Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 36 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 33 reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Works Well
5/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The tenant in this house was apparently unfamiliar with a mop. Or possibly cleaning products in general. Guess where I ran out? FWIW - not having the 'white spots' problem the other reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very poor product
10/4/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was the worst floor cleaner I have ever used. I applied it to a very clean and scrubbed floor and after two heavy coats it was no shiner than when I started.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible product,
5/10/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this a week ago and yes it does shine the floors but if a drop of water touches the floor, a white residue is left. Even with ammonia and water will not stop the white residue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great!!
7/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have found that on my laminate floors it really works beautifully!! I love this product!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Extremely impressed! Terrific product
7/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have vinyl flooring that looks like wood or laminate. For a while I have been unhappy with how it looked after mopping. Kinda dull and streaked, not damaged or worn just not like I wanted them to look. I have tried Swiffer Wet Jet, Vinegar and other cleaners that are suppose to be for vinyl floors. Still I was rather sad at the results. I saw this at my Walmart and saw that it was a multi-purpose cleaner and it was ok for vinyl and I thought well???? It can't look worse than it does now. I am so excited. My floors have the glow back. It has the original warmth back I loved so much when we put this floor in. This is a lovely product and is not over powering in smell either. My floors have not looked this nice in a long time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pledge Floor Care.
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have found this product superior for cleaning my porcelun floors. It not only cleans the floor easily but leaves the surface with a warm glow with out streaks. I purchased four more. The "mop" i use has a flat foam surface which is beneficial overall.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOW. OMG the best cleaner I have ever tried!!
2/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually do not write reviews, but I had to after using this product. I bought a new home and the floors are all laminate. When I first bought the home I loved the floors until about a week later. I noticed that foot prints (just with socks, no shoes) and smears were all over the floor. I went out and bought some floor cleaners and they appeared to work ok, but then after a few cleanings my floor became very dull and really really ugly looking. Smears everywhere and the floor had no protection on it what so ever. I then went out and bought a Shark steam mop which was the worst idea ever. Laminate floors cannot be cleaned with steam since the water and steam will get in the cracks and ruin the floor. I saw some spots on my floor and was pretty upset that were getting ruined from the steam mop. After reading many many reviews on different products, this product seemed to have the best reviews on all the sites. I was at the local Walmart and decided to give it a try. WOW!!. I used my steam mop, but without plugging it in and simply followed the directions on the bottle. I COULD NOT BELIEVE MY EYES. STREAKS GONE, SHINE IS BACK, ONLY TOOK A FEW MINUTES!!! While my home is only 1000 square feet, after sweeping all the rooms I literally did all the rooms within 10 minutes with this product. I was trying to make it streak to see where the threshold for using to much product was and I could not get it to steak. This is the best laminate floor cleaner i have EVER USED. I will continue to buy this product because i am so pleased with the results. Also the smell is so light, almost as if it is not there. A very clean light citrus smell. PLEASE PLEASE give this a shot you will not regret it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to Use!
4/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A dollar off coupon led me to try this product out and I am so glad that I did. I bought the orange scented one, and the smell was nice and clean, not at all too strong. My (approximately) 900 square foot house consists of laminate, real wood, and tile floors and it cleaned all of them beautifully. I use a Libman Wonder Mop and I rinsed and wrung it out after about every 1-2 rooms. The floors dried very quickly, are not sticky in the slightest, and carrying around this small bottle so beats dragging around a bucket of soapy water that gets dirty and needs to be changed at least twice to finish all of my floors. It took a little less than 1/4 of the bottle to do all of my floors. I will definitetly be buying this from now on, especially if they continue to offer coupons.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice & Clean, Great Scent, No Residue
12/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The floors were not sticky, the room smelled and looked clean
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
pledge multi floor cleaner
1/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
use this on all floors, laminate, wood, tile...works great right out of the bottle
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cleans great, shine not so great
5/16/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tile floors and had a hand sized stain (tea?) that seemed like something seeped from under the fridge. I scrubbed and scrubbed that stain until my hands went numb with straight bleach and many cleaners and they barely made a dent. This cleaner made a noticable difference after the first use and after using weekly for a month, the stain is gone! I am delighted with the products cleaning, but I would prefer it left my floors looking shinier. I will continue to use this occasionally or perhaps on the edges of the floors for it's superior cleaning, but use another squirt and clean product for the shine I want.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best floor cleaner I've ever used!!!
5/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used about every cleaner on my floors, and this is by far the BEST!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product, great price
6/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cleaned my kitchen floors very well
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
get what you pay for
9/10/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this product based on customers reviews and all I have to say is they must work for the company or someone in the family works for them. This stuff is Junk!!! Don't waste your money as water and vinegar works a lot better than this stuff. There was no shine at all to my laminate floors after using this product and i did the floors twice, I couldn't believe it just a dull like finish. NEVER AGAIN will I buy this product. The best I have found for cleaning and leaving a shine to lamunate wood floors is Bruce floor cleaner, puts this product to shame but like I said earlier you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
1/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It doesn't leave your floor with a film, cleans good. I hate that it can't be found in the store though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This was a good find
6/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to use and effective. The surface looks nice and clean and there is a slight sheen. A bottle went farther than I thought it would. I'm sold!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
The best Value Bundle offer on Walmart.com - got all my cleansing supplies for the holidays. Thank you Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for tile floors
8/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very pleased with how tile floors turned out. I would like to see future packaging to have grippers on the side...bottle was hard to grip with one hand without it sliding a bit. Ridges on the sides would have been much easier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best Yet For My New Shiny Tile Floors!
10/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried so many different products on my shiny tile floors, all saying they "clean and protect the shine"... not. Pledge is the only product I've used on my floors that actually does clean AND keep my floors shiny! All other floor cleaners left a film on my new tiles that dulled the shine. I am so happy I tried Pledge, thank you J&J for giving me just what I need to keep my tile floors looking brand new!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DEFINITELY NOT A SUITABLE REPLACEMENT FORO 4 IN 1
4/27/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been looking for something to clean and shine for a while, when I stumbled upon Pledge 4 in 1 cleaner (blue bottle...this is important...) at a discount store- it was FABULOUS!!!! Cleaned and left a great shine on my tile floors. I thought this was its replacement, but my newly washed floors are a total mess- cloudy, streaky and not a shine in sight. Please help me locate the previous product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-