Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 32 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
great for tile floors
8/17/2016

Customer review by KimD

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by KimD
by KimD

Very pleased with how tile floors turned out. I would like to see future packaging to have grippers on the side...bottle was hard to grip with one hand without it sliding a bit. Ridges on the sides would have been much easier.

KimD
St. Charles, MO
Product not as advertised!!
10/25/2015

Customer review by MikeV

1.0 stars 10/25/2015 by MikeV
by MikeV

This products claims to clean, shine and protect. After using it on two different surfaces I found it did clean BUT absolutely no additional shine from using this product. After letting it set after mopping it completely evaporated and left no protection behind either. Not sure what happened here as I had respect for scjohnson until now

MikeV
Atlanta ga
DEFINITELY NOT A SUITABLE REPLACEMENT FORO 4 IN 1
4/27/2015

Customer review by CAROLDB

1.0 stars 4/27/2015 by CAROLDB
by CAROLDB

I have been looking for something to clean and shine for a while, when I stumbled upon Pledge 4 in 1 cleaner (blue bottle...this is important...) at a discount store- it was FABULOUS!!!! Cleaned and left a great shine on my tile floors. I thought this was its replacement, but my newly washed floors are a total mess- cloudy, streaky and not a shine in sight. Please help me locate the previous product.

CAROLDB
BOARDMAN, OH
Cleaned floors
5/8/2015

Customer review by Shar

4.0 stars 5/8/2015 by Shar
by Shar

I use a lot of your products and am very happy with most of them. Today I used, for the first time, your Floor Care in a squirt and mop container. I liked the product inside, but I do not like the container at all. I found it hard to hold and squirt. So it squirted where I did not want it. I think it needs a handle, or some type of a grip. Until bottled different I will not purchase it again.

Shar
Bakersfield, CA, United States
The Best Yet For My New Shiny Tile Floors!
10/19/2014

Customer review by anitalite

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by anitalite
by anitalite

I have tried so many different products on my shiny tile floors, all saying they "clean and protect the shine"... not. Pledge is the only product I've used on my floors that actually does clean AND keep my floors shiny! All other floor cleaners left a film on my new tiles that dulled the shine. I am so happy I tried Pledge, thank you J&J for giving me just what I need to keep my tile floors looking brand new!

anitalite
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Great on my vinyl tile floors
5/21/2015

Customer review by RodR

4.0 stars 5/21/2015 by RodR
by RodR

I have used probably three bottles of this product. Previously, I used a disposable mop head type which did nothing except move the dirt around. With this product, I am using a washable microfiber mop head. It works GREAT. My floors are the old fashioned vinyl tile waxed type. I don't want a product which leaves some kind of finish because I already have a finish.

RodR
Portland, OR, United States
NO Shine
1/18/2016

Customer review by tam95

2.0 stars 1/18/2016 by tam95
by tam95

This product doesn't restore or shine like it says it does!

tam95
ND, United States
Not that great
6/24/2015

Customer review by Cin5

1.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Cin5
by Cin5

I used this in place of Johnson Wax Brite as the company suggested. It is ok as a cleaner but not better than any other cleaner. There was no shine what so ever after it dried and the floor didn't feel that clean. I sure miss Brite which was excellent at cleaning and putting a good shine on your old floors.

Cin5
Ohio, United States
very poor product
10/4/2015

Customer review by Keena

1.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Keena
by Keena

This was the worst floor cleaner I have ever used. I applied it to a very clean and scrubbed floor and after two heavy coats it was no shiner than when I started.

Keena
Birmingham, MI, United States
Don't Waste Your Time/Money
11/18/2014

Customer review by Richard

1.0 stars 11/18/2014 by Richard
by Richard

We bought this product to clean our stone floors. It was convenient to use, but the good news stops there. This product essentially applied perfume scented water on our floor and cleaned no better than plain, ordinary tap water. Don't waste your time or money on this product.

Richard
Los Angeles, CA, United States
LOVE IT!!!
10/18/2014

Customer review by Happy39

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by Happy39
by Happy39

I have used this product for years. I absolute love it!! It's pretty good about cleaning. For tough spots, a little elbow work, and it's great. Leaves a wonderful shine!! Can't find anything else that even comes close in comparison!!

Happy39
Springfield, IL, United States
Laminate Floors
1/19/2015

Customer review by Debi

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Debi
by Debi

I love this product. I have used multi products to clean my laminate floors and have not been happy with them. This really does a good job in cleaning away the dirt and with an extra bonus of making them shine.

Debi
Simi Valley, CA, United States
Stinks
1/28/2015

Customer review by cpinecats

2.0 stars 1/28/2015 by cpinecats
by cpinecats

I think the product works well enough, but I was shocked when I opened it up for the first time and got a whiff. It smells like horrible dryer sheets! I would like to give this away!

cpinecats
Asheville, NC, United States
Works Well
5/22/2014

Customer review by cleanerofthegrossfloor

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by cleanerofthegrossfloor
by cleanerofthegrossfloor

The tenant in this house was apparently unfamiliar with a mop. Or possibly cleaning products in general. Guess where I ran out? FWIW - not having the 'white spots' problem the other reviewer mentioned.

cleanerofthegrossfloor
Gold Country, CA
Horrible product,
5/10/2014

Customer review by Nurseholly

1.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Nurseholly
by Nurseholly

I bought this a week ago and yes it does shine the floors but if a drop of water touches the floor, a white residue is left. Even with ammonia and water will not stop the white residue.

Nurseholly
Quebec, QC, Canada
Works great!!
7/9/2015

Customer review by Marlajo63

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Marlajo63
by Marlajo63

I have found that on my laminate floors it really works beautifully!! I love this product!!

Marlajo63
Illinois, United States
Bad product
5/23/2014

Customer review by Lisa

1.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Lisa
by Lisa

Pledge/SC Johnson keeps changing the formula of their floor cleaning products, and NOT for the better. On the front of the bottle it states it will "clean, shine, protect" and has a citrus scent. The scent is barely noticeable. It does clean, however, there is no shine and no "protect". I cleaned two tiles side by side, one with plain water and one with this cleaner. Once they dried, they were identical, not one shinier or noticeably different. I got the same result on my laminate floor. This product dries within a couple of minutes, like water. Pledge/SC Johnson had a winner when they made Brite. It was a squirt and mop, and it cleaned/stripped off the grime and left a shiny wax-like finish that took approximately 20 minutes to dry. They did away with Brite and eventually came out with the 4-in-1 tile and vinyl cleaner, which did the exact same thing as Brite, stating it "cleans, shines, restores, protects". There has been a shuffle/redesign of products and bottles so many times it's difficult to keep up with the products, having to pay close attention to see if they are for wood or for tile since the designs were almost identical. Now I can't seem to find a cleaner and wax-like finish all in one product. I feel that SC Johnson thought it was a good idea to remove the wax-like finish from their cleaner, putting it out as a separate product (used to be called Finish but now is called Multi Surface Finish) to give the acrylic/wax shine, perhaps to get the consumer to spend more $$$. The problem is, I don't have time to mop my floors twice. They had a good product that was a one step and done clean and shine, and for some unfathomable reason decided to get rid of it. If you want a cleaner that ONLY cleans, then this is the product you want. If you want something that will clean and shine your floors in one step, this is not it.

Lisa
San Antonio, TX
Extremely impressed! Terrific product
7/5/2012

Customer review by Doxielvr3

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Doxielvr3
by Doxielvr3

I have vinyl flooring that looks like wood or laminate. For a while I have been unhappy with how it looked after mopping. Kinda dull and streaked, not damaged or worn just not like I wanted them to look. I have tried Swiffer Wet Jet, Vinegar and other cleaners that are suppose to be for vinyl floors. Still I was rather sad at the results. I saw this at my Walmart and saw that it was a multi-purpose cleaner and it was ok for vinyl and I thought well???? It can't look worse than it does now. I am so excited. My floors have the glow back. It has the original warmth back I loved so much when we put this floor in. This is a lovely product and is not over powering in smell either. My floors have not looked this nice in a long time!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doxielvr3
Sidney, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to Use!
4/21/2012

Customer review by giftofhoney1

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by giftofhoney1
by giftofhoney1

A dollar off coupon led me to try this product out and I am so glad that I did. I bought the orange scented one, and the smell was nice and clean, not at all too strong. My (approximately) 900 square foot house consists of laminate, real wood, and tile floors and it cleaned all of them beautifully. I use a Libman Wonder Mop and I rinsed and wrung it out after about every 1-2 rooms. The floors dried very quickly, are not sticky in the slightest, and carrying around this small bottle so beats dragging around a bucket of soapy water that gets dirty and needs to be changed at least twice to finish all of my floors. It took a little less than 1/4 of the bottle to do all of my floors. I will definitetly be buying this from now on, especially if they continue to offer coupons.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giftofhoney1
Lake Helen, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WOW. OMG the best cleaner I have ever tried!!
2/27/2014

Customer review by Greenways22

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Greenways22
by Greenways22

I usually do not write reviews, but I had to after using this product. I bought a new home and the floors are all laminate. When I first bought the home I loved the floors until about a week later. I noticed that foot prints (just with socks, no shoes) and smears were all over the floor. I went out and bought some floor cleaners and they appeared to work ok, but then after a few cleanings my floor became very dull and really really ugly looking. Smears everywhere and the floor had no protection on it what so ever. I then went out and bought a Shark steam mop which was the worst idea ever. Laminate floors cannot be cleaned with steam since the water and steam will get in the cracks and ruin the floor. I saw some spots on my floor and was pretty upset that were getting ruined from the steam mop. After reading many many reviews on different products, this product seemed to have the best reviews on all the sites. I was at the local Walmart and decided to give it a try. WOW!!. I used my steam mop, but without plugging it in and simply followed the directions on the bottle. I COULD NOT BELIEVE MY EYES. STREAKS GONE, SHINE IS BACK, ONLY TOOK A FEW MINUTES!!! While my home is only 1000 square feet, after sweeping all the rooms I literally did all the rooms within 10 minutes with this product. I was trying to make it streak to see where the threshold for using to much product was and I could not get it to steak. This is the best laminate floor cleaner i have EVER USED. I will continue to buy this product because i am so pleased with the results. Also the smell is so light, almost as if it is not there. A very clean light citrus smell. PLEASE PLEASE give this a shot you will not regret it!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greenways22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews