Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 282 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

282 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

282 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
187
4 stars
48
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
21
1-20 of 278 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews
Kaboom Foamtastic Kills Ring Around The Tub
6/4/2016

Customer review by JacksUIUC

4.0 stars 6/4/2016 by JacksUIUC
by JacksUIUC

Warning, impromptu video! With some light abrasion, Foamtastic totally works for a tough ring around the tub! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JacksUIUC
Rockville, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cleaning Got Easier
6/23/2016

Customer review by carley222

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by carley222
by carley222

I mainly used this product on my bath tub, the glass doors that lead to the bath tub and the bathroom sink. I love how easy it is to use for I just took the lid off and sprayed at the area that needed clean. I liked the fresh clean scent that it emits for it didn't leave a chemcial smell that is breath taking and harmful. I totally enjoyed watching it foam up telling me that it was working to lift and remove and dirt that was on the surface. I took a wet sponge and easily removed any residue of product left and the dirt and stains were gone. I loved how clean my bathroom looked for my sink was so white and was very shiny.The product didn't irrtate my skin which was great for I hate wearing gloves.I have never used this product before and it left me very impressed with it cleaning power. Even though I received a free sample for my honest and unbiased opinion this didn't sway my opinion in fact I will be buying a full size can when this one is empty. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

carley222
Hamilton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Splat Hair Dye Squeeky Clean
12/19/2016

Customer review by LoydsLovelyLady

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by LoydsLovelyLady
by LoydsLovelyLady

I had used Splat Hair de for the first time, I didn't realize how much of a mess it was going to make. The dye was not the usual mixture hair dye it was pure dye. I made a total complete mess, red dye everywhere on the sink, floor, on me, I tried multiple cleaners & they didn't work, when I used your product it came right off. Awesome!!!

LoydsLovelyLady
Beaufort, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Boom!
6/3/2016

Customer review by Jarri66

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Jarri66
by Jarri66

I love Kaboom Foam-Tastic! I was looking for coupons since it's a bit pricier than other cleaners, when I came across their site asking for people to sample their products. This stuff is great. I'm still mesmerized by the color-changing action when I'm cleaning the dirtiest of things (bathroom faucet and toilet seat). I love to watch the foam do it's thing. :) Also, the smell is great. It smells sanitary, but not overwhelmingly of harsh chemicals (albeit it's still a chemical product). When I clean my shower with Kaboom Foam-tastic, it really cleans the hard water spots from the faucet and shower head. I love that it doesn't make my tiles feel slimy or perpetually sudsy. It doesn't leave watermarks either. My only complaint is that it turns the grout blue. Eventually, after a few showers, the grout returns to white, but the temporary blue stain scared me at first. Love this stuff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jarri66
Hamburg, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really love using this product in our dog's pool
8/21/2016

Customer review by nglgrl2005

4.0 stars 8/21/2016 by nglgrl2005
by nglgrl2005

While I love using this in my shower I have mainly used this Foaming Spray to keep our dogs pool free of algae and dirt. The little bumps and crevices make using only a sponge useless so I just spray the inside of the pool, wait for the cleaner to oxidize, then spray off with a power nozzle on our hose. For the most part it only requires some slight scrubbing with a brush to get dried on dirt off but since it starts working immediately the dogs can get right back to cooling off. This product does work well but I have to say that just because the foam turns white doesn't mean all the dirt has simply dissolved but with a slight amount of elbow grease the dirt comes right off. In the shower it works to get rid of hardened water stains on tile, grout and shower nozzles and it leaves the bathroom smelling nice and clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

nglgrl2005
White Marsh, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fast and Easy!
6/27/2016

Customer review by TruckersWife

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by TruckersWife
by TruckersWife

I was skeptical about using the product; but found it to be quick, easy and convenient. The product is blue when spraying and turns white as it is cleaning...and that didn't take very long. I started wiping it down, but in certain areas where the soap scrum was a little heavier, I did need to use a little elbow grease. I think, that if the product is used on a regular basis (maybe several times a week) it would work better and scrubbing might not be necessary. I did find that it worked beautifully on our frosted/textured shower doors...they came out looking like new. All in all, it was a good product, still needing a little scrubbing; but much quicker and easier than other products. The only thing that was a disappointment was the scent...very strong and over-powering. If you can handle the heavy smell then I would give it a try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TruckersWife
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very easy to use
6/28/2016

Customer review by Lorena

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Lorena
by Lorena

I received this product free in order to review. I will however offer an unbiased review. That being said, I do have to say that I very much like this product. For me the most important part was ease of use which is course is very easy to use. The spray comes out easily and since the foam is colored you can see that you didn't miss a spot. Once the foam has done is job it begins to turn white and you can then just wipe off. I prefer to use the high pressure setting on my shower head since I don't do well with bending to reach every space in the shower. I should note I also have a very sensitive sense of smell and this wasn't overpowering like other cleaners I've used. I will definitely be showing this to my mother who also can't be getting in her hands and knees to scrub get shower. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lorena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High Quality Multi-Use Bathroom Cleaner!
8/1/2016

Customer review by paulmiller13

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by paulmiller13
by paulmiller13

I was not too familiar with the product and did not read the instructions prior to using it. Rather, I read the front of the can that says, "Sprays on Blue. Turns White When Clean." I sprayed it on blue, waited for it to turn white, and then rinsed it away. While it did clean a lot, it was hard to say it clean. After reading the instructions, you do have to scrub a bit. With a little elbow grease my bathroom is now very, very clean. Great product and will happily continue using it, but a little deceitful marketing since it is not actually completely clean when it turns white, just ready for you to make it that way. All cleaning involves some effort, so I'm not sure why I thought that wouldn't be the case with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

paulmiller13
Waukesha, WI, United States
Gender:Male
Love the color changing & spray nozzle
8/2/2016

Customer review by AShippy

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by AShippy
by AShippy

I love this product and it couldn't have come at a better time! We spent the weekend moving and cleaning our apartment and I needed a product that would show results - this honestly showed results! I LOVED that it had a color changing quality to it, so when I sprayed it on it came out a nice dark blue helping me see all the places that I didn't miss! After a short time, the foam turned to a white color making me aware that the product was ready and activated! In our apartment we had old bathroom tiles that were discolored and while this product didn't COMPLETELY changed the outlook of the tiles, I noticed a brighter white immediately! I highly recommend - I did receive this product review in exchange for an honest review! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AShippy
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wow what a great product
7/25/2016

Customer review by windyjennie

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by windyjennie
by windyjennie

I just received Kaboom Foam in a can with Oxi Clean in it for my honest opinion . And I have to say wow what a great product it goes on Blue but when it gets clean it turns white and all you have to do is wipe it. I use this on my bathroom sink and it came out so clean I've use other products to clean my bathroom but with the other products you would have to scrub and scrub to get it cleaned but with this Kaboom that is in a can and easy to use just spray and wait for a few minutes and just wipes out no more scrubbing for me. I would definitely recommend it to everyone that I see and tell them to try it for themselves . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

windyjennie
Philpot , Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great & has a pleasant scent
9/27/2016

Customer review by ejurado

4.0 stars 9/27/2016 by ejurado
by ejurado

I received this product as a free sample & I am so glad I did. It worked well on my mildew-prone tub & had a pleasant scent. I would definitely use it again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ejurado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I'm Convinced
6/20/2016

Customer review by CarolynR

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by CarolynR
by CarolynR

I've never used Kaboom before, but was able to try Kaboom Foam-tastic recently. I read the description and knew what to expect but still was not prepared for the bright blue spray all over my sink and faucets! The scent was strong but not too over-powering and it dissipated quickly. I waited till the foam turned white and then wiped down the surfaces to reveal shine and polish! I loved that there was the indication of when to wipe off the foam. Many products can remove a bit of soap scum or simple smears but this product is strong enough to remove lime scale as well, so no more separate product for that! I was very impressed with Kaboom and I will continue to use it anywhere that I need a sparkling, clean, impressive surface. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CarolynR
Richardson, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
fantastic remover of GE clear silicone sealant
9/22/2016

Customer review by sanjoe

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by sanjoe
by sanjoe

applying clear silicone caulk can be messy and clean-up difficult since product is water resistant however Kaboom foam-tastic spray is wonderful...silicone simply dissolves from hands making soap follow-up wash a breeze !

sanjoe
bergen county , nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Simple to Use
9/8/2016

Customer review by willjhoffa

4.0 stars 9/8/2016 by willjhoffa
by willjhoffa

Thought I'd try this one out since the bowl cleaner worked so well. I tried this on my shower door. It worked okay but didn't get all clean but did some cleaning... Well I'd tried it on a wall by the toilet... you know where the splatter hits.. that is the cleanest I have ever seen that wall... my son has done the same in bathroom... can't wait to have guest over [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

willjhoffa
Fairview, NC, United States
Gender:Male
So easy to use and cleans well!
6/21/2016

Customer review by Jlubes79

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Jlubes79
by Jlubes79

First I have to disclose that I did receive this product free in exchange for my honest review. Personal Disclaimer: I hate to clean! I used this product to clean my dreaded bath tub and toilet. This product went on easy and smooth. It continued to spray evenly even when I turned the can upside down. The foam goes on blue and turns white when the bubbles are finished with their magic. I had virtually no scrubbing or wiping to get soap scum and hard water stains off. I just finished with a swipe and a rinse and I was finished! So easy and everything was sparkling! No heavy and harsh chemical smell either. This left my bathroom smelling fresh! Kaboom made cleaning easy!!!!! I love this product!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jlubes79
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good weekly cleaner!
7/29/2016

Customer review by 1Rosie1

3.0 stars 7/29/2016 by 1Rosie1
by 1Rosie1

This is a good cleaner for a weekly or bi-weekly basis for the tub and tile area. I did notice that on areas that were hard to clean, that the foam stayed blue on those particular areas longer than on other areas. This showed me that the product was working. After all of the foam turned white, I let it sit for a few minutes longer and was able to easily scrub the tub and tile. The final results were decent. Again, this product is good for a weekly or bi-weekly cleaning. It did the job and I will be using it again. I tend to find that products that include oxy clean work well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

1Rosie1
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
easy to use!
6/24/2016

Customer review by eer2099

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by eer2099
by eer2099

This is the first Kaboom product I've ever used and I love it! The foam is easy to clean up and use and the whole color changing effect is not only handy but also makes it "fun"! The grout in my bathroom was in serious need of some TLC, after numerous hair colorings and spray tan applications plus the normal everyday grunge from a 4 year old and Golden Retreiver, the grout wasn't looking so awesome. I tried cleaning it with a grout cleaner a few months ago but it wasn't showing much improvement. However, after using this kaboom foam (and a scrub brush) it looks good as new! I wish I had taken before and after pictures but this will certainly be my new go to bathroom cleaner! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

eer2099
VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The purple foam helped moviate me to clean
8/15/2016

Customer review by mandy22q

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by mandy22q
by mandy22q

As a ‪#‎kaboom‬ trusted fan member I received free products to test and review. I picked the kitchen spray cleaner. Nothing motivates a mom like myself to clean like free ‪#‎cleaning‬ products. The purple foam makes cleaning fun and I can tell I am really giving my ‪#‎kitchen‬ deep clean. As a mom kitchen is always busy or messy its nice to have a product that makes chores a bit more fun. love the clean kitchen and love using Kaboom™Foam-Tastic™ (Fresh Scent) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mandy22q
Otsego, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Effective and fast
8/13/2016

Customer review by Cheryl

4.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Cheryl
by Cheryl

Kaboom foamtastic is fast working and pretty effective. It wipes up easily and leaves porcelain shining. The scent is strong but very pleasant, fresh and clean. I found it a little difficult to use in small areas... It has a messy wide spray that shoots out of the boundaries I want to clean sometimes. Great for large areas like shower walls and doors. It takes a little bit of scrubbing but not as much as with cleansers so seems effective to me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cheryl
Bonsall, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It works as advertized
7/31/2016

Customer review by Allavigne

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Allavigne
by Allavigne

I first used it as printed on the instructions, it works on the glass shower door and the tile shower walls with a simple wash off. I then sprayed it on the grout lines along the shower floor, let it sit and change color to white and then brushed the grout line. It removed the yellow and dark stains with one pass of the brush. These stains have been building up for some time and I was surprised the foam remove them with no scrubbing. Also foamed the toilets, let it change color and flushed. It cleaned them without brushing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Allavigne
Claremore, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews