Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 38 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Truly great cleaning product
11/5/2010

Customer review by sdcindallas

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by sdcindallas
by sdcindallas

I've seen the Kaboom Foam-Tastic infomercials several times and finally decided to order the product. When it arrived, I conducted an experiment in a particularly gnarly bathroom to compare Kaboom Foam-Tastic against another cleaner I had on hand that is very proud of itself. No contest! Kaboom Foam-Tastic was by far superior. Cleans quickly and very easy to use. I am a very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdcindallas
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Gets rid of the stubborn stain in my toilet bowl
4/13/2011

Customer review by ShaileeB

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by ShaileeB
by ShaileeB

After Walmart has been continuously been out of my regular toiler scrubbing pads-I found KABOOM today. I was so tired of my dirty toilet bowl that I came home and immediately tested it. It does everything it promises and more.I actually like the clean smell..and the color changing foam is interesting! Definitely a good product!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShaileeB
Vicksburg,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fabulous
1/19/2011

Customer review by Feen

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Feen
by Feen

This product should be called "Wow" because that's what I said the first time I used it. My bathroom issue is soap scum, and Kaboom got rid of it quickly. No harsh fumes and I only had to wipe off the product, not scrub. It's practically effortless. Even my kids would enjoy cleaning the bathroom with the blue color of the spray. Works great! Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Feen
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love it
12/28/2010

Customer review by pook0216

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by pook0216
by pook0216

I actually used the product at my mothers house 1 day before i cleaned the tub to wash my niece. i didnt think it would work that good cause it turned from blue to white REALLY QUICK, but it made the tub look very close to brand new. Great product and i plan on buying a few for my house. Its the best cleaning product i've ever used (next to bleach)

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pook0216
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Above and beyond the call of duty!
7/27/2011

Customer review by WYOcowgirl

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by WYOcowgirl
by WYOcowgirl

This stuff is awesome. It deserves a medal. it usually takes me an hour to clean my tiny bathroom because of all of the scrubbing I have to do, but this stuff has cut that time to about 30 minutes. It is awesome and saves my back a lot of aches.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WYOcowgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money or time on this product
9/22/2013

Customer review by lshw

1.0 stars 9/22/2013 by lshw
by lshw

I wish I would have read the reviews on this product before I purchased it. Had I done that I would not have bought it. For one thing, it changes color almost instantly whether the shower is clean or not. It did not even begin to touch the hard water stains. It globs up all over the can. Even after 2 tries it still did not even begin to get through the stains. I may have well as thrown the $4.00 in the trash can because this is where this product ended up. The only reason I bought this was because Walmart stopped selling my usual brand. Which by the way works great. It literally gets rid of stains without ANY scrubbing. I do not like even having to give this product one star. Wish I could give it a negative. That is what it deserves.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lshw
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Shiny :)
12/19/2010

Customer review by MsDorothy

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by MsDorothy
by MsDorothy

Of all the cleaners i have used this beats them all . i have used the product as soon as i got it out of the box ..it cleaned my whole shower,my sink ... never knew a item would clean like this ..in the past i have used professional cleaners from my work and it isnt this clean and shiny like this product does ...time to go to walmart an buy them by the case ..lol

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsDorothy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The WORST product
4/16/2014

Customer review by Emotnlgrl

1.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Emotnlgrl
by Emotnlgrl

Thought I would try this cause it sounded like a good idea with foam changing color when clean. I did my little test area and all seemed fine, then sprayed all over the tub. First off, foam turns white quickly even though it wasn't clean. Secondly, and most importantly, when I got to the faucet end of the tub it had taken the glaze off the tub! I had to spend $375 to reglaze my tub caused from a $4 can of cleaner! I will never by another Kaboom product! One star is too high a review

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emotnlgrl
Tulsa,OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Love It!
4/2/2012

Customer review by OhioMomof8

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by OhioMomof8
by OhioMomof8

I've seen this stuff for years and never bothered to try it. It didn't look like it would clean well and has a steeper price tag than other cleaners I know work. Someone left a can at the place I moved into and I'm hooked! I love the smell. The fresh scent makes the whole place smell like I've cleaned all day. It does an amazing job on everything in the kitchen and bathroom. I walk through the rooms and spray everything, wait 5 or 10 minutes, and come back and wipe it up. Everything sparkles, shines, and smells great! Foam-Tastic has cut a ton of time off of my cleaning. A little goes a long way too, so I'm finding it very economical. 1 can lasts me about a month and that's using it in 2 rooms daily. I wouldn't trade it for any other cleaner!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioMomof8
Lima,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TURNS NEW GROUT BLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/27/2013

Customer review by MOMNEWORLEANS

1.0 stars 6/27/2013 by MOMNEWORLEANS
by MOMNEWORLEANS

I missed a couple of spots when I sealed the grout but even the grout I sealed WITH THREE COATS OF SEALER, it turned blue in spots. The company said to file a claim. Also to try cleaning with vinegar. It did not work. I wish I wouldn't have bought this stuff. My grout would still be white. THIS MUST ONLY HAPPEN WITH NEW GROUT SO IF YOU HAVE A NEW HOUSE OR NEW BATHROOM DO NOT USE. IT WORKED FINE FOR MY OLD GROUT BEFORE I HAD MY TILE REGROUTED. BUT THEN I REDID MY BATHROOM, AND IT TURNED MY GROUT BLUE. ITS BEEN A MONTH SINCE I WROTE MY REVIEW ON THIS ITEM ON ANOTHER WEB SITE. THERE IS SO MANY DIFFERENT LISTINGS FOR THIS PRODUCT AT OTHER WEB SITES SO, I AM POSTING MY REVIEW TO ALL OF THEM. UPDATE: ABOUT 1 MONTH LATER. IT SLOWLY ALMOST TWO WEEKS FADED BUT, MY GROUT STILL TURNS BLUE IN SOME SPOTS, EVERYTIME YOU WET IT. THE BLUE SHOWS UP AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMNEWORLEANS
NEW ORLEANS,LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
FALSE ADVERTISING
4/18/2012

Customer review by BroadwayFairie

1.0 stars 4/18/2012 by BroadwayFairie
by BroadwayFairie

i keep buying kaboom, why?? i don't know!! maybe because i see a commercial for a new product and i think maybe they improved it. so i went out and bought this. HORRIBLE!just like all their other cleaning prducts! all this did was infest my lungs with the horrible smell and chemicals. seriously! i used it on mu tub/shower corners that after a while get just a little bit pink from the water sitting there. and a few mildew spots. first of all, i sprayed it just like it said...............about 3 seconds later, the color had already changed! i thought to myself..there is NO WAY this can clean in 3 seconds. but it says, when it changes, it's clean..... so i wiped it down and it looked EXACTLY THE SAME WAY. so i sprayed it again and then once more on top of the just sprayed, and i waited a bit more after the 3 seconds it takes to turn white........AND NOTHING. so i took my trusty brush cleaner and my old school clorox and what do you know, my bathroom got clean! NEVER again will i buy kaboom or any other product that CLAIMS to do something it doesn't. Scrubbing bubbles now has the same "technology"..... i'm sure they totally don't work either!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BroadwayFairie
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Really Works!
11/13/2011

Customer review by RudCon

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by RudCon
by RudCon

This product works really well and the smell is not as bad as the Kaboom pump spray that I was using! I don't have to cover my nose when I use this! It works very quickly and doesn't require a lot of "elbow grease".

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RudCon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money!
5/27/2012

Customer review by ITCVB

1.0 stars 5/27/2012 by ITCVB
by ITCVB

As far as I'm concerned, the stuff's rubbish. For one thing, it turns white no matter what you spray it on. For another, it doesn't dissolve soap scum so that you can "rinse it away". You still have to either wipe it or scrub it off. For a third, you don't get a fine mist. It sprays in clumps and the spray nozzle collects a huge glob of blue foam (that turns white after a while) and has to be rinsed--and even then it clogs. I've never been so disappointed in a product in my life--and I will NEVER buy it again. I can get better results with apple cider vinegar and a damp cloth for most ordinary cleaning, and clarifying shampoo removes soap scum far more effectively for a lot less money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITCVB
Vero Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Garbage
10/24/2012

Customer review by 1hammerman

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by 1hammerman
by 1hammerman

Unfortunately I HAD to give this 1 star.Would give it a MINUS is I could! Total garbage.Do NOT waste youir money. when sprayed on,it turns white immediately,does NOT clean at all. the foam is messy when you spray,it runs all over the can.Purchased this and scrubbing bubbles together to try and BOTH were terrible and did NOT clean at all.Do yourself a favor and buy Comet cleanser,it is far better than this.Remember the old saying,"If it sounds too good to be true,it usually IS!!"

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1hammerman
Mansfield,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Horrible Product
7/4/2013

Customer review by Canada17

1.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Canada17
by Canada17

The one thing that is true about this "cleaning product" is that it does go on blue and turns white. The facts mentioned in the commercial is that it cleans grout. This is not true. One last point that needs to be addressed is that smell is noxious.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canada17
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not good on calcium deposits
3/11/2011

Customer review by catmarch

2.0 stars 3/11/2011 by catmarch
by catmarch

Contrary to the ads, this product is NOT very effective on stubborn calcium deposits or rust. I will stick to CLR from now on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catmarch
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/2/2013

Customer review by heref

1.0 stars 6/2/2013 by heref
by heref

I would NOT recommend this product to anyone! It does not clean anything. I tried it several times & I had to use another product after using Kaboom to get my bathroom clean!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heref
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT WORTH THE MONEY
3/24/2011

Customer review by parentof5kids

1.0 stars 3/24/2011 by parentof5kids
by parentof5kids

I used a whole can in my shower and it did not work at all and the smell of it is just gross. It took 2 days for the smell to go away. I will NEVER buy it again what a waste. Don't waste ur time and money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parentof5kids
Galloway, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
One Great Cleaner !!!
8/8/2012

Customer review by NovaDude

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by NovaDude
by NovaDude

This has to be the best cleaning product I have ever used. Just spray it on and wait for the foam to turn white. Rinse it off - and - it's clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NovaDude
Julesburg, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AMAZING PRODUCT!!!!!
2/28/2014

Customer review by TheAmazingKaboom

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by TheAmazingKaboom
by TheAmazingKaboom

DO NOT LISTEN to the horrible reviews about this product. I am a cleaner for my own small business and I have found that this product is the only thing that works for nasty built up grime and moldy grout. For those of you that say it turns blue... Read the can. It is supposed to turn blue if you are patient enough to wait 5 minutes you will see it turns white. To clean grout I recommend using a strong brush for light scrubbing and only doing small sections at a time to increase quality. I feel this is an amazing product and would highly recommend to others. Hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAmazingKaboom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews