Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 268 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

268 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

268 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
177
4 stars
44
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
21
1-20 of 264 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 264 total reviews
1-20 of 264 reviews
Kaboom Foamtastic Kills Ring Around The Tub
6/4/2016

Customer review by JacksUIUC

4.0 stars 6/4/2016 by JacksUIUC
by JacksUIUC

Warning, impromptu video! With some light abrasion, Foamtastic totally works for a tough ring around the tub! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JacksUIUC
Rockville, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cleaning Got Easier
6/23/2016

Customer review by carley222

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by carley222
by carley222

I mainly used this product on my bath tub, the glass doors that lead to the bath tub and the bathroom sink. I love how easy it is to use for I just took the lid off and sprayed at the area that needed clean. I liked the fresh clean scent that it emits for it didn't leave a chemcial smell that is breath taking and harmful. I totally enjoyed watching it foam up telling me that it was working to lift and remove and dirt that was on the surface. I took a wet sponge and easily removed any residue of product left and the dirt and stains were gone. I loved how clean my bathroom looked for my sink was so white and was very shiny.The product didn't irrtate my skin which was great for I hate wearing gloves.I have never used this product before and it left me very impressed with it cleaning power. Even though I received a free sample for my honest and unbiased opinion this didn't sway my opinion in fact I will be buying a full size can when this one is empty. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

carley222
Hamilton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the color changing & spray nozzle
8/2/2016

Customer review by AShippy

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by AShippy
by AShippy

I love this product and it couldn't have come at a better time! We spent the weekend moving and cleaning our apartment and I needed a product that would show results - this honestly showed results! I LOVED that it had a color changing quality to it, so when I sprayed it on it came out a nice dark blue helping me see all the places that I didn't miss! After a short time, the foam turned to a white color making me aware that the product was ready and activated! In our apartment we had old bathroom tiles that were discolored and while this product didn't COMPLETELY changed the outlook of the tiles, I noticed a brighter white immediately! I highly recommend - I did receive this product review in exchange for an honest review! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AShippy
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
High Quality Multi-Use Bathroom Cleaner!
8/1/2016

Customer review by paulmiller13

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by paulmiller13
by paulmiller13

I was not too familiar with the product and did not read the instructions prior to using it. Rather, I read the front of the can that says, "Sprays on Blue. Turns White When Clean." I sprayed it on blue, waited for it to turn white, and then rinsed it away. While it did clean a lot, it was hard to say it clean. After reading the instructions, you do have to scrub a bit. With a little elbow grease my bathroom is now very, very clean. Great product and will happily continue using it, but a little deceitful marketing since it is not actually completely clean when it turns white, just ready for you to make it that way. All cleaning involves some effort, so I'm not sure why I thought that wouldn't be the case with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

paulmiller13
Waukesha, WI, United States
Gender:Male
The purple foam helped moviate me to clean
8/15/2016

Customer review by mandy22q

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by mandy22q
by mandy22q

As a ‪#‎kaboom‬ trusted fan member I received free products to test and review. I picked the kitchen spray cleaner. Nothing motivates a mom like myself to clean like free ‪#‎cleaning‬ products. The purple foam makes cleaning fun and I can tell I am really giving my ‪#‎kitchen‬ deep clean. As a mom kitchen is always busy or messy its nice to have a product that makes chores a bit more fun. love the clean kitchen and love using Kaboom™Foam-Tastic™ (Fresh Scent) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mandy22q
Otsego, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Effective and fast
8/13/2016

Customer review by Cheryl

4.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Cheryl
by Cheryl

Kaboom foamtastic is fast working and pretty effective. It wipes up easily and leaves porcelain shining. The scent is strong but very pleasant, fresh and clean. I found it a little difficult to use in small areas... It has a messy wide spray that shoots out of the boundaries I want to clean sometimes. Great for large areas like shower walls and doors. It takes a little bit of scrubbing but not as much as with cleansers so seems effective to me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cheryl
Bonsall, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wow what a great product
7/25/2016

Customer review by windyjennie

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by windyjennie
by windyjennie

I just received Kaboom Foam in a can with Oxi Clean in it for my honest opinion . And I have to say wow what a great product it goes on Blue but when it gets clean it turns white and all you have to do is wipe it. I use this on my bathroom sink and it came out so clean I've use other products to clean my bathroom but with the other products you would have to scrub and scrub to get it cleaned but with this Kaboom that is in a can and easy to use just spray and wait for a few minutes and just wipes out no more scrubbing for me. I would definitely recommend it to everyone that I see and tell them to try it for themselves . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

windyjennie
Philpot , Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect product
8/18/2016

Customer review by Thia

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Thia
by Thia

This product removed blue Powerade from tan carpet, that's all I have to say.

Thia
Birmingham, AL, United States
Gender:Female
Fast and Easy!
6/27/2016

Customer review by TruckersWife

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by TruckersWife
by TruckersWife

I was skeptical about using the product; but found it to be quick, easy and convenient. The product is blue when spraying and turns white as it is cleaning...and that didn't take very long. I started wiping it down, but in certain areas where the soap scrum was a little heavier, I did need to use a little elbow grease. I think, that if the product is used on a regular basis (maybe several times a week) it would work better and scrubbing might not be necessary. I did find that it worked beautifully on our frosted/textured shower doors...they came out looking like new. All in all, it was a good product, still needing a little scrubbing; but much quicker and easier than other products. The only thing that was a disappointment was the scent...very strong and over-powering. If you can handle the heavy smell then I would give it a try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TruckersWife
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Boom!
6/3/2016

Customer review by Jarri66

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Jarri66
by Jarri66

I love Kaboom Foam-Tastic! I was looking for coupons since it's a bit pricier than other cleaners, when I came across their site asking for people to sample their products. This stuff is great. I'm still mesmerized by the color-changing action when I'm cleaning the dirtiest of things (bathroom faucet and toilet seat). I love to watch the foam do it's thing. :) Also, the smell is great. It smells sanitary, but not overwhelmingly of harsh chemicals (albeit it's still a chemical product). When I clean my shower with Kaboom Foam-tastic, it really cleans the hard water spots from the faucet and shower head. I love that it doesn't make my tiles feel slimy or perpetually sudsy. It doesn't leave watermarks either. My only complaint is that it turns the grout blue. Eventually, after a few showers, the grout returns to white, but the temporary blue stain scared me at first. Love this stuff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jarri66
Hamburg, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works So Well!
8/6/2016

Customer review by shinenlite

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by shinenlite
by shinenlite

When I first sprayed the foam I was very apprehensive about how blue it was. It was pretty fun and very relieving to watch as within a few minutes the foam started to turn white. Once the entire area was white, all I had to do was rinse the foam down the drain and dry out the bathroom sink. This product has a pleasant scent and did a really good job of cleaning the sink. leaving the marble in excellent condition. I would highly recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

shinenlite
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
TURNS NEW GROUT BLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/27/2013

Customer review by MOMNEWORLEANS

1.0 stars 6/27/2013 by MOMNEWORLEANS
by MOMNEWORLEANS

I missed a couple of spots when I sealed the grout but even the grout I sealed WITH THREE COATS OF SEALER, it turned blue in spots. The company said to file a claim. Also to try cleaning with vinegar. It did not work. I wish I wouldn't have bought this stuff. My grout would still be white. THIS MUST ONLY HAPPEN WITH NEW GROUT SO IF YOU HAVE A NEW HOUSE OR NEW BATHROOM DO NOT USE. IT WORKED FINE FOR MY OLD GROUT BEFORE I HAD MY TILE REGROUTED. BUT THEN I REDID MY BATHROOM, AND IT TURNED MY GROUT BLUE. ITS BEEN A MONTH SINCE I WROTE MY REVIEW ON THIS ITEM ON ANOTHER WEB SITE. THERE IS SO MANY DIFFERENT LISTINGS FOR THIS PRODUCT AT OTHER WEB SITES SO, I AM POSTING MY REVIEW TO ALL OF THEM. UPDATE: ABOUT 1 MONTH LATER. IT SLOWLY ALMOST TWO WEEKS FADED BUT, MY GROUT STILL TURNS BLUE IN SOME SPOTS, EVERYTIME YOU WET IT. THE BLUE SHOWS UP AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMNEWORLEANS
NEW ORLEANS,LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great product!!!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Khan

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Khan
by Khan

In Kaboom foam-tastic the foam comes out blue (so younger cleaners can see exactly where they sprayed. Then the foam changes to white when it is ready to be wiped off. No rushing the job and not letting the cleaner do its work. It really is Foam-Tastic! My 5 yr. old was cleaning and the 6 yr. old asked if he could too! They are excitedly going from bathroom to bathroom. Priceless. I received this product free to try but opinion is 100% my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Khan
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good weekly cleaner!
7/29/2016

Customer review by 1Rosie1

3.0 stars 7/29/2016 by 1Rosie1
by 1Rosie1

This is a good cleaner for a weekly or bi-weekly basis for the tub and tile area. I did notice that on areas that were hard to clean, that the foam stayed blue on those particular areas longer than on other areas. This showed me that the product was working. After all of the foam turned white, I let it sit for a few minutes longer and was able to easily scrub the tub and tile. The final results were decent. Again, this product is good for a weekly or bi-weekly cleaning. It did the job and I will be using it again. I tend to find that products that include oxy clean work well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

1Rosie1
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wow, you did it again!!
8/2/2016

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Rick
by Rick

Wow, you did it again Kaboom!! I used the Kaboom Foam-Tastic and immediately was amazed. The scent is fantastic and the product does exactly as promised...it's Foam(fan)tastic. I sprayed my shower that for years had soap scum that never would go away with other products. Almost immediately following the application and the blue disappeared, BAM after a few wipes it was gone!! This really is an amazing product that all should get for their tubs, showers and tile work. You rock, Kaboom!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rick
Norman, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy and Effective
8/4/2016

Customer review by LiaL

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by LiaL
by LiaL

I am always looking for products to keep the bathroom clean that don't require a lot of scrubbing. I have back problems so it can be a real issue to get the bathroom clean. Kaboom products can be counted on to work and be easy to use. I found it to work very well at keeping my tub and floor very clean. The scent is pleasant too and not overwhelming. I am so glad I received the product to try for free in exchange for a honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LiaL
The Carolinas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It works as advertized
7/31/2016

Customer review by Allavigne

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Allavigne
by Allavigne

I first used it as printed on the instructions, it works on the glass shower door and the tile shower walls with a simple wash off. I then sprayed it on the grout lines along the shower floor, let it sit and change color to white and then brushed the grout line. It removed the yellow and dark stains with one pass of the brush. These stains have been building up for some time and I was surprised the foam remove them with no scrubbing. Also foamed the toilets, let it change color and flushed. It cleaned them without brushing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Allavigne
Claremore, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love the foaming!
8/8/2016

Customer review by Kayyy

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Kayyy
by Kayyy

I have tried other Kaboom products prior to this and really liked them. So I was really excited to try their foaming product. Its by far my favorite product they offer. Im not sure what it is about the foaming action but I feel like it helps clean so much more! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kayyy
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Kaboom Foam-Tastic
8/9/2016

Customer review by Pete

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Pete
by Pete

Kaboom Foam- Tastic is amazing . Because just as the commercial says - Spray on Blue - Turns White when it Clean - Quick & Easy - Pleasant odor [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pete
Colchester, VT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Kaboom
8/28/2016

Customer review by Iris

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Iris
by Iris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This worked great getting soP scum of bathtub

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 264 total reviews
1-20 of 264 reviews