Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 218 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

218 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

218 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
59
3 stars
35
2 stars
14
1 stars
24
1-20 of 212 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
Terrible
2/16/2017

Customer review by Maxie

1.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Maxie
by Maxie

I have used and loved the Visible Lift Foundation for years. When it disappeared, I tried the serum - 3 bottles. It separated - part thick & part slimy & all the shaking in the world could not mix it. Coverage is bad and it just feels yucky.

Comment from - 2/17/2017

Hi! We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2143465. It would help to have the product with you when you call.

Maxie
, Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Green
10/1/2013

Customer review by lakomka

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by lakomka
by lakomka

Love the product and found a way to get all of the product: 1- first you need to shake the bottle each time to mix all the ingredients 2 - when the product started to stick to the side of the bottle, I put it in quite warm water , then shook it again. I was able to use all of it. I wish Loreal would keep the shade names and numbers through out its lines. A buff beige in the Visible LIft line does not match a buff beige in the Infaillible line. So I took another shade... It takes a long time to find the perfect match for your skin tone. It is disappointing to have to do the test again and again when you change the type of foundation within the same brand. I was not able to find the perfect shade in that line. But the texture is absolutely fantastic. My skin is quite dry and this foundation feels very comfortable even at the end of the day. I dont use it in the summer (I use Infaillible) but as soon as the cold winter months make my skin feel tight and dry, this is a lifesaver. At a great price.

lakomka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's okay
1/10/2017

Customer review by kennabear347

3.0 stars 1/10/2017 by kennabear347
by kennabear347

I bought this while on vacation in michigan. It looks great when you put it on despite the lack of pink undertones, but it does not last very long. The texture is great and it doesn't feel cakey, maybe a little too runny though. It's great for the time being, definitely something i wouldn't throw in the trash, but there's definitely better options out there

kennabear347
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
a lot of makeup left in bottom of bottle
1/6/2017

Customer review by caroloncanyon

3.0 stars 1/6/2017 by caroloncanyon
by caroloncanyon

Hello. I think this makeup did a decent job - but I was not pleased when I could see about a tablespoon of the makeup that was not being sucked up by the pump. I noticed that I could not change the placement of the makeup inside and it just got wasted. I like my Almay TLC that I was able to take off the lid and get to the makeup at the bottom. Try again..............Thanks

caroloncanyon
Springville, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great coverage.
1/7/2017

Customer review by Monaaeautiful

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Monaaeautiful
by Monaaeautiful

Perfect match to my skin better than a high end foundation I wasn't previously using ! Absolutely love the product. I was afraid it wouldn't be very long lasting but surprisingly it is lasts a whole day. Looks great.

Monaaeautiful
Salinas , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Hazel
Like the makeup
12/15/2016

Customer review by Posty

3.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Posty
by Posty

I like the makeup, no complaints there but it is the bottle that I take issue with. I have written the company before and they did send me a replacement coupon, and I appreciate it. But, that being said, it does not solve the issue with the bottle. When it gets down to a certain level in the bottle, the pump will not pump any more makeup out. So, you are left with unused product that you paid for but cannot use. I am retired and have to watch all my money and even though I love this product, I will have to find another company that offers just a regular bottle that allows you the use of all the makeup that you pay for.

Posty
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Love the product
12/28/2016

Customer review by mugsyme

3.0 stars 12/28/2016 by mugsyme
by mugsyme

I love the product but hate the packaging. When you pay for a whole bottle of makeup but cannot get all of it out of the container, then, you are wasting money. I complained about this before and they were kind enough to send me a replacement but this one isn't any better. When it gets down to about a half an inch left of makeup at the bottom, it will not pump any more out. It is truly a waste of money.

mugsyme
,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Excellant product...lousy container!
11/20/2016

Customer review by Nita C

4.0 stars 11/20/2016 by Nita C
by Nita C

I have been using L'Oréal Visible Lift for years. The product is very good and suits my needs very well. The current pump container is my objection. It is a "surprise" as to amount pumped out each time...sometimes, very little and other times, way too much. Also, the last quarter of the product is inaccessible. This adds up to frustration and waste. I humbly suggest using a container with a screw lid in order to use the amount desired each time and to be able to use ALL of the product.

Nita C
Richmond, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Green
Shade change?
11/23/2016

Customer review by Missy92119

4.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Missy92119
by Missy92119

I've been using this formula for a few years. Recently though, I've noticed that the "buff beige" color may be a little darker than it used to be?? Now I am trying to figure out what would be a shade lighter??

Missy92119
SAN Diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Been using for at least 4 years
9/9/2016

Customer review by Wdsheri

4.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Wdsheri
by Wdsheri

I love this product, I'm now almost 65 and finding a product I like becomes difficult but, this one I like a lot. I like many hate the pump that is has. Either comes out to little or too much and stops working with about a third left in the bottle. I've taken it apart and pour into a smaller bottle. It's a big project to do but.... Someone's review didn't like the coverage, said it didn't stay on. Hmn, I've slept with it one several times (don't normally do) and when I get up in the morning looks as nice as it did the previous day. (I do wash my face in the morning after sleeping with it on. I don't like to sleep with makeup on).

Wdsheri
, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Hazel
3/1/2015

Customer review by badmamjam

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by badmamjam
by badmamjam

PROS: Good in my big pores and wrinkles compared to other ones I've tried (35 in total). Inexpensive compared to high-end. Lasts very well on me. I would call it between a demi matte and satin finish, but it's not drying on my combo skin and it doesn't highlight dry flakes at all, like most mattes and even most satins do on me. It's just like my skin; that's what I would call the "finish." Comes in a pump so you won't contaminate it it with fingers. Doesn't get "dewy" later like even MAC Pro Longwear and MUFE HD will on me. Has pink and yellow and even some beige tones for neutrals like me. SPF17. Buildable. CONS: You can't take too long to apply it because it dries a little fast. Probably not for those who like a dewy or super-matte finish. I don't believe in any "lifting" claims, but that's not why I bought it, anyway. I just wish cosmetic companies would realize we can get our anti-aging products in our skin care choices. (I have to combine two colors to get my exact tone.) You may have to combine two colors to get your best match. The concealer version of this is also great for wrinkles.

badmamjam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use to love this product
10/11/2016

Customer review by Pixie

1.0 stars 10/11/2016 by Pixie
by Pixie

I have bought L'Oréal visible foundation for years but the last two purchases the foundation has been too watery. I chose this foundation for its medium coverage but now it's like tinted oily water with little or no coverage....it just sits on top of my skin. I'm very disappointed because now I have to find another foundation.

Comment from - 10/11/2016

Hi! We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number #1618159. It would help to have the product with you when you call. We look forward to making this right!

Pixie
Corsicana TX
Gender:Female
Eye color:Green
bad pump design
9/30/2016

Customer review by Angie9901

2.0 stars 9/30/2016 by Angie9901
by Angie9901

Happy with the product but the pump doesn't work well. I've purchased three of these, as you get to the bottom of the product the pump won't dispense the product, so you only use 7 out of the 10 ounces that are in the bottle, waste of money.

Comment from - 10/4/2016

Hi! We are sorry to hear about your experience with Visible Lift Serum Absolute SPF 17. We'd like to help. Give us a call at 888.448.9617 M - F 9am-5:30pm EST. Please provide reference number #1583606.

Angie9901
,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Hazel
Beautiful Face
9/30/2016

Customer review by GG Romero

5.0 stars 9/30/2016 by GG Romero
by GG Romero

The finish and texture for this makeup base is purely exquisite. I am so addicted to the beauty of this makeup's colour and natural finish. I really want everyone to know about the benefits this makeup provides. Everything you could want.

GG Romero
, Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Eye color:Blue
Best foundation I've used!
10/7/2016

Customer review by Issa

5.0 stars 10/7/2016 by Issa
by Issa

I'm absolutely in love with this foundation! Would highly recommend!

Issa
Frankfort Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Green
Miss the the older formula
9/13/2016

Customer review by Nikki777

3.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Nikki777
by Nikki777

I tried this but due to my skin allergies, I cannot wear it. I'm sure it's fine but it just didn't work for me. I really miss the previous foundation that came in a tub, VISIBLE LIFT® Repair Absolute™. It covered so well, the colors were flawless, and the had only mineral sunscreen. It was and still is the only Loreal foundation I have been able to wear without a skin reaction. I am still searching for a replacement.

Nikki777
Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
6/3/2016

Customer review by pcp978

4.0 stars 6/3/2016 by pcp978
by pcp978

I love this product and continue to purchase it. However, the pump is totally inexcusable. I have read reviews that date back for the last 2 years regarding this issue. As a review of the issue, the pump stops working after about 2/3's of the foundation is used. For the price of this foundation, this is unacceptable to me. Additionally, the top does not come off, so to use pliers or other equipment can break the bottle and injure the user. Come on Loreal, let's get this issue fixed. If not, you may lose alot of consumers!

pcp978
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/28/2016

Customer review by TyIsreal

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by TyIsreal
by TyIsreal

I don't use foundation much, to be honest. But I was attending a graduation yesterday. So I put this on. It was a very hot day, and we were in a gym with a huge amount of people. I will say that it felt like it was melting off my face. When I got home though, it was still on perfectly. I was exhausted after that and ended up falling asleep with it on. It still looks good, even with the fact that I roll around in my sleep, and tend to drool. This stuff really works.

TyIsreal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/12/2016

Customer review by Debbie Schell

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Debbie Schell
by Debbie Schell

I LOVE this makeup and have been using it since it first came out and will never use another brand ever! I am sure it is what has kept my skin almost wrinkle free and I am now 50 years old. It has the closest matches to my skintone and also the BEST coverage...not too thick and not too thin. LOVE LOREAL PRODUCTS...I finish with their matte powder also and have used that as long as this makeup too/

Debbie Schell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/30/2016

Customer review by Krickett

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Krickett
by Krickett

Absolutely LOVE this foundation. Color and coverage is perfect. With the right primer ( not magic perfecting base) it makes my skin look flawless. Highly recommend!

Krickett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews