Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 63 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
the best food ever
10/28/2013

Customer review by jenny1992

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by jenny1992
by jenny1992

my dog Marley will not eat any other food but purina one he just loves it and i also like the fact that it has real meat and not fillers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenny1992
Clatskanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chihuahua Approved
10/3/2015

Customer review by Pam15

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Pam15
by Pam15

My Chihuahua Peanut Butter is a very picky eater and had stopped eating his old food which led me to doing some research on a new food that he would eat and would also benefit him. I kept coming back to the Purina One website and researched all of their formulas and I talked with my dog's vet and other people and Purina One was always one of the brands that I was told was a good one to put him on. I heard about the 28 day challenge through the Purina One page and also watching videos of the challenge on youtube and I was going to give this food a try. Now on Day 5 of the challenge I can say that my picky little eater truly loves his food! He cannot wait for me to set his food bowl down and he cleans his bowl out every single time! I also noticed that he is no longer scratching like he did on his old food and his coat is more shiny and softer. I will be sticking to Purina One Smartblend Small Bites from now on.

Pam15
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome food my dogs love!
12/24/2015

Customer review by Daina4780

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Daina4780
by Daina4780

I have 2 Chihuahua and one miniature Schnauzer . They all love this food and are picky eaters. It seems they all are more playful and full of energy after switching to Purina One

Daina4780
Hillsboro, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina One Small Bites Beef & Rice
12/18/2015

Customer review by yackysback

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by yackysback
by yackysback

My dogs are the pickiest eaters ever, and one was very overweight. They've been on Purina One Small Bites Beef & Rice for a little over a month, and they ALL eat now, and the one that was overweight is actually dropping weight now. Very happy with the quality and price.

yackysback
Hernando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good food
12/16/2015

Customer review by dogmommy15

3.0 stars 12/16/2015 by dogmommy15
by dogmommy15

Tried on the 28 day challenge. I was impressed with the meaty bites and the overall ingredients. My dog enjoyed the taste, but I really didn't see a difference in her. Overall a good food.

dogmommy15
Longview, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT
11/19/2015

Customer review by DAWSON

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by DAWSON
by DAWSON

We have big dogs 120 pounds, and we have 5 pound dogs. All our dogs love this. I wish it came it the giant size bag. My big dog JD was having all sorts of food allergies to other foods. We figured out he is allergic to all poultry. This food gives them the nutrients they need to keep healthy and a shinny coat, please they get full.

DAWSON
INDEPENDENCE OREGON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, something she will eat!
1/19/2013

Customer review by Lily6460

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Lily6460
by Lily6460

I have a sweet little female Chihuahua that was a rescue. We found her running around the neighborhood with no tags, collar or microchip. No postings in any of 6 neighborhoods nearby either. She has signs of having been abused and is wary of people and doesn't seem to like anything I put down for her to eat. I have had her for 3 months and so far she just picks at her food. I've tried wet food and dry food and several different brands including some of the other Purina blends. Nothing seems to excite her. We recently had the loss of someone in our home that she had started to bond with so she stopped eating for a week. I finally opened a bag of Purina One and she was interested right away. She ate like she hadn't eaten in a month. Now she hops and dances for her food bowl once she smells the food. In 3 months I have not seen her this excited about eating. So thankful I stumbled upon this brand. I highly recommend it for picky eaters.

Lily6460
Tucson, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
They Finally Eat!
11/19/2015

Customer review by CTDogMommy

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by CTDogMommy
by CTDogMommy

My dogs are both pretty picky with their food and they NEVER finish their bowls of food, especially my chihuahua. Until now that is. They LOVE the Purina One Smart Blend Small Bites Beef and Rice Formula. They devour every piece and they come running now at meal times.

CTDogMommy
Watertown, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Lilybug is doing great with it!
11/11/2015

Customer review by Gami

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Gami
by Gami

My baby was having a lot of gas problems. I asked my doctor what a good food was to give her to help her and she said that a lot of her pts were using Purina One and said good things about it! So I went and got her some Lamb and Rice and she loves it and has not had the first problem with gas! I am one happy momma here! Thank you Purina One for caring for my baby and creating a good food that is reasonably priced!

Gami
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it dry!
11/20/2015

Customer review by Tammyz15

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Tammyz15
by Tammyz15

My pups usually only eat dry food if there is wet food mixed in. My tinier of the two (6lb vs 11 lb) loves Purina ONE dry also!

Tammyz15
Steelton, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nanci49
11/20/2015

Customer review by Nanci49

4.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Nanci49
by Nanci49

Our 2.5 pound chihuahua eats the chicken and the lamb variety. It is the only thing we feed her. It is wonderful.

Nanci49
McDonald, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small bites
11/19/2015

Customer review by Dvsh2007

1.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Dvsh2007
by Dvsh2007

My dog would not eat the triangles and left them in a neat little pile in the kitchen away from the food bowl. He loved the chunkier pieces.

Dvsh2007
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
My dogs love it.
11/19/2015

Customer review by Judyj

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Judyj
by Judyj

My 3 dogs eat it well. My older dog has arthritis and he is more mobile.

Judyj
Maysville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina Dog Food
10/24/2010

Customer review by Redpuggie

4.0 stars 10/24/2010 by Redpuggie
by Redpuggie

My nine year old Pug who is a little bit of a picky eater, especially when it comes to dry dog food seems to like this one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redpuggie
Baltimore,Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All Four Dogs Can't be Wrong!
6/25/2014

Customer review by CARIBNCWBY

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by CARIBNCWBY
by CARIBNCWBY

I have four full time hunting dogs (3 Labs 1 Pointer) and they could never all be satisfied with what I fed them. Started with IAMS, Blue Buffalo, Hill's Science Diet.... You name it. There was always one dog that refused to eat it. Last year one of my older Labs suffered an injury to his throat and my Vet recommended feeding him a "small bites" food so he could swallow it easier. I did My research and selected Purina One Smart Blend Small Bites. As soon as I put it in the bowls they ALL ran up and started eating it. They love it so much that I have to store it in a feed container or they try to get in it when I'm not around. They beg to be fed now. Their energy level is through the roof! Only downside - it does not come in 40# bags. (Not at any of my local retailers anyways.) Hey Purina! From the reviews I'm reading, you might want to start making more flavors and bigger bags! This stuff is a hit!

CARIBNCWBY
Alvin, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Food my dog will actually eat!
10/14/2015

Customer review by Jrose0418

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Jrose0418
by Jrose0418

My dog seems to love this brand. His energy has improved tremendously. His coat is alot softer. He eats every last bite of his food, he usally just picks out the parts he likes in other brands. Overall he seems alot happier. *I received this product for free from smiely360 for review purposes*

Jrose0418
Glendale, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meat is 1st Ingredient!!!
5/8/2012

Customer review by ChristmasShopping

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by ChristmasShopping
by ChristmasShopping

Economical way of giving high quality food to your pets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristmasShopping
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Thank you!!!
10/11/2015

Customer review by jenner

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by jenner
by jenner

My dog is very picky and has a sensitive tummy. How ever since switching over has been a changed dog. More energy, coat softer and just plan happier. I tell all my family and friends what a great dog food. Thank you for making my choice easy finally!!

jenner
Oregon, Wo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jake lovs it!
9/21/2015

Customer review by MjTal

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by MjTal
by MjTal

My 12lb yorkie mix Jake lovs it! I can see how he enjoys the small morsels & now finishes his meals, looking's for more. Our choice to change his dog food from Iams to Purina has made Jake a happy camper!

MjTal
Lansdowne, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/21/2012

Customer review by rdtrek96

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by rdtrek96
by rdtrek96
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like Purina products and had been feeding Beniful but several of our dogs were having weight and digestion problems. Our vet identified the problem as the about of by-products, dyes and fat in the Beniful and recommended Purina ONE for our cats and dogs. In the three months we have been using Purina ONE we have corrected the weight problems and the digestion problems. Now I will look more closely at contents and not just trust that the brand name will guarantee the same quality in all their products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdtrek96
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews