Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

194 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

194 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 191 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
Good product, don't order online.
11/23/2012

Customer review by Zarac

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Zarac
by Zarac

My dog likes this food. It looks and smells appealing. I try to keep it on hand for his daily meal, but sometimes can't find enough in the store to last between visits, so I ordered enough online to make the $45 free shipping deal. When I got the order, every can was dented, many bad enough I could not get the food below the dent. The dents weren't uniform like it had been dropped, more like I was sent dented cans collected from the stores. I'll be buy more of this, but not online at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zarac
Colorado Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fussy Dog
5/11/2011

Customer review by BettyAnnJoy

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by BettyAnnJoy
by BettyAnnJoy

My Dog is kinda fussy of food. So i have to switch it from time to time. From Beneful wet food, dry, then Pedigree, then Alpo Purina. So far, so good i had him for almost 4 years now, we didnt see the vet for anything serious, aside from the regular yearly vaccination and check up which they require when u renew the license. He like this one though but not everyday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BettyAnnJoy
90025
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/20/2012

Customer review by catlady37

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by catlady37
by catlady37

my dog loves the big chunks of meat makes him feel like hes eatting table food so he backs off of us at meal time

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catlady37
chapel hill nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Monthly Shopping Never Easier!!!!
5/27/2011

Customer review by foxyladytogo

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by foxyladytogo
by foxyladytogo

We have two dogs who share a can of Alpo Prime Cuts in the morning (breakfast) and evening (dinner). Having to run to the store throughout the month was just getting ridiculous until I shopped through Walmart for the month's supply to be shipped to my home! This will be a definite monthly, online shopping trip for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxyladytogo
Lucasville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2011

Customer review by sunnydmb

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by sunnydmb
by sunnydmb

I love to be able to ship my dogs food when I am out of town the person taking care of them just has to accept the package and they have their food for two weeks they love alpo canned mixed with dry food thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnydmb
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My female dog is the only one allowed to eat canne
6/19/2012

Customer review by wilyum4u

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by wilyum4u
by wilyum4u

She enjoys it well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilyum4u
Port Richey, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
dog food
9/22/2010

Customer review by bunchl

2.0 stars 9/22/2010 by bunchl
by bunchl

my dogs did not care for this food ....does not mean anything they are a little picky

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunchl
granbury, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dented cans
7/28/2013

Customer review by Dissapointed12345678

2.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Dissapointed12345678
by Dissapointed12345678

My order of canned dog food arrived as expected but all of the cans were dented and the package wrap was destroyed. It looked as if the shippers took badly dented cans and repackaged them. Either that or the cases were rolled down a rocky hill. I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dissapointed12345678
Pearisburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very good product.
11/15/2010

Customer review by beef1lover

4.0 stars 11/15/2010 by beef1lover
by beef1lover

I personaly like the beef lovers pack and so does my dog. She is a pretty picky eater but she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beef1lover
Chapel Hill, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My dogs can tell time!
5/5/2014

Customer review by Danuisha

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Danuisha
by Danuisha

We began a daily ritual by feeding our dogs Prime Cuts when I come home from work at 5 p.m. but even on the weekends at 5 they bark and circle their bowl! I believe our toothless, 14 year old black lab is a true testament of all the dietary nutriments in Alpo Prime cuts. Her coat is shiny, eyes are bright and has endless energy! Thank you, Alpo, for helping her live a long, productive life!

Danuisha
North Royalton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Alpo Prime cuts in Gravy (Beef)
5/5/2014

Customer review by dea421962

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by dea421962
by dea421962

I bought this this week and my dog Zelda loves it. Also I mix it with her dry dog food and she eats it better.

dea421962
Grayson, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A lot of food at a great price
5/6/2014

Customer review by ailarck

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by ailarck
by ailarck

My dog absolutely loved your canned dog food. When he would hear the can opener, he would come running.

ailarck
Crookston, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Jack loves
5/5/2014

Customer review by steph2a2

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by steph2a2
by steph2a2

Our dog jack really loves this food. He goobles it right up.

steph2a2
Omaha
Gender:Female
Excellent Taste!
5/6/2014

Customer review by mooseblt

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by mooseblt
by mooseblt

I have been buying ALPO for years, and ALL the Prime Cuts in Gravy are Great. My dog devours them like crazy. He Loves the Homestyle with Beef the Best!!

mooseblt
Shady Cove, Orgon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dog's Love the Prime Cuts
5/5/2014

Customer review by jbennett

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by jbennett
by jbennett

Our dog's love all the prime cuts. They always want there can of prime cuts

jbennett
Oswego, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Dogs Love It!
5/6/2014

Customer review by Doodlebugsmom

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Doodlebugsmom
by Doodlebugsmom

My dogs love this food. They gobble it up and really think it is a special treat. The price is very reasonable too. A great product to feed your dogs.

Doodlebugsmom
Princeton, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nothing but Alpo!
5/5/2014

Customer review by Tojoal

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Tojoal
by Tojoal

Queen Cora eats nothing but Alpo! She loves the variety; I love the fact that she gets great nutrition and likes what she eats. Nothing But Alpo for Cora!

Tojoal
Antioch, Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good
5/5/2014

Customer review by Brya

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Brya
by Brya

Our St. Bernard will only eat Alpo dry and wet, her favorite is PrimeCuts

Brya
Traverse City, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
well liked
5/5/2014

Customer review by Lucy8

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Lucy8
by Lucy8

I have 5 shih tzu's and when they are fed this flavor there is no left overs in the food bowls.

Lucy8
sandwich, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My dog loves it.
5/5/2014

Customer review by lola123

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by lola123
by lola123

I have been buying Alpo Prime Cuts with beef for my dog Ally for years. It is her favorite. It contains meaty chunks in gravy that look and smell appetizing. It is easier to get out of the can than other brands of dog food. My dog never leaves a crumb in her bowl.

lola123
Hazard, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews