Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

187 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

187 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
30
3 stars
17
2 stars
33
1 stars
35
1-20 of 179 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews
LOVE, Love, love this swing!!! Worth every penny!
7/27/2011

Customer review by AlmostBamaMama

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by AlmostBamaMama
by AlmostBamaMama

After much research, I decided on this swing mainly due to positive reviews on many websites. Wal-Mart is the best price (purchased for $106 in 7/11). The swing has pleasant music & sounds that won't drive a parent crazy! As for the other reviews that say it is loud.. do not hesitate because of that. It does have a hum of the motor for the swing and mobile, but am I the only one who tries to get my baby used to sleeping through lots of noise? (Once you have multiple children, this is likely not an issue!) My baby seems to find it very soothing. not to mention how loud it must have been in the womb to what must be eerily quiet to them now. I say bring on the noise! :) It's actually more like white noise to me which people actually pay for. Finally, baby nestles so comfortably in the swing and it is so nice to have the different swing orientation options. The swing function is swift, but I imagine that will slow down as baby gets heavier... Not much to swing with a mere 7.5lbs filling the seat now... You won't regret this purchase! Buy this swing - it is great for yourself or a gift. I am thoroughly pleased with the purchase and wished I had bought something like it for children one and two years ago!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlmostBamaMama
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the expensive swings hands down!
7/13/2011

Customer review by LmJ78

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by LmJ78
by LmJ78

We just purchased this swing today due to my $190.00 swing from babies r us breaking after just a few weeks. We chose this one because it is electric powered, NO BATERIES = A LOT OF MONEY SAVED, and the only larger swing they actually carry instock so we figured we would give it a try. I am very impressed with the options of this swing and most importantly my little man loves it. It just goes to show you don't have to buy the most expensive to get the best deal. I will recommend this swing to all new mommies. My husband had it put together in no time and it really isn't as loud as the more expensive swing. 5 stars all the way

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LmJ78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT Swing
8/20/2011

Customer review by JBRAA

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by JBRAA
by JBRAA

I love this swing...our son has used it for over 5 months now. I don't hear the motor noise on mine...or I just don't notice it. Plus, if there is a noise it is more like a white noise sound. The only time I have heard a "noise" per se is either 1. when the swing is not on an even surface or the legs are not stretched out enough and you hear a clicking sound or 2. if the blanket we had on our son falls to the side....this is a safety feature and causes the swing to stop moving (and you hear the motor working hard b/c it is still on but stopped moving) just in case the baby has wiggled out all you have to do is pick up the blanket so it is "in" the seat..problem fixed. In the beginning I had this swing in the cradle position because he slept in it for his nap times. Now, it is in the swing position so that he can sit up and play with the toy or toys I place on the tray so I can get things done. The swing does not move as fast as the baby get's heavier (mine is now almost 20 pounds at 5 months and was almost 10lbs at birth) but that would be an obvious for any swing. It handled his weight at birth and only now has slowed down just a little bit. The padding is great..the mobile and music are the best! Overall a very versatile swing that doesn't take up as much space as you would think.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBRAA
Overseas Military
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy set-up for a great product!
10/1/2011

Customer review by LovelyLadyLauraLee

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by LovelyLadyLauraLee
by LovelyLadyLauraLee

I want to preface my review by saying that I didn't rate this swing on durability, since I've only been using it a week. I registered for the Fisher Price Rainforest swing, mainly because in all of my review reading and comparison shopping, it was the *only* swing that specifically stated that it came with an AC adapter, and I didn't want one that only ran off of batteries. That would have been a tragedy in the making! However, at the time that I created the registry, the Luv U Zoo swing wasn't an available product. It seems that mid-way through my pregnancy, a lot of things changed; new products came out, old products became unavailable in stores. The morning of my shower, my best friend called and asked if I would mind having the Luv U Zoo swing instead of the Rainforest swing, since it was available in stores and the Rainforest one wasn't. I had never even heard of this swing! It sat in the box for 2 months, I didn't want to set it up only to have the cat claim it as hers, so I ended up putting it together on my own 2 weeks after having a c-section with complications. It was incredibly easy, nothing to it! It came with an allen wrench and that was the only thing that was needed. The instructions were clear and concise, I didn't find anything confusing about it. I did put the cart before the horse and put the seat cover on the seat before I came to it in the directions, so I had to go back and attach the elastic loops correctly. My Little One loves his swing! We mainly use the "swing" mode. I tried the cradle mode, but he seemed a little afraid of that. I love the quality of the fabric, it seems durable. I like that the padding comes off and can be put into the washing machine, though we haven't had to do that just yet! Yes, you can hear the motor, but I don't think it's too terribly noisy. I've only been a mother for just under 3 weeks, but in my (limited) experience, a newborn doesn't need perfect quiet. The music and mobile go off after a time, seems to me to be about 15 minutes or so, and if you turn them on at the same time, they go off at the same time. The swing continues to swing until you turn it off, though. My little sweetie enjoys watching the mobile and I like the mirrored dome, I think that he will enjoy watching all of the wildly animated faces he makes, once he can focus a little better! I like the music, and so does he. It's mellow and chipper at the same time. I like that it has a volume control. It plays "Beautiful Dreamer", "Bah Bah Black Sheep" and "London Bridge", among others. We haven't tried out the nature sounds yet, I played a lot of music for him before he was born, so he really enjoys the music. It is a little difficult getting him in and out of the swing without bumping into the mobile. You'd think that the engineers at Fisher Price would be able to figure out a way of swinging the seat to the side to avoid this. All in all, I am very pleased with this swing, and so is he. That's all that matters!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovelyLadyLauraLee
Lake Cumberland, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this swing!!
10/13/2011

Customer review by MommyofSJ

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by MommyofSJ
by MommyofSJ

My son absolutely loves this swing!! I love the bright colors, that the seat is adjustable, and that u have a choice of plug in or battery operated!! The only thing that drives me crazy is that it starts to squeak while he is swinging if the legs arent far enough apart!!! I definitely recommend to everyone to get a swing that can plug in!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofSJ
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/22/2012

Customer review by charmcgee

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by charmcgee
by charmcgee

I bought this online with free store pick up the same day for cheaper than the store had it on the shelf for. It has been an absolute lifesaver for us. My son would not nap well in his crib during daylight hours despite blacking out his room. I was going crazy until I finally got this. I exclusively pump for breast milk and often had overlaps where he would just be getting cranky enough to want to sleep but not want to be put down. I tried everything, even the good old car ride, but nothing worked until I got this. The swing instantly puts him to sleep for me! I have a big baby (10.2# at birth) so he is approaching the weight limit at 5 months and 20#. I hope he can still use it for at least another 2-3 months. It definitely swings slower now and it's hard to get the legs spread just right on wood floors to avoid "creaking". The motor has not really been a problem. I think people fail to realize that the motor is meant to sustain the momentum, not create it. That means you need to start the momentum off right yourself by giving it a push. Then the motor will maintain it as long as nothing is hanging over the side (blankets) and you gave it enough of a push. After the first one or two times of the swing not swinging itself due to my error, I figured out why and have not had any problems since. It does click a bit more now that he is heavier... but I have a big boy... most babies don't weigh this amount this young! lol! Most swings are very pricey and I am extremely cheap, but this has been worth it's cost and then some. He loves the music, which turns off after 20 minutes... it would be nice if the option to keep it going was there... I usually turn on the stereo instead. He initially was attracted to the mirror ball overhead but only briefly. The removable cushion is comfortable and washable (and does not shrink in the wash). I was recovering from a C-section at 6 weeks post partum when I put this together so it was pretty easy and only a little confusing. Overall, a good buy and I am so sad he will soon be too heavy for it. :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charmcgee
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not meet expectations!
5/5/2011

Customer review by FatherofSydneyandJack

2.0 stars 5/5/2011 by FatherofSydneyandJack
by FatherofSydneyandJack

For starters, my daughter had the Ocean Wonders cradle swing, great cradle swing but went though batteries. For the birth of my son I decided to get essentially the same swing in the Luv U Zoo but with the AC adapter. Easily put together, great color, love the futures, but a lot noisier than previously owned cradle swing. The motor/gears were so loud that you could not here the music over them. Retuned to Walmart and payed the difference for the Snugabunny cradle swing, which does meet my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FatherofSydneyandJack
Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Baby Swing
5/20/2011

Customer review by grammacaves

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by grammacaves
by grammacaves

This is for my grandson and he was born big. He is a gassy boy and loves it. He talks to the mobile (he is two months old) and loves the sounds/music. The motion soothes him and seems to give him a sense of well being. He is a very active baby and this keeps him alert, but also puts him to sleep when he is fussy and tired. It allows my daughter time to get things done aroudn the house and some "down time". He is breast fed, so he is used to being held a lot. This helped cure some of that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammacaves
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My twins LOVE this!
3/6/2011

Customer review by TwinBBMom

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by TwinBBMom
by TwinBBMom

We went through a couple swings before this one and this is absolutely the best! Our 2 month old twin boys pretty much live in them. One of the boys is fussy a lot and when we put him in his swing he quiets and either smiles at the toys or sleeps. I can already tell what mood he's in as to which way he wants to swing; side to side or front to back!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinBBMom
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2012

Customer review by shorty82378

2.0 stars 3/1/2012 by shorty82378
by shorty82378

I loved this swing till tonight when the motor just went on it. I have only had it for 3 months and now at 11 pm I have no swing to use. My son loved this swing and will only sleep in it. It does have great features but there are downfalls to it as well. The swings legs come up off the floor when it rocks and the motor is very loud. This is my 3rd swing I have had throughout the years and the only one I have had any problems with. Guess off to the store I go to buy another swing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shorty82378
rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best thing ever!
8/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The perfect "neutral" swing! My daughter is 2 months old, and she has been in this swing everyday, and never fusses when I put her in it! She will sleep GREAT in it! She prefers the cradle instead of the swing, and she won't stay in her boucer for anything! She even dislikes the vibrating. I think the motor inside is malfunctioned in mine, because it's making a loud noise & hasn't been swinging like it was.. but I would totally go buy this swing again in a heartbeat! I don't know what I would do without it, and it's perfect for my next baby, if it's a boy! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the swing!!!!!!
5/10/2012

Customer review by ITSMEJESSICA

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by ITSMEJESSICA
by ITSMEJESSICA

I must say it is a little noisy, but I really love the swing and so did my son. We purchased this swing about 8 months ago. This swing has been great, he was born at 4lbs 4ozs and came home at 4lbs and 1oz, this swing cradled him when I was doing house chores. It did swing a little fast at first due to his size, but as he gained weight the swing slowed down. The music he loved and he also really enjoyed the animals. I would recommend this swing to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITSMEJESSICA
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
10/31/2011

Customer review by DaynaM

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by DaynaM
by DaynaM

I bought this swing for about 100 bucks online. It was about $119 at the store. It is really awesome that I could purchase it online for 19 bucks less, then pick it up at the store the same day. The swing is great! However, the motor is a little bit loud, but my baby seems to love listening to the sound of the motor, and it still rocks her to sleep. I really love how you can plug it into the wall, no frustrating moments when you have a dead battery and a screaming baby. Definitely worth the 100 bucks to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaynaM
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Luv U Zoo
3/20/2011

Customer review by Luv2findaBargain7

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by Luv2findaBargain7
by Luv2findaBargain7

Just purchased and set up the swing today. Little one isn't here yet, so I can't say how well the baby will like it, but mom and dad are happy. The print is really cute. It was easy to put together and seems durable. The music is really nice, they are classic lullaby songs with a twist, which makes them more fun for me. I really like the product. Oh and the best part, it was on sale.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luv2findaBargain7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great swing
11/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My father bought this swing for his grandson. (I accually wanted the snuggybunny swing, but they didnt have it at our local walmart, so we got this one unstead, because it had the same features as the one i had picked out). My father and I put this together in 15 minutes (I was eight and a half months pregnant, by the way), and it doesnt require any pesky tools to put together, everything snaps together, very easy for anyone to assemble. My son was born september 21st 2012 and as soon as i brought him home from the hospital, we tried it out. HE LOVES IT!!!! I can feed him a bottle, burp him, and put him in his swing and he will stay happy and content for up to three hours! (Sometimes it puts him right to sleep too, which is great, so i can get housework done, or take a MUCH NEEDED NAP lol). I love the 8 differnt songs because they play continous music for twenty minutes, so u dont have to keep getting up and turning the music amd mobile back on. My son LOVES stairing at himself in the mirror above his head, and the animals are too cute!!!The swing has two features, it can swing back and forth (like tradional swings), or side to side, with one easy push of a button!!! I dont know what i would do without this swing!!! I think the best feature of this swing is that not only does it take batteries (and thank God it did, because hurricane Sandy turned our power off), it also has an AC adapter so we can plug it in the wall! (Saves on batteries, because we all know how expensive they are...) I would recommend this unisex swing to any parent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wilmington, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great but noisy
7/10/2011

Customer review by dragonofkhrt13

4.0 stars 7/10/2011 by dragonofkhrt13
by dragonofkhrt13

You can hear the swing every time it moves. It starts to wobble when baby nears 15 lbs. But it is an excellent swing and I have recommended it and will continue to do so in the future. My daughter loves the mirror and the zebra especially.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonofkhrt13
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
4/1/2011

Customer review by SilverWings0511

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by SilverWings0511
by SilverWings0511

I just bought this swing for my 7 week old son. The animal theme is very cute and can be for a boy or girl. I love that you can plug it in instead of using batteries. When my five year old was a baby there were very few swings that had an AC adaptor and we spent a fortune on batteries for her swing! My son likes the swing. My only complaint is that the motor is loud but it doesn't seem to bother him. It was very easy to put together. I would have to say that overall the swing is pretty good. I like that it was fairly cheap compared to others just like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverWings0511
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by ReAlLy86

1.0 stars 9/29/2011 by ReAlLy86
by ReAlLy86

OMG !!! I don't even know where to began I purchased this swing while pregnant .. Well after I had my son everything was fine n then the swing just started giving out for some reason , we thought maybe we just got the bad one in the bunch... The swing was returned n another was given to us n well to make a long story short we had to return the swing 2 more times which adds to a total of 3 because the same issue keeps re-occurring .. An well omg it's starting to do the same thing all over again which will make it exchange #4... I do not recommend anybody purchase this swing , I would hate for anybody to go through the same problems .. N what really bothers me is that my son really loves his swing but unfortunately will have to be without until I get another !!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReAlLy86
pasadena
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A well researched item that was worth purchase
8/22/2011

Customer review by twodooloo

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by twodooloo
by twodooloo

This is an item I received soon after the baby was born. Our baby was colicky so the rocking front to back seemed to help when I put him in the laying down position. There are two positions to adjust the seat too: sitting upright or laying back. Also I occassionally change the position of the swing to move sideways just for a change of scenary. He has been taking his naps in swing almost everyday now so it has been a Godsend so I can at least walk away and get something done for awhile since he cries when laying down flat in his Pack-N-Play. The music plays for a good while and the volume can be adjusted. When researching swings I heard alot of comments about how noisy it could be but frankly I don't notice it. Although when the swings legs are not completely folded out all the way, it will make a clicking noise. The one and only complaint I have is....it is awkward taking the baby in and out of swing without conking his head on the mobile. Otherwise, you have to manuver him/her around it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twodooloo
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'd buy it again if I had to
4/10/2013

Customer review by Brynlee

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Brynlee
by Brynlee

This cradle swing has been an absolute life saver! Both of my babies have been super fussy, and at times there was no way to stop the crying other than to put them in the swing. I love that this has a plug so you don't need to constantly buy expensive batteries. My 2 month old loves to smile and stare at himself in the dome mirror, and my 2 year old still falls asleep to the music the swing can play during nap time. Just a side note, I forgot to register this when I bought it (which should have voided the warranty) but when I called Fisher Price today, they were so willing to work with me. I didn't even ask what I needed to do to get a replacement part for the mobile (that my 2 year old somehow colored all over?). They immediately offered to replace the part for free. That just goes to show what kind of a company Fisher Price is. They care about their consumers, and will do whatever it takes to keep them coming back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brynlee
West Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews