Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great little piece
2/29/2012

Customer review by SenMcCartney

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by SenMcCartney
by SenMcCartney

We purchased this set in September 2011, and there's been no issues. A couple of tips to help you get the most value: buy 2 spray cans of clear polyurethane for the table top before putting it in use, and use glue at every seam and peg EXCEPT for the corner. These two steps made this piece really durable and sturdy, and that says a lot with 3 kids! The 1 hour and 17 bucks extra can make all the difference.

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SenMcCartney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice little Table nook
1/11/2012

Customer review by nitarj

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by nitarj
by nitarj

Bought this for my small dining room. Just the right size. Nice storage under the seats, I use it for the grand kids coloring supplies. Kind of wobbly, but you get what you pay for. For the money I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nitarj
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fit for Little Spot
9/15/2012

Customer review by RaceyMountain

4.0 stars 9/15/2012 by RaceyMountain
by RaceyMountain

We have a small house and not much room for a dinning room. However there's 4 of us and we still need a table. This unit ended up being just right. We took the advice of someone else and bought/used a bottle of wood glue on it while assembling it. Just use on every dowel and screw so it makes the unit is more durable and lasts longer. We are not by any means little people and so far it's withstood the chaos! When the boxes arrived 1 of the pieces was broken on a corner, and it has instructions that for the 1st 60 days you just get online or call them and tell them what part you need and they replace it (shipping and all). All of the parts are laid out and organized and the instructions are very clear and easy to read. The unit can convert to a left or right side corner. The table itself if a little smaller than I'd like but otherwise I would say it isnt really an issue. Overall invest in 3 dollars worth of glue, if you have an issue they totally stand by it, so it's a great fit for our little spot. ****(Our uploaded pic doesn't have the bench because we were waiting for the replacement leg from them, which arrived and the bench is now working great.)****

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaceyMountain
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mine was made on a Monday
4/21/2012

Customer review by TideRolls

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by TideRolls
by TideRolls

Overall satisfied with the unit. Assembly was a different story though. I'm pretty handy when it comes to putting things together, but this one must have slipped through quality control as holes were not drilled properly making it necessary to drill some holes to the proper depth. In the end it turned out to be an attractive piece of furniture. Unit was a little smaller than I expected, but I added another bench to the end to help fill up the room and seat more people if I need to.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TideRolls
Mobile, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice all around!
2/14/2014

Customer review by Smiley1117

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Smiley1117
by Smiley1117

Looks great and is surprisingly great quality! My wife and I love this set. It's very nice for our small apartment. It took forever to put together, but it was fun to do so and it's well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smiley1117
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small kitchens and provides great storag
12/16/2012

Customer review by jlopez327

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by jlopez327
by jlopez327

Great for small kitchens and provides great storage. Upon delivery one of the side boards was cracked down the middle which was really inconvenient considering we got rid of our existing table to make space for this one. We called the company and had to leave a message. After a week, no call back so we decided to call again. We were able to get in touch with customer service who sent a replacement piece and we received it in about a week. I have had it now almost two years and I love it. My ony other complaint is the storage is not really durable, good for light stuff but not anything that can weigh it down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlopez327
Chicopee, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good table
7/11/2012

Customer review by TheNut

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by TheNut
by TheNut

Needed to down size our current table to something that would fit in our new kitchen so we turned to this little kitchen nook table bench set. Pretty good table, we are pleased with it so far. You can tell it is not high quality wood but so far it is holding up for us and we are big people. I love the look of it, looks great in our kitchen and it functions very well for us. Hoping it holds lup over time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheNut
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely set for the price
7/8/2013

Customer review by Doglover04

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Doglover04
by Doglover04

I always wanted a corner group in my home but I never thought they were very affordable. However I was wrong. This is a great set and it looks lovely in our dining area. Our friends and family think it gives our dining room a comfy homey atmosphere. Very glad we bought this set !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doglover04
Montclair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fair quality
10/31/2013

Customer review by like2fish

3.0 stars 10/31/2013 by like2fish
by like2fish

It's a nice looking set, My opinion, It's about $150.00 over priced for the quality. what I did not like about it, Is the back of the corner benches are not finished. A very simple and inexpensive fix for the design dept. would have been great and would have gotten 5-stars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
like2fish
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute, but not real strong....
8/30/2013

Customer review by LazeeDays

2.0 stars 8/30/2013 by LazeeDays
by LazeeDays

The table top was packed 'backwards' in the box,(top facing out), so it was damaged during shipment ...when building the table, the screw holes were not driven deeply enough & the screws were too big, so when we put the screw in, it split the wood....It is cute, but not real sturdy, due to that connection...We are retired & it will serve us ok, but was kinda cheap for the price that we paid for it...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LazeeDays
sun city west AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
space saver
8/10/2013

Customer review by ajc2sjs6

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by ajc2sjs6
by ajc2sjs6

awesome for a space saver. fits great in our limited space. didn't think about our two booster seats, one year old twins, so we had to buy two highchairs. its definitely not as sturdy as i thought it would be and it doesn't match up on one spot. other then that i love it :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajc2sjs6
alvin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
8/31/2015

Customer review by Abby

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Abby
by Abby

I love the table. Its actually bigger than what I expected but with the option of making the benches go left or right in distance is a great part of the table. Most reviews on the this table I read was good, that's why I went with the table with ordering 2 of them at the same time, one for a friend. We both love it. Very nice, not to hard to put together. We used a better glue, cement glue I think, for more stability and the table is very sturdy. The only complaint I would have to the table is not having the polyurethane or a heavy gloss to it, for the cost of the table but some may want it, some may not and it doesn't bother me if it does or not.. After ordering the table from Walmart online, I received an email from the Wayfair company and it explained that for return policy, not to be put together and back apart and I would have to pay for shipping and handling. I was pretty nervous about that but for both tables everything came out to be great. In other reviews no one mentioned the return policy but several had mentioned they experienced no trouble also. If this is the style of table your looking for, I suggest very high!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes