Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 92 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Value for the price
1/17/2011

Customer review by hwy447

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by hwy447
by hwy447

Because the price was so low, I did not expect much from this quilt, but it is better than expected. Not very heavy but good weight for what I use it for.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hwy447
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, Light Quilt
4/22/2011

Customer review by Smoopy65

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by Smoopy65
by Smoopy65

I actually purchased this quilt at my local Walmart. It costs $26.00 in the store, which is slightly annoying since you can purchase it online for $20, but it is worth the $26.00. It's well made, perfect for the Spring/Summer months here in Florida, and beautiful with it's mainly orange, light brown and yellow colors. I will say that it's a small King size. We have a queen size bed and it could stand to be a little larger than it is even for my queen bed, but it's still beautiful. I'm probably going to go back and try to get a couple of the matching shams, which are $6 each in the store.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smoopy65
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/3/2011

Customer review by Peaches4

4.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Peaches4
by Peaches4

I needed a light weight bedspread and am finding that this fits the bill! Looks great on my bed and I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peaches4
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this quilt. Better than I thought!
5/26/2011

Customer review by runamuklodge

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by runamuklodge
by runamuklodge

This quilt is awesome. Well worth the money! Color is great.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runamuklodge
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2012

Customer review by BESTOHMA

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by BESTOHMA
by BESTOHMA

the quilt looked like a patchwork quilt on line but is only a printed fabric, quilted cheaply. Does not fit the look online. would not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BESTOHMA
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by lannr1959

3.0 stars 12/27/2012 by lannr1959
by lannr1959

I like this quilt, but it does not have shams with it. I can't find anywhere to get the shams to go with it. Should not show the shams if they don't come with it. If there is a way to order the shams I would in a minute.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lannr1959
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
7/17/2012

Customer review by anu1

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by anu1
by anu1

does not include sham covers

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anu1
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty
6/9/2012

Customer review by medicfp

4.0 stars 6/9/2012 by medicfp
by medicfp

More of a comforter than a quilt but pretty and soft. Lightweight and comfortable to sleep with. Good value for the money. Washes up nicely.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medicfp
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/16/2012

Customer review by SWAConsumer

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by SWAConsumer
by SWAConsumer

I couldn't find shams to match the quilt, so bought a larger size. This just hasn't worked, as the quilt isn't as large as I thought it would be so that trying to use a larger size doesn't cover the pillows as I'd hoped. Also, the colors are more garish than I'd thought they would be, and are not as pleasing to the eye.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWAConsumer
SW WA State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not be deceived by the charming photo.
12/13/2012

Customer review by Yegge

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Yegge
by Yegge

This quilt looses its smooth fresh look very quickly. It develops "fuzzies" all over it after being washed only twice. Either never wash it at all, or......be prepared for a really crummy looking and very crummy feeling quilt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yegge
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
4/18/2011

Customer review by senseisha

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by senseisha
by senseisha

100% cotton quilt with vibrant colors. Looks great with turquoise sheets as well as brown. It will be wonderful for the warmer months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
senseisha
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DicksonTNShopper
4/23/2013

Customer review by DicksonTNShopper

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by DicksonTNShopper
by DicksonTNShopper

After reading some negative reviews, I had my doubts about ordering this quilt. I washed the quilt before placing on our bed and it washed and dried beautifully. It is light weight and perfect for summer. I don't think you can beat this purchase for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DicksonTNShopper
Dickson Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/15/2011

Customer review by 4sue

4.0 stars 7/15/2011 by 4sue
by 4sue

This quilt was just what I was looking for the summer. Light weight, easily washed and the color were just what I needed to go with the rest of the room. Very good find for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4sue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!!!
5/11/2012

Customer review by Onyx52

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Onyx52
by Onyx52

Great colors really brighten up my room

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onyx52
Rahway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect light summer quilt
7/5/2011

Customer review by Hairoil

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Hairoil
by Hairoil

Glad that I read the other reviews, so wasn't surprised by the small size of the King Size Quilt. I usually buy King Size for my Queen size bed, but this one seems a bit smaller. It is the closest to what I have been wanting, and looks good with the med. turquoise walls in the guest room. I forgot the old 'buy your bedspread before you buy your paint' rule. Now I can finally start doing something with the room!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hairoil
Lebanon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quilt for the price.
3/3/2012

Customer review by violet5plus3

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by violet5plus3
by violet5plus3

It is a light weight quilt. Would not recommend for real cold weather. It isn't as nice as the more expensive quilts but well worth the money. The colors in the quilt are very pretty. The one thing that I am the most disappointed about was the shams. They didn't come with the quilt and were not offered on the web site. I haven't been able to find them in the store either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
violet5plus3
Shreveport, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
4/14/2012

Customer review by hoage

3.0 stars 4/14/2012 by hoage
by hoage

Beautiful pattern. Cloth looks cheap, not comfortable to the touch. Consider the price ($20), it is a fair deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoage
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value
6/20/2012

Customer review by Shopforfriends

3.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Shopforfriends
by Shopforfriends

I was suprised. I ordered the King after reading the reviews...so glad I did. I noticed the stitching was coming undone when I took it out of the packaging. I really like the way it looks in the room, but not overly in love with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopforfriends
Howard, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not that great
10/11/2012

Customer review by buffbay

2.0 stars 10/11/2012 by buffbay
by buffbay

Would have been much Nicer if the pillow cases were included

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buffbay
Philadelphia pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Surprising
7/12/2011

Customer review by roodawgs

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by roodawgs
by roodawgs

I wasn't expecting much for the price I paid for it but to my surprise, this is a beautiful quilt and looks great on my bed. Wishing I would have bought a couple. It's not reversible but still very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roodawgs
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews