Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 239 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

239 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

239 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
200
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 236 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 236 total reviews
1-20 of 236 reviews
My dog absolutely loves the "cuts in gravy!"
6/26/2016

Customer review by Stacieee

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Stacieee
by Stacieee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At first I was leary switching brands due to indigestion problems it can half on dogs. So I started out slow, went a week at a time & found a flavor he liked. Anybody that has a Shiba Inu knows how stubborn, picky & do not like change can be......but he really loves this food. Found it cheaper to by it by the case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacieee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fussy Dog
5/11/2011

Customer review by BettyAnnJoy

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by BettyAnnJoy
by BettyAnnJoy

My Dog is kinda fussy of food. So i have to switch it from time to time. From Beneful wet food, dry, then Pedigree, then Alpo Purina. So far, so good i had him for almost 4 years now, we didnt see the vet for anything serious, aside from the regular yearly vaccination and check up which they require when u renew the license. He like this one though but not everyday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettyAnnJoy
90025
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Skeeter Loves them all
7/14/2016

Customer review by unicornman

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by unicornman
by unicornman

I think it is wonderful that out son, Skeeter, loves them. So ready to get it that when it is time for dinner he is at our sides to get his dinner.

unicornman
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Selection
7/14/2016

Customer review by clancy1666

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by clancy1666
by clancy1666

This line has a great selection of flavors. Great way to keep the dog guessing!

clancy1666
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great receipt
7/14/2016

Customer review by Roxanne

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Roxanne
by Roxanne

My dogs only eat alpo for the last 15 years very satisfied with quality.

Roxanne
Carlstadt, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alpo
7/16/2016

Customer review by Portwilly

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Portwilly
by Portwilly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog just loves this food, I generally mix this with dry Alpo and he just eats this up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Portwilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality
6/22/2016

Customer review by Lola

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Lola
by Lola
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Healthy food, dogs love it, and the variety is amazing so they never get bored of it. If anything the dogs wake me for breakfast. One small thing, work on the packages so the box wont be broken up by the weight of the cans about time its shipped to the door. Other than that, I will be ordering this and other flavors in the near future for my yorkies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Prime cuts
6/1/2016

Customer review by Carlos

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Carlos
by Carlos

my pet loves this flavor the best and is getting spoiled with it.

Carlos
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good "but"
6/1/2016

Customer review by Dog walker 72

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Dog walker 72
by Dog walker 72

Moose and Zak like it - BUT TO MUCH GRAVEY Have to add dry food to it!

Dog walker 72
Willow Grove, PA, United States
my dogs favorite
5/24/2016

Customer review by jhanson

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by jhanson
by jhanson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dogs love it.they can't wait for me to open the can

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhanson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Teri R.
5/22/2016

Customer review by MamaDukes

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by MamaDukes
by MamaDukes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buddy enjoyed it, that is what matters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaDukes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
makes the meal
4/21/2016

Customer review by ioni girl

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by ioni girl
by ioni girl

My German Shepherd Loves this mixed in with her dry food. I wish however they made smaller cans because I use this as a meal enhancer and I don't use the whole can in one sitting. My girl is a bit spoiled so she doesn't like the refrigerated left overs.

ioni girl
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, don't order online.
11/23/2012

Customer review by Zarac

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Zarac
by Zarac

My dog likes this food. It looks and smells appealing. I try to keep it on hand for his daily meal, but sometimes can't find enough in the store to last between visits, so I ordered enough online to make the $45 free shipping deal. When I got the order, every can was dented, many bad enough I could not get the food below the dent. The dents weren't uniform like it had been dropped, more like I was sent dented cans collected from the stores. I'll be buy more of this, but not online at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zarac
Colorado Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
our dog loves it
4/23/2016

Customer review by mobaby

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by mobaby
by mobaby

looks good enough almost for humans to eat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mobaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog's favorite.
2/21/2016

Customer review by Edit

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Edit
by Edit

My Lucy eats this about 1 year ago. I have tried other ones & we can tell that prime cuts Alpo is the best.

Edit
O'Fallon, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pet just loves it
2/8/2016

Customer review by jupinjack987

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by jupinjack987
by jupinjack987

Our aussie was getting pickie about the food we gave him but after he started on the prime cuts he licks his food bowl clean and asks for more

jupinjack987
Spring, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12 Pack of Assorted flavors
2/1/2016

Customer review by Jodie Hodges

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Jodie Hodges
by Jodie Hodges

I bought this food in Sugar Land, TX at the HEB store; it was wrapped in plastic. When I opened it, several of the cans were dented--I am not sure how a quality control issue like this makes it t the store. Interesting...

Jodie Hodges
Richmond, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/20/2012

Customer review by catlady37

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by catlady37
by catlady37

my dog loves the big chunks of meat makes him feel like hes eatting table food so he backs off of us at meal time

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catlady37
chapel hill nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dog stopped eating his old brand.
1/10/2016

Customer review by Carter

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Carter
by Carter

I had a friend who recommended Alpo and this flavor along with the Alpo dry. My dog craves canned food. I took this home and the dog gobbled it up as soon as his dish hit the floor. He never moved until he had licked the bowl clean and then he wanted more. Now it is all I buy him.

Carter
Johnstown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina Alpo Beef Lovers Pack
3/1/2016

Customer review by Susie

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Susie
by Susie

Great value and my dogs love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 236 total reviews
1-20 of 236 reviews