Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 stars
13
1-20 of 83 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Quick clean-up
10/20/2015

Customer review by JLH2015

4.0 stars 10/20/2015 by JLH2015
by JLH2015

I've had my Wet/Dry vac for several years and have found it to be a far better hand held vacuum than any other I've had over the years. I keep it handy to use instead of a dust pan yet it picks up a lot more than just dust. It is always ready to go providing I set it in its charging cradle properly. It has been well worth the money I spent for it. I purchased an additional filter so I can wash/dry one and still continue vacuuming with the replacement. The battery has, in all honesty, lasted a long time but now needs to be replaced or I may just buy a new unit. I like it that much!

JLH2015
Dixon, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little hand vac...Yay!
3/15/2012

Customer review by Gilchrist

4.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Gilchrist
by Gilchrist

I find this product to be a great convenience and timesaver. Being handy and always ready, I like it best to suck up emergency spills. Its powerful suction grabs liquids well before they can sink into the carpet and the resevoir doesn't leak! As for the Ni-Cad battery issue: There's no need to throw out the whole vacuum just because it's out of warranty. If you don't have the mechanical experience to replace the old batts with Ni-mH, it is easy to find a service center that can safely do that for you. Btw.. I have been an enthusiastic user of Hoover products all my life as were my parents.

Gilchrist
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Want Another!
9/3/2015

Customer review by LittleMama

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by LittleMama
by LittleMama

I used this hand vac for several years & a couple years ago my DH kicked it across the room during a tantrum ;) I've been looking for a replacement ever since and can't find one for sale. I LOVED my Hoover hand vac! I miss it SO much. Everytime I start searching again I find them posted, but all the posts say, "Product Unavailable, " or "Out of Stock." So bummed! I never had one single problem with mine & it made life with 4 kids so much easier.

LittleMama
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Poor
9/17/2015

Customer review by Toad Island

1.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Toad Island
by Toad Island

We've had this a few years. I try to use it once in a while just because it's still hanging on the wall of my garage. This thing is darn near useless. It picks up only the lightest loosest stuff - like in the floor of my car - like in the bottom of my boat. I would definitely not buy another, definitely not recommend it.

Comment from Joscelyn - 9/17/2015

Hi Toad Island! We definitely want your hand vac to work after a few years! We have an idea as to why it may not be picking up. To ensure optimal performance, we suggest you remove the filter and tap out the frame on a hard surface. Also, you should be replacing your filter every 6 mos- 1 year. You can always visit our website to view a collection of our hand vacs. Find it here: http://bit.ly/1UY7aOV. Hope this helps!

Toad Island
Drummond, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Been using it for over 4 years
6/22/2012

Customer review by Sheri the Fan

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Sheri the Fan
by Sheri the Fan

I have had this little vacuum since 2007. I came online because I need a new battery. I saw all the negative comments and thought I should say something positive. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because I do have to charge it often and I don't use it daily. I use it 3-4 times a week for quick pick ups. But I have to say that it is convenient and I've used it every week for YEARS.

Sheri the Fan
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hand held vacuum!
12/3/2013

Customer review by Carole

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Carole
by Carole

I was about to give up on my great little hand vac because it didn't want to take the charge. Then I noticed that the cord seemed to be misaligned with the bracket of the hand vac in the wall mounting. Solution: I removed the cord from the wall bracket and plugged it directly into the hand vac. It took the charge and is serving me again. I am delighted!

Carole
Marion, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Handy for small jobs! Better battery life desired!
5/6/2013

Customer review by Bobsboys

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Bobsboys
by Bobsboys

Works great on small spills! Easy to empty out!! The only disappointment I  have is the Battery life!!! I find myself constantly charging it!!! Hard to believe with today's technology there's not a better option for them to use!?! Why do some people want the button to be locked in the on position?!? That would drain the battery even faster!!! 

Bobsboys
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
bad luck
6/1/2012

Customer review by EX hoover user

1.0 stars 6/1/2012 by EX hoover user
by EX hoover user

Recieved as a gift to replace my 7 yr old dustbuster. Was thrilled with the potential. At about 6 months, wouldn't hold a charge. VERY infrequent use, thought it was poor connection at the charger base. Finally called on it. No receipt-- no help or any kind. Sad that after about 15 minutes of total use - this is trash in the landfill.

Comment from Hoover Customer Care - 6/1/2012

We are sorry to hear about your frustration with your hand vac. Please call in to customer service with your unit and model information for further assistance, 1.800.944.9200 Monday-Friday 8am-7pm EST. Thank you!

EX hoover user
Northern MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
12/2/2011

Customer review by giacomo

2.0 stars 12/2/2011 by giacomo
by giacomo

I was really glad I got this unit until the batteries gave out. It worked well and did just what I wanted it to do but the batteries will no longer charge and it is only about a year old. They really should have lasted longer then that and if not there should have been a way to replace them put there really isn't.

Comment from Hoover Customer Care - 12/2/2011

We are happy that you were satisfied with the product and apologize for the batteries issues you experienced. This hand vacuum has a 1 year limited warranty. The battery system is rechargeable but not replaceable due to electrical components and size of the vacuum. If you have questions about the warranty or battery system, please contact our Customer Care Department by calling 1-800-944-9200. Thank you!

giacomo
Joliet, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful battery life! Highly disappointed
6/27/2013

Customer review by bosco

1.0 stars 6/27/2013 by bosco
by bosco

Powerful thing at first.....but, after owning and using for 5 months (approximtely 1 minute a day), the battery does not hold a charge.  It is drained after using 1 minute and has to go back on the charger.    

bosco
El Paso, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Needs longer battery life
1/28/2012

Customer review by GG

3.0 stars 1/28/2012 by GG
by GG

I love how this vacuum picks up wet and dry, but I'm on my second one and the battery already will NOT charge. It would be nice to be able to replace the battery rather than throw the whole product away.

GG
San Diego, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hand Held Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum
3/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The unit worked well. It was used only as couple of times per week for light pick-up. It was cleaned regularly. After 15 months the battery would no longer charge.

Comment from Hoover Customer Care - 3/5/2012

We are happy that you were satisfied with the product. This hand vacuum has a 1 year limited warranty. The battery system is rechargeable but not replaceable due to electrical components and size of the vacuum. If you have questions about the warranty or battery system, please contact our Customer Care Department by calling 1-800-944-9200. Thank you!

An anonymous customer
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
A piece of waste
12/12/2011

Customer review by Customer

1.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Customer
by Customer

This Product hardly worked. And now the batteries won't charge. So, I used it about 5 times. Ofcourse I bought this from [@]-My bad

Comment from Hoover Customer Care - 12/12/2011

We appreciate the comments about your wet/dry vacuum and understand your frustration. This hand vacuum has a 1 year limited warranty. If you have questions about the warranty or battery system, please contact our Customer Care Department by calling 1-800-944-9200 or visit http://hoover.com/locator/ for a listing of local warranty service dealers for assistance.. Thank you!

Customer
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth it
11/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Worked very well, then the battery would not charge. Not worth it don't buy it. You can't get a replacement battery

Comment from Hoover Customer Care - 11/22/2012

This hand vacuum has a 1 year limited warranty. The battery system is rechargeable but not replaceable due to electrical components and size of the vacuum. If you have questions about the warranty or battery system, please contact our Customer Care Department by calling 1-800-944-9200. Thank you!

An anonymous customer
Boston Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
don't buy it
6/30/2012

Customer review by DJK

1.0 stars 6/30/2012 by DJK
by DJK

The size if fine. The battery won't hold a charge. I can use it for 2 minutes at the most.

Comment from Hoover Customer Care - 6/30/2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment, we appreciate the feedback! It sounds like you need to allow the unit to run down from use. Place on the charger for about 16 hours recharging. Make sure the charger is plugged in to an active outlet. The charger should be warm during charging. For further assistance, call in to customer service 1.800.944.9200 Monday – Friday 8am-7pm EST.

DJK
Vass, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQGW-sojvP8
5/9/2012

Customer review by JWMargate

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by JWMargate
by JWMargate

Attach this to it for incredible water clean up http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQGW-sojvP8

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWMargate
Margate, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/21/2011

Customer review by LovinThePs3

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by LovinThePs3
by LovinThePs3

We bought this because we have 2 children. A girl that is 7 months and a very active and sometimes messy 2 year old son. It was a pain getting out the broom, dust pan, vacuum, towels or anything else we needed to use to clean up after eating. This is the only thing we grab now and it has made life SO much easier. It has NO problems cleaning up crumbs, spills, wet or dry food. The suction power is VERY impressive for such a small product. (It's the same size as any other hand vac, but works just as good as our upright vacuum.) It is a little loud, but for the power and quickness of it being used, it is well worth putting up with for a few seconds. It doesn't weigh much at all and being cordless is so nice. (Wouldn't have bought it if it had a cord). Don't worry about wasting your money cause you won't be wasting it by buying this.

Was this review helpful? (91) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovinThePs3
Sylacauga, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great hand vacuum for the price.
8/29/2011

Customer review by Slidebar

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Slidebar
by Slidebar

I would recommend this small Hoover vacuum. The performance of the suction and picking up lint,dirt, and hair is very good. It has a removable filter that can be washed out and reused.

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slidebar
Ottumwa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little vacuum!
9/2/2011

Customer review by ExerShopper

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by ExerShopper
by ExerShopper

I've had some bad luck with handvacs, so I wasn't sure if, at this price, this one would be any different. Boy, was I surprised! It is lightweight, easy to store out of site, has good suction and seems to hold a charge well. It's easy to clean out. Hoover always comes through, so don't let the low price fool you!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExerShopper
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love this little guy!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by CapeCodDawn

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by CapeCodDawn
by CapeCodDawn

We are very happy with our little hand-held vaccuum. It's powerful and keeps its charge for quite awhile. We're in the middle of a home renovation and this little vaccuum has proven itself time and again. I would definitely recommend it - especially to families with children and/or pets. The fact that it cleans up wet messes as well is a big bonus!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CapeCodDawn
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews