Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better than expected.
3/16/2011

Customer review by Chefwoman

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Chefwoman
by Chefwoman

Very durable pot. I was surprised how quick it got to the boiling point. Easy clean-up!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chefwoman
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/23/2012

Customer review by Specter1

3.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Specter1
by Specter1

Nice Stock Pot, but unusable on my glass top stove. It would have been nice if the description of it would have stated that it should not be used on glass top or ceramic stoves!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Specter1
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great pot!
11/14/2011

Customer review by WalmartWalmartWalmartWalm

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by WalmartWalmartWalmartWalm
by WalmartWalmartWalmartWalm

works well,doesn't stick at all; washes out easily even when it sits a while before washing....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartWalmartWalmartWalm
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/6/2012

Customer review by charley7

3.0 stars 4/6/2012 by charley7
by charley7

This is a really good looking stockpot and I'm sure it cooks really well. I returned it because it was too small. It says 6 quarts but I don't think that's accurate. If I was looking for a smaller pot and it was less expensive I would have kept it, looked like a good pot. But not for $35.00.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charley7
Homestead FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I Love It
3/9/2012

Customer review by RichardA1

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by RichardA1
by RichardA1

Works great, looks great, I have confidence that Better Homes and Garden knew what they were doing when they made this pot. A well built pot reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichardA1
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/26/2012

Customer review by Maple567

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Maple567
by Maple567

Beautiful pot, great price! Using it for soups and stews!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maple567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'd like this pot alot better if it hadn't rusted
9/12/2012

Customer review by Consumer86

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Consumer86
by Consumer86

I really liked this pot. Its lightweight, non-stick, large but not obnoxious... I've had it for about a year and every time I've used it I've washed it, let it dry upside down overnight, and put it away dry the next day. That's why I don't understand why the bottom on the inside rusted. Oh well, maybe it was just this pot in particular that went bad. Going to try and exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Consumer86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Dutch Oven - with one flaw
11/27/2012

Customer review by LinziePA

3.0 stars 11/27/2012 by LinziePA
by LinziePA

This is a great cooking vessel, with one flaw. The handles are only partially covered and the exposed metal gets hot, so you need to use an oven mitt or potholder when trying to maneuver the pot from the stove. Just a bit more covering would rectify this design flaw.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinziePA
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Non-stick coating does not last
9/10/2012

Customer review by 4mmommy

1.0 stars 9/10/2012 by 4mmommy
by 4mmommy

I received this pot as a Christmas gift. By August the non-stick interior was coming off. It was not scratched and did not peel, it was coming off in a silvery-gray powder. This is completely unacceptable to me. I expect a pot to last many years even with daily use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4mmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days