Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
51
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
works!
11/26/2012

Customer review by bigbubble

5.0 stars by bigbubble

The metal itself is very sturdy. I took of the metal piece out before applying the plastic part with sticky foam and left it on my wall for an hour and a half before reattaching the metal piece. I hang up my 5 pound heavy picture frame. It has held onto my wall very well! Packaging comes with two sticky foam(command adhesive).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigbubble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very satisfactory and lots of sizes
3/7/2013

Customer review by LULUKEN

5.0 stars by LULUKEN

I have seen commercials for the Command products but I admit I have never bought one till now. I needed a somewhat decorative hook that was not too large to hang a hand towel in my bathroom and this was perfect! I put it in the wrong spot at first and it came off easily and I put it in the correct place. Now that I know they are what they say they are - I will get other hooks for hanging pictures, etc. I would definitely recommend these products to my friends and family. I am satisfied wth mine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LULUKEN
Enola, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/2/2012

Customer review by Jewels500

5.0 stars by Jewels500

Hooks so far have help up. Tested it by hanging 4 hangars with clothing on each and left hanging for about an hour. The hooks I bought have only been up a few days, but so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jewels500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent product
2/14/2014

Customer review by Valvat

5.0 stars by Valvat

Best way to simplify decorating!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Valvat
Branford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks great- doesn't work!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Marine513

1.0 stars by Marine513

The hook is very sturdy looking looks great....however it didn't hold my wreath at all!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marine513
Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large Nickel Metal Hook
12/5/2012

Customer review by oflairks

5.0 stars by oflairks

This is the best invention ever. I use them in my grandchildren's closets for their backpacks and jackets. Works wonders for use on ceilings that hold their airplanes and lego creations. If I could, I would rate these a ten((10)++ Thank you.

oflairks
St. Paul, Mn
Gender:Female
A+ Product I had mine for years & they still look
12/6/2012

Customer review by Nick82

5.0 stars by Nick82

I have an assortment of these hooks I purchased quite a few years ago & after many years they still look new the only thing i could see improvement on are the plastic backing they get loose from hook & slide off with no resistance.

Nick82
Germantown, TN
Gender:Male
Makes a great coat hook
11/14/2012

Customer review by lroper

5.0 stars by lroper

These look great just hanging on the wall but so handy when the weather changes. Coats hats all hung neat and tidy. I can change how many and how I want then staggered at anytime without leaving a mark. Perfect!

lroper
Gender:Female
Fantastic for RV's
12/29/2012

Customer review by BeardogH2O

5.0 stars by BeardogH2O

These are perfect for those of us who dread putting hole in the walls of our RV's. The hooks hold just like they say they do and the travel great. I even use the velcro style ones to hang pictures. I work in a hardware store and I tell people about the products all the time. They are catching on and keep improving all the time!

BeardogH2O
Beaverton, OR
Gender:Male
No Holes in my RV Walls!
8/31/2010

Customer review by TisHerself

5.0 stars by TisHerself

I use these hooks as clothes hooks and robe hangars in my RV. Use different sizes and types of hooks to hang pot holders, dish towels and pictures and decorations, too. Very elegant looking and can rearrange as the spirit moves me. All without tearing up the walls!

TisHerself
Arizona
Another Idea
5/23/2012

Customer review by silvertop

5.0 stars by silvertop

Our new house with plastered walls and beautiful oak trim on the windows called for 'another idea' for hanging curtain rods. We placed one large brushed nickel metal hook above and beyond the oak trim directly on the plastered wall and rested a round expansion rod in the elbow of the hook. It gives the optical illusion of a larger window, saves both the wood and plaster from holes being made for traditional rods and enabled us to use longer curtains. Worked like a charm!

silvertop
Mars
Gender:Female
6/11/2012

Customer review by buffstate

5.0 stars by buffstate

I move around a lot, so I really like using command hooks. I don't have to damage the walls with nails and holes, which is really great.

buffstate
Gender:Female
large metal hooks
5/3/2012

Customer review by maryann

5.0 stars by maryann

I am a middle school teacher and I use these hooks on my computers so that students can hang their headphones on them. It has kept the headphones and cords off the floor. Before I started using the hooks, my headphones were getting broken all the time.

maryann
Gender:Female
Christmas Stocking Dilemma
10/30/2010

Customer review by bluemoon6001

5.0 stars by bluemoon6001

In the house I lived in last Christmas, we rented. So we couldn't damage the walls or brick around the fireplace, but thanks to the command hooks we didn't have to. I purchased 4 of the large brushed nickel hooks and placed them on the bricks and let them sit overnight before hanging the stocking and the next day I got to hang the stockings up. Then come time for santa to show I filled the stockings with goodies and they never fell off the bricks. I was so impressed that they held up a full stocking of goodies and never came off the wall. I would recommend them to everyone, especially for those who rent and are not aloud to do any remodeling of anykind to the home.

bluemoon6001
Crossville, Tn
Gender:Female
Large Brushed Nickel Hooks
10/29/2010

Customer review by Alice

5.0 stars by Alice

The brushed nickel hooks are perfect for my bathroom door. Not only are they decorative, but sturdy as well.

Alice
Boone, NC
Beauty and function
10/29/2010

Customer review by Sunny

5.0 stars by Sunny

My father lives in a retirement home, where no nails or hooks can be put into the walls. We put a beautiful "Command Classic" brushed nickel large hook in his bathroom, at just the right height, so he could hang his robe on it. It looks just like part of the bathroom fixtures. Great!

Sunny
Colorado
Gender:Female
A Great Value
9/16/2014

Customer review by Bluesbreaker

5.0 stars by Bluesbreaker

I needed a place to hang my coat in a tight space, so I put a Command Forever Classic Brushed Nickel Large Metal Hook on the back of the door and it worked great!

Bluesbreaker
Gender:Male
Using Command Hooks Where You Wouldn't Expect
12/3/2010

Customer review by Viki

5.0 stars by Viki

I have used Command Hooks in almost every room in my house for years but did you know that you could also use them IN YOUR SHOWER? I have put up 2 large decorative metal hooks in my walk in shower and use them to hang my towels so I don't have to reach outside my shower to get dried off. They have been installed and in heavy use for 2 years or more, even with hot water and steam during that time. AMAZING!

Viki
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Gender:Female
Command Makes College Life Simpler
10/29/2010

Customer review by csaves

5.0 stars by csaves

Who doesn't want to be prepared for college? The best kept secret around is that Command Hooks help make college life simpler. No more fees for room damage, cause the strips remove easily and perfectly at the end of the year. Hang up everything - from your cleaning supplies to clothes. Belts to accessories. The possibilities are endless. Keep an assortment of Command Hooks hanging on the back of your door (on a command hook of course) for easy access when you like need a place to put something - just hang it up! Best things ever!

csaves
Houston
Gender:Female
A Wonderful Hook!
6/15/2012

Customer review by Jams

5.0 stars by Jams

I use this hook on my front door to hang decorative seasonal wreaths. It is the best thing I have ever tried for this purpose!

Jams
Gender:Female
1-20 of 56 total reviews