Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
great treat
10/24/2015

Customer review by Dawn

4.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Dawn
by Dawn

I cant find these treats anywhere in my area anymore! Was there a recall on them?

Dawn
Buffalo, NY, United States
Gender:Female
Better than ears
9/23/2015

Customer review by Tinkerbelle

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Tinkerbelle
by Tinkerbelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Out of all the dog treats on the market my dog prefers better than ears

Tinkerbelle
Lisbon ohio
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Ears
9/28/2015

Customer review by SassySioux

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by SassySioux
by SassySioux

Basically they are "catnip" for dogs. My two Chihuahuas LOVE them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassySioux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
9/19/2015

Customer review by Anne

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Anne
by Anne

Better alternative to real pig ears that when chewed to small can get caught in the dogs throat n choke them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great treats for specials rewards
3/1/2014

Customer review by allystsbiz

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by allystsbiz
by allystsbiz

i'm so happy i picked up a bag of better than mini ears for my pup 9 months ago. she loved them instantly! i picked a bag of the skin & coat ears shortly after worried they'd be too big for her. she is after all a 2 year old yorkipoo and usually only eats smaller treats. i need worry because she loved them and eats them rather quickly. i use them a special reward like after a bath or when we've gone a long time and every time she sees the bag she starts dancing for them. thanks for making such a great treat!

allystsbiz
ohio
Gender:Female
she loves them
11/21/2014

Customer review by puppy lover

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by puppy lover
by puppy lover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog Honey gets one every night as a snack. At 8pm she sits in front of the pantry and waits til we give her one. She loves them, and they are a great value. One of the best treats out there, much healthier than other options. We make sure we always have a few bags on hand, they are a staple on the grocery list..........

puppy lover
Ocala, FL, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our best friend loves them!
11/20/2013

Customer review by dennyd3

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by dennyd3
by dennyd3

Our cocker spaniel COOKIE just loves your products!! Yes, ALL of them!! Her teeth shin, and her weight has maintained at a very good level. Our vet said that the treat was one of the best she has encountered. She states that they are DEFINITELY better than pig's ears!! Every day when we go to the coffee shop, she jumps onto the guest bed [thinks it's hers] and actually shakes until we have given her the "bye for an hour" treat. We love her and she loves your treats!

dennyd3
San Diego, CA, United States
Gender:Male
Better Than.......is the Best
11/23/2014

Customer review by lhasamom

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by lhasamom
by lhasamom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these to put in BJ's Kong, everything else I put in there, he would get out very quickly. I actually break these into 2 or 3 pieces and put one in the Kong. It makes him really work for it, and gives me some peace and quiet.

lhasamom
Harford County, MD, United States
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog is addicted!
10/21/2014

Customer review by pattysh

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by pattysh
by pattysh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchase the Better Than ears skin and coat variety weekly. My dog gets one daily and will remind me if I forget! He loves the peanut butter flavor and is his favorite treat of all!!

pattysh
Marion, IN
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
10/7/2014

Customer review by Sherry

3.0 stars 10/7/2014 by Sherry
by Sherry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product for my two dogs and they loved them.

Sherry
Fredonia, NY, United States
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/4/2013

Customer review by yk4u

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by yk4u
by yk4u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our dogs favorete treat. the big dogs take and hide away with them . I have to cut them in pieces for the smaller dog. the cheese & bacon flavor is good for their skin & coat ( Omega 6 & 3 ) and the peanut butter flavor is good for hips & joints ( glucosamine & chondroitin ).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yk4u
Conway S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These leave my dogs soft and shiny!
2/15/2015

Customer review by KFish

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by KFish
by KFish

Great treat for medium to large sized dogs. I give my dogs one of these every three days or so and it keeps their skin conditioned better than anything else I have ever tried. Their fur is soft and shiny for several days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KFish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review
2/6/2015

Customer review by none

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by none
by none

Pups love them. wish store carried them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/3/2011

Customer review by elvira2468

4.0 stars 12/3/2011 by elvira2468
by elvira2468

My dog seemed to enjoy these quite well, and they were decently priced. I would get them again :) And looks like her favorite "pig ears". She played with it quite a while, tossing it around in the air, and kind of batting at it like a cat, before actually taking a bite and getting a taste. Then she realized it tasted pretty darn good and made short work of it LOL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elvira2468
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow! So says my dog
11/19/2011

Customer review by nowhitecars2002

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by nowhitecars2002
by nowhitecars2002

I see one problem with the better than ears.......can't keep enough on hand to satisfy my mixed breed Chihuahua. She'll only get one at night but demands more with all sorts of antics; begging, dancing, speaking, crying, etc. Sometimes I have to give in but I don't want to totally spoil her. She'd live on these without eating regular dog food if I let her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nowhitecars2002
Granbury, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My dog loves these!
8/29/2011

Customer review by emce11b

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by emce11b
by emce11b

I'm always on the lookout to find new goodies to give my husky. Ive bought these at CVS before for more money, so when I had seen how cheap they are on Walmart.com I ordered 2 packs. They are really soft and easily to bend, which makes them great for dogs young to old, big or small! I would def. reccomend these to anyone with a furbaby! =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emce11b
APO/AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2012

Customer review by CooperMom

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by CooperMom
by CooperMom

They are chewy and good according to the way my large and small dog respond when I pull these out for treat time. I have a variety of treats for them, but, these seem to be their favorites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CooperMom
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My dogs love these
9/5/2012

Customer review by Gospelsinger

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Gospelsinger
by Gospelsinger

I have two poodles. One is a minature and the other is a toy so they are kind of small dogs. I break these ears in half and it is just the right size for a treat. They love them!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gospelsinger
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is my dogs favorite treat.
4/18/2014

Customer review by somersmommy

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by somersmommy
by somersmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog is 7 years old & she gets one of these each day. She loves them. I love Wal-Mart's free home delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
somersmommy
Huntingdon TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
obviously, I have not eaten these...
1/21/2014

Customer review by RayLinStephens

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by RayLinStephens
by RayLinStephens
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

Obviously, I have not eaten these but my Jack Russell adores them as an extra special treat! It is one treat she has never tired of.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayLinStephens
Sumrall, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews