Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 519 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

519 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

519 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
278
4 stars
84
3 stars
47
2 stars
58
1 stars
52
1-20 of 472 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 472 total reviews
1-20 of 472 reviews
No batteries, great swing!
5/10/2015

Customer review by WriterDreamer

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by WriterDreamer
by WriterDreamer

We purchased this swing in 2012, primarily because it didn't require batteries. I found it to be incredibly useful -- both my boys would not nap in the crib when they were little, only in the swing. It was easy to assemble (although we did do so before we lost sleep to having a newborn :) ) and easy to use. Changing the chair position (from laying down to more upright for older kids) was easy, and rotating the chair was also super-easy. As a side benefit, the songs and nature sounds are reasonably pleasant, not clangy and annoying as was the mobile on our pack'n'play from another company. Volume control was great. I liked having the nature/brook sounds option as well as the music option. I was sorry to read that other reviewers had quality problems. We used our swing for hours a day, months on end, for each of two kids, and never had a problem. I will say that it seems like the plastic on ours is of higher quality than models that are now in the store, but I'm not positive I was looking at the same swing.

WriterDreamer
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing customer service
5/6/2014

Customer review by MarchMom

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by MarchMom
by MarchMom

I received this swing as a gift for my first child. My daughter loved it and we used it non-stop for about 7 months (and then she out-grew it). When she was about 6 months old the motor died. HOWEVER, it only took one quick phone call to customer service and they immediately sent a new motor without any hassle or making me feel uncomfortable. Customer Service also gave us a tip that you should manually push the swing to start it in motion before you actually turn it on. We now have a second child and are again loving this swing! We received another swing (not fisher price) for our second child, but prefer this one best. Unfortunately the motor went out a second time, but, again, customer service saved the day with one quick and easy phone call. I really love that Fisher Price stands by their product. Even though we have experienced the same quality issue twice, it was completely remedied by customer service both times and I would definitely buy this product again.

MarchMom
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love/Hate Relationship
3/26/2012

Customer review by KaydeCarsonMomma

3.0 stars 3/26/2012 by KaydeCarsonMomma
by KaydeCarsonMomma

We recevied this swing as a gift while expecting our second child (needed a new swing after our first child used his nightly until he was 9 months old!) I was so excited about the plug in feature vs. batteries!! That was a huge downfall in our first swing! Our daughter has used the swing for naps and nightly since we brought her home. She's now 3.5 months old. A few days ago, I noticed a 'click click' and thought maybe it was just off balance. I tried to straighten the legs out, but still the 'click click'. Tonight, we could hear the swing from the living room, making a loud noise. It was completely stopped, but still making noise. My husband attempted to turn it on and off to see if it would correct itself, but now the swing will not even turn on. The music and mobile still work. We seem to have the same issue that so many others have written about. I am nervous for tonight, as my little one sleeps through the night in that swing!! We will be calling FP tomorrow to see about a new motor! Hope they can help us out!

KaydeCarsonMomma
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great when it works
8/6/2014

Customer review by Ksmom

2.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Ksmom
by Ksmom

I bought this swing and immediately fell in love. My daughter loved it and fell right to sleep when she was tired and would sit and look at the birds and mirror when she was awake. It was a safe place to put the baby for a short amount of time when I needed to make dinner or something and a place she enjoyed being. We had it for 3 months and it stopped swinging. I didn't have the receipt and couldn't return it, so I threw it away. This is not a cheap item so I was pretty upset but a broken swing does me no good. I couldn't afford to get another new one so my sister gave me her old Fisher-Price My Little Lamb Platinum Edition Cradle 'n Swing. She warned me that it has been going out on her and only works half the time that the motor is going out after only 5 months of use. I figured 1/2 time is better than no time. That swing have me about a month before it stopped working too. Now I am without a swing. The cost is way to much for only a couple months of use. This swing is great. When it works, which apparently is a very short amount of time.

Ksmom
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful product, even better customer service
4/16/2014

Customer review by Rakalandy

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Rakalandy
by Rakalandy

I got this swing about 18 months ago for my son and he slept in it every night for about 4 months (judge if you must but it kept him asleep all through the night). It was a miracle product for us because he was a very fussy baby and when we were at our wits end the swing would out him peacefully to sleep. The motor died when we began using it for our daughter (let's face it the swing had been worked like a mule with my son) and when I called customer service they actually replaced the swing for us! They stood behind their product 100% and as much as I loved it before, I love it even more now. I would unhesitatingly recommend this swing to a friend. The swing has 3 positions which is nice for a picky baby and it plays music to calm them. Our son liked thr nature noises while our daughter prefers the lullabies. We never put batteries in ours because we always have an outlet nearby but it's nice to have the option.

Rakalandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/7/2013

Customer review by JLF352

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by JLF352
by JLF352

We bought this swing new in September. On January 3rd the motor died. The sound and mobile worked, however the swing wouldn't swing. It seems to be a very common issue. BUT ! After talking with customer relations via their live chat, after a few simple questions I was told a new motor would be sent and be here in about 7 business days. That was Thursday, I just received the new motor TODAY (Monday !). While having the motor die was an annoyance, I have to give the swing a good rating due to the fact that it's easy to assemble, easy to clean, and has a lot of nice features and that FP stands behind their products and shipped me a new motor at NO charge. I really hope they either already have or are working on a fix so that the motors quit giving out. But since they were so easy to deal with and didn't make me jump through hoops of fire, I would definitely recommend not only the swing but any other FP item.

JLF352
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME CS but Lousy Product
5/21/2014

Customer review by BStruertl

4.0 stars 5/21/2014 by BStruertl
by BStruertl

I have 7 month old twins. My husband and I purchased the snugabunny and snugapuppy for our kids. They use them almost the same amount, same rocking, same weight and length of our children and we alternate who sits in which swing on different days. The snugabunny motor has died FOUR times in the 6 months we have used the swings. The snugapuppy has yet to have any issues at all, it is still going strong! Customer service for this product is SO amazing, even though it's a shame I had to call them 4 times in the first place! The have sent me new motors and even a completely new swing. No hassles, no issues and they were polite, understanding and the shipping was VERY FAST! Unfortunately we have gotten to the point where we are just fed up with the swing! CS is refunding our money. They sent us a shipping label and just asked for the swing legs to be sent back. We are going to buy a new snuggapuppy version.

BStruertl
Hanover, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
A miracle on D batteries
9/15/2012

Customer review by nddavidson75

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by nddavidson75
by nddavidson75

We were introduced to this swing by an American friend who brought it over with her to New Zealand for her baby. We were able to order it via a major online retailer and have it shipped from the USA. Having twins this gives me an extra pair of hands when they are both awake together and my little men just love it. It also keeps them up and away for our small dog too which was another consideration. We also had another friend and her baby visit who never sleeps and he slept in the swing for 3 hours straight, 1 hour swinging 2 hours just lying there so she went home immediately and ordered one. The fabric is so soft and comfortable and the rotating mobile and mirror is a real attraction. We have a small house and this fits well in a corner of our lounge without looking unsightly. I just hope we do not have the same issues as previous people with the motor however Fisher Price seems to have a make it right policy. It would be nice if you would open up your registration of products to more than Canada and the USA for products such as this which are not widely for sale overseas?

nddavidson75
Christchurch, New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hopefully getting my moneys worth
11/4/2011

Customer review by MommyLin

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by MommyLin
by MommyLin

We got this Swing for our son when he was a month old! It saved our lives. It allowed him to sleep for longer stretches. He loves the birds swinging over him. He wasn't a fan of the music (he liked his cloud b sound machine better) but I could see where another baby would enjoy it. He nibbles on the rabbit rattle all the time! The only downfall is the motor on the swing went out after only 3 months. The package says that it can hold up to a 24 pound baby... not that I would put a baby past 19-20 pounds in there. My kid is 4 months and he seems huge in it already. Reading other reviews this seems to be a recurring problem with the product. That said, I called Fisher Price and they said they are sending me a motor replacement free of charge! I'm glad I bought from a company that stands behind the product and isn't afraid to fix things that are wrong! I will keep buying their products.

MommyLin
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than a second set of arms!!
9/6/2012

Customer review by Mommabear527

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Mommabear527
by Mommabear527

Best investment!! What a difference... My mother told me to buy a swing with a plug in choice, so that's originally why we picked this one. Our little guy has never slept so good, it is such a lifesaver! He loves the music that plays, looking at himself in the mirror and looking at the mobile that rotates. It's really only one of the ways we get some sleep at night, since he hates his crib! I hold him all the time, but your arms can only take so much.. I love that all of the fabric can be washed, even the straps can be pulled out of the seat if he ever has a little leak. I am able to shower every morning, have dinner almost every night because of this swing and he is so content in it. Once in a while it makes little squeaky noises, but if you just push on the area that squeaks, it stops immediately and doesn't come back. The songs/mobile also only last about 15 mins, which is just enough to get the baby to go to sleep, but I often find myself running to push the button again after it stops. Every mother needs one! My husband said that it's going to be a very sad day when he grows out of it!

Mommabear527
Morro Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this swing
3/11/2014

Customer review by AmyMG

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by AmyMG
by AmyMG

We got this swing at the recommendation of a friend for our first baby that was born in November. Our son loves to sleep in it and enjoys "talking" to the birdies as well as himself in the mirror. There is a great music/sound selection as well as the multiple positioning options. Overall we are very happy with our choice. However, just this past weekend it stopped swinging after we had noticed a general slowing of it over the last few weeks. I called customer service after doing some research to see what could be done. I am incredibly happy to say that FP is replacing our swing and it was shipped less than 24 hours after I called. While it seems they are experiencing motor issues with their swings that is not stopping them from providing excellent customer service in the meantime. Overall, based on the quality and options it offers I would definitely recommend this swing.

AmyMG
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Other major baby company user who tried F. P.
10/8/2013

Customer review by MeemawsRosebud

2.0 stars 10/8/2013 by MeemawsRosebud
by MeemawsRosebud

I only bought another major baby product makers products for my children. Well baby number 3 came and I needed a new swing so I wanted to try Fisher Price as my neighbor has one which my daughter loved because of the adjustable seat. I received one for my (late) baby shower gift as baby arrived much earlier than expected. I have only had my snugabunny swing for a few months and my daughter loves it but tonight the motor died. :( Not a happy camper as she loves to swing and it puts her to sleep right away. It started going slow and would need help to get going with a small push. It started to make a noise but that noise had quit for about a week and a half. I was not aware of the problem until the hubby walked in our bedroom and called me in there to show me that the swing was not moving at all. I turned the swing off and removed the blanket that covered her then turned it back on and still NO movement with no motor noise anymore! *Sigh* This is going to be a very long process to get her to sleep sitting still due to the government shutdown and no money to replace the motor or swing period! :(''''''

MeemawsRosebud
Crestview, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lifesaver
1/4/2013

Customer review by Kasey

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Kasey
by Kasey

I own two of this swing. I keep one in the nursery and rotate the other between our living room and my in-laws house. When my baby was little I wanted one in my bedroom and the living room and it was too heavy to move regularly. Now that she's older it's mostly at grandmas. At about 4 months in both of my motors went out. I called Fisher Price and they sent me two new motors. It only took about 10 minutes of being on the phone to verify that mine didn't work, then giving my shipping address. I got both new motors in about a week. One of my motors went out again at 9 months and I called back. This time it took less than 5 minutes and a new motor is on the way. I knew the motor was a problem before I purchased the swings, but I have not found anything else as nice and plush as this swing. So far it has been worth waiting for new motors and the customer service is amazing.

Kasey
Hereford, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Swing, Motor Died
9/3/2013

Customer review by San731

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by San731
by San731

We got our Fisher Price swing as a baby gift for our son who wasn't much of a swing person. So we stored it and fast forward a few months and baby 2 was here. (They are very close in age.) She is very much a swing baby. That swing has given us hours of sleep that may not be been gotten any other way. Then this past weekend the motor died! We were so distraught. I waited until today when costumer service was open and did a live chat. They were so helpful. Even though my swing is no longer under warranty, they are still sending out a replacement motor! That is so nice. Maybe they could tell I desperately needed to sleep again but I couldn't be happier with the end result.....as long as a replacement truly comes. The swing is awesome! I looks great and we love that it plugs in. No having to worry about batteries. We love it and hope to use if for many babies to come.

San731
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing purchase
11/11/2011

Customer review by jessr44

3.0 stars 11/11/2011 by jessr44
by jessr44

I saw this swing in a store and loved the look of it and the different features it had. I saw that it had received many good reviews with some reviews that were negative. One complaint that I saw that concerned me was that the motor on the swing was causing some issues with certain people. Normally I would have looked into another swing but I liked the look so much I decided to give it a try. I purchased the swing on 9/15/11 and since the beginning of November, the swinging strength has begun to diminish. I've tried everything from turning it off and back on to not turning on the rotating birds at the same time as the swing, and nothing works. As I'm typing this review, my 13lb son is in the swing that is hardly moving with the swing set to the 3rd swing setting. I see that Fisher-Price sells additional motors for some of their swings but I refuse to spend extra money for a product that I only owned for not even 2 months! I am very disappointed with this swing and regret purchasing it. I hope Fisher-Price makes some adjustments on products such as these so they will have more satisfied customers in the future.

jessr44
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loud, buttons sticking already
6/29/2015

Customer review by Robert2

1.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Robert2
by Robert2

Lets start with the good: Baby seems to like the swing, looks fairly comfy for him and has a lot of nice features. The bad though totally outweighs the good. To start the motor makes an incredibly loud groaning noise when its turned on for 5-20 seconds which is certainly enough to wake a baby who had drifted off. I had read some reviews that discussed this but I fiured it must be people a little over sensitive. Wrong - it is loud. About blender loud as it comes up to speed. Second, some of the buttons are already sticking down and not springing back. We have used this swing all of maybe 10-12 times and have had it out of the box for maybe a month? It is really a shame because we like the swing (despite it being fairly large). It plays nice songs and white noise, looks nice etc. But the noise of it and the fact it already has things sticking etc

Robert2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broke after 3 months
2/22/2015

Customer review by Jessics

1.0 stars 2/22/2015 by Jessics
by Jessics

I loved this swing at first. My newborn girl was instantly soothed with its quiet music and gentle side to side rock. It was my go to when neither I or her dad could quiet her. After a month of occasional use the motor started getting louder with each use. At 3 months the swing stopped working while she was in it even though the mobile would still turn. Because we have 4 other children to tend to we rely on our swing when another child needs attention or daily chores need attending to. We had to run out the same day and purchase a new swing. Very disappointed as this is a main staple in baby accessories and was costly to replace. I replaced with another brand swing that she enjoys but not quit as much. I would love to replace the motor of the snuggabunny swing and return the one I replaced it with to the store so she can have her favorite swing back!

Jessics
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Baby Shower Gift
8/15/2011

Customer review by MissyMiss

3.0 stars 8/15/2011 by MissyMiss
by MissyMiss

I received this swing as a gift at my baby shower (an item I placed on my baby registry) and was ecstatic to bring it home. It's really cute and has a lot of great features that also stimulate the baby's senses. Five weeks ago, we brought the baby home from the hospital and put him in his swing and he loved it! The only problem we seem to be having with it is that it sounds like a motor is dying somewhere. We narrowed it down to the birds that move around above his head. Something in that part of the swing sounds like a heavy slow dragging dying motor sound. It sounds terrible! I will be contacting the store to see if there is anything we can do since we no longer have the box and wasn't given a gift receipt or anything. If not, I will be contacting Fisher-Price. I hope I can get this resolved before my son reaches the 25 lb limit (he's 11 lbs now).

MissyMiss
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was nice while it worked...
1/7/2012

Customer review by meechelle

2.0 stars 1/7/2012 by meechelle
by meechelle

I purchased this item barely 3 months ago for my newborn son. Although the motor is horribly loud, the product is cute and comfy and my son has happily slept there nearly since he was born. He loved to look at himself in the mirror and loved the cute mobile. The music was nice, not too obnoxious, although I think the music & mobile don't stay on long enough (auto shut-off). The ac adapter was super nice, it would have cost me a fortune in batteries to run that thing. BUT, last night as we put our son to bed, the motor stopped running. Not a noise, nothing, it just didn't turn on. The mobile & music still work, but that's it! Now we're not sure how he's going to sleep without it! Guess it's time to move to the crib, but extremely disappointed (especially for the cost), that's it's broken already. I've emailed FP so hopefully we can get a new one.

meechelle
Layton, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Swing No More
9/27/2014

Customer review by Skelly47

1.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Skelly47
by Skelly47

We purchased this Swing in December of 2011 when our first child was born. Our little girl loved her swing. She was comfortable and loved to swing her way to sleep. It worked well throughout the possible usage time for our big girl -- approximately 3 months; and we used it nearly everyday. When her little feet were sticking out too far we diligently packaged all items in proper packaging and stored the swing in our front entry for hopeful; later use. We are lucky, having had to unpack the Snugabunny Swing and place it back into service. Unfortunately this service time has not lasted long this go around. The motor has fried after approximately 15 uses for our little boy. Which is very unfortunate. We've found this product to be very useful. However; its durability may only provide you with the undesired task of buying a new swing for each child.

Skelly47
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 472 total reviews
1-20 of 472 reviews