Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 71 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
TURNS NEW GROUT BLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/27/2013

Customer review by MOMNEWORLEANS

1.0 stars 6/27/2013 by MOMNEWORLEANS
by MOMNEWORLEANS

I missed a couple of spots when I sealed the grout but even the grout I sealed WITH THREE COATS OF SEALER, it turned blue in spots. The company said to file a claim. Also to try cleaning with vinegar. It did not work. I wish I wouldn't have bought this stuff. My grout would still be white. THIS MUST ONLY HAPPEN WITH NEW GROUT SO IF YOU HAVE A NEW HOUSE OR NEW BATHROOM DO NOT USE. IT WORKED FINE FOR MY OLD GROUT BEFORE I HAD MY TILE REGROUTED. BUT THEN I REDID MY BATHROOM, AND IT TURNED MY GROUT BLUE. ITS BEEN A MONTH SINCE I WROTE MY REVIEW ON THIS ITEM ON ANOTHER WEB SITE. THERE IS SO MANY DIFFERENT LISTINGS FOR THIS PRODUCT AT OTHER WEB SITES SO, I AM POSTING MY REVIEW TO ALL OF THEM. UPDATE: ABOUT 1 MONTH LATER. IT SLOWLY ALMOST TWO WEEKS FADED BUT, MY GROUT STILL TURNS BLUE IN SOME SPOTS, EVERYTIME YOU WET IT. THE BLUE SHOWS UP AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMNEWORLEANS
NEW ORLEANS,LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Truly great cleaning product
11/5/2010

Customer review by sdcindallas

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by sdcindallas
by sdcindallas

I've seen the Kaboom Foam-Tastic infomercials several times and finally decided to order the product. When it arrived, I conducted an experiment in a particularly gnarly bathroom to compare Kaboom Foam-Tastic against another cleaner I had on hand that is very proud of itself. No contest! Kaboom Foam-Tastic was by far superior. Cleans quickly and very easy to use. I am a very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdcindallas
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Kaboom Works!
1/24/2016

Customer review by BWASH

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by BWASH
by BWASH

I don't understand any of the negative feedbacks - THE PRODUCT WORKS! It's the best cleaner I've ever used in my bathroom! PERIOD!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BWASH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money or time on this product
9/22/2013

Customer review by lshw

1.0 stars 9/22/2013 by lshw
by lshw

I wish I would have read the reviews on this product before I purchased it. Had I done that I would not have bought it. For one thing, it changes color almost instantly whether the shower is clean or not. It did not even begin to touch the hard water stains. It globs up all over the can. Even after 2 tries it still did not even begin to get through the stains. I may have well as thrown the $4.00 in the trash can because this is where this product ended up. The only reason I bought this was because Walmart stopped selling my usual brand. Which by the way works great. It literally gets rid of stains without ANY scrubbing. I do not like even having to give this product one star. Wish I could give it a negative. That is what it deserves.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lshw
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It works on TV on at home
12/26/2015

Customer review by Tifffany20

1.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Tifffany20
by Tifffany20

I have a house cleaning business every time I clean my customers recommend me to Kaboom but I keep on telling them that these products work on TV and not in real cleaning. I don't know why all people lie about a product which does not work. It will not take a water deposit from sower walls and glass doors. Never ! They tell you just spray and wipe it, but that doesn't work. Use a liquid bleach or comet and scrub it real good again and again with sponge that is how you can clean those soap scums. There is no easy ways to clean. Always you have to scrub real hard to get stuffs off your shower door. As an owner of a house cleaning business that is what I will tell you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tifffany20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
12/28/2010

Customer review by pook0216

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by pook0216
by pook0216

I actually used the product at my mothers house 1 day before i cleaned the tub to wash my niece. i didnt think it would work that good cause it turned from blue to white REALLY QUICK, but it made the tub look very close to brand new. Great product and i plan on buying a few for my house. Its the best cleaning product i've ever used (next to bleach)

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pook0216
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fabulous
1/19/2011

Customer review by Feen

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Feen
by Feen

This product should be called "Wow" because that's what I said the first time I used it. My bathroom issue is soap scum, and Kaboom got rid of it quickly. No harsh fumes and I only had to wipe off the product, not scrub. It's practically effortless. Even my kids would enjoy cleaning the bathroom with the blue color of the spray. Works great! Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Feen
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love It!
4/2/2012

Customer review by OhioMomof8

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by OhioMomof8
by OhioMomof8

I've seen this stuff for years and never bothered to try it. It didn't look like it would clean well and has a steeper price tag than other cleaners I know work. Someone left a can at the place I moved into and I'm hooked! I love the smell. The fresh scent makes the whole place smell like I've cleaned all day. It does an amazing job on everything in the kitchen and bathroom. I walk through the rooms and spray everything, wait 5 or 10 minutes, and come back and wipe it up. Everything sparkles, shines, and smells great! Foam-Tastic has cut a ton of time off of my cleaning. A little goes a long way too, so I'm finding it very economical. 1 can lasts me about a month and that's using it in 2 rooms daily. I wouldn't trade it for any other cleaner!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioMomof8
Lima,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets rid of the stubborn stain in my toilet bowl
4/13/2011

Customer review by ShaileeB

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by ShaileeB
by ShaileeB

After Walmart has been continuously been out of my regular toiler scrubbing pads-I found KABOOM today. I was so tired of my dirty toilet bowl that I came home and immediately tested it. It does everything it promises and more.I actually like the clean smell..and the color changing foam is interesting! Definitely a good product!

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShaileeB
Vicksburg,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It works!
1/5/2016

Customer review by MJR3

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by MJR3
by MJR3

Kaboom works just like the commercial says it does!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJR3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shiny :)
12/19/2010

Customer review by MsDorothy

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by MsDorothy
by MsDorothy

Of all the cleaners i have used this beats them all . i have used the product as soon as i got it out of the box ..it cleaned my whole shower,my sink ... never knew a item would clean like this ..in the past i have used professional cleaners from my work and it isnt this clean and shiny like this product does ...time to go to walmart an buy them by the case ..lol

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsDorothy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works great. Was very satisfied
12/29/2015

Customer review by ShayBee

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by ShayBee
by ShayBee

My boyfriend swears by this. It cleans the nasty gunk left in the bathroom VERY WELL. I'm addicted to using it in both the kitchen and the bathroom. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShayBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FALSE ADVERTISING
4/18/2012

Customer review by BroadwayFairie

1.0 stars 4/18/2012 by BroadwayFairie
by BroadwayFairie

i keep buying kaboom, why?? i don't know!! maybe because i see a commercial for a new product and i think maybe they improved it. so i went out and bought this. HORRIBLE!just like all their other cleaning prducts! all this did was infest my lungs with the horrible smell and chemicals. seriously! i used it on mu tub/shower corners that after a while get just a little bit pink from the water sitting there. and a few mildew spots. first of all, i sprayed it just like it said...............about 3 seconds later, the color had already changed! i thought to myself..there is NO WAY this can clean in 3 seconds. but it says, when it changes, it's clean..... so i wiped it down and it looked EXACTLY THE SAME WAY. so i sprayed it again and then once more on top of the just sprayed, and i waited a bit more after the 3 seconds it takes to turn white........AND NOTHING. so i took my trusty brush cleaner and my old school clorox and what do you know, my bathroom got clean! NEVER again will i buy kaboom or any other product that CLAIMS to do something it doesn't. Scrubbing bubbles now has the same "technology"..... i'm sure they totally don't work either!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BroadwayFairie
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Horrible Product
7/4/2013

Customer review by Canada17

1.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Canada17
by Canada17

The one thing that is true about this "cleaning product" is that it does go on blue and turns white. The facts mentioned in the commercial is that it cleans grout. This is not true. One last point that needs to be addressed is that smell is noxious.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Canada17
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Kaboom Spray
12/12/2015

Customer review by Carrie

4.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Carrie
by Carrie

This make cleaning my bathroom easy!! It makes removing grime and soap scum, from around the tub, easy!! Plus the fresh scent keeps my bathroom smelling good!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kaboom
12/9/2015

Customer review by Angel

3.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Angel
by Angel

I prefer scrubbing bubbles

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bathroom
12/8/2015

Customer review by Takeya

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Takeya
by Takeya

It did a great job I'm my bathroom shower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Takeya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The WORST product
4/16/2014

Customer review by Emotnlgrl

1.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Emotnlgrl
by Emotnlgrl

Thought I would try this cause it sounded like a good idea with foam changing color when clean. I did my little test area and all seemed fine, then sprayed all over the tub. First off, foam turns white quickly even though it wasn't clean. Secondly, and most importantly, when I got to the faucet end of the tub it had taken the glaze off the tub! I had to spend $375 to reglaze my tub caused from a $4 can of cleaner! I will never by another Kaboom product! One star is too high a review

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emotnlgrl
Tulsa,OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great
12/5/2015

Customer review by Coco

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Coco
by Coco

Works lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, easy clean
11/24/2015

Customer review by LouisianaLana

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by LouisianaLana
by LouisianaLana

Easy to wipe clean after spray. I'd compare to the cleaning bubbles bathroom cleaner, which I used exclusively for years. I decided to try kaboom bathroom cleaner bc kaboom has a good reputation and a cheaper price so I went ahead and bought it. I'm glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouisianaLana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews