Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

248 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

248 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
208
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 245 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews
Great dog food
10/25/2016

Customer review by Wayne01

5.0 stars 10/25/2016 by Wayne01
by Wayne01

My dogs go crazy with excitement when I open a can to feed them!

Wayne01
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great dog food
10/20/2016

Customer review by Charles

5.0 stars 10/20/2016 by Charles
by Charles

I bought this and my dog just loves it he won't eat anything else

Charles
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skeeter Loves them all
7/14/2016

Customer review by unicornman

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by unicornman
by unicornman

I think it is wonderful that out son, Skeeter, loves them. So ready to get it that when it is time for dinner he is at our sides to get his dinner.

unicornman
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Selection
7/14/2016

Customer review by clancy1666

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by clancy1666
by clancy1666

This line has a great selection of flavors. Great way to keep the dog guessing!

clancy1666
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great receipt
7/14/2016

Customer review by Roxanne

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Roxanne
by Roxanne

My dogs only eat alpo for the last 15 years very satisfied with quality.

Roxanne
Carlstadt, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good "but"
6/1/2016

Customer review by Dog walker 72

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Dog walker 72
by Dog walker 72

Moose and Zak like it - BUT TO MUCH GRAVEY Have to add dry food to it!

Dog walker 72
Willow Grove, PA, United States
Prime cuts
6/1/2016

Customer review by Carlos

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Carlos
by Carlos

my pet loves this flavor the best and is getting spoiled with it.

Carlos
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
makes the meal
4/21/2016

Customer review by ioni girl

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by ioni girl
by ioni girl

My German Shepherd Loves this mixed in with her dry food. I wish however they made smaller cans because I use this as a meal enhancer and I don't use the whole can in one sitting. My girl is a bit spoiled so she doesn't like the refrigerated left overs.

ioni girl
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Homestyle alpo cuts
5/24/2014

Customer review by springflower39

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by springflower39
by springflower39

My mother fed our pets alpo and for 30+ years, I have fed my baby's alpo. I use the dry, wet and treats to feed my baby's with and they love it. The homestyle cuts is their favorites in the wet food department. So why switch a good thing. I have 8 little pekingeese dogs (babys) and this is good food for them and they also like all the different kinds of food they get in the cuts. Thank you alpo for many years of treating my baby's and for keeping the prices down. That really helps when you have 8..lol.

springflower39
Charles Town, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
begging
6/9/2015

Customer review by SUGAR and CODY

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by SUGAR and CODY
by SUGAR and CODY

I have been buying Alpo Prime Cuts for some time n ow I have [2] dogs [1] is a Doberman, [1] is a Schitz-Shu she is a lovely girl.She rules the house and he lets her. The Dobie gets [1] whole can of Alpo Prim Cuts each day he sits next to my feet while I fix his meal not moving an inch until I set it down and say OK. My little girl gets 1/3 of a can each day. I used other name brands but they won't eat they just look at the food and look up at me as if to say I want ALPO!

SUGAR and CODY
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My dog stopped eating his old brand.
1/10/2016

Customer review by Carter

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Carter
by Carter

I had a friend who recommended Alpo and this flavor along with the Alpo dry. My dog craves canned food. I took this home and the dog gobbled it up as soon as his dish hit the floor. He never moved until he had licked the bowl clean and then he wanted more. Now it is all I buy him.

Carter
Johnstown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12 Pack of Assorted flavors
2/1/2016

Customer review by Jodie Hodges

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Jodie Hodges
by Jodie Hodges

I bought this food in Sugar Land, TX at the HEB store; it was wrapped in plastic. When I opened it, several of the cans were dented--I am not sure how a quality control issue like this makes it t the store. Interesting...

Jodie Hodges
Richmond, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
My dog's favorite.
2/21/2016

Customer review by Edit

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Edit
by Edit

My Lucy eats this about 1 year ago. I have tried other ones & we can tell that prime cuts Alpo is the best.

Edit
O'Fallon, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pet just loves it
2/8/2016

Customer review by jupinjack987

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by jupinjack987
by jupinjack987

Our aussie was getting pickie about the food we gave him but after he started on the prime cuts he licks his food bowl clean and asks for more

jupinjack987
Spring, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't understand this question
11/19/2015

Customer review by ksuplowboy

3.0 stars 11/19/2015 by ksuplowboy
by ksuplowboy

So much trouble with pull tab not pulling up lid. The lid isn't stamped enough to allow and my can opener isn't deep enough to open with a can opener. Been having trouble all year but the lid recently cut me and I am not a happy camper!!!!!! I and my dog like the product--just accessing it is my beef.

ksuplowboy
Kansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth and flavorful
5/24/2014

Customer review by Roadie

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Roadie
by Roadie

As my dogs aged I noticed it was getting harder for them to chew dry dog food. That's when I started mixing a can of Alpo Prime Cuts in with their food to moisten it up. I stir the gravy in well and let it sit for a while while it goes to work moistening the dry food. Having large dogs it is not feasible for me to just feed them canned food but have found this to work very well. I've tried other brands but they seem to like Alpo the best.

Roadie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Mixes Really Well With Dry Food
11/12/2015

Customer review by Houndherder

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Houndherder
by Houndherder

Two of my dogs are picky eaters and they won't eat without some Alpo mixed in to their kibble. Prime Cuts, particularly the beef flavor, gets them excited for dinner and ready to dive right in. The wet food also mixes with the kibble really easily because it is so loaded with gravy. We all love this food.

Houndherder
Lexington, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Prime Food for Your Pet
1/11/2016

Customer review by dannie

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by dannie
by dannie

I always buy Alpo prime cuts. I put a spoonful on their dry food. They scarf it down in minutes. They love it. I have two senior age labs.

dannie
Helena, MT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatttttttt
1/11/2016

Customer review by Sky0

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Sky0
by Sky0

Asia as taken to liking all Alpo products , For breakfast, dinner and supper Now both Asia the kitty and Asia the doggy love Purina

Sky0
Lawrence, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste Barney loved it
1/11/2016

Customer review by Barney

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Barney
by Barney

Barney really enjoyed his so called treat we give it to him with his dry food in a separate bowl he eats that first then his dry

Barney
Claxton Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews