Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 54 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Chng tableangi
1/17/2011

Customer review by darlingraves

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by darlingraves
by darlingraves

Nice workmanship, very sturdy, comes with a changing pad, and there is a strap to secure baby while changing diaper. It was given as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darlingraves
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE IT!
3/24/2011

Customer review by Jreveles

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Jreveles
by Jreveles

I was doing research for a changing table for awhile. Then i decided to look into wal-mart's products. I found this one and I really liked the style of it because it wasn't real plain. But of course I wasn't too sure of what the out come would be being that it was from wal-mart. My main concern was, is it going to be sturdy enough for me. We had it delivered to our house and my husband put it together right away. I was pleased to see that there was no damage to table at all, also it was sturdy. Like previous reviewers have mentioned the changing table pad is pretty thin but I still have one from my previous child that is thicker so no problem there. I am very happy with my purchase and definitely will recommend it to a friend. We got it in "expresso" and I love the color... It was a perfect buy for the amount of money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jreveles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love it!
5/17/2011

Customer review by cc81

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by cc81
by cc81

I love this changing table! It was easy to put together. I was using my bed to change my daughters diapers and such so this is much better...no back pain :) I have noticed that people complain about the color and how easy it can be to scratch it, but as long as you take good care of it then there should be no worries.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cc81
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item!
4/13/2012

Customer review by taracatherine

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by taracatherine
by taracatherine

We purchased the Baby Cache crib in Espresso from BRU, but didn't like the chest of drawers style changing tables that matched it. I wanted a shelf-like design so I could use baskets, etc. Found this one (and by the way as much as $22 cheaper than at other major stores, with free site-to-store shipping!) and liked the way that the arches on the sides matched the back arch on our crib. I was worried about matching the stains, but figured, I could easily return if it didn't work out. Item was in the store in less than a week. It took about 15 minutes to put together. At first, I thought the shelf pieces were black stain, while the frame was espresso, but it was just due to the different texture of the wood and the way the light reflected off of it when you're looking at it laying out in pieces. Once it's together, it all blends well and looks great. And better yet, a PERFECT match to our crib (and the glider... FYI, we have the standard Dutailier espresso finish if you were wanting to try and match). Folks have complained about quality and sturdiness, but I'm not sure on what circumstance that would be based. Once put together, I shook the bejeezers out of the thing, and it didn't budge. It's plenty sturdy. And the height is nice. I am 5'9" and while it might could be a little higher, that would probably make it a pain for someone shorter (i.e. Grandma!) to change the baby. I certainly won't have to stoop or bend. It looks great and, wow, for the price. Less than 80 bucks with free shipping. How do you say no? :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taracatherine
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great product for the price.
1/27/2013

Customer review by mommyof2inJune

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by mommyof2inJune
by mommyof2inJune

Easy to assemble. Nice product. Comes with changing pad. Looking forward to putting to the real test in 4 months!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof2inJune
campbellsville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful and wonderful quality
12/21/2011

Customer review by pinkieforpink

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by pinkieforpink
by pinkieforpink

I was not planning to order a changing table but I got it as a bundle with the crib and I am very happy that I did. I love this changing table! It is gorgeous! Such dark rich color and a wonderful quality for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkieforpink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous Deal
8/14/2012

Customer review by ARach923

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by ARach923
by ARach923

I ordered this to match my other espresso nursery furniture since I didn't have room for the double dresser/changer combo that matched my set. It matches prefectly and is surprisingly sturdy! Fabulous deal for the price- very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARach923
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY sturdy and storage friendly
10/19/2011

Customer review by flatootsie

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by flatootsie
by flatootsie

We got this for our nursery. It was very easy to put together. The only downside to this product is the changing pad that comes with it is very thin. I bought a thicker changing pad that also comes with straps and voi la! It made all the difference. Its very sturdy and the shelves will come in handy for storing diapers and other essentials.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flatootsie
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
mom_due4-17
1/22/2012

