Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 51 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 48 reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Fussy Dog
5/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Dog is kinda fussy of food. So i have to switch it from time to time. From Beneful wet food, dry, then Pedigree, then Alpo Purina. So far, so good i had him for almost 4 years now, we didnt see the vet for anything serious, aside from the regular yearly vaccination and check up which they require when u renew the license. He like this one though but not everyday.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dog absolutely loves the "cuts in gravy!"
6/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
At first I was leary switching brands due to indigestion problems it can half on dogs. So I started out slow, went a week at a time & found a flavor he liked. Anybody that has a Shiba Inu knows how stubborn, picky & do not like change can be......but he really loves this food. Found it cheaper to by it by the case.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product, don't order online.
11/23/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog likes this food. It looks and smells appealing. I try to keep it on hand for his daily meal, but sometimes can't find enough in the store to last between visits, so I ordered enough online to make the $45 free shipping deal. When I got the order, every can was dented, many bad enough I could not get the food below the dent. The dents weren't uniform like it had been dropped, more like I was sent dented cans collected from the stores. I'll be buy more of this, but not online at Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Alpo is Good Food - look it
8/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
To qualify for free shipping with other purchases - but this is the brand I feed my doggies. They prefer the chop house - but they like this too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my dog loves the big chunks of meat makes him feel like hes eatting table food so he backs off of us at meal time
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product and reasonably priced
5/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 6 furbabies love this! I mix with a cheaper dry feed and they get filled up nicely. One can goes a long way......I add warm water.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy it again.
5/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My dogs love this mixed in with their food. The ONLY problem is in the packing in the boxes for shipment. There is not enough packing around the sides to prevent the cans from being dented. I have received many boxes where there are damaged cans (cans dented and opened) and cannot use them. I think that if I get another box like this, I will most likely discontinue ordering from Jet.com. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value!
5/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Why run and lug heavy bags when this can be delivered to your door step! Only way to buy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Monthly Shopping Never Easier!!!!
5/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have two dogs who share a can of Alpo Prime Cuts in the morning (breakfast) and evening (dinner). Having to run to the store throughout the month was just getting ridiculous until I shopped through Walmart for the month's supply to be shipped to my home! This will be a definite monthly, online shopping trip for me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dented cans
7/28/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My order of canned dog food arrived as expected but all of the cans were dented and the package wrap was destroyed. It looked as if the shippers took badly dented cans and repackaged them. Either that or the cases were rolled down a rocky hill. I am very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love to be able to ship my dogs food when I am out of town the person taking care of them just has to accept the package and they have their food for two weeks they love alpo canned mixed with dry food thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
4/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great to mix with dry kibble for my three dogs. They love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dog food
9/22/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my dogs did not care for this food ....does not mean anything they are a little picky
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My female dog is the only one allowed to eat canne
6/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
She enjoys it well
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good
2/27/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Alpo with gravy, my dogs eat it right up. Walmart doesn't keep a good stock of this product. In the last few mths there hardly is any to buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog food
2/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It was the right thing and came on time
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very good product.
11/15/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I personaly like the beef lovers pack and so does my dog. She is a pretty picky eater but she loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Alpo canned
10/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My dog likes it! It contains valuable nutrients and minerals.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality product, delivered timely
11/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Boxed and well packaged
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent quality
6/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Healthy food, dogs love it, and the variety is amazing so they never get bored of it. If anything the dogs wake me for breakfast. One small thing, work on the packages so the box wont be broken up by the weight of the cans about time its shipped to the door. Other than that, I will be ordering this and other flavors in the near future for my yorkies.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-