Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Good value for the price
4/24/2011

Customer review by suzicutieee

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by suzicutieee
by suzicutieee

My older dogs love this food. It is soft and easy for them to eat. They have been eating this for several years and appear to get good nutrition from this food.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzicutieee
Ohio Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great taste and great price
1/15/2011

Customer review by cue23

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by cue23
by cue23

My dogs absolutely love this. I thought I would try it and see if the dogs would like it and they love it. It is always fresh and soft. I have never tasted this....but the dogs run to it as soon as I open the package.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cue23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
10/10/2011

Customer review by tallgranny

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by tallgranny
by tallgranny

my little jack russell loves this food.eats every bite of it.it is a good price too.will keep him on this .

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallgranny
olive hill, kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for an old companion
1/9/2012

Customer review by Sunnflowers81

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Sunnflowers81
by Sunnflowers81

I have been buying this food for a few years now. I have an old dog with no teeth and he loves it. You cannot beat the price either!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunnflowers81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is Junk!
8/26/2013

Customer review by nansiludie

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by nansiludie
by nansiludie

It is made with corn syrup. So you are feeding your dogs sugar. I bought this once, yes my dog ate it but I will not buy it again. Like eating a cupcake all day. It might be okay for a birthday snack or once in a great while. But not everyday.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nansiludie
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ol' Roy Soft Moist Beef Dog Food
12/5/2011

Customer review by Noggy48

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Noggy48
by Noggy48

My two small dogs are getting older and I was looking for a softer dog food not in canned form. This product works perfectly and I loved that servings are individually packaged. The best part is that they both seem to enjoy the food.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noggy48
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/25/2012

Customer review by Baglady54

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Baglady54
by Baglady54

My Bella is pickie about what she eats and I have tried alot and she loves this the best so now I just order this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baglady54
Tiptonville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For my dog the best food ever
2/21/2013

Customer review by Vicitoria

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Vicitoria
by Vicitoria

My dog Lily is three years old. She will sit by her bowl of food and than she will lay by her bowl of food. My vet said she would eat when she got hungry. Yes she did late at night. But so sad to watch her during the day :( I honestly thought i had tried every dog food out there, even ones similar to yours but no luck. than i bought yours at walmart. She loves it!!!! I am so happy and Lily is so HAPPY!!! Thank you so much....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vicitoria
Waukesa, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD DEAL
3/5/2014

Customer review by DEE1217

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by DEE1217
by DEE1217

MY DOG LOVES THIS AND IT SAVES MONEY IN COMPARISON WITH SIMILAR ITEMS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEE1217
COLLEGE PARK, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Can't find it anymore
3/3/2014

Customer review by lavonalo

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by lavonalo
by lavonalo

I have recently looked in two local Walmart stores for this item. The first told me that he was unaware that this product even existed, but showed me a similar item (not what I wanted). The second Walmart also did not have it on their shelves. This second store even had recently had this item as an end cap. Where has it gone? My older dog loves this stuff. I'm very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lavonalo
Lake Havasu City, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/25/2012

Customer review by PJJo

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by PJJo
by PJJo

This dog food arrived promptly and my dog has eaten all but three of the individual packages. I like to give her different types of dog food and she seems to really like this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJJo
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Old Roy's Soft and Moist a Winner with my Dog
6/23/2012

Customer review by Camille55

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Camille55
by Camille55

My shetland sheepdog loves this food. I ordered it again so we did not run out. She gobbles it up when she sees it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camille55
Irvine ,calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2013

Customer review by gmabb

3.0 stars 1/6/2013 by gmabb
by gmabb

I had 2 out 12 bags open. QA dept needs to do a better job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmabb
Cosby, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ol roy moist food
1/17/2014

Customer review by oneduk

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by oneduk
by oneduk

our dogs love this food

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneduk
deepwater, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
my toothless pup loves the stuff
2/13/2013

Customer review by LizKirkp

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by LizKirkp
by LizKirkp

my pup is a rescue that was toothless when we adopted her. she LOVES this stuff! we do add a small amount of water, but she loves it. it's a GREAT value per pound compared to alpo/pedigree, etc. just do the math if you can. better value than i get at bj's or costco, or even shop rite with coupons and on sale. good stuff!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizKirkp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
moist beer dog food.
6/20/2013

Customer review by RANGEL156

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by RANGEL156
by RANGEL156

I have one dog that eats it and one who dosent. My cay also eats some so I guess it,s pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RANGEL156
Bellefonte, De.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog loved it!
9/24/2012

Customer review by Sullman

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Sullman
by Sullman

Couldn't get my dog to finish his dry dog food until I got this. Now he eats it all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sullman
Fairport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AS GOOD AS MOIST AND MEATY
11/15/2013

Customer review by Mewolf5656

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Mewolf5656
by Mewolf5656

Great value my dog loves this he love it more then moist& meaty

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mewolf5656
MIDDLETOWN CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by valricky6971

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by valricky6971
by valricky6971

My dogs love it you would think I had a package of hambuger!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valricky6971
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My big boys love this
10/24/2014

Customer review by jinxk

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by jinxk
by jinxk

I originally got this for my older dog who didn't seem to be able to chew his dry/mixed with wet food. They all love it, although I just add it as a treat to the others food. My old boy is 15 and a big dog so I will give him anything that makes him happy for his last days...and this is simple and very cheap too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jinxk
Arroyo Grande, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews