Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 222 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

222 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

222 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
59
3 stars
36
2 stars
14
1 stars
26
1-20 of 216 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
I hope the rumors aren't true... :(
3/19/2017

Customer review by Rmc17

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Rmc17
by Rmc17

L'oreal, people are saying that this foundation is being discontinued! Please tell me it's not. It's my favorite foundation & I can't live w/ out it. I can't pile a lot of products on my sensitive skin & this one has it all - moisture, sunscreen, coverage, and anti-aging ingredients. If it is being removed from the shelves, I have to go out & buy a ton of bottles, so please let me know. Thank u!

Rmc17
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product.
11/11/2015

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Chris
by Chris

At 37 years old, with horrible skin and poor habits (smoking and eating unhealthy) this makeup does a lot to cover my flaws without accentuating my wrinkles. It covers all the red spots from my acne, evens out my skin tone without looking like a mask. It has a nice luminous finish that looks as natural as you can get when you wear heavy foundation like I do. I use it with CoverGirl Advance Radiance powder and the combo works well for me. I would recommend this product to anyone with aging skin or even young girls as well. I'm very picky when it comes to foundation and I've tried many drugstore brands. This is the one that I've been most pleased with recently. My skin has changed and isn't as oily as it used to be, but I think it does a pretty fair job of not making my face look like an oil slick nor does it accentuate dry spots and flaky skin around my zits.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fix the pump or drop it!
12/22/2013

Customer review by ArizGal50

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by ArizGal50
by ArizGal50

I will not buy this product again. As many reviewers have already noted, you cannot get all of the makeup out of the bottle. There is A LOT (at least 1/4) that the pump will not pump up. This is totally unacceptable. Unless and until they put this makeup is a totally accessible container, I will spend my money elsewhere. (it is a nice makeup - but there are a lot of nice makeups out there)

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArizGal50
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Product
12/26/2012

Customer review by Kawal

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Kawal
by Kawal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this product, looks like your make-up was done by a professional make-up artist, so smooth and soft, and very clean make-up. I was using a product similar to this for over many years, and it give you the same result.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kawal
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOreal Visible Lift Serum Absolute Makeup
7/8/2012

Customer review by cherryvillelady

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by cherryvillelady
by cherryvillelady

This is the best stuff I have tried yet...it takes very little to cover your face and you look so natural with it on: add a little blush and mascara and you are set. No one will even know that you are waring makeup. I will continue to buy this product. My skin is pale white, I ordered the buff beige and it is perfect match for my skin tone. Give it a try and you will fall in love with it :)

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherryvillelady
Shelby NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Not the same formula.
3/2/2016

Customer review by Lotus

1.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Lotus
by Lotus

I used to absolutely love this product because of the thin viscosity it had, it was exactly how the bottle says- a serum based type foundation-, which is GREAT for dry skin. L'Oreal has changed the formula to a thicker viscosity with less retinol serum in it. It doesn't smooth out my under eye lines or diminish my pores as it once it did. I am discontent of the change but understand the economics that goes into making such a product. I hope i find a formula that is similar to what this once was.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lotus
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/1/2013

Customer review by lakomka

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by lakomka
by lakomka

Love the product and found a way to get all of the product: 1- first you need to shake the bottle each time to mix all the ingredients 2 - when the product started to stick to the side of the bottle, I put it in quite warm water , then shook it again. I was able to use all of it. I wish Loreal would keep the shade names and numbers through out its lines. A buff beige in the Visible LIft line does not match a buff beige in the Infaillible line. So I took another shade... It takes a long time to find the perfect match for your skin tone. It is disappointing to have to do the test again and again when you change the type of foundation within the same brand. I was not able to find the perfect shade in that line. But the texture is absolutely fantastic. My skin is quite dry and this foundation feels very comfortable even at the end of the day. I dont use it in the summer (I use Infaillible) but as soon as the cold winter months make my skin feel tight and dry, this is a lifesaver. At a great price.

lakomka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love L'Oreat !!!
9/20/2013

Customer review by Khonthai1

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Khonthai1
by Khonthai1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only use this product or Revlon make up but this one when I used it, many people asked me what kind of make up I use? It looks natural and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Khonthai1
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY NICE
9/7/2012

Customer review by Cherstars

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Cherstars
by Cherstars

I was quite surprised cos I have no luck living in such a hot climate walk outside and makeup is off, but this is very light and looks really like it lifts your face right up, I was really impressed, but I do use lovely creams underneath to give that nice glow so that does help it along the color is perfect for my fair skin. ;)

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherstars
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Bring back the old version if you want my business
4/21/2017

Customer review by UnhappyCustomer100

1.0 stars 4/21/2017 by UnhappyCustomer100
by UnhappyCustomer100

I've been using visible lift for years. The last few years I noticed the bottle changed and so did the product inside. The foundation is watery and goes on slimey. No matter what shade I try, I either come out looking orange or very white. After reading the reviews from months ago it's obvious you're NOT listening to your customers! As of today I have to look for a different brand. I'm not wasting another cent on this horrible product. Why fix something that wasn't broken to begin with??!

Comment from - 4/24/2017

Hi UnhappyCustomer100! We're sorry to hear you are having trouble with our Visible Lift Absolute Advanced Age- Reversing Makeup. We'd like to help. Give us a call at 888.448.9617 M - F 9am-5:30pm EST. Please provide reference number 02451092. We look forward to your call!

UnhappyCustomer100
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Such good coverage
8/9/2015

Customer review by Denise

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Denise
by Denise

I am 60 years old and have liver spots and reddish discoloration. This makeup covers all of it and makes me feel confidant and comfortable in social situations. It goes on smoothly even when I forget to use moisturizer ahead of time. And that is remarkable because my skin is extraordinarily dry due to having no thyroid. I never want to be without this makeup.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always good
12/18/2016

Customer review by Ibfnp

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Ibfnp
by Ibfnp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this product for years. Now 55 yrs old. Consistency between bottles. Smooth and uniform application. Mix with darker or lighter shades depending on season and tan. Too bad online colors do NOT reflect actual color well

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ibfnp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good makeup for reasonable price
3/6/2014

Customer review by cyaoutthere

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by cyaoutthere
by cyaoutthere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pump applicator is convenient, has never failed, & I think it keeps the makeup cleaner and fresher. Makeup blends well, has medium coverage (not to light, not heavy or cakey). I like to think the anti-aging compounds really do work!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyaoutthere
Aurora, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cover
7/10/2014

Customer review by Omannie

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Omannie
by Omannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my go to cover up when I have to face public . I'm 70 years old and this helps my face look great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Omannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bottle of youth
3/13/2014

Customer review by Snickerdoodle08

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Snickerdoodle08
by Snickerdoodle08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great coverage, and not too thick. Gives a great youthful look

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snickerdoodle08
Palm Coast Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
satin finish that is kind to wrinkles/pores
3/1/2015

Customer review by ScopingOutSavings

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by ScopingOutSavings
by ScopingOutSavings

PROS: Good in my big pores and wrinkles compared to other ones I've tried (35 in total). Inexpensive compared to high-end. Lasts very well on me. I would call it between a demi matte and satin finish, but it's not drying on my combo skin and it doesn't highlight dry flakes at all, like most mattes and even most satins do on me. It's just like my skin; that's what I would call the "finish." Comes in a pump so you won't contaminate it it with fingers. Doesn't get "dewy" later like even MAC Pro Longwear and MUFE HD will on me. Has pink and yellow and even some beige tones for neutrals like me. SPF17. Buildable. CONS: You can't take too long to apply it because it dries a little fast. Probably not for those who like a dewy or super-matte finish. I don't believe in any "lifting" claims, but that's not why I bought it, anyway. I just wish cosmetic companies would realize we can get our anti-aging products in our skin care choices. (I have to combine two colors to get my exact tone.) You may have to combine two colors to get your best match. APPLICATION TIPS: I use Monistat chafing gel (or L'oreal's magic perfecting primer for a slightly more matte finish) tapped into my pores/wrinkles beforehand, letting it set a few minutes before applying the foundation. (Those two help a lot with my pores and helps the foundation to last longer ). I also like to put just a drop of grapeseed oil (it's a very light oil) mixed into my foundation before applying. (It's a crazy sounding idea, but it truly creates a magical finish that doesn't look greasy. I got the tip from makeup artist Wayne Goss on youtube. But do know that I'm combination/dry. It probably would not be good for someone who is oily or wants a matte finish.) I use a soft blending brush, like Sonia Kashuk's core synthetic blending brush, to apply and blend. I sometimes top off with a light spritz of MAC's fix plus to make it last even longer. The concealer version of this is good to wrinkles too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScopingOutSavings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the feel of this product.
7/8/2016

Customer review by vllane

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by vllane
by vllane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product. Makes your skin feel smooth and helps cover up brown spots.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vllane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for over 60 skin
1/3/2014

Customer review by Qtip53

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Qtip53
by Qtip53

This is the first "drugstore"foundation that I've used that I like. It actually seems to be improving my skintone. I've had people asked what I'm doing different.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qtip53
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
I like the pump it goes on easy nice color
12/5/2013

Customer review by lizzielou9

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by lizzielou9
by lizzielou9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the use of the pump. Gives a good amount of product.Goes on smooth

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizzielou9
Spanaway Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Makeup
5/22/2013

Customer review by mustanggtlady

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by mustanggtlady
by mustanggtlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the coverage it has. You don't need but a small amount.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mustanggtlady
Vidalia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews