Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 92 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Value for the price
1/17/2011

Customer review by hwy447

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by hwy447
by hwy447

Because the price was so low, I did not expect much from this quilt, but it is better than expected. Not very heavy but good weight for what I use it for.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hwy447
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, Light Quilt
4/22/2011

Customer review by Smoopy65

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by Smoopy65
by Smoopy65

I actually purchased this quilt at my local Walmart. It costs $26.00 in the store, which is slightly annoying since you can purchase it online for $20, but it is worth the $26.00. It's well made, perfect for the Spring/Summer months here in Florida, and beautiful with it's mainly orange, light brown and yellow colors. I will say that it's a small King size. We have a queen size bed and it could stand to be a little larger than it is even for my queen bed, but it's still beautiful. I'm probably going to go back and try to get a couple of the matching shams, which are $6 each in the store.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smoopy65
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this quilt. Better than I thought!
5/26/2011

Customer review by runamuklodge

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by runamuklodge
by runamuklodge

This quilt is awesome. Well worth the money! Color is great.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runamuklodge
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/3/2011

Customer review by Peaches4

4.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Peaches4
by Peaches4

I needed a light weight bedspread and am finding that this fits the bill! Looks great on my bed and I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peaches4
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2012

Customer review by lannr1959

3.0 stars 12/27/2012 by lannr1959
by lannr1959
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this quilt, but it does not have shams with it. I can't find anywhere to get the shams to go with it. Should not show the shams if they don't come with it. If there is a way to order the shams I would in a minute.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lannr1959
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by BESTOHMA

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by BESTOHMA
by BESTOHMA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the quilt looked like a patchwork quilt on line but is only a printed fabric, quilted cheaply. Does not fit the look online. would not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BESTOHMA
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by SWAConsumer

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by SWAConsumer
by SWAConsumer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't find shams to match the quilt, so bought a larger size. This just hasn't worked, as the quilt isn't as large as I thought it would be so that trying to use a larger size doesn't cover the pillows as I'd hoped. Also, the colors are more garish than I'd thought they would be, and are not as pleasing to the eye.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWAConsumer
SW WA State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty
6/9/2012

Customer review by medicfp

4.0 stars 6/9/2012 by medicfp
by medicfp

More of a comforter than a quilt but pretty and soft. Lightweight and comfortable to sleep with. Good value for the money. Washes up nicely.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medicfp
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not be deceived by the charming photo.
12/13/2012

Customer review by Yegge

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Yegge
by Yegge

This quilt looses its smooth fresh look very quickly. It develops "fuzzies" all over it after being washed only twice. Either never wash it at all, or......be prepared for a really crummy looking and very crummy feeling quilt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yegge
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
7/17/2012

Customer review by anu1

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by anu1
by anu1

does not include sham covers

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anu1
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect light summer quilt
7/5/2011

Customer review by Hairoil

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Hairoil
by Hairoil

Glad that I read the other reviews, so wasn't surprised by the small size of the King Size Quilt. I usually buy King Size for my Queen size bed, but this one seems a bit smaller. It is the closest to what I have been wanting, and looks good with the med. turquoise walls in the guest room. I forgot the old 'buy your bedspread before you buy your paint' rule. Now I can finally start doing something with the room!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hairoil
Lebanon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quilt for the price.
3/3/2012

Customer review by violet5plus3

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by violet5plus3
by violet5plus3

It is a light weight quilt. Would not recommend for real cold weather. It isn't as nice as the more expensive quilts but well worth the money. The colors in the quilt are very pretty. The one thing that I am the most disappointed about was the shams. They didn't come with the quilt and were not offered on the web site. I haven't been able to find them in the store either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
violet5plus3
Shreveport, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DicksonTNShopper
4/23/2013

Customer review by DicksonTNShopper

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by DicksonTNShopper
by DicksonTNShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading some negative reviews, I had my doubts about ordering this quilt. I washed the quilt before placing on our bed and it washed and dried beautifully. It is light weight and perfect for summer. I don't think you can beat this purchase for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DicksonTNShopper
Dickson Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/15/2011

Customer review by 4sue

4.0 stars 7/15/2011 by 4sue
by 4sue

This quilt was just what I was looking for the summer. Light weight, easily washed and the color were just what I needed to go with the rest of the room. Very good find for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4sue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks nice, though not a pieced quilt.
8/7/2011

Customer review by abstractjello

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by abstractjello
by abstractjello

I liked this quilt 1. for the price, and 2. the colors available online were a lot nicer looking than the inexpensive quilts at my local store. It should be noted that this is a "quilted blanket", as the pattern is printed on the fabric, opposed to being a pieced-together quilt. I also purchased an off-white bedskirt to go along with it, and the bed looks really nice. This is a light-weight blanket, perfect for summer or layering. I ordered a king size quilt for my queen bed, and I am glad that I did. The king is large enough to cover the pillows and makes a nice coverlet for a queen bed. When you first get it out of the package, it will feel a bit on the starchy/rough side. A wash with fabric softener will help out quite a bit...definately a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abstractjello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Value
4/18/2011

Customer review by senseisha

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by senseisha
by senseisha

100% cotton quilt with vibrant colors. Looks great with turquoise sheets as well as brown. It will be wonderful for the warmer months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
senseisha
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!!!
5/11/2012

Customer review by Onyx52

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Onyx52
by Onyx52

Great colors really brighten up my room

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onyx52
Rahway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Quilt is of outstanding quality for the price.
4/3/2013

Customer review by JuJude

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by JuJude
by JuJude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My quilt arrived carefully packaged to ensure safe delivery of my purchase. The quilt is absolutely beautiful; I love the earth colors of the soft orange and the star pattern. I took it with me over the Easter holiday to my son's home to use on their spare bed where I was to sleep. My family thought the quilt was very attractive and were shocked when I told them the low price. The double/queen size is perfect. It drapes nicely over my double bed and still draped down over the sides of my son's queen-size mattress. If it came in a different color, I would order another one. In fact, I have been considering placing an order for the exact same quilt just to have a spare; however, I suppose that would be a bit frivilous on my part!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuJude
Titusville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty nice quilt...
4/11/2011

Customer review by LaPorte123

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by LaPorte123
by LaPorte123

I wanted a new summer quilt so I went with this one. It is a thinner quilt and will be great in the warmer months. If I use it in the fall I will probably layer it with another blanket underneath. It looks and feels well made. The border around the edges of this quilt has yellow leaves against a red background that reminds me of fall somewhat. However, the multi-colored 8 point stars remind me of summer. It looks great with dark red sheets. I ordered the king size quilt for my queen size bed and I'm glad I did because the king size covers my bed perfectly, allowing the quilt to hang over each side of the bed about half way down on each side. Another great thing is that you can't beat the price! I'm glad I bought this quilt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaPorte123
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For Summer!
7/17/2011

Customer review by Sheeta

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Sheeta
by Sheeta

This quilt was just what I was looking for. Light and bright colors for summer. Light weight, easy care. Was a little concerned about the size, but it fit my king size waterbed, no problem. The colors are fantastic. I bought a set of orange pillow cases and a set of turquoise ones (under $10 a pair) at my Walmart store and they really finished it off. There are a lot of other colors you could go with though. Blues, yellows, rust, cream or burgundy etc. The price is unbelievable. I think I'll get another one to have a spare or to make dresser scarves with. Couldn't be more pleased! "Thanks Again" Walmart for such a Great item at such a Great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheeta
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews