Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Simply an amazing album!
5/26/2011

Customer review by swerv26

4.0 stars 5/26/2011 by swerv26
by swerv26

This is absolutely an amazing album from top to bottom. Every single song is fantastic. Mumford and Sons is becoming one of my most favorite bands. Has a little bit of folk to it, but is hard enough to fit well into the alternative rock genre. One note, I bought this album from Wal-Mart hoping to get the edited version of Little Lion Man. This album did not have the edited version, so if you are looking to avoid the unfortunate language of that song, this will not do it for you. There is not a single swear word in any other song on the entire album.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swerv26
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
suprised me in a Good way!
8/12/2010

Customer review by Jessicaroc5

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Jessicaroc5
by Jessicaroc5

i heard them on the radio, and i had to get there Cd. It is good all the way through, not just one song but good all the way through. its something different in new in a good way.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessicaroc5
Milwaukee,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boyfriend's New Love
12/26/2010

Customer review by IdRatherBeAtMeijer

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by IdRatherBeAtMeijer
by IdRatherBeAtMeijer

I got this CD for my boyfriend for Christmas because he heard one of their songs and liked it and now he loves the whole CD. I also really like them too. Real musical talent seems pretty hard to come by nowadays but these guys definitely have it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdRatherBeAtMeijer
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved this CD
10/20/2010

Customer review by LoveMumfordAndSons

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by LoveMumfordAndSons
by LoveMumfordAndSons

I fell in love with "Little Lion Man" one morning watching Jumpstart on VH1. I could only find the CD online at the Walmart site. I bought the CD and love every song. Every song makes my bones quiver. Best CD I've bought in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMumfordAndSons
New Bloomfield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One of my favorites
2/19/2011

Customer review by moviewatcher353

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by moviewatcher353
by moviewatcher353

I rarely buy entire albums. Usually I just buy individual songs since many of the artists out there produce one-hit albums. I am very glad I bought Sigh No More from the UK band Mumford and Sons. The entire album, start to finish, is excellent. This is the band's first album and is a great mix of rock and folk music. I have listened to the entire album dozens of times and it gets better every time. If you have not listened to this band yet I recommend you do!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moviewatcher353
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
3/13/2011

Customer review by Evolver00

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Evolver00
by Evolver00

Bought this after hearing "little lion man" and the rest of the cd is very good. Most all the other songs are a little darker and melodic but a cool change from all the music you hear now-a-days. Nice to hear some good lyrics and harmonies. Definitely glad I picked this up, and it was just 4 bucks online...what a steal! And to think they are charging 4 times that for lady gaga...what a world.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evolver00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/16/2011

Customer review by HamiManiRoo

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by HamiManiRoo
by HamiManiRoo

I found this band after hearing Little Lion Man on the radio, searching the internet and finding to my surprise a whole album of good music. I haven't bought a CD in god knows how long but I couldn't resist this deal, such a good price, and their hauntingly beautiful music. Its on repeat in my car now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HamiManiRoo
D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Change of Pace
3/14/2011

Customer review by not12delay

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by not12delay
by not12delay

Great album if you're feeling like something different. I found it a refreshing departure from the main stream. Don't expect all the songs to sound like Little Lion Man, the popular first single - many are not as quickly paced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
not12delay
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great CD!!
1/18/2011

Customer review by apee412

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by apee412
by apee412

These gentlemen are very creative and have a unique feel to their music. I was very impressed by them after only hearing one song (Little Lion Man) and decided to take a chance on the CD. It was a very good decision!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apee412
Charlotte, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best CD in a long time
3/14/2011

Customer review by calcatcha

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by calcatcha
by calcatcha

This is the best CD I have bought in a very long time. If I'm not playing it in the truck, my kids (8 and 6) beg me to play it. I love that they can appreciate any music other than what's being played on the radio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calcatcha
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can't stop listening
12/20/2010

Customer review by kdy21

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by kdy21
by kdy21

These guys are amazingly talented and it shows in thier music! I have had this cd for a couple months now, and I cannot stop listening to it! I'm a sucker for the English accent, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdy21
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Band
2/9/2011

Customer review by Ashymail88

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Ashymail88
by Ashymail88

I absolutely love this band! I checked on Amazon and Ebay and this was the best deal for this product (including shipping and handling). Thanks Wal-Mart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashymail88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great CD
10/20/2011

Customer review by LDYMTN

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by LDYMTN
by LDYMTN

My husband wanted this CD, so I checked around and found it for a great price online at Walmart.com and ordered it for him. We are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDYMTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good new music
8/23/2011

Customer review by bal12345

3.0 stars 8/23/2011 by bal12345
by bal12345

My husband and I enjoyed this. As in most albums/CD's there are a couple songs that aren't our favorites. I would buy a CD from this band again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bal12345
Syracuse ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great CD
1/10/2014

Customer review by Paddymae

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Paddymae
by Paddymae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently became interested in Mumford and Sons and started with this album. I am not disappointed. Love this band.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paddymae
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT cd
12/30/2013

Customer review by harleygirl67

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by harleygirl67
by harleygirl67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this 4 my husband 4 xmas n he LOVES this band if your into I call it folk music then you'd like this group :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harleygirl67
Romeo,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It wasn't as good as "BABEL"
3/10/2014

Customer review by kimca2000

3.0 stars 3/10/2014 by kimca2000
by kimca2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this after listening to there Babel CD, this is ok compared to that for sure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimca2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great music
9/8/2011

Customer review by fiestalady

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by fiestalady
by fiestalady

this cd is a great purchase, this is irish music at it's best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fiestalady
punxsy, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
2/14/2011

Customer review by daisyrain

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by daisyrain
by daisyrain

Great CD, enjoy this very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daisyrain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/2/2011

Customer review by Domgirl

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Domgirl
by Domgirl

loved it!!!! worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Domgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews