Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

184 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

184 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
54
3 stars
29
2 stars
12
1 stars
19
1-20 of 179 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews
10/1/2013

Customer review by lakomka

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by lakomka
by lakomka

Love the product and found a way to get all of the product: 1- first you need to shake the bottle each time to mix all the ingredients 2 - when the product started to stick to the side of the bottle, I put it in quite warm water , then shook it again. I was able to use all of it. I wish Loreal would keep the shade names and numbers through out its lines. A buff beige in the Visible LIft line does not match a buff beige in the Infaillible line. So I took another shade... It takes a long time to find the perfect match for your skin tone. It is disappointing to have to do the test again and again when you change the type of foundation within the same brand. I was not able to find the perfect shade in that line. But the texture is absolutely fantastic. My skin is quite dry and this foundation feels very comfortable even at the end of the day. I dont use it in the summer (I use Infaillible) but as soon as the cold winter months make my skin feel tight and dry, this is a lifesaver. At a great price.

lakomka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
11/11/2015

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Chris
by Chris

At 37 years old, with horrible skin and poor habits (smoking and eating unhealthy) this makeup does a lot to cover my flaws without accentuating my wrinkles. It covers all the red spots from my acne, evens out my skin tone without looking like a mask. It has a nice luminous finish that looks as natural as you can get when you wear heavy foundation like I do. I use it with CoverGirl Advance Radiance powder and the combo works well for me. I would recommend this product to anyone with aging skin or even young girls as well. I'm very picky when it comes to foundation and I've tried many drugstore brands. This is the one that I've been most pleased with recently. My skin has changed and isn't as oily as it used to be, but I think it does a pretty fair job of not making my face look like an oil slick nor does it accentuate dry spots and flaky skin around my zits.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
12/26/2012

Customer review by Kawal

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Kawal
by Kawal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this product, looks like your make-up was done by a professional make-up artist, so smooth and soft, and very clean make-up. I was using a product similar to this for over many years, and it give you the same result.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kawal
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2015

Customer review by Dasher

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Dasher
by Dasher

This product glides on my skin and evens skin tone perfectly. It is also has very good coverage but feels very light. I feel my skin is being treated every time I wear it. It does not irritate my Roseaca. I use 2 colors Buff beige and Nude beige to even my skin tone if I have flare-up.

Dasher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOreal Visible Lift Serum Absolute Makeup
7/8/2012

Customer review by cherryvillelady

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by cherryvillelady
by cherryvillelady

This is the best stuff I have tried yet...it takes very little to cover your face and you look so natural with it on: add a little blush and mascara and you are set. No one will even know that you are waring makeup. I will continue to buy this product. My skin is pale white, I ordered the buff beige and it is perfect match for my skin tone. Give it a try and you will fall in love with it :)

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherryvillelady
Shelby NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fix the pump or drop it!
12/22/2013

Customer review by ArizGal50

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by ArizGal50
by ArizGal50

I will not buy this product again. As many reviewers have already noted, you cannot get all of the makeup out of the bottle. There is A LOT (at least 1/4) that the pump will not pump up. This is totally unacceptable. Unless and until they put this makeup is a totally accessible container, I will spend my money elsewhere. (it is a nice makeup - but there are a lot of nice makeups out there)

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArizGal50
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love L'Oreat !!!
9/20/2013

Customer review by Khonthai1

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Khonthai1
by Khonthai1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only use this product or Revlon make up but this one when I used it, many people asked me what kind of make up I use? It looks natural and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Khonthai1
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY NICE
9/7/2012

Customer review by Cherstars

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Cherstars
by Cherstars

I was quite surprised cos I have no luck living in such a hot climate walk outside and makeup is off, but this is very light and looks really like it lifts your face right up, I was really impressed, but I do use lovely creams underneath to give that nice glow so that does help it along the color is perfect for my fair skin. ;)

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherstars
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Such good coverage
8/9/2015

Customer review by Denise

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Denise
by Denise

I am 60 years old and have liver spots and reddish discoloration. This makeup covers all of it and makes me feel confidant and comfortable in social situations. It goes on smoothly even when I forget to use moisturizer ahead of time. And that is remarkable because my skin is extraordinarily dry due to having no thyroid. I never want to be without this makeup.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bottle of youth
3/13/2014

Customer review by Snickerdoodle08

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Snickerdoodle08
by Snickerdoodle08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great coverage, and not too thick. Gives a great youthful look

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snickerdoodle08
Palm Coast Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good makeup for reasonable price
3/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pump applicator is convenient, has never failed, & I think it keeps the makeup cleaner and fresher. Makeup blends well, has medium coverage (not to light, not heavy or cakey). I like to think the anti-aging compounds really do work!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Aurora, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
11/22/2015

Customer review by Grace

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Grace
by Grace

Happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/4/2015

Customer review by Sylvia Sipes

4.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Sylvia Sipes
by Sylvia Sipes

I goes on well and gives a great finish.. If it had a bit better coverage (for uneven aging skin tone) It would be absolutely perfect. Love my L'Oréal!!

Sylvia Sipes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
satin finish that is kind to wrinkles/pores
3/1/2015

Customer review by ScopingOutSavings

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by ScopingOutSavings
by ScopingOutSavings

PROS: Good in my big pores and wrinkles compared to other ones I've tried (35 in total). Inexpensive compared to high-end. Lasts very well on me. I would call it between a demi matte and satin finish, but it's not drying on my combo skin and it doesn't highlight dry flakes at all, like most mattes and even most satins do on me. It's just like my skin; that's what I would call the "finish." Comes in a pump so you won't contaminate it it with fingers. Doesn't get "dewy" later like even MAC Pro Longwear and MUFE HD will on me. Has pink and yellow and even some beige tones for neutrals like me. SPF17. Buildable. CONS: You can't take too long to apply it because it dries a little fast. Probably not for those who like a dewy or super-matte finish. I don't believe in any "lifting" claims, but that's not why I bought it, anyway. I just wish cosmetic companies would realize we can get our anti-aging products in our skin care choices. (I have to combine two colors to get my exact tone.) You may have to combine two colors to get your best match. APPLICATION TIPS: I use Monistat chafing gel (or L'oreal's magic perfecting primer for a slightly more matte finish) tapped into my pores/wrinkles beforehand, letting it set a few minutes before applying the foundation. (Those two help a lot with my pores and helps the foundation to last longer ). I also like to put just a drop of grapeseed oil (it's a very light oil) mixed into my foundation before applying. (It's a crazy sounding idea, but it truly creates a magical finish that doesn't look greasy. I got the tip from makeup artist Wayne Goss on youtube. But do know that I'm combination/dry. It probably would not be good for someone who is oily or wants a matte finish.) I use a soft blending brush, like Sonia Kashuk's core synthetic blending brush, to apply and blend. I sometimes top off with a light spritz of MAC's fix plus to make it last even longer. The concealer version of this is good to wrinkles too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScopingOutSavings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for over 60 skin
1/3/2014

Customer review by Qtip53

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Qtip53
by Qtip53

This is the first "drugstore"foundation that I've used that I like. It actually seems to be improving my skintone. I've had people asked what I'm doing different.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qtip53
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
visible lift serum absolute make-up
11/11/2015

Customer review by countryurban

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by countryurban
by countryurban

works great, all day wear

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countryurban
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/1/2015

Customer review by badmamjam

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by badmamjam
by badmamjam

PROS: Good in my big pores and wrinkles compared to other ones I've tried (35 in total). Inexpensive compared to high-end. Lasts very well on me. I would call it between a demi matte and satin finish, but it's not drying on my combo skin and it doesn't highlight dry flakes at all, like most mattes and even most satins do on me. It's just like my skin; that's what I would call the "finish." Comes in a pump so you won't contaminate it it with fingers. Doesn't get "dewy" later like even MAC Pro Longwear and MUFE HD will on me. Has pink and yellow and even some beige tones for neutrals like me. SPF17. Buildable. CONS: You can't take too long to apply it because it dries a little fast. Probably not for those who like a dewy or super-matte finish. I don't believe in any "lifting" claims, but that's not why I bought it, anyway. I just wish cosmetic companies would realize we can get our anti-aging products in our skin care choices. (I have to combine two colors to get my exact tone.) You may have to combine two colors to get your best match. The concealer version of this is also great for wrinkles.

badmamjam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cover
7/10/2014

Customer review by Omannie

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Omannie
by Omannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my go to cover up when I have to face public . I'm 70 years old and this helps my face look great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Omannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Makeup
5/22/2013

Customer review by mustanggtlady

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by mustanggtlady
by mustanggtlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the coverage it has. You don't need but a small amount.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mustanggtlady
Vidalia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
10/18/2015

Customer review by ElaineWV

4.0 stars 10/18/2015 by ElaineWV
by ElaineWV

I would rate excellent if it had full coverage. It seems to improve skin texture over time, my skin feels softer since using this makeup. Great value at a low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElaineWV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews