Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

28 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

28 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 28 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Love it!
2/11/2012

Customer review by singinintherain55

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by singinintherain55
by singinintherain55

I was looking for a daily moisturizer with high SPF to protect my face, help with dry skin from the dry winter weather, and prevent wrinkles. I found this moisturizer on a product-recommender on another website and it was on sale at Walmart. I usually don't wear sunscreen because it makes my face feel greasy (even sunscreen specifically formulated for faces) and I don't usually wear makeup so I wanted a standalone moisturizer with protection for my face and neck. This FEELS like a moisturizer, not a sunscreen. When you first put it on, you can smell the sunscreen, but after it is absorbed, my face feels and smells "clean" and super soft! The pro-retinal for treating the few wrinkles I have is just an added bonus. It is a little pricey for the amount you get, but totally worth it - I am definitely wearing this every day! I can finally use sunscreen without my face feeling icky! Thanks L'Oreal!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singinintherain55
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT LOTION WITH SPF
8/12/2016

Customer review by LOTSOFLAUGHS5

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by LOTSOFLAUGHS5
by LOTSOFLAUGHS5

I am very surprised at the quantity of negative reviews for this lotion. After years of searching for a lotion that did not cause tiny, white lumps, underneath my skin or outright acne breakouts, I tried this and have been veeeery pleased. I apply it every morning and love the light, greaseless feel and knowing that I am protected from that wicked sunshine! :) I also apply it with my Tazorac subscription and they do well together. I feel it is a very good value for the $14!! I have had no issues with the pump - ever. If you have a problem, I would think you could return it to Walmart. (Save the receipt!) Best of luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOTSOFLAUGHS5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good sunscreen
7/6/2016

Customer review by zuzu72

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by zuzu72
by zuzu72

Don't know that it has helped with wrinkles but it is a good sunscreen and moisturizes well without any tingling. Absorbs well with out a greasy feel...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zuzu72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light and not smelly
10/22/2012

Customer review by crys28

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by crys28
by crys28

I wanted a nice day lotion with sunblock that wouldn't look or feel greasy on my skin, which is naturally more oily to begin with. Also have had a hard time finding one with a higher SPF that didn't stink. I use the night cream of the same brand, so I thought to try this one and have been very happy. It's just what I wanted! Gives me a light lotion that doesn't make my face look shiny and has no sunscreen smell to it! Plus, wearing it has also turned out to be a nice compliment to the night cream by helping to even out my skin tone even more than the night cream alone has done. It's not a miracle cream, but it is a great day lotion that also provides excellent sun protection without the smell, which it just what I wanted. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crys28
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes my skin feel smooth!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Babes1978

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Babes1978
by Babes1978

I love Loreal products. So I tried this, just started using it. Already my skin feels smoother and a little more plump. So I can't wait to see my skin after a month of use!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babes1978
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
1/22/2016

Customer review by steve

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by steve
by steve

as described

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smoother face
12/15/2015

Customer review by Palomine

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Palomine
by Palomine

Product seems to work well....too soon to tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Palomine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/3/2015

Customer review by Nuch

1.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Nuch
by Nuch

Only used product for 2 weeks i like the texture and the smell BUT i can not get the pump to work so i have a product that is full of product that i can't use. Cant really get a refund only used product for 2 weeks would like to try another one but affraid will be the same problem please advise! Thanks.

Nuch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for wrinkles!
5/19/2010

Customer review by jolitrla

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by jolitrla
by jolitrla

I bought this product because I was concerned about some wrinkles I was seeing on my forehead and at the base of my neck. I had only used this product about a week when I began to see a noticeable difference in both areas. My neck is much firmer and the skin seems more youthful looking. My forehead is also much smoother. I would definitely buy this product again and recommend it to my friends. I had been using some really expensive cosmetic line wrinkle repair and it didn't work like this!

jolitrla
Roaring River,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tried a lot of different products,this is the best
5/17/2011

Customer review by GoldStarMom

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by GoldStarMom
by GoldStarMom

I;ve tried most every anti-ageing product and revita lift works the best. Most others make me break out or are greasy. I think its a great value and I am very happy with the results I've had with it. I'm 54yrs and people think my 28 yr daughter is my sister and the grandkids are my babies. The few wrinkles I had when I started using it are gone. I will be using this product for the rest of my life. I've had alot of stress in my life in the past 6 yrs but it doesn't show in my face.

GoldStarMom
North Evans,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is fine but container is horrible!
7/28/2011

Customer review by Meillandina

1.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Meillandina
by Meillandina

I like the actual lotion with SPF 30 but whoever created the pump was not doing a good job of designing for ease. Every day, I try to get the lotion by pumping it with normal strenght but the pump only goes so far down so only a few bits come out. When I try to forcefully get the lotion out by pushing hard on the pump, a lot of the lotion comes squirting out and splattering all over. This happens every day. So, I either get a few drops of lotion or too much! I won't ever buy again.

Meillandina
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
product rolls off and takes makeup with it
2/7/2011

Customer review by sweethmal12

1.0 stars 2/7/2011 by sweethmal12
by sweethmal12

After applying the Revitalift Complete, I put on my make up and began my day. An hour or so later, I began to notice what looked like "flaking" on my face. When I rubbed the area, it began a tidal wave of product rolling up under my fingers. The Lotion and make up was coming off. There was no stopping or "fixing" the issue. I had to wash my face. I decided to give the Revitalift another chance without make up. The product did the same thing. Very disappointing.

sweethmal12
Deatsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smells like rubber!
3/22/2011

Customer review by MizChelleB

1.0 stars 3/22/2011 by MizChelleB
by MizChelleB

I bought this because I needed a daytime moisterizer with sunscreen. However, the first thing that hit me was the smell. It smells like latex, know the smell well, because I am very allergic to latex. Even my 4 year old said, "Something smells like balloons!" I put it on and didn't think anymore about it. However, later that afternoon, my face was swollen as it does when my skin comes into contact with latex. If it contains latex, put a warning on the label!

MizChelleB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible pump bottle
2/16/2012

Customer review by GGarbo

3.0 stars 2/16/2012 by GGarbo
by GGarbo

This product is great, but the new, taller but slimmer, pump bottle malfunctions after the product has around 1/4-1/3 remaining. This has happened on the last three I have purchased, so I have ruled out a fluke on the first one. It appears that the cap doesn't fully expand after pumping and is then difficult to depress in order to dispense the remaining product. Put your engineers on it, as it would be a shame to lose customers over a packaging problem.

GGarbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lousy Product Design
8/25/2011

Customer review by gardenialady

1.0 stars 8/25/2011 by gardenialady
by gardenialady

Who knows whether this product does what it claims as the design of the pump dispenser makes getting the product out of it almost impossible. Sometimes it will dispense a drop, mostly it will dispense absolutely nothing. I have done everything to get the product out of the dispenser short of taking a hacksaw to it. I would return this product to the store I bought it from, but, unfortunately, I no longer have the receipt.

gardenialady
Would recommend to a friend? No
very heavy
12/6/2010

Customer review by GelaT

1.0 stars 12/6/2010 by GelaT
by GelaT

I bought this because I needed a good anti wrinkle daily face cream. I noticed that this product does not absorb into my skin. after an hour I can rub my face and it flakes off. I had my sister try it and it didnt absorb into her skin either. Disappointed cause I thought I bought a reputable cream but how can it work if it just sits on top and makes my face greasy? after a week I just put it away.

GelaT
Would recommend to a friend? No
irritates the eyes!!!!
5/12/2011

Customer review by teechur

1.0 stars 5/12/2011 by teechur
by teechur

I have used this product 5 times and 3 out of the 5 it has irritated my eyes. When this product even gets remotely close to the eye it causes my eyes to water uncontrollably and they turn red. NOT HAPPY!! I will be throwing it away. I am wondering what happened to your dermabrasion duo product. It was award winning, had a wonderful SPF lotion with it and NEVER irrated my eye. I want it back!!!

teechur
Westerville,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
this stuff stinks!
1/27/2011

Customer review by terrir1216

2.0 stars 1/27/2011 by terrir1216
by terrir1216

I started using Revitalift about a week ago, and I just can't stand having it on my face. It smells like old tires. If I noticed some changes in my skin then putting up with the smell might be worth it, but I'm not seeing any difference. I spent too much money to just throw it away, so I guess I'll use it as a moisturizer on my legs. At least they are far away enough for me not to smell it.

terrir1216
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very dissapointed With Delivery
9/23/2014

Customer review by StormysMom5

1.0 stars 9/23/2014 by StormysMom5
by StormysMom5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It wasn't any better than any moisurizer. Plus the shipping was very dissapointing. I always order at least $50 to receive free shipping and I received products shipped in a least 6 packages. and took at almost 2 weeks to receive it. I'm Use to the very rapid shipping I am use to from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StormysMom5
Jerseyville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Revitalift
9/6/2015

Customer review by RoysGirl

5.0 stars 9/6/2015 by RoysGirl
by RoysGirl

Moisturizers and tightens. Can see a difference immediately after applying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoysGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews