Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Powerful and great for all kinds of uses
12/21/2010

Customer review by hollywolly

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by hollywolly
by hollywolly

I just bought this last night and was skeptical because I've had some cruddy vacuums. This one is great. It is very powerful - pretty sure I sucked up a clothespin. It works great for sucking up pet hair, cleaning stairs, getting corners/baseboards, and all kinds of hard to reach places. There is no need to go back after I'm done and try to pick up more, which is saying something when you have a cat. I have a pet hair vacuum I used to use on the couch but from now on I'm using this because it gets it all as well as whatever little crumbs/particles are there. The only thing you have to look out for is bigger chunks of debris getting stuck in the pet hair attachment. The cord is nice and long, goes all the way down my full stairwell, although the attachment hose is a bit stiff and could maybe be a bit longer. Overall, I am extremely happy about it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollywolly
St. Louis, Missiouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Handheld Made!!!!
4/24/2011

Customer review by Angeleyes41062

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by Angeleyes41062
by Angeleyes41062

I have owned so many handheld vacs I lost count trying to find one that works as well as they say it does. I finally have it!!! I have 4 cats and that equals a lot of fur needing vacuumed off of stairs, a rocker & the back of a loveseat tha sits in front of a window. Not to mention all the dogs I had before that that shed everywhere. So I have been trying to find a handheld that I can easily use on the stairs without lugging my upright behind me, many times I almost lost it they aren't made to balance on steps. As soon as I got this I put it to the test & vacuumed the stairs, around the baseboards, the upholstery, even the cats beds, it didn't let me down. Usually to do the stairs I have to go over them 4-5 times with the attachments from my upright, with this machine I had them all done in less then 10 minutes. I wouldn't give up the upright I have for anything, it works fantastic but it's not made for doing stairs. Next I had to try it on the rocker the white cat lays on, I ran the vac across each section one time & it was a rust color again!! The electric cord is 25' long (we measured because a friend asked how long it was), long enough that it doesn't have to be moved all the time. The attachments all seem to work as they should, the turbo pet brush is a life saver. I only had one complaint, the dust "cup" is way to small. I feel they could come up with a larger dirt trap so it doesn't need emptied as often, when you have pets you can get tired of having to stop to empty the cup all the time. But for me I can handle the inconvenience since it works sooo well. I don't think you will be dissappointed in this vacuum either. Since we have to vacuum the steps anyway, why not use a machine that works great? And the price isn't too bad either.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angeleyes41062
Baden, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent machine but some serious design flaws!
5/29/2011

Customer review by catsanddolls

3.0 stars 5/29/2011 by catsanddolls
by catsanddolls

This vac has amazing suction power, and certainly delivers on its promise to clean up pet hair; in that respect I am extremely pleased. It also has a nice long cord which makes it easy to cover a large area while cleaning. However, the flaws in the cleaner's design really frustrate me! First of all, it would be a big plus to be able to use the pet hair attachment directly on the vacuum without it always having to be attached to the hose. Secondly, the hose only swivels at the end where it is connected to the vac. The other end, which connects to the attachments should also swivel for ease of cleaning. The machine is supposed to stand upright during use, but moving the hose around during cleaning without the attachment being able to swivel causes the vac to tip over repeatedly. Thirdly, the hose should be a little longer to make cleaning easier; the hose is stiff, doesn't swivel at both ends, and is difficult to maneuver, especially on steps, where I use it. And lastly and most annoying of all, is the fact that the dust cup is not separate from the actual vacuum cleaner. This means that if you need to empty it during cleaning, you must unplug the machine and bring the entire vac to the kitchen waste basket to be emptied! Then you must go back to the location of your cleaning project, plug it in again, and start over. This is absolutely unacceptable to me. I have owned many hand vacs and was always able to remove the dust bag or cup for emptying without lugging the actual vacuum along with me to the kitchen. The dust cup is also too small and holds very little dirt at a time. So even though the cleaning power of the vacuum is the best I have have ever had, I cannot recommend it because it has so many awkward and annoying design flaws. I have to seriously wonder if this machine was even test marketed before it was released-surely these flaws would have been noted if it had been!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catsanddolls
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
1/1/2011

Customer review by milmils

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by milmils
by milmils

Last year I bought a Hoover vacuum, everybody said they were one of the best vacuums, but the thing cost lots of money and did not last that much, I was looking for a vacuum that at least could vacuum 2 rooms without loosing power. This is an excellent little vacuum, does not weight too much, and does not loose power ever ever, great product and great warranty too 5 years!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milmils
flowood, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good pick-up
3/15/2011

Customer review by taz8ball

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by taz8ball
by taz8ball

great on steps, good powerful pick-up..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taz8ball
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SHARK CORDED HAND VAC
4/24/2011

Customer review by scrapper58

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by scrapper58
by scrapper58

I bought this for my mother who is 79 yrs. old. She absolutely LOVES it. It picks up so much dirt. She couldn't believe her other vac was missing so much. It's easy for her to pull out and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrapper58
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
An Old Lady's Take on it
11/28/2011

Customer review by Tootlebee

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Tootlebee
by Tootlebee

Powerful...the suction is great! It is a little heavy and cumbersome for me, but it really does do the job. Perfect for stairs and hard to reach spots (with attachments).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tootlebee
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another great Shark!
3/27/2011

Customer review by Wesa

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Wesa
by Wesa

This product has a lot of the features other Shark products do. It has a solid feel; it's easy to change nozzles, and the cord is long enough. The suction is powerful enough to keep up with all the dog hair in my house, and it is easy to maneuverer on the stairs--which is what I bought it for. The only down-side I would say is that is has an odd vacuum opening without the tools, but other than that--I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wesa
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week