Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 174 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

174 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

174 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
52
3 stars
28
2 stars
12
1 stars
19
1-20 of 169 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
LOreal Visible Lift Serum Absolute Makeup
7/8/2012

Customer review by cherryvillelady

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by cherryvillelady
by cherryvillelady

This is the best stuff I have tried yet...it takes very little to cover your face and you look so natural with it on: add a little blush and mascara and you are set. No one will even know that you are waring makeup. I will continue to buy this product. My skin is pale white, I ordered the buff beige and it is perfect match for my skin tone. Give it a try and you will fall in love with it :)

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherryvillelady
Shelby NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fix the pump or drop it!
12/22/2013

Customer review by ArizGal50

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by ArizGal50
by ArizGal50

I will not buy this product again. As many reviewers have already noted, you cannot get all of the makeup out of the bottle. There is A LOT (at least 1/4) that the pump will not pump up. This is totally unacceptable. Unless and until they put this makeup is a totally accessible container, I will spend my money elsewhere. (it is a nice makeup - but there are a lot of nice makeups out there)

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizGal50
Would recommend to a friend? No
VERY NICE
9/7/2012

Customer review by Cherstars

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Cherstars
by Cherstars

I was quite surprised cos I have no luck living in such a hot climate walk outside and makeup is off, but this is very light and looks really like it lifts your face right up, I was really impressed, but I do use lovely creams underneath to give that nice glow so that does help it along the color is perfect for my fair skin. ;)

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherstars
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Love L'Oreat !!!
9/20/2013

Customer review by Khonthai1

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Khonthai1
by Khonthai1

I only use this product or Revlon make up but this one when I used it, many people asked me what kind of make up I use? It looks natural and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khonthai1
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/18/2012

Customer review by MeMe1951

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by MeMe1951
by MeMe1951

Lov this makeup...good quality

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeMe1951
Mayfield,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 500 contributor
Excellent Product
12/26/2012

Customer review by Kawal

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Kawal
by Kawal

I really love this product, looks like your make-up was done by a professional make-up artist, so smooth and soft, and very clean make-up. I was using a product similar to this for over many years, and it give you the same result.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kawal
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good makeup for reasonable price
3/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The pump applicator is convenient, has never failed, & I think it keeps the makeup cleaner and fresher. Makeup blends well, has medium coverage (not to light, not heavy or cakey). I like to think the anti-aging compounds really do work!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Aurora, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
satin finish that is kind to wrinkles/pores
3/1/2015

Customer review by ScopingOutSavings

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by ScopingOutSavings
by ScopingOutSavings

PROS: Good in my big pores and wrinkles compared to other ones I've tried (35 in total). Inexpensive compared to high-end. Lasts very well on me. I would call it between a demi matte and satin finish, but it's not drying on my combo skin and it doesn't highlight dry flakes at all, like most mattes and even most satins do on me. It's just like my skin; that's what I would call the "finish." Comes in a pump so you won't contaminate it it with fingers. Doesn't get "dewy" later like even MAC Pro Longwear and MUFE HD will on me. Has pink and yellow and even some beige tones for neutrals like me. SPF17. Buildable. CONS: You can't take too long to apply it because it dries a little fast. Probably not for those who like a dewy or super-matte finish. I don't believe in any "lifting" claims, but that's not why I bought it, anyway. I just wish cosmetic companies would realize we can get our anti-aging products in our skin care choices. (I have to combine two colors to get my exact tone.) You may have to combine two colors to get your best match. APPLICATION TIPS: I use Monistat chafing gel (or L'oreal's magic perfecting primer for a slightly more matte finish) tapped into my pores/wrinkles beforehand, letting it set a few minutes before applying the foundation. (Those two help a lot with my pores and helps the foundation to last longer ). I also like to put just a drop of grapeseed oil (it's a very light oil) mixed into my foundation before applying. (It's a crazy sounding idea, but it truly creates a magical finish that doesn't look greasy. I got the tip from makeup artist Wayne Goss on youtube. But do know that I'm combination/dry. It probably would not be good for someone who is oily or wants a matte finish.) I use a soft blending brush, like Sonia Kashuk's core synthetic blending brush, to apply and blend. I sometimes top off with a light spritz of MAC's fix plus to make it last even longer. The concealer version of this is good to wrinkles too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScopingOutSavings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bottle of youth
3/13/2014

Customer review by Snickerdoodle08

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Snickerdoodle08
by Snickerdoodle08

Great coverage, and not too thick. Gives a great youthful look

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snickerdoodle08
Palm Coast Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for over 60 skin
1/3/2014

Customer review by Qtip53

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Qtip53
by Qtip53

This is the first "drugstore"foundation that I've used that I like. It actually seems to be improving my skintone. I've had people asked what I'm doing different.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qtip53
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cover
7/10/2014

Customer review by Omannie

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Omannie
by Omannie

This is my go to cover up when I have to face public . I'm 70 years old and this helps my face look great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Omannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like the pump it goes on easy nice color
12/5/2013

Customer review by lizzielou9

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by lizzielou9
by lizzielou9

I like the use of the pump. Gives a good amount of product.Goes on smooth

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizzielou9
Spanaway Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Makeup
5/22/2013

Customer review by mustanggtlady

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by mustanggtlady
by mustanggtlady

I like the coverage it has. You don't need but a small amount.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustanggtlady
Vidalia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent makeup
8/25/2014

Customer review by Knockoutrosie

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Knockoutrosie
by Knockoutrosie

I've been using this makeup since it came out. It has excellent coverage, is easy to apply and the price at WalMart sure beats the "other" places. Will continue to buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knockoutrosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loving l'oreal
12/2/2014

Customer review by cmsdws

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by cmsdws
by cmsdws

this never fails--it goes on smoothly, leaves no shine, and holds up all day. I've tried other brands and always return home to L'oreal

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmsdws
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Makeup
12/2/2010

Customer review by swtkim

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by swtkim
by swtkim

My old makeup was starting to make my skin dry and when I tried this makeup my skin was so smooth, soft and radient.

swtkim
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing coverage!
4/9/2011

Customer review by MARvelous

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by MARvelous
by MARvelous

what a great product, I used this first in a sample from a magazine and instantly I wanted to go out and buy a bottle.. it covers great and is moist and has a sunscreen in it!!!

MARvelous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST AGE FIGHTER, FOR COMBINATION SKIN! :))
6/23/2012

Customer review by KSOL

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by KSOL
by KSOL

I'm 39 years old, with CHANGING COMBINATION SKIN, and when I've tried this product back in 2010, THIS RESOLVED MY PROBLEM, with the use of moisturizer under it. :)) I'll just blend it in, with a PHOTO READY CONCEALER, for a FLAWLESS FINISH, for this reason, without that specail concealer, my skin appeared MORE WRINKLED in the photographs. :))) To improve this product even more, I would suggest that you should add PHOTO FINSIH INGRIDENTS, for that special effect.

KSOL
PHILADELPHIA,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
8/28/2010

Customer review by VerySatisfied

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by VerySatisfied
by VerySatisfied

Visible Lift is the best foundation I have ever used. It does everything I need it to do and more. It give smooth even coverage. Leaves the face feeling soft and smooth. Covers up the small imperfections. After 2 weeks of using there is a noticeable diffirence in my skins appearance. I actually received some complements the first day I used. Thanks Loreal for making this produce.

VerySatisfied
08052,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HG for sure
6/18/2012

Customer review by Ritafae

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Ritafae
by Ritafae

love love love this foundation. Ir goes on smoothly, and last long. It has a dewy finish. Nude beige matches me perfectly. I am a senior citizen and it works beautiluly on mature skin. I always receive complements when I am wearing this foundation.

Ritafae
cerritos,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews