Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 472 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

472 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
267
4 stars
69
3 stars
39
2 stars
52
1 stars
45
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 425 total reviews
Wonderful Item
2/10/2011

Customer review by NJMommy123

5.0 stars by NJMommy123

This product is well worth the money and I couldn't imagine life without it. It's digital, modern looking and best of all my daughter loves it. Very comfy. It rocks her to sleep almost every time she's in it. If you are trying to decide between purchasing the Lamb or Bunny version definitely go for this one. This product has an adapter, is MUCH quieter, and the speeds are appropriate. The lowest speed on the Lamb was way to fast for a newborn. I had originally purchased the Lamb and returned it after a few days and got this one instead. Best decision I ever made.

Was this review helpful? (130) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NJMommy123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby Loves Sleeping In This!
5/19/2011

Customer review by TeachGal

5.0 stars by TeachGal

With my third child I was not thrilled to purchase a new swing as the motor went out on our first one- but, I needed a place to entertain our baby so it was a must - and I was so pleased that I did. This swing is the best on the market. The fabric is soft and plush for baby to be comfortable. The papasan seat snuggles the baby right up so that she feels safe- like being in my arms. The chair is tilted back far enough that my baby has slept in it through the night for the past 8 weeks, as she has reflux and needs to be slightly upright. She sleeps soundly for 8-10 hours without it even swinging and she's only 2 months old! During the day she is entertained by the reflection of herself in the mirror, or the moving mobile and variety of music selections. The swing is not loud at all, considering that I've had it in my room at night turned on from time to time and it didn't disturb my sleep in any way. I love that it comes with an AC adapter- so no more batteries. It's fairly easy to move from one room to another with a bar that unlatches so that the legs can fold together. In looking at all the other swings on the market this one seems like the best value for comfort, durability, and speed/music/entertainment options. And best of all it helps the baby sleep! Worth every penny!!!

Was this review helpful? (73) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TeachGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Must Have!
5/10/2011

Customer review by MomtoCooper2011

5.0 stars by MomtoCooper2011

My Son is two months old and we just purchased this swing. At first we had the FP Precious Planet Take-Along Swing and my Son did not like it. I am not sure why but 90% of the time I put him in it he cried. I ended up holding him most of the first two months of his life. I was searching for something to occupy him during the day and I found it with this swing. It arrived yesterday and my Husband put it together very quickly with no problems. As soon as we put our Son in the swing he stopped fussing. He loves and stares at the dome mirror and mobile. He loves the bird sounds. This swing allows me freedom to do things around the house and take a much needed break from holding our little one. I researched all the swings and I am so happy we chose this one. It was well worth the extra money!

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomtoCooper2011
Sachse, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
5/21/2011

Customer review by CurlyCutie0024

5.0 stars by CurlyCutie0024

I read reviews on many different swings before buying this one. I love this swing. The main reason I bought this one was that it plugged into the wall instead of having to rely on batteries. And it is gender neutral and looked super comfortable. It met all of my expectations. It was easy to put together (took about 20 minutes) and it is very well made. My newborn has spent time in it already and I can tell he will enjoy it more as he gets older. The music and sounds are very tranquil. I wish they made one for adults :) Highly recommend. And it was $30 cheaper at Walmart than Target.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CurlyCutie0024
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
broke within 5 months
5/30/2012

Customer review by SamanthaPharmacygirl

1.0 stars by SamanthaPharmacygirl

My baby only weighs 15 lbs and is 5 months old and the swing is already broke. Something in the motor went bad. It was an amazing swing until that happened. I didn't run it all day. I used it for about an hour or two a day. I wouldn't recommend spending this kind of money on something that breaks in five months.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SamanthaPharmacygirl
Southaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
2/26/2012

Customer review by lacylou123

1.0 stars by lacylou123

This swing only lasted two months and then stopped swinging. It was to expensive to just last two months and I feel that there should be a recall on this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lacylou123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very CUte
1/12/2011

Customer review by shayes56

5.0 stars by shayes56

This swing is wonderful. Looks great, love the AC adapter, love all the sounds and songs it plays. The only thing is, it could swing a little faster...the speeds seem to be the same.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shayes56
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/28/2011

Customer review by NewMommyinRICHVA

4.0 stars by NewMommyinRICHVA

My little guy enjoys this swing. It took a little getting used to at first but when he gets cranky and gives me the sleepy cry, I pop him in here and within a few minutes he is knocked out and ready to be transferred to his crib. It took Daddy about 30 minutes to put it together. The music is very soothing and he likes the mirror. He's only 7 1/2 weeks so the moving mobile is sometimes too much for him. Also like that you are able to pack it away although I haven't used that feature yet. Overall it was a good buy. And love the fact that it is no batteries! And I only gave it 4 stars because nothing is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewMommyinRICHVA
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stopped swinging twice
5/29/2012

Customer review by Shauna1234

1.0 stars by Shauna1234

Bought this swing and after one month the motor failed. Returned it for the same model, the motor failed again after only two weeks. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shauna1234
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Motor died! FYI: It's a common problem.
3/22/2012

Customer review by Anonamom

3.0 stars by Anonamom

This swing was a dream come true! My baby loved being in it and I loved that it plugged into the wall. After 2 1/2 months of daily use the motor died. The music still worked and the mobile still did its thing but the swing didn't... well... swing. Isn't that what I paid for?! Did I pay over 1 hundred mackerels for a seat that tweets and absorbs spit-up really well?! I called the Co. and they informed me that this problem has been resolved in the newer models (I got this one last Oct.#. They also sent said the would send me out a whole new motor after talking to me for 2 mins #I timed it). According to her, this is a common problem w/ the fall models. Just an FYI for you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anonamom
Hope, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
motor stopped working
7/6/2012

Customer review by ABambi

1.0 stars by ABambi

At first i thought this swing was awesome, my son would always fall asleep in it. i've only had the swing about 4 months and the motor stop working like the rest of the reviews said. I'm calling fisher price today.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ABambi
fort stewart, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy and I love that you can plug it in!!
8/27/2011

Customer review by kevandkaye

5.0 stars by kevandkaye

After searching and reviewing many swings to find the right one for my newborn Grandson I finally decided on this one, I loved the features and the fact that it could be plugged in instead of run on batteries was the final deciding factor...considering how many batteries you probably have to use on something like a swing I decided the few extra $$$ was worth it and boy am I right. The swing works wonderfully, it is not loud and it has lots of different settings and it can swing back and forth or side to side which is really nice. It also has a moving mobile and with birds swinging from it, though they don't really look like birds lol..it also has a mirror in the middle that he can look up and see himself..I have had it since he was first born and now he is 5 weeks and he loves my swing..and now that he is starting to look around more he really loves the mobile and the mirror.. For the money this is a great buy and a great product, I am totally satisfied with it and my daughter wishes she had this swing instead of the one that she bought from target!! lol

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kevandkaye
Wanatah, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A life saver
3/19/2011

Customer review by NewMomma78

4.0 stars by NewMomma78

This is a great swing. I love that it can swing front to back and side to side. We used both directions often. The different music and soud options were very helpful. Even when we weren't usung the swing we played the music/ soud to sooth our baby. Our baby never liked to be laid down so using this swing gave our backs a rest. Definately a life saver! Great purchase :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewMomma78
Maui, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/16/2011

Customer review by Mom2threeprincesses1081

2.0 stars by Mom2threeprincesses1081

It's really cute and my 4 month old daughter loves it but mine just stopped working...the only thing that works on it is the music very disappointed =[

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mom2threeprincesses1081
Would recommend to a friend? No
My little boy loves it!
9/6/2011

Customer review by blastyblast

5.0 stars by blastyblast

Gives me a chance to get things done while he is enjoying swinging. The features are a little excessive but many other swings offer the same. Having an adapter for the wall is fantastic since I don't want to waste $ on batteries. Highly recommend this swing!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blastyblast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby loves it, but we've had some problems with it
2/9/2012

Customer review by dowless

3.0 stars by dowless

Our daughter is now 5 months old and weighs 13 pounds. She absolutely loves this swing. It's pretty much the only thing she's slept in since birth. It's definitely been a lifesaver. On the downside, the motor went out on this swing after 3 months of use. Because we had purchased it before our daughter's birth (and who wouldn't?) the 90 day warranty with WalMart was expired. We needed to go through Fisher Price for a replacement motor. The motor went out the first week of December and I was told by the FP rep that the motors were back ordered and she couldn't send one out to me until December 31st. As I said, my daughter will sleep in nothing else, so I was devastated at having to wait almost a month for a replacement motor. The alternative option she gave me was to purchase a new swing at full price and once I receive that swing I could mail the top legs of the swing back to them for a full refund. I chose that option because it had us going without a swing for only 2 days rather than 30. It was difficult to find a box that the legs would fit in because of their size and shape, and then it cost $10 to send them back. The refund came fairly quickly (within a month). But then, this morning I awoke and the swing was stopped again! This swing is only 2 months old! It stays in one place and is not misused in any way, yet the motor has gone out AGAIN. The first time the motor went out we could hear it trying to "catch" but just couldn't, this time nothing. No sound whatsoever. Unfortunately, when purchasing the second swing I did so directly through FP so I had to deal with them again. I wish I had purchased it through WalMart so that I could just exchange it since it's not been 90 days since purchase. Anyway, FP told me once again that this is just a fluke, and that they will send a new motor but they are back ordered until February 28th. ugh! The first time I thought it was a "fluke" because I hadn't read anything in the reviews about motor problems, but two times is no fluke. And, if it doesn't happen very often, then why have the motors been back ordered BOTH times I've needed a replacement? Overall, the baby LOVES it and it seems so very comfy, but keep your receipt and expect some problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dowless
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT for babies!
8/1/2012

Customer review by SacredMoonfire

5.0 stars by SacredMoonfire

There is a lot to love about this swing. It has a AC/DC adapter, for one, so you save since you don't need ANY batteries. Also, there is a great selection of different sounds...birds, water, nature, lullabies... for variety. Trust me, your baby will let you know if he doesn't like a certain song or isn't in the mood for it. My sons favorite are the birds on it. I've heard babies tend to like high or really low pitches, so this makes sense. My 6 week old son loves it, as he has been using it from 4 days old until now. The motion is soothing as it mimics moms movements. I didn't want to get my son too used to the swing after a while, so he wouldn't think he would always get rocked to sleep. I started to shut the swing off after about 20 minutes, since this is when babies enter their REM sleep and you can pretty much move them wherever you want them to sleep, especially if they are difficult to fall asleep in new places at first. He just keeps sleeping after I stop it. Personally, regarding the swinging settings, low to high (6 settings), I never use anything but the lowest. My son has acid reflux so unless he has been burped, after he ate, he doesn't even swing, just listens to music/sounds. When he does swing, I always put it on the low setting and he doesn't spit up that way. One idea for those with newer babies is to hang other things from the birds. Newborns can't see the birds yet because their visual spectrum is about 8 inches, but you can hang other bright and baby-safe things that stimulate them from the mobile part. I did this with my son and he was engaged immediately. I didn't use the mobile rotating at first either because when something leaves their vision, they think it is gone forever and hew would cry when his favorite toy would leave his sight. With other things hanging close to him, he was more visually stimulated and we found out quick what his favorite color is by doing so. Another tip is if you are transferring a baby that fell asleep on you into the swing, I recommend keeping the blanket you have them in, if you do, wrapped around them in the swing because they will be more comfortable and sleep longer. I used to unwrap my son and lay a blanket just over the bottom half of him and he would always wake up sooner from his naps. Great swing for the price! It's a great place for baby to nap or engage himself, plus you save on batteries over other swings.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SacredMoonfire
Fremont, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great for Eli
5/15/2011

Customer review by mturtle

5.0 stars by mturtle

We live the swing and so does our son!! It is a bit loud but not to bad.... the noise is soothing to the baby! I love the fact that you can plug the swing in! We had bought a different one and returned it after a few weeks and LOTS of batteries!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mturtle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LIFESAVER SWING
9/24/2011

Customer review by SanDiegoFrugalShopper

5.0 stars by SanDiegoFrugalShopper

First time mom, Sleep deprived and desparate for peace of mind. Didnt want the baby sleeping in bed with us (smother hazard), didn't want the baby laying completely flat since feedings were about every 2 hrs (spit up and choking hazard). This swing cuddles the baby perfectly, has the option to be completely flat or slightly inclined (which is how I use it and KEEP IT for ease of the digestive system and peace of mind), It plugs into the wall so no need for expensive batteries, it has 4 different sounds from songs to nature to water fall, Can swing side to side or front to back. I LOVE this product and wish I had it at home when I came home with baby instead of waiting 2 weeks. I stopped sleeping baby in it after about 5/6 weeks and use it in the day when I work from home. (baby likes to stretch out when sleeping)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SanDiegoFrugalShopper
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
8/5/2011

Customer review by mrich22

5.0 stars by mrich22

I have been through many swings, some even similar to this model and none could compare. it plugs in and goes on batteries. the base is what makes this swing stand out above other swings that are similar. this base doesnt need to be adjusted and messed with the find the perfect place to set the distance between the legs. i had the nature swing with my first son and loved it. he got to big and eventually broke it, lol. the bigger he got the more id have to mess with the legs bringing them closer together and farther apart trying to find the sweet spot so one leg wouldnt jump off the ground. this model is smarter. the legs stay put and make it more stable. its not as portable as the other models because of this. i guess its one or the other. i am very very happy with this swing!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrich22
sd,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 425 total reviews