Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/9/2013

Customer review by FARGR

3.0 stars 9/9/2013 by FARGR
by FARGR

Is less expensive than the Hormel brand, but has more fat pieces in it. Overall, not bad product for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FARGR
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for money
1/16/2014

Customer review by Ajussh

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Ajussh
by Ajussh

I bought this item to take home with me. I loved the packaging ... It was right for luggage allowance on an international flight as I don'kt live in the US :) I also preferred this to the hormel brand I bought.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ajussh
Nigeria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great in omelets (or other dishes) or by itself
2/6/2014

Customer review by Pears2291

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Pears2291
by Pears2291

Convenient packaging! Add to omelets & other dishes for increased FLAVOR.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pears2291
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for the price.
3/13/2014

Customer review by jcraw419

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by jcraw419
by jcraw419

Starting my diet, so I am eating quite a few salads at the time and there is nothing that makes a salad taste better than Oscar Meyer Bacon/Breakfast Sausage Real Bacon Bits.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcraw419
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So handy to have on hand!
12/24/2014

Customer review by Scooter19

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Scooter19
by Scooter19

This is REAL bacon bits - not the jarred fake stuff. It is great heated in the mwo, which makes it like pieces of full-sized bacon you crumbled up. I love the convenience of having it on hand - no refrigeration needed until it's opened. Now it's never too much trouble to add bacon pieces to salads or omelets!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooter19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
handy
1/17/2015

Customer review by Lainie5

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Lainie5
by Lainie5

Great to have available for a quick breakfast for one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lainie5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for me
3/28/2014

Customer review by GodBlessTX

2.0 stars 3/28/2014 by GodBlessTX
by GodBlessTX

Too many bits of fat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GodBlessTX
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
maybe pricey-- but no mess!
1/24/2015

Customer review by abearwhocares

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares

i hate the cleanup after frying bacon to crumble for a recipe. this is very convenient and tasty and appears to have more fat left ground into this product [ than in Hormel ]. fat adds flavor and chewiness [plus you can put a bit of this in a skillet before frying eggs and it stays more ' bacon-like' and adds flavor without excess fat/grease. i use this mostly in egg dishes and prefer the less chewy Hormel pieces for potato or salad or 'add on the top' meat flavors. higher convenience pricing beats cleaning up a grease splattered stove top for a very similar flavor. i buy frequently for calorie savings too. -- i avoid the chemical laden ''soy'' fake bacon substitutes for this more genuine flavor

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abearwhocares
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 25 contributor
Nice shortcut!
11/14/2014

Customer review by Griselle974

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by Griselle974
by Griselle974

Easy, good quality product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Griselle974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very convenient!
6/17/2015

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Cindy
by Cindy

I mostly use this in green beans, lima beans, soups and salads. Very easy way to add bacon to recipes without the mess of cooking and chopping it yourself. Also great on baked potatoes. Try it on loaded baked potato soup! I buy two bags at a time because my family loves it that much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes