Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 80 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Clean clothes!
11/23/2010

Customer review by CLoz

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by CLoz
by CLoz

I have always used brand-name laundry detergent. I got to try Ecos Laundry Detergent. I was skeptical because it was a 'green' product (will it really clean my clothes?). I felt compelled to pour more than the "measured amount" to make sure they were clean. My clothes were totally clean. Its a great product! I like the unscented one the best. Would I use it again? Yes. Would I buy it again? Yes. Would I recommend it? Yes!

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLoz
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
2/22/2011

Customer review by ohratz

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by ohratz
by ohratz

It cleans really well and is the only off the shelf detergent I've ever tried that didn't cause hives. All the free and clear ones failed miserably, both on me and my family. If you have sensitive skin, you should even be able to tolerate the lavender of this brand, which is what we use if we can't find the unscented. Its gentle and smells wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohratz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
awesome and green!!
4/4/2012

Customer review by garfield16

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by garfield16
by garfield16

I have tried all the green laundry detergents out there, seventh generation, Biokleen, store so called green brands and many more free and clear brands. This one by far surpasses all the others. It not only is green and simple in ingredients but it only contains plant derived materials like coconut oil, but it works fantastically, on all stains-old and new. I have three children, one is an extremely messy girl and I have a two month old baby so I know what stains are. This gets it all out, if you use their oxo clean for a booster and borax, you will have fresh smelling and super clean laundry. Also we have exzema and sensitive skin in our family and this is wonderful. The five stars are for the fact that for a green product it is super cheap! We can afford this on a budget cause a little goes a long way and we do not have HE machines in our apartment. I have shopped around and this stuff is great, it is also the cheapest at WalMart, most places it will run you around 12 bucks for a smaller jug. You will love this stuff, I promise!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garfield16
slc, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for everyone, and GREAT for cloth diapers!
10/17/2012

Customer review by RileyRL07

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by RileyRL07
by RileyRL07

My family has sensitive skin but just about any free and clear will work for us. What convinced us to buy ECOS was the fact that it's cloth diaper safe. We'd had issues with some other detergents and switched to ECOS. It has been working great. We've used it for about a year on diapers and baby clothes and it lasts us 3+ months so it's a great bargin. Maybe other cloth diaper safe detergents are expensive and this is the BEST deal I've found and it leaves my diapers fresh and soft. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RileyRL07
Oregon City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great stuff!
4/25/2011

Customer review by OPTechie

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by OPTechie
by OPTechie

I use this together with Sun Oxygen cleaner and the combo does a very good job cleaning and getting odors out of all my clothes. Even my gym clothes are fresh and clean! Amazing cleaner at an amazing price. Better than Tide!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OPTechie
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Make clothes clean and soft!
11/26/2012

Customer review by WeeksJoMO

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by WeeksJoMO
by WeeksJoMO

I bought this to wash my cloth diapers, but started using it on regular clothes as well as towels and rags. I was impressed by how SOFT everything comes out of the wash, it's just really soft!! Not sure why. As for cleaning power, it seems to be cleaning better than the ALL free & clear I was using, but I don't have any heavily soiled clothes to test with. I like how you only have to use a little bit, so far I've only had to fill it up to the first line for a load of laundry, and I have a top loader machine. I also like how easily accessible this detergent is, my local Walmart carries it, that means I don't have to 1. pay for shipping or 2. risk the detergent leaking during shipping. As for the scent, it has none. Most of my cloths come out smelling like nothing. I'm not allergic to anything so I cannot comment on how it does for sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeeksJoMO
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wish it was more convenient to find
12/7/2010

Customer review by NewToClothDiapers

3.0 stars 12/7/2010 by NewToClothDiapers
by NewToClothDiapers

i purchased this product b/c it is cloth diaper safe and because it is a better value than other cloth diaper safe detergents. my only option was to order it online which i will never do again. it arrived at my home leaking, which was obviously very disappointing. i think it cleans well (from what i can tell so far) but i am very disappointed that this product isnt offered in more walmart stores and that ordering it only was my only option.

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewToClothDiapers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Buy
12/30/2013

Customer review by TeenageSenior

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by TeenageSenior
by TeenageSenior

I have been using ECOS Laundry Detergent for years. I try to keep a chemical free home and laundry. ECOS cleans well, keeping my clothes clean and fresh. It also keeps my washing machine smelling fresh. Walmart prices are the best I've found. As a value and bargain shopper, I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeenageSenior
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this
3/21/2011

Customer review by PrincessRox

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by PrincessRox
by PrincessRox

I was not sure how this would work but it works great. Since I have such a problem with allergies I thought this might be a good choice if it worked well. It gets our clothes clean and soft and I am not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessRox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
ECOS DETERGENT
1/8/2014

Customer review by Sandeleh

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Sandeleh
by Sandeleh

I've been using this detergent for a couple of years now. I used to get it at Costco, but having it delivered from Walmart is a lot more convenient now that I no longer drive. These are also smaller bottles, so easier for me to pick up and pour into the washer. I think this stuff works as well as other detergents I've tried, and it's about the same price. I'm not sure how it is "green," but I suppose that's a bonus for the earth. I've tried it without additional fabric softener and find my clothes are full of static, so I do use a softener with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandeleh
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saving the Earth one load of Laundry at a time!
1/10/2014

Customer review by 1x4PRTS

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by 1x4PRTS
by 1x4PRTS

One of very few detergents you can employ so that you can use the grey water to irrigate and not harm the either the plants or the planet. The price is excellent. You just can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1x4PRTS
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use this product to wish babies cloth diapers
3/16/2014

Customer review by Momusingclothdiapers

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Momusingclothdiapers
by Momusingclothdiapers

I purchased this product because bum genius diapers recommended this detergent as a free chemical agent. I have used it on my cloth diapers and they have turned out clean and free of stains. They say it is also good to use on babies clothes but I haven't used it on her clothes. My diapers are super clean so I would think her clothes would turn out that way as well. My only concerns is the way the product was delivered. They sent the detergent in a clear bag packed inside the box, however the clear bag was leaking detergent. I had a messy clean up prior to using the detergent for what I actually purchased it for. Seems they should find a better way to package this liquid. Upon reading reviews before I ordered this product, I saw another reviewer had this same issue. So if you order this product don't be alarm if this plastic bag is also full of his detergent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momusingclothdiapers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this USA made natural detergent!
3/28/2014

Customer review by USCGRetired

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by USCGRetired
by USCGRetired

I'm careful about what I bring into my house, detergent included. I've been buying this one for several years without hesitation. It's made in the USA; each bottle made in a different state. It is effective and good for the environment. What else can I want? Overall, I recommend without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USCGRetired
The Sunny South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
2/21/2014

Customer review by ClothDiaperMum

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by ClothDiaperMum
by ClothDiaperMum

Great detergent to wash my cloth diapers and infant clothing

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClothDiaperMum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor shipping
1/11/2014

Customer review by Niob

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Niob
by Niob

Ordered 6 bottles of this great detergent. Every single bottle arrived leaking. Every bottle cap was loose. They were crammed together in a beat up box and some were upside down. Each was in its own plastic bag with a twist tie but they still leaked through the box.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niob
Martinsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
7/29/2011

Customer review by AtHomeMom10

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by AtHomeMom10
by AtHomeMom10

cleans great. the bottle lasts a long time. I will use this from now on! Great detergent & great price!! So glad you sell this brand, I use their other cleaners too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtHomeMom10
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/21/2011

Customer review by kachina1

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by kachina1
by kachina1

This detergent is wonderful. It cleans well and smells wonderful. The best part is it is good for the environment and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kachina1
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grandson's rashes disappeared!
3/18/2014

Customer review by lal5510

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by lal5510
by lal5510

So happy to find Ecos Free and Clear at Walmart.com! It is getting hard to find - the Lavender scented one seems to be replacing it in local stores. But even that one gives my baby grandson rashes which disappear with Free and Clear on his clothes, sheets and burp cloths. Cleans so welI we use it for our own wash as well. I buy 6 at a time online and give 4 to baby's parents. Bottles are a great price and are delivered in perfect shape!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lal5510
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cloth diapers
2/20/2014

Customer review by Seevrun

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Seevrun
by Seevrun

My little girl since she has started to eat normal food the every day normal cloth detergent did not clean the cloth diapers that good. This cleans them great with one wash...it even does not make her break out anymore. I love it just wish I could find it in the store. But I guess I just have to order every month.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seevrun
HOuston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
1/5/2014

Customer review by Nettie410

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Nettie410
by Nettie410

I don't like the harsh chemicals that most detergents have. we were having a problem with sensitivity from the detergents. I found ecos free and clear years ago - used to purchase it at Sams. Then they didn't have it anymore. found out walmart has it online only not in stores. this was the first time I purchased it online. It effectively cleans clothes without the chemicals.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nettie410
Freehold NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews