Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

202 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

202 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
56
3 stars
30
2 stars
13
1 stars
22
1-20 of 197 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
Not the same formula.
3/2/2016

Customer review by Lotus

1.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Lotus
by Lotus

I used to absolutely love this product because of the thin viscosity it had, it was exactly how the bottle says- a serum based type foundation-, which is GREAT for dry skin. L'Oreal has changed the formula to a thicker viscosity with less retinol serum in it. It doesn't smooth out my under eye lines or diminish my pores as it once it did. I am discontent of the change but understand the economics that goes into making such a product. I hope i find a formula that is similar to what this once was.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lotus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product.
11/11/2015

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Chris
by Chris

At 37 years old, with horrible skin and poor habits (smoking and eating unhealthy) this makeup does a lot to cover my flaws without accentuating my wrinkles. It covers all the red spots from my acne, evens out my skin tone without looking like a mask. It has a nice luminous finish that looks as natural as you can get when you wear heavy foundation like I do. I use it with CoverGirl Advance Radiance powder and the combo works well for me. I would recommend this product to anyone with aging skin or even young girls as well. I'm very picky when it comes to foundation and I've tried many drugstore brands. This is the one that I've been most pleased with recently. My skin has changed and isn't as oily as it used to be, but I think it does a pretty fair job of not making my face look like an oil slick nor does it accentuate dry spots and flaky skin around my zits.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/1/2013

Customer review by lakomka

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by lakomka
by lakomka

Love the product and found a way to get all of the product: 1- first you need to shake the bottle each time to mix all the ingredients 2 - when the product started to stick to the side of the bottle, I put it in quite warm water , then shook it again. I was able to use all of it. I wish Loreal would keep the shade names and numbers through out its lines. A buff beige in the Visible LIft line does not match a buff beige in the Infaillible line. So I took another shade... It takes a long time to find the perfect match for your skin tone. It is disappointing to have to do the test again and again when you change the type of foundation within the same brand. I was not able to find the perfect shade in that line. But the texture is absolutely fantastic. My skin is quite dry and this foundation feels very comfortable even at the end of the day. I dont use it in the summer (I use Infaillible) but as soon as the cold winter months make my skin feel tight and dry, this is a lifesaver. At a great price.

lakomka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
12/26/2012

Customer review by Kawal

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Kawal
by Kawal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this product, looks like your make-up was done by a professional make-up artist, so smooth and soft, and very clean make-up. I was using a product similar to this for over many years, and it give you the same result.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kawal
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOreal Visible Lift Serum Absolute Makeup
7/8/2012

Customer review by cherryvillelady

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by cherryvillelady
by cherryvillelady

This is the best stuff I have tried yet...it takes very little to cover your face and you look so natural with it on: add a little blush and mascara and you are set. No one will even know that you are waring makeup. I will continue to buy this product. My skin is pale white, I ordered the buff beige and it is perfect match for my skin tone. Give it a try and you will fall in love with it :)

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherryvillelady
Shelby NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fix the pump or drop it!
12/22/2013

Customer review by ArizGal50

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by ArizGal50
by ArizGal50

I will not buy this product again. As many reviewers have already noted, you cannot get all of the makeup out of the bottle. There is A LOT (at least 1/4) that the pump will not pump up. This is totally unacceptable. Unless and until they put this makeup is a totally accessible container, I will spend my money elsewhere. (it is a nice makeup - but there are a lot of nice makeups out there)

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArizGal50
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love L'Oreat !!!
9/20/2013

Customer review by Khonthai1

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Khonthai1
by Khonthai1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only use this product or Revlon make up but this one when I used it, many people asked me what kind of make up I use? It looks natural and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Khonthai1
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/30/2016

Customer review by Krickett

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Krickett
by Krickett

Absolutely LOVE this foundation. Color and coverage is perfect. With the right primer ( not magic perfecting base) it makes my skin look flawless. Highly recommend!

Krickett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY NICE
9/7/2012

Customer review by Cherstars

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Cherstars
by Cherstars

I was quite surprised cos I have no luck living in such a hot climate walk outside and makeup is off, but this is very light and looks really like it lifts your face right up, I was really impressed, but I do use lovely creams underneath to give that nice glow so that does help it along the color is perfect for my fair skin. ;)

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherstars
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Love the feel of this product.
7/8/2016

Customer review by vllane

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by vllane
by vllane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good product. Makes your skin feel smooth and helps cover up brown spots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vllane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/21/2016

Customer review by LizzyDee

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by LizzyDee
by LizzyDee

I absolutely LOVE this makeup. It goes on so smoothly and lasts all day. My only suggestion is to redesign the bottle so that so much product isn't wasted at the end.

LizzyDee
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/12/2016

Customer review by Debbie Schell

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Debbie Schell
by Debbie Schell

I LOVE this makeup and have been using it since it first came out and will never use another brand ever! I am sure it is what has kept my skin almost wrinkle free and I am now 50 years old. It has the closest matches to my skintone and also the BEST coverage...not too thick and not too thin. LOVE LOREAL PRODUCTS...I finish with their matte powder also and have used that as long as this makeup too/

Debbie Schell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/3/2016

Customer review by pcp978

4.0 stars 6/3/2016 by pcp978
by pcp978

I love this product and continue to purchase it. However, the pump is totally inexcusable. I have read reviews that date back for the last 2 years regarding this issue. As a review of the issue, the pump stops working after about 2/3's of the foundation is used. For the price of this foundation, this is unacceptable to me. Additionally, the top does not come off, so to use pliers or other equipment can break the bottle and injure the user. Come on Loreal, let's get this issue fixed. If not, you may lose alot of consumers!

pcp978
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/17/2016

Customer review by Lisasincere

1.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Lisasincere
by Lisasincere

This resembled makeup that would be on a corpse. It showed every line on my face. It's very dry. The color was so awful. After reading reviews I was excited to try it. What a huge disappointment.

Lisasincere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Such good coverage
8/9/2015

Customer review by Denise

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Denise
by Denise

I am 60 years old and have liver spots and reddish discoloration. This makeup covers all of it and makes me feel confidant and comfortable in social situations. It goes on smoothly even when I forget to use moisturizer ahead of time. And that is remarkable because my skin is extraordinarily dry due to having no thyroid. I never want to be without this makeup.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it perfect coverage
6/21/2016

Customer review by Coverage

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Coverage
by Coverage
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It provides just the right amount of coverage while looking natural

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coverage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Open bottle
6/21/2016

Customer review by Ulkar

1.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Ulkar
by Ulkar

I got open bottle of loreal

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ulkar
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/28/2016

Customer review by TyIsreal

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by TyIsreal
by TyIsreal

I don't use foundation much, to be honest. But I was attending a graduation yesterday. So I put this on. It was a very hot day, and we were in a gym with a huge amount of people. I will say that it felt like it was melting off my face. When I got home though, it was still on perfectly. I was exhausted after that and ended up falling asleep with it on. It still looks good, even with the fact that I roll around in my sleep, and tend to drool. This stuff really works.

TyIsreal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bottle of youth
3/13/2014

Customer review by Snickerdoodle08

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Snickerdoodle08
by Snickerdoodle08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great coverage, and not too thick. Gives a great youthful look

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snickerdoodle08
Palm Coast Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good makeup for reasonable price
3/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pump applicator is convenient, has never failed, & I think it keeps the makeup cleaner and fresher. Makeup blends well, has medium coverage (not to light, not heavy or cakey). I like to think the anti-aging compounds really do work!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Aurora, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews