Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 285 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

285 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

285 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
188
4 stars
48
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
23
1-20 of 281 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 281 total reviews
1-20 of 281 reviews
Wow what a great product
7/25/2016

Customer review by windyjennie

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by windyjennie
by windyjennie

I just received Kaboom Foam in a can with Oxi Clean in it for my honest opinion . And I have to say wow what a great product it goes on Blue but when it gets clean it turns white and all you have to do is wipe it. I use this on my bathroom sink and it came out so clean I've use other products to clean my bathroom but with the other products you would have to scrub and scrub to get it cleaned but with this Kaboom that is in a can and easy to use just spray and wait for a few minutes and just wipes out no more scrubbing for me. I would definitely recommend it to everyone that I see and tell them to try it for themselves . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

windyjennie
Philpot , Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
worked great! Love the color indicator.
6/8/2016

Customer review by cwilliams

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by cwilliams
by cwilliams

I received this product free to try in exchange for my honest review. First off, I love that the product goes on purple and turns white when clean. Seems to turn white almost immediately but I didn't have any problems with it removing soap scum from the tub. One thing I would suggest is that if you are sensitive to scents, ventilate the area or avoid using because it has a strong scent. I will continue to use since I feel like it gets the job done and does it well. Just wish the scent was less potent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cwilliams
Slidell, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Kaboom Foam-Tastic
8/6/2016

Customer review by erycka20032

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by erycka20032
by erycka20032

This product was great and it smells amazing. It does was it says it do. Sprays on blue wipes off white. Including before, during, and after photos. Thanks for the opportunity to sample this amazingly great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

erycka20032
Birmingham, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Works great!
7/29/2016

Customer review by klara19

4.0 stars 7/29/2016 by klara19
by klara19

I received a sample of this product to try for free. It is easy to use and works great. The color changing feature is a bonus to the cleaning power of this product. It has a nice fragrance which leaves the bathroom smelling fresh and clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

klara19
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
It works!
6/29/2016

Customer review by Mlight1709

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Mlight1709
by Mlight1709

This product is really cool and really works. It goes on purple then as it cleans it turns white. It's not instant and actually takes a few minutes for it turn white. It has a great smell and left my bathrooms looking great. I received this product free to try through the kaboom community. All opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mlight1709
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Blue to White= Fabulous!
6/26/2016

Customer review by JeannetteF

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by JeannetteF
by JeannetteF

Simply amazing product! Sprayed (yes came out blue) and waited. Took less than 3 minutes to turn white. All I used was a sponge and "Ka-BOOM" my tub was clean! I am impressed with how easy it was! Does NOT have a strong odor; the scent that there is, is pleasant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JeannetteF
Johnstown, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Significantly reduced cleaning time!
6/15/2016

Customer review by Rabecca

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Rabecca
by Rabecca

Look at that difference...from grimey to shiney in moments! Soap scum was gone once the bubbles turned white... And the scent was very fresh! Plus, the blue color to the foam added a little fun to a ho-hum chore. No scrubbing was required, making this an overall pleasant experience! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rabecca
New Richmond, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
No muscle power required!
6/19/2016

Customer review by Vcabt

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Vcabt
by Vcabt

I absolutely love this products! You spray it on , the foam is purple, wipe it off when it turns white and watch how it removes soap scub and makes you bathroom sparkle! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Vcabt
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
WORKS!!!
6/23/2016

Customer review by triciw

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by triciw
by triciw

This product works so well. I used it to clean my filthiest shower. Followed directions & the dirt * grime just washed away!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

triciw
MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
I'm Convinced
6/20/2016

Customer review by CarolynR

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by CarolynR
by CarolynR

I've never used Kaboom before, but was able to try Kaboom Foam-tastic recently. I read the description and knew what to expect but still was not prepared for the bright blue spray all over my sink and faucets! The scent was strong but not too over-powering and it dissipated quickly. I waited till the foam turned white and then wiped down the surfaces to reveal shine and polish! I loved that there was the indication of when to wipe off the foam. Many products can remove a bit of soap scum or simple smears but this product is strong enough to remove lime scale as well, so no more separate product for that! I was very impressed with Kaboom and I will continue to use it anywhere that I need a sparkling, clean, impressive surface. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CarolynR
Richardson, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Kaboom the dirt away!
7/6/2016

Customer review by AutumnE

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by AutumnE
by AutumnE

I love Kaboom Foam Tastic! It comes out purple and when clean turns white. Then you just wipe and rinse. So easy! My son who helps clean his bathroom thought this was the coolest thing, and this helps him know when it is clean and he can wipe it away. We have hard water and this did well at getting the water spots and soap scum out of the sink,bathtub and toilet. The scent is a little strong but quickly fades away leaving a fresh clean bathroom. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AutumnE
Ruskin, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
TURNS NEW GROUT BLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/27/2013

Customer review by MOMNEWORLEANS

1.0 stars 6/27/2013 by MOMNEWORLEANS
by MOMNEWORLEANS

I missed a couple of spots when I sealed the grout but even the grout I sealed WITH THREE COATS OF SEALER, it turned blue in spots. The company said to file a claim. Also to try cleaning with vinegar. It did not work. I wish I wouldn't have bought this stuff. My grout would still be white. THIS MUST ONLY HAPPEN WITH NEW GROUT SO IF YOU HAVE A NEW HOUSE OR NEW BATHROOM DO NOT USE. IT WORKED FINE FOR MY OLD GROUT BEFORE I HAD MY TILE REGROUTED. BUT THEN I REDID MY BATHROOM, AND IT TURNED MY GROUT BLUE. ITS BEEN A MONTH SINCE I WROTE MY REVIEW ON THIS ITEM ON ANOTHER WEB SITE. THERE IS SO MANY DIFFERENT LISTINGS FOR THIS PRODUCT AT OTHER WEB SITES SO, I AM POSTING MY REVIEW TO ALL OF THEM. UPDATE: ABOUT 1 MONTH LATER. IT SLOWLY ALMOST TWO WEEKS FADED BUT, MY GROUT STILL TURNS BLUE IN SOME SPOTS, EVERYTIME YOU WET IT. THE BLUE SHOWS UP AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMNEWORLEANS
NEW ORLEANS,LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Fabulous
1/19/2011

Customer review by Feen

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Feen
by Feen

This product should be called "Wow" because that's what I said the first time I used it. My bathroom issue is soap scum, and Kaboom got rid of it quickly. No harsh fumes and I only had to wipe off the product, not scrub. It's practically effortless. Even my kids would enjoy cleaning the bathroom with the blue color of the spray. Works great! Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Feen
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Truly great cleaning product
11/5/2010

Customer review by sdcindallas

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by sdcindallas
by sdcindallas

I've seen the Kaboom Foam-Tastic infomercials several times and finally decided to order the product. When it arrived, I conducted an experiment in a particularly gnarly bathroom to compare Kaboom Foam-Tastic against another cleaner I had on hand that is very proud of itself. No contest! Kaboom Foam-Tastic was by far superior. Cleans quickly and very easy to use. I am a very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdcindallas
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Love It!
4/2/2012

Customer review by OhioMomof8

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by OhioMomof8
by OhioMomof8

I've seen this stuff for years and never bothered to try it. It didn't look like it would clean well and has a steeper price tag than other cleaners I know work. Someone left a can at the place I moved into and I'm hooked! I love the smell. The fresh scent makes the whole place smell like I've cleaned all day. It does an amazing job on everything in the kitchen and bathroom. I walk through the rooms and spray everything, wait 5 or 10 minutes, and come back and wipe it up. Everything sparkles, shines, and smells great! Foam-Tastic has cut a ton of time off of my cleaning. A little goes a long way too, so I'm finding it very economical. 1 can lasts me about a month and that's using it in 2 rooms daily. I wouldn't trade it for any other cleaner!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioMomof8
Lima,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Love it
12/28/2010

Customer review by pook0216

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by pook0216
by pook0216

I actually used the product at my mothers house 1 day before i cleaned the tub to wash my niece. i didnt think it would work that good cause it turned from blue to white REALLY QUICK, but it made the tub look very close to brand new. Great product and i plan on buying a few for my house. Its the best cleaning product i've ever used (next to bleach)

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pook0216
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Don't waste your money or time on this product
9/22/2013

Customer review by lshw

1.0 stars 9/22/2013 by lshw
by lshw

I wish I would have read the reviews on this product before I purchased it. Had I done that I would not have bought it. For one thing, it changes color almost instantly whether the shower is clean or not. It did not even begin to touch the hard water stains. It globs up all over the can. Even after 2 tries it still did not even begin to get through the stains. I may have well as thrown the $4.00 in the trash can because this is where this product ended up. The only reason I bought this was because Walmart stopped selling my usual brand. Which by the way works great. It literally gets rid of stains without ANY scrubbing. I do not like even having to give this product one star. Wish I could give it a negative. That is what it deserves.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lshw
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Cleaning Got Easier
6/23/2016

Customer review by carley222

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by carley222
by carley222

I mainly used this product on my bath tub, the glass doors that lead to the bath tub and the bathroom sink. I love how easy it is to use for I just took the lid off and sprayed at the area that needed clean. I liked the fresh clean scent that it emits for it didn't leave a chemcial smell that is breath taking and harmful. I totally enjoyed watching it foam up telling me that it was working to lift and remove and dirt that was on the surface. I took a wet sponge and easily removed any residue of product left and the dirt and stains were gone. I loved how clean my bathroom looked for my sink was so white and was very shiny.The product didn't irrtate my skin which was great for I hate wearing gloves.I have never used this product before and it left me very impressed with it cleaning power. Even though I received a free sample for my honest and unbiased opinion this didn't sway my opinion in fact I will be buying a full size can when this one is empty. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

carley222
Hamilton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Gets rid of the stubborn stain in my toilet bowl
4/13/2011

Customer review by ShaileeB

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by ShaileeB
by ShaileeB

After Walmart has been continuously been out of my regular toiler scrubbing pads-I found KABOOM today. I was so tired of my dirty toilet bowl that I came home and immediately tested it. It does everything it promises and more.I actually like the clean smell..and the color changing foam is interesting! Definitely a good product!

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShaileeB
Vicksburg,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Shiny :)
12/19/2010

Customer review by MsDorothy

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by MsDorothy
by MsDorothy

Of all the cleaners i have used this beats them all . i have used the product as soon as i got it out of the box ..it cleaned my whole shower,my sink ... never knew a item would clean like this ..in the past i have used professional cleaners from my work and it isnt this clean and shiny like this product does ...time to go to walmart an buy them by the case ..lol

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsDorothy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 281 total reviews
1-20 of 281 reviews