Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
102
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
Works well
1/25/2011

Customer review by 1LtH

4.0 stars by 1LtH

I use this to mix protein shakes and it works great when I make them with water, but bogs down a little bit when I make them with skim milk. It still mixes it just fine though (no clumps). Two improvemenst could be: 1) a switch that stays on insead of a button you have to hold. 2) detachable mixer for cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1LtH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Frother!
1/20/2011

Customer review by HilBil248

5.0 stars by HilBil248

This frother is EXACTLY what I wanted - it froths fat free milk and soy milk perfectly! It exceeded my expectations on value - it was SUCH a great price for such an easy to use, well designed product! I am so happy with this purchase - the stand is great for storing the frother and it froths milk in just seconds! Awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HilBil248
Accokeek, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
MY BARISTA HUSBAND LOVES THIS FROTHER
3/1/2011

Customer review by TEEDEE43

5.0 stars by TEEDEE43

MY HUSBAND IS THE COFFEE MAKER, OR SHOULD I SAY THE BARISTA OF OUR HOME!!! HE HAS SEEN THE COMMERCIALS THAT SHOW THE FROTHED MILK BEING POURED INTO A CUP OF COFFEE AND COMMENTED ON HOW GREAT IT WOULD BE TO HAVE ONE. SO, WHEN I WENT LOOKING, I WENT TO WAL-MART ONLINE FIRST...THERE WERE SEVERAL TO CHOOSE FROM. THIS ONE WAS THE ONLY ONE THAT WAS BATTERIE OPERATED, WHICH IS GOOD FOR HIM. THE OTHERS WERE A PUMP TYPE, BUT WITH HEART PROBLEMS, THAT WOULD BE TOO MUCH FOR HIM TO OPERATE. IT WORKS REALLY WELL WHEN HE MAKES HIS HOT CHOCOLATE TOO!!! HE'S SUCH A BARISTA!!!! THANKS WAL-MART FOR CARRYING THIS.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TEEDEE43
MONTESANO, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Forget Starbucks- Get this
5/28/2011

Customer review by Katinca

5.0 stars by Katinca

I decided to make the switch from liquid coffee creamer to a healthier non-fat milk and a bit of sugar. This little frother just makes everything more fun! I use about a quarter cup of non-fat milk and a half teaspoon of sugar, froth it up (takes less than a minute) and pop it under my Keurig machine. No need to preheat milk. Very Starbuck-esque! Then rinse it under running water, give it a pulse, and hang it up. Love the holder. My frother arrived at my house (98 cent shipping) a week late- there is no Walmart in my town. Oh, I also scramble eggs with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Katinca
Central Coast of CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Frother but Don't Drop!
5/1/2011

Customer review by flightoffancy

4.0 stars by flightoffancy

This frother is the best I have ever used. Really heavy, nice froth. However, I accidentally dropped it and it fell apart. Not very sturdy but an excellent buy; just be careful with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flightoffancy
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Morning Coffee
3/20/2011

Customer review by golfers

3.0 stars by golfers

Love the appearance, but hate the on/off button. It's location at the top and the fact that it must be continually depressed to operate the unit makes it cumbersom to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
golfers
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great little gadget
11/3/2013

Customer review by MonicaW

5.0 stars by MonicaW

I ordered three of these...one for myself and two for Christms gifts. works well, but you get what you pay for and it was only $9.99 so it's a little fragile and you need to realize that you have to be careful with it. I have no problem and am highly satisfied with my purchases. Can't wait to give them as gifts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MonicaW
Reedsburg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little frother for the money
7/6/2014

Customer review by Bearpaw826

5.0 stars by Bearpaw826

I read all the reviews before purchasing mine and decided to try it in spite of some negative ones. So far, it has worked great. I suspect that it can be easily damaged, so I am extremely careful with mine. When winter comes, it will get more of a workout. I love the simplicity of my frother. To clean it, I run it for a few seconds in some soapy water rather than "scrubbing" it, and hang it back up in its holder.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bearpaw826
Rocklin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
expected more
1/22/2011

Customer review by Jp999

2.0 stars by Jp999

not enough power and therefore, not good enough for a true foam lover like me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jp999
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Enough Power, Wisk Blades Too Small,
10/8/2013

Customer review by BIRDSofPARADISE

1.0 stars by BIRDSofPARADISE

Looking at the photos and reading the reviews, I imagined the whisk frother to be much larger. Unfortunately, the handle portion is not large and the whisk coil is very tiny (less than an 1" in diameter). The other thing that is small is the power. Other than water, the whisk coil does not turn fast enough to froth anything; everything but water is too think and the frother slows to a crawl or stops. The other complaint I have about this item is the whisk coil and rod does not separate from the handle portion of the frother so there is no easy way to properly clean and sanitize the whisk coil and rod. I am also concerned that the coil, even though it says stainless steel, is not a quality stainless and will soon rust. I would not recommend this product to anyone and I am sorry I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BIRDSofPARADISE
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
3/18/2011

Customer review by mousepainter

5.0 stars by mousepainter

Absolutely love this product. It works great. I was amazed at how fast it frothes the milk. I had a different frother before which did not work well at all. I wish I had discovered this one sooner!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mousepainter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap price, quality product.
1/9/2011

Customer review by EliEliO

5.0 stars by EliEliO

I wanted a frother so I could make home- made lattes. It's quiet, stylish and easy to clean. Really like the stand, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EliEliO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2011

Customer review by Laurabb99

5.0 stars by Laurabb99

Makes wonderful frothed milk. Even my Barista sister said that she could not make this quality of frothed milk. Great price for this product with free shipping to store. I had considered buying a heated frother/steamer, but the price is ridiculous when you can use this frother then heat in the microwave.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Laurabb99
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best frother
4/20/2011

Customer review by kitchenshopper

5.0 stars by kitchenshopper

I purchased a frother from another store that cost twice as much and brought it back because of it's underperformance. My daughter purchased this frother from Walmart and said it was awesome, so I also ordered one from Walmart and it is the best frother, every single time I use it. Thank you Walmart for a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kitchenshopper
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exactly as described and works well
2/4/2011

Customer review by ThomaMomma

5.0 stars by ThomaMomma

it froths milk very nicely and quickly, it is nice and sits in the rack on the counter for easy access. Easy to clean when finished and the instructions are very clear. It was a lot less than some comparable products but does exactly what I needed it to

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThomaMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
helpful
2/18/2014

Customer review by lovedealsatWM

5.0 stars by lovedealsatWM

Works wonderfully

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovedealsatWM
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
2/9/2014

Customer review by Dclinton

5.0 stars by Dclinton

Can't say how it will hold up but for now it works great. Increases milk volume by 1/2 to 2/3 of good froth. Microwaving sets it. Have to keep an eye on it though as 30 seconds recommended will cause froth to foam out of glass.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dclinton
Decatur AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BonJour Oval Frother with Stand
6/27/2014

Customer review by Buffy1984

5.0 stars by Buffy1984

I love this so much I make a coffee every morning and afternoon and I love that it only takes half a minute to fluff my milk and make a cappuccino this works great and the stand helps to hold it up I would recommend this to anyone who loves coffee with milk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Buffy1984
Brawley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/16/2013

Customer review by 4greenfrog14

5.0 stars by 4greenfrog14

The oval frother works very well with either hot or cold milk. I use nonfat milk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4greenfrog14
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!!
12/16/2010

Customer review by Angel722

5.0 stars by Angel722

I just got my frother and I absolutely love it! You can make real lattes with it that taste just like Starbucks lattes!! Very worth it! Easy to clean up, just rinse under cold water. It's small so it looks fine sitting on the kitchen counter. It shipped so fast too and I only paid 97 cents for shipping! Great value, buy it if you love lattes and love foam!! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Angel722
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 132 total reviews