Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
1-20 of 80 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
8/21/2011

Customer review by LovinThePs3

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by LovinThePs3
by LovinThePs3

We bought this because we have 2 children. A girl that is 7 months and a very active and sometimes messy 2 year old son. It was a pain getting out the broom, dust pan, vacuum, towels or anything else we needed to use to clean up after eating. This is the only thing we grab now and it has made life SO much easier. It has NO problems cleaning up crumbs, spills, wet or dry food. The suction power is VERY impressive for such a small product. (It's the same size as any other hand vac, but works just as good as our upright vacuum.) It is a little loud, but for the power and quickness of it being used, it is well worth putting up with for a few seconds. It doesn't weigh much at all and being cordless is so nice. (Wouldn't have bought it if it had a cord). Don't worry about wasting your money cause you won't be wasting it by buying this.

Was this review helpful? (91) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinThePs3
Sylacauga, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great hand vacuum for the price.
8/29/2011

Customer review by Slidebar

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Slidebar
by Slidebar

I would recommend this small Hoover vacuum. The performance of the suction and picking up lint,dirt, and hair is very good. It has a removable filter that can be washed out and reused.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slidebar
Ottumwa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little vacuum!
9/2/2011

Customer review by ExerShopper

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by ExerShopper
by ExerShopper

I've had some bad luck with handvacs, so I wasn't sure if, at this price, this one would be any different. Boy, was I surprised! It is lightweight, easy to store out of site, has good suction and seems to hold a charge well. It's easy to clean out. Hoover always comes through, so don't let the low price fool you!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExerShopper
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
reliable product
12/11/2010

Customer review by 1Madison

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by 1Madison
by 1Madison

I got one of these vacuums 2 years ago for Christmas. Now I'm getting one as a gift for my daughter. I love mine.

Was this review helpful? (66) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Madison
Madison, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/22/2011

Customer review by PRprinces

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by PRprinces
by PRprinces

My sister bought it for my daughter and she love it to use it around her couch.Its very power ful and useful.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PRprinces
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The operating time is 6-8 min only
8/30/2011

Customer review by Rawat

2.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Rawat
by Rawat

The operating time is 6-8 min after charing it continuously for 16 hours.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rawat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
We love this little guy!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by CapeCodDawn

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by CapeCodDawn
by CapeCodDawn

We are very happy with our little hand-held vaccuum. It's powerful and keeps its charge for quite awhile. We're in the middle of a home renovation and this little vaccuum has proven itself time and again. I would definitely recommend it - especially to families with children and/or pets. The fact that it cleans up wet messes as well is a big bonus!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapeCodDawn
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
10/26/2011

Customer review by Helen5

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Helen5
by Helen5

It works very well on dry and wet areas and is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helen5
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT
10/24/2012

Customer review by ChiefyHateReviews

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by ChiefyHateReviews
by ChiefyHateReviews

I was hesitant to purchase this after reading some of the bad reviews and honestly thought I got one of the "lemons" with poor suction and short battery life. I even went so far as to dig my old handvac out of the trash. Aw, but after checking a few things out I discovered the problem was mine, not the vacuums. I had tightened the wall mount too tight and the vac wouldn't connect properly to charge. Once I'd solved this mystery (and traced a line on the vac with a sharpie to make sure I always had it plugged all the way in) I found out what this little guy can do. I'm so glad I didn't automatically return it! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiefyHateReviews
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Powerful
10/26/2011

Customer review by ducunee

4.0 stars 10/26/2011 by ducunee
by ducunee

Strong pickup is some noisy could have a crevice attachment

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ducunee
Hernando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gets the job done
11/11/2011

Customer review by krutika

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by krutika
by krutika

It justifies its good reviews. Picks up well, love it. I use this more than the regular vacuum. A little noisy, but works for me!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krutika
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good......
8/30/2012

Customer review by MsBeBe2007

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by MsBeBe2007
by MsBeBe2007

I bought this cordless hand vacuum for son for his dorm. So far it has been working well. We tried it on the first day. You just have to make sure it stays charged up in order to use it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsBeBe2007
Mitchellville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/12/2011

Customer review by freespender

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by freespender
by freespender

just as advertised.....great power...easy to use.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freespender
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
works fine
10/15/2011

Customer review by greengiant

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by greengiant
by greengiant

We just got it but thus far it works fine. We haven't used the wet part yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greengiant
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love Love IT!!
3/1/2012

Customer review by jd1180

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by jd1180
by jd1180

If you have toddlers or a baby that is crawling and likes to put everything in there mouth this is the vacuum for you. My daughter puts everything in her mouth. The other one likes to crumble her food up on the floor. I like to get this out and vacuum it up. I wish i would of bought it years ago. Its great to have for little ones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jd1180
Tichnor, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/6/2012

Customer review by Leeeee5

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Leeeee5
by Leeeee5

the only thing i don't like is that you need to hold the on button down while vacuuming. but it's only meant for small messes so it's not THAT big of a deal

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leeeee5
ny, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sometimes you get what you pay for........
2/15/2012

Customer review by SouthernBell432

2.0 stars 2/15/2012 by SouthernBell432
by SouthernBell432

The Hoover Hand Held Wet/Dry Cordless Hand Vacum does not have great suction. I love the fact that it is cordless especially since I really needed it for my car but it doesn't really get the crumbs from the carpet very well...disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernBell432
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Switch
12/1/2012

Customer review by Ronnie411

2.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Ronnie411
by Ronnie411

Vacuum is probably adequate for most people but, if you don't want to hold down the ON button while using it;this is not for you. You MUST keep holding down the button for power. I prefer a simple ON/OFF button. I highly recommend the B&D Extreme Power 15.6 volt unit for a few dollars more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronnie411
Ft. Myers, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQGW-sojvP8
5/9/2012

Customer review by JWMargate

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by JWMargate
by JWMargate

Attach this to it for incredible water clean up http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQGW-sojvP8

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWMargate
Margate, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Hand Vacuum
6/12/2012

Customer review by cnlm1234

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by cnlm1234
by cnlm1234

Has good suction and a wall mount. Have to hold button to keep it running which takes getting used to at first. The only thing I can think of to make it better is for the charger to be labeled Energy Star. Also, when emptying out the sucked up stuff, the filter is sometimes hard to get out. Overall we are very happy with this hand vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnlm1234
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews