Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 511 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

511 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

511 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
271
4 stars
83
3 stars
47
2 stars
58
1 stars
52
1-20 of 464 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 464 total reviews
1-20 of 464 reviews
Simply Amazing!
1/30/2013

Customer review by KylesMom26

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by KylesMom26
by KylesMom26

I received this swing as a gift. I absolutely LOVE this swing! Setting up took less than 15 minutes, cleaning is a breeze (you can throw it in the washer and dryer without ruining it!), and the multiple positions is great for bigger babies. I always brag about this swing to anyone and everyone who will listen, and for those who do and buy it do not regret their decision at all. It's affordable, safe, and it's perfect! Stop looking! You found your swing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KylesMom26
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saved this mamas (and daddy's) sanity!
7/13/2013

Customer review by Youngmama23

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Youngmama23
by Youngmama23

As we all know babies can be fussy and this swing was a life saver! We had originally bought one of the smaller crank swings and he could not stand it because of the traditional swing movement. This swing has the cradle option and it put him to sleep every time! It washes easily and isn't hard to move room to room. There are 4 different sound buttons: rushing water, birds in a forest, songs, and a combo of the other three. The noises are not annoying, as you can adjust the volume. The only thing I don't like is the noise has an auto off after 30 minutes, the sudden change sometimes wakes him up. Oh and you can plug it in so you never have to worry about batteries! It is a little expensive for what it is, but it's saved me lots of sleep, and keeps him entertained for me to do house work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Youngmama23
Belgrade, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fast and Easy!
11/3/2011

Customer review by Saraaa618

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Saraaa618
by Saraaa618

I ordered this swing and chose the free shipping to home and received it within 2 days! My husband and sister put it together in about 15 minutes.. It does seem that the first swing speed is a little fast but maybe once my little one gets here and lays in it, it won't swing so fast. I'm very excited about him to get here and enjoy this beautiful swing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saraaa618
Silverdale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A Must Have!
5/10/2011

Customer review by MomtoCooper2011

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by MomtoCooper2011
by MomtoCooper2011

My Son is two months old and we just purchased this swing. At first we had the FP Precious Planet Take-Along Swing and my Son did not like it. I am not sure why but 90% of the time I put him in it he cried. I ended up holding him most of the first two months of his life. I was searching for something to occupy him during the day and I found it with this swing. It arrived yesterday and my Husband put it together very quickly with no problems. As soon as we put our Son in the swing he stopped fussing. He loves and stares at the dome mirror and mobile. He loves the bird sounds. This swing allows me freedom to do things around the house and take a much needed break from holding our little one. I researched all the swings and I am so happy we chose this one. It was well worth the extra money!

Was this review helpful? (49) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomtoCooper2011
Sachse, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A hard to please mommy of 2!
12/20/2011

Customer review by beautyofmemories

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by beautyofmemories
by beautyofmemories

I love this swing... downfall, it doesnt have the play bar like the little lamb swing. I originally had the little lamb swing & after 12 months of everyday use, the swing finally gave out... but im not complaining, it was used everyday, 12-16 hours a day. I loved the little lamb swing but wanted to try a different swing for my second son that had a plug in instead of using batteries. I love this new swing & it saves me from having to hold my newborn son 24/7. Its not as noisey as the little lamb swing, has a stronger frame (my little lamb swing had a wobbly frame), prettier colors, better music, & i love the more up-to-date control panel. Only thing i dont like, no play bar for my little guy! But over all, i love it & so does my little joy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautyofmemories
York PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what we wanted!
6/9/2011

Customer review by PinkDiamondFrost

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by PinkDiamondFrost
by PinkDiamondFrost

My son loves this swing. He was under 7lbs when he was born and is snuggled into this swing so comfortably. The harness is very reassuring that baby is not going anywhere or wiggling out of the swing. All the features-music and motion are great to lull baby to sleep, where my baby sleeps an extra hour while swinging. Battery operation makes using it around our rabbits a huge plus (as they like to chew cords). You wont be sorry with this purchase, I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkDiamondFrost
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this swing!
11/28/2011

Customer review by Momsto3

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Momsto3
by Momsto3

I love this swing we originally purchased the Bright Starts Ingenuity Cradle & Sway and it stopped working in less than 2 months.( I am now glad it did!) This swing is so much better it allows my son to lay down more than most swings so his head isn't cranked to the side. He loves the fact it swings at a faster motion than the last swing. The mirror in the middle is great he started to coo the moment we put him in the swing. I love the fact it's electrical, wish I would have had this swing for my other 2 boys, we wouldn't have went through so many batteries. I would definitely recommend this swing it's a life saver!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momsto3
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I loved this product! I am a FTM and was hesitant when it came to picking the "right" swing since there are so many out there! I went with this swing because of the look and the different speeds/music and I am so glad I did! It was well worth the money and if I had to choose another swing again in the future, I would def. choose this one! My baby loves it and goes to sleep as soon as he is placed in it! We use this swing on a daily basis and are still using this swing at 6 months old! One of the very few baby products that is simple to use, durable, and efficient!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2013

Customer review by MommyOf3AmazingKids

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by MommyOf3AmazingKids
by MommyOf3AmazingKids

I bought this swing for my daughter and love it! It is super soft with the great 5 pt harness for safety. It can be plugged in with the AC adapter which is amazing! I really love it. My daughter is a yr old now and 20 lbs and it still works like a charm. She absolutely loves it too. Love Fisher Price! I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOf3AmazingKids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy and I love that you can plug it in!!
8/27/2011

Customer review by kevandkaye

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by kevandkaye
by kevandkaye

After searching and reviewing many swings to find the right one for my newborn Grandson I finally decided on this one, I loved the features and the fact that it could be plugged in instead of run on batteries was the final deciding factor...considering how many batteries you probably have to use on something like a swing I decided the few extra $$$ was worth it and boy am I right. The swing works wonderfully, it is not loud and it has lots of different settings and it can swing back and forth or side to side which is really nice. It also has a moving mobile and with birds swinging from it, though they don't really look like birds lol..it also has a mirror in the middle that he can look up and see himself..I have had it since he was first born and now he is 5 weeks and he loves my swing..and now that he is starting to look around more he really loves the mobile and the mirror.. For the money this is a great buy and a great product, I am totally satisfied with it and my daughter wishes she had this swing instead of the one that she bought from target!! lol

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kevandkaye
Wanatah, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Baby Loves Sleeping In This!
5/19/2011

Customer review by TeachGal

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by TeachGal
by TeachGal

With my third child I was not thrilled to purchase a new swing as the motor went out on our first one- but, I needed a place to entertain our baby so it was a must - and I was so pleased that I did. This swing is the best on the market. The fabric is soft and plush for baby to be comfortable. The papasan seat snuggles the baby right up so that she feels safe- like being in my arms. The chair is tilted back far enough that my baby has slept in it through the night for the past 8 weeks, as she has reflux and needs to be slightly upright. She sleeps soundly for 8-10 hours without it even swinging and she's only 2 months old! During the day she is entertained by the reflection of herself in the mirror, or the moving mobile and variety of music selections. The swing is not loud at all, considering that I've had it in my room at night turned on from time to time and it didn't disturb my sleep in any way. I love that it comes with an AC adapter- so no more batteries. It's fairly easy to move from one room to another with a bar that unlatches so that the legs can fold together. In looking at all the other swings on the market this one seems like the best value for comfort, durability, and speed/music/entertainment options. And best of all it helps the baby sleep! Worth every penny!!!

Was this review helpful? (74) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeachGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Item
2/10/2011

Customer review by NJMommy123

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by NJMommy123
by NJMommy123

This product is well worth the money and I couldn't imagine life without it. It's digital, modern looking and best of all my daughter loves it. Very comfy. It rocks her to sleep almost every time she's in it. If you are trying to decide between purchasing the Lamb or Bunny version definitely go for this one. This product has an adapter, is MUCH quieter, and the speeds are appropriate. The lowest speed on the Lamb was way to fast for a newborn. I had originally purchased the Lamb and returned it after a few days and got this one instead. Best decision I ever made.

Was this review helpful? (131) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJMommy123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
5/21/2011

Customer review by CurlyCutie0024

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by CurlyCutie0024
by CurlyCutie0024

I read reviews on many different swings before buying this one. I love this swing. The main reason I bought this one was that it plugged into the wall instead of having to rely on batteries. And it is gender neutral and looked super comfortable. It met all of my expectations. It was easy to put together (took about 20 minutes) and it is very well made. My newborn has spent time in it already and I can tell he will enjoy it more as he gets older. The music and sounds are very tranquil. I wish they made one for adults :) Highly recommend. And it was $30 cheaper at Walmart than Target.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlyCutie0024
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swing for baby
4/3/2012

Customer review by SAMJGC

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by SAMJGC
by SAMJGC

My son and his wife recently had twins. After researching the different baby swings available and reading many, many reviews, we settled on the Fisher Price Snug a Bunny Cradle and Swing because reviews indicated it was well made. This swing is designed to provide support for smaller infants through 25 lbs. The frame is sturdy, adjusts for swinging in two directions and the music and sounds are pleasant, it can be plugged in or use batteries. The only thing I would add is a tray that could be attached when they are older but will be fine as is. The particular swing was not available in the WalMart store so I ordered online as opposed to purchasing it in a bigger metropolitan area because I wanted it to actually be purchased from Wal Mart so if there was a problem they would work with us (read too many reviews of different swings where there were problems...) The associates were great when I went to pick the swings up. They arrived in a timely manner and in good condition. The babies love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAMJGC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No batteries, great swing!
5/10/2015

Customer review by WriterDreamer

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by WriterDreamer
by WriterDreamer

We purchased this swing in 2012, primarily because it didn't require batteries. I found it to be incredibly useful -- both my boys would not nap in the crib when they were little, only in the swing. It was easy to assemble (although we did do so before we lost sleep to having a newborn :) ) and easy to use. Changing the chair position (from laying down to more upright for older kids) was easy, and rotating the chair was also super-easy. As a side benefit, the songs and nature sounds are reasonably pleasant, not clangy and annoying as was the mobile on our pack'n'play from another company. Volume control was great. I liked having the nature/brook sounds option as well as the music option. I was sorry to read that other reviewers had quality problems. We used our swing for hours a day, months on end, for each of two kids, and never had a problem. I will say that it seems like the plastic on ours is of higher quality than models that are now in the store, but I'm not positive I was looking at the same swing.

WriterDreamer
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing customer service
5/6/2014

Customer review by MarchMom

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by MarchMom
by MarchMom

I received this swing as a gift for my first child. My daughter loved it and we used it non-stop for about 7 months (and then she out-grew it). When she was about 6 months old the motor died. HOWEVER, it only took one quick phone call to customer service and they immediately sent a new motor without any hassle or making me feel uncomfortable. Customer Service also gave us a tip that you should manually push the swing to start it in motion before you actually turn it on. We now have a second child and are again loving this swing! We received another swing (not fisher price) for our second child, but prefer this one best. Unfortunately the motor went out a second time, but, again, customer service saved the day with one quick and easy phone call. I really love that Fisher Price stands by their product. Even though we have experienced the same quality issue twice, it was completely remedied by customer service both times and I would definitely buy this product again.

MarchMom
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Motor died! FYI: It's a common problem.
3/22/2012

Customer review by Anonamom

3.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Anonamom
by Anonamom

This swing was a dream come true! My baby loved being in it and I loved that it plugged into the wall. After 2 1/2 months of daily use the motor died. The music still worked and the mobile still did its thing but the swing didn't... well... swing. Isn't that what I paid for?! Did I pay over 1 hundred mackerels for a seat that tweets and absorbs spit-up really well?! I called the Co. and they informed me that this problem has been resolved in the newer models (I got this one last Oct.#. They also sent said the would send me out a whole new motor after talking to me for 2 mins #I timed it). According to her, this is a common problem w/ the fall models. Just an FYI for you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonamom
Hope, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money!
3/29/2012

Customer review by silverspring7

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by silverspring7
by silverspring7

As a new mom, I had a bit of sticker shock when the Wal-Mart associated told me that this swing cost $150. However, it was my dad's gift to the baby and he was more than happy to pay for it. Am I glad that I picked out this swing! It is very soft and plush, the neutral colors don't clash with anything and blend very well in my living room. Not only that, but as soon as I placed the baby in the swing her demeanor immediately changed. The mobile and the reflective dome at the top keep her entertained for what seems like hours . If she is tired the swinging rocks her right to sleep. It has four different music settings, the volume is adjustable, and the rate at which is swings is adjustable as well. I'm glad that it isn't battery operated and that I don't have to crank it because it runs on electricity. It took about an hour to assemble. It was designed so that pieces snap in together a certain way and that would require the least amount of screws and bolts. Very smart design for such a sturdy product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silverspring7
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mamaroo vs Snug-A-Bunny
10/17/2011

Customer review by MomUv3Boiz

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by MomUv3Boiz
by MomUv3Boiz

I previously purchased the Mamaroo and my baby was not satisfied. He never stayed in the swing longer than five minutes. So we decided to return the product a week later and ordered the Snug-A-Bunny instead. Best decision made!! And I received the order within two days of ordering it and I chose the Free Shipping option too. The price was great and it's easy assembly and my baby loves this swing! He can sit in it and stay nice and calm and it moves fast enough for him and he enjoys looking at himself in the mirror. The music is soothing for him and the best part is I'm not having to change the batteries every couple of days since it has the AC adapter. If I could suggest anything to be added to this swing it would be to make it vibrate then this swing would be the best ever. Other than that it works perfectly and if my baby loves it then I do too. Every baby is different so some may like Mamaroo and mine was just one of the ones that fell in love with the Snug-A-Bunny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomUv3Boiz
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love/Hate Relationship
3/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We recevied this swing as a gift while expecting our second child (needed a new swing after our first child used his nightly until he was 9 months old!) I was so excited about the plug in feature vs. batteries!! That was a huge downfall in our first swing! Our daughter has used the swing for naps and nightly since we brought her home. She's now 3.5 months old. A few days ago, I noticed a 'click click' and thought maybe it was just off balance. I tried to straighten the legs out, but still the 'click click'. Tonight, we could hear the swing from the living room, making a loud noise. It was completely stopped, but still making noise. My husband attempted to turn it on and off to see if it would correct itself, but now the swing will not even turn on. The music and mobile still work. We seem to have the same issue that so many others have written about. I am nervous for tonight, as my little one sleeps through the night in that swing!! We will be calling FP tomorrow to see about a new motor! Hope they can help us out!

An anonymous customer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 464 total reviews
1-20 of 464 reviews