Customer review by WalMartFan6807

4.0 stars 1/22/2012 by WalMartFan6807
by WalMartFan6807

I was very pleased with the appearance of this changing table. I was worried because other reviews talked about the piece being more dark cherry but this matches our "chocolate" crib set nicely. I can see a slight hint of red in just the right light but overall I think that the "espresso" listing is true. The only problem we had was my husband had trouble getting the top shelf to fit onto the legs during assembly. Other than that I have no complaints yet. It seems pretty sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartFan6807
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what was expected
1/14/2013

Customer review by ck2124

3.0 stars 1/14/2013 by ck2124
by ck2124

I ordered the crib and changing table together, so you would think the colors would match. They do not. The quality of the changing table and crib were both below expectations. Scratches & dings everywhere, quality not great. If looks don't matter, then this set is fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ck2124
middletown, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1/26/2011

Customer review by jessica30

3.0 stars 1/26/2011 by jessica30
by jessica30

I like it for the easy storage not very sturdy I the pad is very thin so are the shelves. If you are getting it in the boundle like I did not bad for what you get I would not have purchased it alone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessica30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/5/2012

Customer review by crownover

2.0 stars 5/5/2012 by crownover
by crownover

I ordered this changing table in a set that came with a crib, dresser and mattress. once it arrived it looked pretty nice however it was missing a grooved stick that was needed to support the back and came with an extra plain stick. was very disappointed that i did not receive the right parts! but decided to make it work somehow because i didnt want to deal with trying to send it back after spending time to set it up! beware when ordering furniture from walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crownover
hermiston, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality
2/12/2012

Customer review by va638

1.0 stars 2/12/2012 by va638
by va638

Quality of product is poor. Split "wood" of two pieces trying to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
va638
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Color Style
1/26/2013

Customer review by deepinthewoods1234

3.0 stars 1/26/2013 by deepinthewoods1234
by deepinthewoods1234

We ordered a dark cherry the first time by mistake, wanted the expresso. So we ordered the expresso on the second order. I had already put together the cherry, so I left it up until the expresso arrived. There wasnt enough difference in the color to take the cherry one apart. Bottom line, I think they paint the cherry with one coat of stain and the expresso is two coats. of the same color stain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deepinthewoods1234
Big Point, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/5/2011

Customer review by TattooedWithTwins

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by TattooedWithTwins
by TattooedWithTwins

very sturdy, great quality, beautiful color & style, not too big and bulky, changing pad is very thin but, we purchased the Safety 1st - Contour Changing Pad to go with it (which is also amazing)... 100% satisfied ^-^

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TattooedWithTwins
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/17/2012

Customer review by GrnmaS

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by GrnmaS
by GrnmaS

Was a gift to my daughter for her first baby. She is 5'7" and says the table is perfect for her to use as she does not have to bend over when changing the baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrnmaS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks beautiful! Easy assembly and very sturdy.
2/8/2013

Customer review by lindylou11

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by lindylou11
by lindylou11

We are very happy with this product. It's a great price. However, in saving money, you may need to remind yourself that the storage baskets you may want to purchase can be pricey depending on your taste. Also, we bought a thicker changing pad. But we are very pleased with it. It doesn't take up much space and it looks beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindylou11
Bakersfield, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased
2/8/2013

Customer review by Lizzzy26

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Lizzzy26
by Lizzzy26

This changing table is very Sturdy and the espresso color is beautiful it was extremely easy to put together it took less than 10 minutes. A lot of room for storage on the shelves. Perfect height not to short not too tall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzzy26
Palmdale California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/23/2012

Customer review by stinky81

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by stinky81
by stinky81

I purchased the entire set and it looks great. Walmart delivered to my door 2 days after my order!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stinky81
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
6/29/2013

Customer review by TBut

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by TBut
by TBut

I was scared when putting it together. It was a tad bit wobbly, but once you get it fully assembled it is sturdy and looks great. The shelves are not solid espresso, they are espresso colored wood-looking (like the wavy wood look). Still the same color and stuff will sit on them so not a problem, just a disclaimer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBut
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews