Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Pan for any Kitchen
1/21/2012

Customer review by PIXIEPIE

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by PIXIEPIE
by PIXIEPIE

Now itz just hubbie an me. wanted a simple to clean.with lid and a cool 2 the touch handle, this pan had all this and more. itz good on glass top ovens can use it in the oven with glass lid as well The bottom of the pan is a waffle pattern and it heated up so even I was really impressed and I own some Top of the Line Pans. THIS PAN IS A KEEPER AND WHAT A GREAT GIFT WITH THIS PRICE CHECK IT OUT IN THE STORE

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PIXIEPIE
CENTRAL FLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good pans for the bucks.
10/30/2012

Customer review by blatzboy

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by blatzboy
by blatzboy

I bought these pans based on positive user reviews. They weren't in stock so I ordered them and they came in a few days later. Great looking pans and I have cooked eggs on them without oil and they slip right out. It takes a second but the eggs release and do slip out. Eggs are the ultimate test. As long as you don't let these pans get too hot and take care of the surface by not cutting things in the pan or stacking and smacking the pans together, these should last for a very long time. After cooking, I just let them sit on the stove until they cool on their own and then hand wash them. Simple and easy cleanup. I had a non stick pan prior to this that I cut things in and I also would run it under the cold water after cooking while it was still red hot and eventually the coating started peeling off and things started sticking. Nothing like scrambled eggs with freshly ground Teflon flakes! YUCK! I think if you really want these pans to last you should hand wash them but let them cool on their own first before you do. I also don't think you need to go any hotter than medium high on the burner but that's just me. Cut your stuff on a cutting board and not in the pan!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blatzboy
Orem, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well made, great so far
10/30/2011

Customer review by yellowcabbageroses

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by yellowcabbageroses
by yellowcabbageroses

I bought this set last week in red. With the rollback price, I highly recommend them. The handle and the base of the pan is weighted just right so they sit evenly on the stove and don't 'tip' with nothing in them. You can put them in the oven up to 400*. And the bottom of the skillets will brown your food without any oil. Clean up is very easy. Nothing stick to these pans! I just used a damp sponge and dried them with a towel. They didn't have them on the shelf at the store, so I ordered them and picked up within 2 hours! These were replacement non stick skillets that I had bought that were more in price, and didn't last me 6 months. I will be buying more of this set! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowcabbageroses
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cookware!
2/16/2011

Customer review by jigsawjake

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by jigsawjake
by jigsawjake

Initially, we purchased the 3 Qt. Skillet and liked it so much we bought the 2 piece set consisting of a 8 1/2" & 10" skillet (Fry pans). They are light weight and yet heavy enough to provide even heat distribution. Clean up is extremely easy regardless of what was cooked! Another great feature is that they are Oven safe to 400deg F. Now, we wish we would have bought the complete 10 piece set!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jigsawjake
Clare, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gift 3
10/22/2011

Customer review by Ebonywood

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Ebonywood
by Ebonywood

This pan come as a set with the 12" pan at a much reduced price than individually, and again great color and they love it for their new stove.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ebonywood
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/5/2012

Customer review by tuckdog

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by tuckdog
by tuckdog

Love love love them...great product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuckdog
moreland, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Quality Skillets
1/7/2012

Customer review by EdwardFanAlways

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by EdwardFanAlways
by EdwardFanAlways

I purchased these Better Homes & Gardens Skillets for my Mom as a gift. I knew she'd love them, as she already has the Largest skillet, that came with a glass cover. They really cook food well, & the clean-up is so easy. Nothing sticks to the bottom, or the sides. Purchasing these skillets for my Mom was definitely a wise decision!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdwardFanAlways
So. Beloit, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love the red!
8/27/2012

Customer review by mamawife2

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by mamawife2
by mamawife2

I was a little confused when I first ordered these because it said PAULA DEAN, but when I got them, it said Better Homes and Gardens...who knows but I love these pans, good non stick and red to match my kitchen! I do not put them in the dish washer because I dont wanna ruin the non stick and of course only use rubber utensils. Good product and price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamawife2
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2 skillets for $20--what a deal!
11/5/2012

Customer review by KitchenKyle

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by KitchenKyle
by KitchenKyle

Better Homes and Gardens products are known for quality and design. I initially purchased a single red 9" pan on a markdown/sale shelf for $6 (a pure impulse buy) and was impressed with the way it held up compared to some of the other non-stick skillets I've purchased. So, I bought a set for our vacation home and a year later, I bought another set to give as a gift because it's such a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KitchenKyle
Balto., MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value!
11/24/2012

Customer review by nanschocolate

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by nanschocolate
by nanschocolate

I wanted a ceramic non-stick skillet, and this one had excellent reviews. (it came in a set of two!) I haven't had them long enough to assess their durability, but so far they are everything I had hoped they would be. Light, but sturdy, REALLY non-stick, and they don't require any pre-seasoning. I like the soft, cool handles. I chose the red, and they are very attractive, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanschocolate
Visalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by tagoose

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by tagoose
by tagoose

for 20 bucks they are very solid pans

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tagoose
middleburg pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.