Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 583 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

583 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

583 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
285
4 stars
140
3 stars
49
2 stars
28
1 stars
81
1-20 of 408 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 408 total reviews
1-20 of 408 reviews
Digital-Analog Converter Box
10/7/2010

Customer review by 2468viewer

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by 2468viewer
by 2468viewer

Product performs as describe. Picture reception and quality are super! Good product for the price. Don't forget attena thought. Scanning gave me about 30 local channels in Cleveland areas.

Was this review helpful? (141) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2468viewer
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
12/18/2010

Customer review by Mrsmoney1964

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Mrsmoney1964
by Mrsmoney1964

I have purchased several converter boxes over the past year. This one met all my expectations. It was easy to setup. The instructions were accurate. The box was nice and small. It fit perfectly. Great Deal!

Was this review helpful? (88) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsmoney1964
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
All that it says it is.
2/5/2011

Customer review by YoungAtHeart3

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by YoungAtHeart3
by YoungAtHeart3

We connected this converter box to our other HDtv in just a matter of seconds. We were also able to use our existing antenna. So easy to program. The online price was much better than in store. Fast delivery. The entire process and end result of this unit couldn't have been better.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoungAtHeart3
Springfield Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Basic Converter Box
9/16/2010

Customer review by MomOf5Peanuts

4.0 stars 9/16/2010 by MomOf5Peanuts
by MomOf5Peanuts

Great box, does everything it's supposed to, good price too. I wish it would give info about the show we're watching, as some boxes do. But, for the price, you can't get everything, right?!?!

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf5Peanuts
Dallas/Ft.Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
2/11/2011

Customer review by peruanita

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by peruanita
by peruanita

I have an older model flat screen TV and to our surprise it`s an analog. I hooked up the converter and it brings in all of the local stations perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peruanita
Evansville,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/21/2011

Customer review by jrsnana

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by jrsnana
by jrsnana

Works great, easy setup, fro start to finsh took about 30 min, that included the time it took to scan for channels. I picked up like 30ish channels, still having problems picking up channel 5 in Phoenix, but Im told its the ant, which I also bought from Walmart. Its the flat black one that looks like wings. Great products, especially for ppl on a budget. The cost of the box and the ant.. is bout the cost of cable or sat. for 1 month. Not as many channells, but I dont watch TV, much except for news and CSI, Criminal minds. Thx

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrsnana
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful.
2/21/2011

Customer review by PookieLookie

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by PookieLookie
by PookieLookie

If you don't want to pay outrageous monthly payments for cable or satellite services, this is the way to go. You can rent a movie. If you really look at services you're paying for it is paid programming. In this economy, we need to look at ways to save a few pennies!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PookieLookie
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's what she needed
3/6/2011

Customer review by suprmom365

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by suprmom365
by suprmom365

I bought this for my daughter who can't afford cable right now. She now can watch at least our local channels. Somewhere they should write that a separate antenna is necessary because I didn't know that and had to buy 1 of those too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suprmom365
Sierra Vista, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
11/15/2010

Customer review by MorningRosebud

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by MorningRosebud
by MorningRosebud

My converter box arrived at my local Walmart promptly for me to pick up with no shipping cost. It was easy to install and program. It works great! I would suggest anyone using this to get a surge protector for antennas though because that's how my old one blew.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MorningRosebud
Trinidad, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for getting on air channels
4/8/2011

Customer review by DaMaskMan

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by DaMaskMan
by DaMaskMan

I must admit that this device lived up to what I was expecting and more. It seems to me that as time goes on since the permanent change to mandatory digital broadcasting, the devices used to receive signals have improved. Just make certain that you DON'T overlook getting a strong antenna. My suggestion is to pay the money for a good antenna and you'll never have problems.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaMaskMan
Irving,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
11/17/2010

Customer review by walletsaver

1.0 stars 11/17/2010 by walletsaver
by walletsaver

This was purchased to replace a converter box that had already gone bad. The bad box had been purchased at walmart and I was very happy with it so I chose to go with Walmart again. It was not the same box, but I figured it would be just as good. Unfortunately it was not. There were some minor things that I could have lived with like, you could not use the remote to turn the TV on and off, the channel was displayed,but not the program, and the change in channels was pretty slow. The part I could not live with was the noisy static on the network channels. It was so loud, you could barely hear the show. We checked all the connections, but nothing fixed the problem. I am returning the product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walletsaver
nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expectations exceeded
1/27/2011

Customer review by Akimas

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Akimas
by Akimas

When I ordered the Converter box, I didn't expect much from it. I thought it would be huge and that the channels would be staticy. I was surprised to find crisp, clear pictures on the tv even with just using the old "rabbit ears" antenna. Nothing fancy. My worries about it being huge were completely wrong. It is so small , that I forget it is there. This is an excellent, top-notch converter box.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akimas
Middleburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
helpful product
1/2/2011

Customer review by animal1

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by animal1
by animal1

This product is needed if you don't have cable or satelite. This unit converts analog to digital.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animal1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
A Good buy
11/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It was hard to find a tv converter. Walmart had a good buy and it fit what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Warranty
2/22/2012

Customer review by DisdCustomer

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by DisdCustomer
by DisdCustomer

Call Support, described problem with device. Informed it was defective and to mail it in. Once they received it they said they tested it and it was not defective and required me to pay to have it shipped by. The 2-way shipping would exceed the price of the product and I would get my defective product back. Unit consistently drops channels between 2 and 9 even though the signal strength on channels consistently exceeded 90% Their convoluted return policy guarantees that you will not get a positive result if you unit fails

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisdCustomer
FLA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT PRODUCT
11/3/2010

Customer review by celestialnavigator

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by celestialnavigator
by celestialnavigator

Our family had used another brand of converter box. When it went bad, we needed to purchase a new one. This one is a thousand times better than the old one. Since we had no prior experience when we purchased the first box, we thought the reception, etc. was what is was suppose to be with a converter box. We were wrong. What a big difference a good product makes! We highly recommend this converter box to anyone who is in the market for one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
celestialnavigator
Garrett County, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Simple and necessary
10/25/2010

Customer review by quiksta24

4.0 stars 10/25/2010 by quiksta24
by quiksta24

I bought this digital converter box for a TV at my work's breakroom. The box is half the size of the box it comes in, it includes a remote, RCA (red/white/yellow) cables and the instructions. You will also need to add an atenna (to the box) to get better reception of channels if the signal is not strong (I connected a dollar store atenna to it). Worth the price and, in my case, required to watch the TV.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quiksta24
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would not purchase this again.
7/25/2011

Customer review by JVG97

1.0 stars 7/25/2011 by JVG97
by JVG97

This unit gets incredibly hot, so much that you can actually feel the heat it generates from a distance. It cuts off on its own; probably because it gets so hot. It also goes into a repeat freeze mode, sort of like a scratched record or scratched up dvd, which requires you to unplug the power and restart. The remote is also quirky; it will mute but will not control the actual sound level. When the signal is strong enough the picture is really clear and I can get more channels than I expected, but I spend too much time trouble shooting the problems. I will be purchasing a different brand from another retailer tomorrow. I don't recommend this unit. I guess I got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JVG97
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Garbage! DO NOT BUY!
11/24/2010

Customer review by Wineaux23

1.0 stars 11/24/2010 by Wineaux23
by Wineaux23

One word: GARBAGE! Returned the product. TV reception was terrible. Bought another box at another store. It was $15 more, but so worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wineaux23
Would recommend to a friend? No
TERRIBLE
11/27/2010

Customer review by KGinKC

1.0 stars 11/27/2010 by KGinKC
by KGinKC

Within 10 minutes of being hooked up this box began overheating and it shut down. I will be returning it ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KGinKC
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 408 total reviews
1-20 of 408 reviews