Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 235 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
60
3 stars
39
2 stars
17
1 stars
28
Sort by: 
1-20 of 229 reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews
Pump bottle needs improvements!!!
6/9/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the makeup and the coverage. Would probably give 5 stars if not for pump bottle. I have purchased 5-7 bottles over time. But I'm tired of wasting money on the last 1/4 of the bottle because the pump will not work. And I can't open the bottle to use the remaining makeup. Can these be returned? And maybe improve the pump or make a removable top. I use many L'Oreal products but this is my only complaint.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I hope the rumors aren't true... :(
3/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
L'oreal, people are saying that this foundation is being discontinued! Please tell me it's not. It's my favorite foundation & I can't live w/ out it. I can't pile a lot of products on my sensitive skin & this one has it all - moisture, sunscreen, coverage, and anti-aging ingredients. If it is being removed from the shelves, I have to go out & buy a ton of bottles, so please let me know. Thank u!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product.
11/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
At 37 years old, with horrible skin and poor habits (smoking and eating unhealthy) this makeup does a lot to cover my flaws without accentuating my wrinkles. It covers all the red spots from my acne, evens out my skin tone without looking like a mask. It has a nice luminous finish that looks as natural as you can get when you wear heavy foundation like I do. I use it with CoverGirl Advance Radiance powder and the combo works well for me. I would recommend this product to anyone with aging skin or even young girls as well. I'm very picky when it comes to foundation and I've tried many drugstore brands. This is the one that I've been most pleased with recently. My skin has changed and isn't as oily as it used to be, but I think it does a pretty fair job of not making my face look like an oil slick nor does it accentuate dry spots and flaky skin around my zits.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Like the product but
10/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this for several years now. Love the coverage and how it matches my skin tone. But, as I get 2/3 down the bottle it gets where it won't come out. I pry it open each time since there's a third left in the bottle that I paid for but, it's so thick and too heavy to use on my face without mixing it with a lot of moisturizer. I do use it in the summer as a sunblock. lol This way I'm not having to reapply sunblock or deal with the block burning my skin. NOT the really how I want to be using it. Hope this changes so I'm NOT changing to another company for foundation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wasted Makeup with pump!
10/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the makeup but waste so much makeup! One quarter to sometime more will not come out of the bottle. That is too much waste. Too bad nice makeup
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Foundation!
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product for my skin type. I tried Lumi, True Match and Visible Lift. They are excellent products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/1/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the product and found a way to get all of the product: 1- first you need to shake the bottle each time to mix all the ingredients 2 - when the product started to stick to the side of the bottle, I put it in quite warm water , then shook it again. I was able to use all of it. I wish Loreal would keep the shade names and numbers through out its lines. A buff beige in the Visible LIft line does not match a buff beige in the Infaillible line. So I took another shade... It takes a long time to find the perfect match for your skin tone. It is disappointing to have to do the test again and again when you change the type of foundation within the same brand. I was not able to find the perfect shade in that line. But the texture is absolutely fantastic. My skin is quite dry and this foundation feels very comfortable even at the end of the day. I dont use it in the summer (I use Infaillible) but as soon as the cold winter months make my skin feel tight and dry, this is a lifesaver. At a great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fix the pump or drop it!
12/22/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I will not buy this product again. As many reviewers have already noted, you cannot get all of the makeup out of the bottle. There is A LOT (at least 1/4) that the pump will not pump up. This is totally unacceptable. Unless and until they put this makeup is a totally accessible container, I will spend my money elsewhere. (it is a nice makeup - but there are a lot of nice makeups out there)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOreal Visible Lift Serum Absolute Makeup
7/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best stuff I have tried yet...it takes very little to cover your face and you look so natural with it on: add a little blush and mascara and you are set. No one will even know that you are waring makeup. I will continue to buy this product. My skin is pale white, I ordered the buff beige and it is perfect match for my skin tone. Give it a try and you will fall in love with it :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product
12/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really love this product, looks like your make-up was done by a professional make-up artist, so smooth and soft, and very clean make-up. I was using a product similar to this for over many years, and it give you the same result.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love L'Oreat !!!
9/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I only use this product or Revlon make up but this one when I used it, many people asked me what kind of make up I use? It looks natural and smooth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not the same formula.
3/2/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to absolutely love this product because of the thin viscosity it had, it was exactly how the bottle says- a serum based type foundation-, which is GREAT for dry skin. L'Oreal has changed the formula to a thicker viscosity with less retinol serum in it. It doesn't smooth out my under eye lines or diminish my pores as it once it did. I am discontent of the change but understand the economics that goes into making such a product. I hope i find a formula that is similar to what this once was.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY NICE
9/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was quite surprised cos I have no luck living in such a hot climate walk outside and makeup is off, but this is very light and looks really like it lifts your face right up, I was really impressed, but I do use lovely creams underneath to give that nice glow so that does help it along the color is perfect for my fair skin. ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Diminishes fine lines
8/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This foundation is excellent! I just tap this on lightly with a dampened beauty blender. It diminishes the looks of my wrinkled! The SPF and the retinol it it help prevent further wrinkled.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Such good coverage
8/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 60 years old and have liver spots and reddish discoloration. This makeup covers all of it and makes me feel confidant and comfortable in social situations. It goes on smoothly even when I forget to use moisturizer ahead of time. And that is remarkable because my skin is extraordinarily dry due to having no thyroid. I never want to be without this makeup.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bring back LOREAL VISIBLE LIFT REPAIR ABSOLUTE
8/22/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The cream version in the gold container was by far the best foundation I have ever used. And I have tried them all. Why the change! Bring it back by popular demand and it'll sale like hot cakes! Disappointed!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
satin finish that is kind to wrinkles/pores
3/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
PROS: Good in my big pores and wrinkles compared to other ones I've tried (35 in total). Inexpensive compared to high-end. Lasts very well on me. I would call it between a demi matte and satin finish, but it's not drying on my combo skin and it doesn't highlight dry flakes at all, like most mattes and even most satins do on me. It's just like my skin; that's what I would call the "finish." Comes in a pump so you won't contaminate it it with fingers. Doesn't get "dewy" later like even MAC Pro Longwear and MUFE HD will on me. Has pink and yellow and even some beige tones for neutrals like me. SPF17. Buildable. CONS: You can't take too long to apply it because it dries a little fast. Probably not for those who like a dewy or super-matte finish. I don't believe in any "lifting" claims, but that's not why I bought it, anyway. I just wish cosmetic companies would realize we can get our anti-aging products in our skin care choices. (I have to combine two colors to get my exact tone.) You may have to combine two colors to get your best match. APPLICATION TIPS: I use Monistat chafing gel (or L'oreal's magic perfecting primer for a slightly more matte finish) tapped into my pores/wrinkles beforehand, letting it set a few minutes before applying the foundation. (Those two help a lot with my pores and helps the foundation to last longer ). I also like to put just a drop of grapeseed oil (it's a very light oil) mixed into my foundation before applying. (It's a crazy sounding idea, but it truly creates a magical finish that doesn't look greasy. I got the tip from makeup artist Wayne Goss on youtube. But do know that I'm combination/dry. It probably would not be good for someone who is oily or wants a matte finish.) I use a soft blending brush, like Sonia Kashuk's core synthetic blending brush, to apply and blend. I sometimes top off with a light spritz of MAC's fix plus to make it last even longer. The concealer version of this is good to wrinkles too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good makeup for reasonable price
3/6/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The pump applicator is convenient, has never failed, & I think it keeps the makeup cleaner and fresher. Makeup blends well, has medium coverage (not to light, not heavy or cakey). I like to think the anti-aging compounds really do work!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cover
7/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my go to cover up when I have to face public . I'm 70 years old and this helps my face look great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bottle of youth
3/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great coverage, and not too thick. Gives a great youthful look
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-