Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Works @ Home when others didn't
12/2/2010

Customer review by mustangsallyride

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by mustangsallyride
by mustangsallyride

Verizon prepaid has many options for a variety of wireless customers. This package has all of the chargers, plus $10.00 in airtime included.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustangsallyride
Bonsall, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not What I Expected
12/15/2010

Customer review by Janet2009

3.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Janet2009
by Janet2009

The LG Accolade is not what I expected. Although the Accolade does serves the purpose the casing is obviously less expensive than the Samsung/Verizon version Walmart carried before the Accolade, the reception is terrible, and the Bluetooth support services were confusing both in the Walmart description and on Verizon website. As a first time Bluetooth user I was not aware that the bud headphones that came with the Accolade was not Bluetooth supported and that a Bluetooth headset has to be purchased separately. The LG Accolade is a basic telephone at an affordable price however, if anything ever happens to this cell phone, I do not think I will purchase the LG Accolade again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janet2009
Layton, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Prepaid phone
11/8/2010

Customer review by Lovetobike101

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Lovetobike101
by Lovetobike101

Reception is not up to par, but still a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetobike101
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value....... except for speakerphone !
2/12/2011

Customer review by irisheyes24

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by irisheyes24
by irisheyes24

have been pleased with this phone, options are okay and price is fantastic....... BUT, the lack of quality of the speakerphone is a disappointment, as I use that feature frequently with all my cell phones ! Very TIN sound and speaker actually rattles. Took to to verizon store and another they used for display did the same thing. Otherwise....... great phone !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irisheyes24
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/26/2011

Customer review by Bigdsgma

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Bigdsgma
by Bigdsgma

I absolutely love this phone! I couldn't beat the value, and even more so as a bundle. It was so easy to set-up and easy to load with more minutes. Oh, and it even came with $10.00 's worth of minutes. The phone is lightweight and easy to use, with big and easy to read display. The talking feature is a hoot too. I love to hear who is calling me in a nice voice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigdsgma
Chico, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tremendous deal
3/10/2011

Customer review by Prepaid

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Prepaid
by Prepaid

Everything as good as advertized. Easy to set up and easy to use. Free shipping to store and free activation can't be beat. Phone has very clear audio, the benefit of the Verizon coverage areas and all the features of our previous expensive plan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prepaid
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice phone
3/15/2011

Customer review by Japayuki

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Japayuki
by Japayuki

This is a great value for a nice, basic phone for everyday use. I chose the bundle over the basic phone package to get the car charger. The car charger comes in handy when on the road for a long trip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Japayuki
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Phone
3/16/2011

Customer review by skepticman

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by skepticman
by skepticman

This is great because, I wanted another Verizon phone with more features and this is it.I love this phone,it is very sleek.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skepticman
WDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
I seldom use a cell so this is perfect for me.
6/1/2011

Customer review by Lakeluver

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Lakeluver
by Lakeluver

So far this unit has met all my expectations. I fish a lot and this gives me an inexpensive way to keep in contact with home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakeluver
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2/20/2011

Customer review by UserOne2

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by UserOne2
by UserOne2

Very nice phone for the money and Verizon service is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UserOne2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
11/4/2010

Customer review by CountryMomma1

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by CountryMomma1
by CountryMomma1

Haven't used the hand-free earpiece yet or the car charger, but the phone is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryMomma1
Feasterville Trevose, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/25/2011

Customer review by 2nluv

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by 2nluv
by 2nluv

I love this phone. There is one feature that I don't like & that would be the feature of not being able to set a song or tone for diff ppl for the text alerts. I had a GR8 surprise in the feature of being able to send zoom pics. It is thinner than my old LG. It's harder to flip open. Otherwise I like it very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2nluv
Boscawen, N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD PURCHASE
7/21/2010

Customer review by utsie

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by utsie
by utsie

I HAVE HAD MY PHONE FOR A FEW MONTHS NOW AND I LIKE IT ALOT, IT VIBRATES BETTER THAN MY OTHER ONE. I DON'T HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE CAMERA ON THE SIDE OF THE PHONE. I NEVER USED THE TEXT BEFORE UNTIL NOW AND I DON'T HAVE A PROBLEM WITH TEXTING ON THIS PHONE. I DO HAVE A BLUETOOTH, BUT ONLY USE IT WHEN I'M DRIVING. I DON'T KNOW WHAT FEATURES IT HAS, SO CAN'T COMMENT ON THAT. I GIVE IT A QUALITY RATING.

utsie
PITTSBURGH PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
7/20/2010

Customer review by Rip

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Rip
by Rip

A great phone with the longest lasting battery I've ever had in a cell phone.

Rip
Florida and North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/27/2010

Customer review by ArubaChas

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by ArubaChas
by ArubaChas

Great, basic phone if you don't need the bells and whistles.

ArubaChas
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Little Phone Ever
10/13/2011

Customer review by martyc2

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by martyc2
by martyc2

I have had several LG phones in the past but so far this is my favorite. If you don't need all the bells and whistles of a smart phone, this lightweight and small phone fits discreetly on your hip or pocket. It has all the features you need and a couple extras that make life alot easier. One of the best features is that this pghone is basically indestructible (in my opinion!). I have dropped it many many times and although I have some scratches on it, it performs like new!

martyc2
Westport, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compact
10/27/2011

Customer review by Rocca

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Rocca
by Rocca

Small, yet easy to see, and to navigate through its menu. Only drawback-it is a bit slippery to hold on to. I added a tether strap.

Rocca
Mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One Aw esome phone to have
6/29/2012

Customer review by brad

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by brad
by brad

This phone is one of many phones I have had. It is the cheaper end of phones but it features are great. I love the camera. It takes great photo's when needed. One of the best features is the speaker on the phone and the buttons are large for my big fingers. Thanks!

brad
Clark Fork, ID, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cell
1/29/2011

Customer review by TIMESMART

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by TIMESMART
by TIMESMART

THIS PRODUCT IS JUST RIGHT FOR ME.I DON'T TALK TOO MUCH ON THE PHONE, BUT I NEED A CELL WHICH IS RELIABLE FOR ME.I DON'T NEED ALOT OF EXTRAS BUT THIS CELL HAS SOME NICE ONES.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TIMESMART
mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great and simple phone
9/17/2011

Customer review by warlocktwo

4.0 stars 9/17/2011 by warlocktwo
by warlocktwo

the phone has great features but simple to operate. it has camera,and most features phones need. the phone's only draw back i have with it is small keyboard, it could be larger.

warlocktwo
fort payne,al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews