Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 113 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
awesome and green!!
4/4/2012

Customer review by garfield16

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by garfield16
by garfield16

I have tried all the green laundry detergents out there, seventh generation, Biokleen, store so called green brands and many more free and clear brands. This one by far surpasses all the others. It not only is green and simple in ingredients but it only contains plant derived materials like coconut oil, but it works fantastically, on all stains-old and new. I have three children, one is an extremely messy girl and I have a two month old baby so I know what stains are. This gets it all out, if you use their oxo clean for a booster and borax, you will have fresh smelling and super clean laundry. Also we have exzema and sensitive skin in our family and this is wonderful. The five stars are for the fact that for a green product it is super cheap! We can afford this on a budget cause a little goes a long way and we do not have HE machines in our apartment. I have shopped around and this stuff is great, it is also the cheapest at WalMart, most places it will run you around 12 bucks for a smaller jug. You will love this stuff, I promise!!

Was this review helpful? (75) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garfield16
slc, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/6/2016

Customer review by Esmada

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Esmada
by Esmada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this brand! Nothing toxic or harmful but still cleans very well! The only thing I'll buy now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Esmada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cloth diaper detergent
7/9/2016

Customer review by MrsRed

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by MrsRed
by MrsRed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easier to find and less expensive than most brands that are safe to use with the new (not safety pinned) diapers. Packaging says it has built in fabric softener but it's coconut oil which is also safe. Works fine in cold wash. I do recommend an extra rinse.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsRed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great detergent
7/21/2016

Customer review by Noni54

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Noni54
by Noni54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My first experience with this brand, and I am not disappointed. It's a great value and does the trick with no perfume or fragrance, which is great since I'm sensitive to those additives.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noni54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Clean
7/17/2016

Customer review by Hblak

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Hblak
by Hblak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Clean, fresh, no allergy issues, natural and great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hblak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Make clothes clean and soft!
11/26/2012

Customer review by WeeksJoMO

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by WeeksJoMO
by WeeksJoMO

I bought this to wash my cloth diapers, but started using it on regular clothes as well as towels and rags. I was impressed by how SOFT everything comes out of the wash, it's just really soft!! Not sure why. As for cleaning power, it seems to be cleaning better than the ALL free & clear I was using, but I don't have any heavily soiled clothes to test with. I like how you only have to use a little bit, so far I've only had to fill it up to the first line for a load of laundry, and I have a top loader machine. I also like how easily accessible this detergent is, my local Walmart carries it, that means I don't have to 1. pay for shipping or 2. risk the detergent leaking during shipping. As for the scent, it has none. Most of my cloths come out smelling like nothing. I'm not allergic to anything so I cannot comment on how it does for sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeeksJoMO
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pleasantly surprised!
7/10/2016

Customer review by Eager2Lose

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Eager2Lose
by Eager2Lose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this detergent primarily due to the cost per unit and the fact that it is a natural product. I try to buy natural products when convenient, and it's a bonus to get a great value! Well, this was a FABULOUS find, and I am proud to say that I have a new favorite detergent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eager2Lose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Detergent Ever Used
7/5/2016

Customer review by chicagogal

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by chicagogal
by chicagogal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a huge fan of this laundry detergent. It does the best job out of any I have purchased. I only wish Wal-mart would carry the scented options as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicagogal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthy solution for your loundry
6/30/2016

Customer review by Bella55Bella

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Bella55Bella
by Bella55Bella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This detergent is awesome, since I started using it both me and my daughter have softer skin and we got rid off dryness and itchiness. This product it's very natural and good for people with allergies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bella55Bella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
6/2/2016

Customer review by Grannytoall

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Grannytoall
by Grannytoall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this in my local store to try out and I must say it is great! My clothes are clean without adding fragrances, (which for the most part, I find offensive), and I am doing something that is necessary and better for the enviroment! What not to love? Bwt, a little goes a long way. So if cost is at issue for you, fear not, this is also good for wallet as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannytoall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of my favorite laundry detergents
11/7/2015

Customer review by Luvnsummer

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Luvnsummer
by Luvnsummer

I used to go back and forth between HE Tide and Ecos, but now I only buy Ecos and a few other more natural laundry detergents. I am fussy about my clothes, but on the other end, I don't like going to the dry cleaners. Ecos is pretty gentle on the my clothes, and I've noticed (like Tide) you really don't need to use that much of it. You certainly can't beat the price. I pretreat stains with spray and wash as I've not found any laundry detergent that can get stains out. It's my belief that Ecos will become one of the most popular detergents out there because of its ingredients, its effectiveness and the price. When it arrived, the lid was taped securely shut so no problems with spillage. A couple of years ago when I ordered Ecos, it came leaking through the box, so I'm glad to see they've found a way to avoid that. Shipping from Wal-mart was so fast, too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvnsummer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use this product to wish babies cloth diapers
3/16/2014

Customer review by Momusingclothdiapers

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Momusingclothdiapers
by Momusingclothdiapers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product because bum genius diapers recommended this detergent as a free chemical agent. I have used it on my cloth diapers and they have turned out clean and free of stains. They say it is also good to use on babies clothes but I haven't used it on her clothes. My diapers are super clean so I would think her clothes would turn out that way as well. My only concerns is the way the product was delivered. They sent the detergent in a clear bag packed inside the box, however the clear bag was leaking detergent. I had a messy clean up prior to using the detergent for what I actually purchased it for. Seems they should find a better way to package this liquid. Upon reading reviews before I ordered this product, I saw another reviewer had this same issue. So if you order this product don't be alarm if this plastic bag is also full of his detergent.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momusingclothdiapers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
7/6/2016

Customer review by Impressed

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Impressed
by Impressed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivery expeditious !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Impressed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clean clothes!
11/23/2010

Customer review by CLoz

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by CLoz
by CLoz

I have always used brand-name laundry detergent. I got to try Ecos Laundry Detergent. I was skeptical because it was a 'green' product (will it really clean my clothes?). I felt compelled to pour more than the "measured amount" to make sure they were clean. My clothes were totally clean. Its a great product! I like the unscented one the best. Would I use it again? Yes. Would I buy it again? Yes. Would I recommend it? Yes!

Was this review helpful? (82) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLoz
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
NOT what I ordered
5/24/2016

Customer review by Shippa

1.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Shippa
by Shippa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

I ordered what was in the picture, got another thing in mail. Not what I wanted, it had a built in softner, sorry I need free completely .

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shippa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Awesome for everyone, and GREAT for cloth diapers!
10/17/2012

Customer review by RileyRL07

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by RileyRL07
by RileyRL07

My family has sensitive skin but just about any free and clear will work for us. What convinced us to buy ECOS was the fact that it's cloth diaper safe. We'd had issues with some other detergents and switched to ECOS. It has been working great. We've used it for about a year on diapers and baby clothes and it lasts us 3+ months so it's a great bargin. Maybe other cloth diaper safe detergents are expensive and this is the BEST deal I've found and it leaves my diapers fresh and soft. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RileyRL07
Oregon City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/22/2011

Customer review by ohratz

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by ohratz
by ohratz

It cleans really well and is the only off the shelf detergent I've ever tried that didn't cause hives. All the free and clear ones failed miserably, both on me and my family. If you have sensitive skin, you should even be able to tolerate the lavender of this brand, which is what we use if we can't find the unscented. Its gentle and smells wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohratz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Lives up to every product claim
6/24/2013

Customer review by ivybenham

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by ivybenham
by ivybenham

first of all the "unscented" claim....a lot of "unscented" products just mean that they don't add extra perfumes, but the chemical smell of the product is still very evident. as someone who is sensitive to smells, I can tell you that this is TRULY unscented. second: only having to use a capful per load makes this seemingly pricey detergent last a loooooooooong time. I live with my Mom and with laundry for the 2 of us, 1 bottle has lasted us 4 months! and the added bonus of it not having ANY of the harshness of so many laundry detergents on the market today is just the icing on the cake!! I would HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone who wants good value for money, super gentle ingredients, and long lasting usability!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ivybenham
Springtown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ECOS DETERGENT
1/8/2014

Customer review by Sandeleh

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Sandeleh
by Sandeleh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this detergent for a couple of years now. I used to get it at Costco, but having it delivered from Walmart is a lot more convenient now that I no longer drive. These are also smaller bottles, so easier for me to pick up and pour into the washer. I think this stuff works as well as other detergents I've tried, and it's about the same price. I'm not sure how it is "green," but I suppose that's a bonus for the earth. I've tried it without additional fabric softener and find my clothes are full of static, so I do use a softener with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandeleh
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
2/6/2016

Customer review by FoxiBlu

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by FoxiBlu
by FoxiBlu

Since switching from my beloved Arm & Hammer Laundry detergent....I love Ecos free & clear. A little bit of this detergent goes a long way.....no allergic symtoms and smells clean. Best part....I absolutly love receiving my Wal Marts every day essentials at my door...no more trecking to the store to purchase items I need monthly. When there's a damaged item, "Martys" (nic name for store) always replaces the items immediately. Give "Marty's" online a try.....you will love the service, free s&h on orders $50.00 or more.... under $50.00 a flat rate of $4.95. Hopes this review helps!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoxiBlu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews