145
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 stars
9
1-20 of 206 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews
Dylan nylon throw rug
10/9/2016

Customer review by lynn

4.0 stars 10/9/2016 by lynn
by lynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT color. Does't stay flat under feet but good for the price. Prefer to spend $4o00 mor for a rug that stays flat on top of a flat carpet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
3/24/2016

Customer review by Becca

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Becca
by Becca

I ordered the rug for my bathroom. It is good quality, exactly what I wanted, love the color. Very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good rug
3/7/2016

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Barb
by Barb

for the price, it is very well made

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Irregular Design
8/21/2016

Customer review by Thrifty

2.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Thrifty
by Thrifty

I originally ordered this 7x10 rug in the burgundy color, but brown was sent! Return was easy, but had to totally reorder @ a higher price to get the color needed. The reorder was received timely and serves the purpose needed in my breakfast room, HOWEVER... It is quite noticeable that the borders are totally irregular on the 10' sides by as much as an inch+ from 1 end to the other on one side, which is an inch+ smaller overall (though also irregular in demensions) on the opposite side. I'm a little OCD so I notice everything, but leaving it down for a few days, even my subsequent guests noticed the irregularities. I've since taken it up - wasted $100+! On the other hand, the smaller runners are perfect in my kitchen. I wasn't looking for anything fantastic due to the intended use and price, but this is unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thrifty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very soft, True to the size, Not GOLD
1/20/2012

Customer review by ShezSoOClassy

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by ShezSoOClassy
by ShezSoOClassy

I bought this rug in Gold because my bedding set and curtains are gold. I needed a rug to rest my feet in the morning that matched my setting. The material is soft. The size is pretty good but the color is NOT Gold. It is more like SAND color, soft cocoa, dark khaki anything but GOLD. But I kept it, it doesn't look that bad but still dissapointing. Besides color the material is soft and I would recommend it if color is not an issue for you. I posted a picture you can see the difference from my Gold bed skirt and the RUG. Hope it helps.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShezSoOClassy
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Pick for the Price!
6/15/2016

Customer review by Allie

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Allie
by Allie

I purchased this rug in the 7'X10' size in dark tan for our living room following the purchase of a new couch which required a plain rug. I am beyond pleased with this purchase! I didn't want something too expensive because i have a 2.5 year old, but i wanted something that wasn't poor quality. This rug is absolutely perfect. The color is fantastic and matches perfectly with our new couch and the other decor. It is incredibly soft. I actually wanted to sit on the floor after we put it down. I like how the design gives it depth and texture. It is also nice that it has the rubber backing so that it stays in place very well. I would definitely recommend this rug to anyone with kids or who is on a budget and doesn't want price to equal quality. This rug is a diamond in the rough!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Rugs
1/31/2017

Customer review by gina

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by gina
by gina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great rugs for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met My Expectations/Great Value
12/23/2011

Customer review by ArizNative

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by ArizNative
by ArizNative

Needed to order several throw rugs with rubber backing (non-skid/slip) since I have a senior dog with arthritis and it's getting hard for her to get up/walk on the tile floors (my entire house is tile floors). I did not want to pay $40+ per rug (the average price a throw rug of this size would be if purchased at a home store). I saw these rugs and read the ratings from another customer that had similar needs (but for children, not dogs) and decided to do the customer pick up at the store order. So far, so good. They lay nicely on the file floor (non-skid/slip), easy to vacuum and I have machine washed and put outside to dry and they dried quickly. Not sure how long they will last/hold up (specifically the rubber backing) since they are a thinner rug then what you would normally purchase at a home store but for the price/value and appearance, they are meeting my expectations for now.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArizNative
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Rug for the Price
11/26/2015

Customer review by pinmagic

4.0 stars 11/26/2015 by pinmagic
by pinmagic

The rug looks good, and feels soft. There's a nice pattern - gives it some character, without overwhelming it. It's more like a giant bath mat - very soft and flexible, with that thin rubber backing. No need for an anti-skid mat underneath. We bought this because it's all nylon, which cleans up easily. And it did - just days after we put it down, one of our dogs got sick on it, but it came right out. If you're looking for something stain-resistant, then you definitely want all nylon, and at this price point, there aren't a lot of choices.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinmagic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality without the high costs
2/20/2014

Customer review by Stingray2014

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Stingray2014
by Stingray2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased this item (5 yrs. ago) before. My recent purchase was to redecorate with another color. These rugs are long lasting, non fading, and a great value for your money. Each rug is in my kitchen area and receives quite a bit of traffic and quite a bit of cleaning due to spatter and spills. They hold their color and shape and repell food, dirt, and stains easily. At this price I can afford to redecorate every year or every season!

Was this review helpful? (65) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stingray2014
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just ok, but great price!
1/23/2017

Customer review by VIVI

3.0 stars 1/23/2017 by VIVI
by VIVI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They do not look the way they do in the photos. They are very thin and when you first get them the white rubber backing was showing through the black rug. the edges were not finished well and were uneven or had stray yarns I had to trim. It is better now that down under dining table and been vacuumed a few times. I am living with them because they serve the purpose since used in dining and kitchen area- which is also my entrance way. I would not recommend them for a formal living space, or bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VIVI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the rugs
8/8/2011

Customer review by bad1957

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by bad1957
by bad1957

they are wonderful ...soft under your feet and they dont skid on the floor just great

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bad1957
hamlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So pretty!
10/27/2011

Customer review by BuffaloGal

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by BuffaloGal
by BuffaloGal

I purchased two of these rugs in the red. The color is a rich wine red not a Christmas red. They will be used to collect snow from shoes when entering my foyer this fall and winter. I paid double in the past for similar rugs from other stores so I am really happy to have found them at Walmart online at this great price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuffaloGal
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent rug
1/24/2017

Customer review by Jance

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Jance
by Jance
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent rug, lovely colour, soft underfoot, just what we wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than Target's at half the price
5/26/2014

Customer review by ElliotsPop

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by ElliotsPop
by ElliotsPop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two in store for the kitchen and then immediately ordered two more online as backup for when these well-made rugs reach their shelf lives and they're lonnnng gone from Walmart.com. PS They're olive green.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElliotsPop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Rug!
9/25/2015

Customer review by HawkMom

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by HawkMom
by HawkMom

We bought the 8 x 10 rug in dark tan to put in our dining room on the hard wood floor. The color is a little darker than in the picture, but it's a great neutral rug. Excellent value for this size of rug. Nice quality, very soft under foot. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HawkMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality rug
4/20/2016

Customer review by tammietea

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by tammietea
by tammietea

I ordered the Teal color. I have to send them back because this Teal is a very GREEN teal. My iPad is usually very true to color as far what I see on the screen and what I get. This teal rug however looks more on the dark blue/teal. It is much darker than what you see on the screen. In real life it's more along the lines of a peacock green than a blue. I mean you can tell that it is definitely "blue" bit not a lighter aqua like it seemed to look on the screen. I still gave it five stars because it is a nice rug.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammietea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice cheapy!
9/17/2012

Customer review by Phoenyx628

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Phoenyx628
by Phoenyx628

I wanted a cheap runner for my tv room & this was perfect. It's like a mini carpet. It cleans well. I put in the machine alone. It didnt fray on the ends. Its nice for the price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phoenyx628
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
DID NOT FIT MY NEEDS
11/2/2013

Customer review by MISSDEBBIE

3.0 stars 11/2/2013 by MISSDEBBIE
by MISSDEBBIE
Top 1000 contributor

True to color as shown. I ordered blue. ( Light true blue, NOT slate nor aqua ) It would help if Walmart had exact specs or descriptions in more detail. Was looking for a low pile/flat rug set and after carefully reading reviews I ordered. Pile is rather thick for my needs, not flat. I can see how these would be fine in bathrooms, etc. - as long as they are not in the doorway (door will stop on carpeting) but I found they didn't resist slipping very well. Returned :(

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MISSDEBBIE
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
great
1/27/2016

Customer review by ABBY2009

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by ABBY2009
by ABBY2009

I have ordered a lot of rugs from this one is great,does not move,soft and nice size best one yet

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABBY2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews