Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Not What I Expected
12/15/2010

Customer review by Janet2009

3.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Janet2009
by Janet2009

The LG Accolade is not what I expected. Although the Accolade does serves the purpose the casing is obviously less expensive than the Samsung/Verizon version Walmart carried before the Accolade, the reception is terrible, and the Bluetooth support services were confusing both in the Walmart description and on Verizon website. As a first time Bluetooth user I was not aware that the bud headphones that came with the Accolade was not Bluetooth supported and that a Bluetooth headset has to be purchased separately. The LG Accolade is a basic telephone at an affordable price however, if anything ever happens to this cell phone, I do not think I will purchase the LG Accolade again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet2009
Layton, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works @ Home when others didn't
12/2/2010

Customer review by mustangsallyride

4.0 stars 12/2/2010 by mustangsallyride
by mustangsallyride

Verizon prepaid has many options for a variety of wireless customers. This package has all of the chargers, plus $10.00 in airtime included.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mustangsallyride
Bonsall, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value....... except for speakerphone !
2/12/2011

Customer review by irisheyes24

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by irisheyes24
by irisheyes24

have been pleased with this phone, options are okay and price is fantastic....... BUT, the lack of quality of the speakerphone is a disappointment, as I use that feature frequently with all my cell phones ! Very TIN sound and speaker actually rattles. Took to to verizon store and another they used for display did the same thing. Otherwise....... great phone !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irisheyes24
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Prepaid phone
11/8/2010

Customer review by Lovetobike101

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Lovetobike101
by Lovetobike101

Reception is not up to par, but still a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovetobike101
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kind of good
10/26/2011

Customer review by dirgeband

3.0 stars 10/26/2011 by dirgeband
by dirgeband

On a positive note, this phone is for sure a sturdy device. I am not interested in "Smart"phones so this is perfect for someone that likes to use a phone for what it is intended: make phone calls/texts. However, the text feature can be annoying. I am quite a fast texter and the phone cannot keep up with my fingers. Often I have to press "clear" and go back to retype letters, especially when it is a letter that requires more than one key press. For instance typing the word CABLE requires 3 presses on #2 then 1 press on #2 then 2 presses on #2 then 3 presses on #5 and finally 2 presses on #3. This word will sometimes come out as ABAABJJKDD. You get the point. I always use the right arrow to move to the next letter when two consecutive letters are on the same button so it is NOT my fault. The phone can't keep up.

dirgeband
Richmond, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWESOME PHONE!!!!!
6/5/2012

Customer review by BlazeNinja

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by BlazeNinja
by BlazeNinja

I've had this phone since it came to our local retailer, about five years i believe, and it has taken one life of a beating. I'm always dropping it, playing pass with it and it falls on concrete. only came apart once, and it hit the ground VERY hard. paint on the outside is mostly gone and the camera part is very scratched .love this phone, kinda sad now though cuz it is starting to glitch, lock up and reset. once the screens turned all white till the battery died. but it still keeps going this phone is a Trooper!!! LOVE IT!!! gonna get the same one when this one gets more worn out. speaker phone doesn't work since it fell into a bucket of water, but everything else still does.

BlazeNinja
Springfield, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pocket phone
6/25/2010

Customer review by cdrfred

4.0 stars 6/25/2010 by cdrfred
by cdrfred

Small and light weight make this phone easy to carry in a pocket without a separate and bulky external case. Very Good Battery life. Constantly and inadvertently activating the camera.. Finally put some tape over the camera switch which helps. This item needs some design attention. Something as simple as a stronger spring under the switch would go a long way in alieveating this problem. The speaker phone is very difficult to understand at higher volume. Very scratchy and harsh sounding. Much to my surprize, it has been very easy to check e-mail when on the go. I have bought two of these slick functional phones.

cdrfred
Florida & traveling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worst purchase ever
7/13/2010

Customer review by HnSa

1.0 stars 7/13/2010 by HnSa
by HnSa

I won't recommend this phone at all. It is not easy to use. I won't text message too much but each time i tried i encountered too many inconveniences, not enough symbols and ... On the website it boasts it has Bluetooth technology to be able to connect to PC to transfer your pictures,music and ... but in fact it does not. It only allows you to hook up with your headset. The USB which comes with it only allows you to chrage the phone not to transfer the desrable files to your desktop computer or laptop or vice versa. All together This is the worst phone i have ever had.

HnSa
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent quality and simple to use
10/6/2012

Customer review by candikisses

4.0 stars 10/6/2012 by candikisses
by candikisses

i have had two phones like this they are easy to use very good quality i bought one when was first new and had it for a year it was throwed around ran over dropped in coke, the toilet, left by fire and was still gud as new the second one i have currently is a hand me down but is still in gud condition both times of havin the same model phone my son has gotten ahold of the phone and he is a toddler and can not damage it if you want simple and gud quality this a dependable phone

candikisses
Tahlequah, OK 74464, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Little Phone Ever
10/13/2011

Customer review by martyc2

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by martyc2
by martyc2

I have had several LG phones in the past but so far this is my favorite. If you don't need all the bells and whistles of a smart phone, this lightweight and small phone fits discreetly on your hip or pocket. It has all the features you need and a couple extras that make life alot easier. One of the best features is that this pghone is basically indestructible (in my opinion!). I have dropped it many many times and although I have some scratches on it, it performs like new!

martyc2
Westport, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Simple Phone
10/8/2011

Customer review by Jay

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by Jay
by Jay

As another reviewer stated, this phone is great if you don't need any of the bells and whistles of smartphones. My favorite feature is that it has a long battery life compared to other phones I have had. I usually only have to charge it once or twice a week. My only issue is that sometimes this will end up taking photos while bouncing around in my pocket, but that is a very minor inconvenience as I do not otherwise ever use this phone for photos.

Jay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD PURCHASE
7/21/2010

Customer review by utsie

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by utsie
by utsie

I HAVE HAD MY PHONE FOR A FEW MONTHS NOW AND I LIKE IT ALOT, IT VIBRATES BETTER THAN MY OTHER ONE. I DON'T HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE CAMERA ON THE SIDE OF THE PHONE. I NEVER USED THE TEXT BEFORE UNTIL NOW AND I DON'T HAVE A PROBLEM WITH TEXTING ON THIS PHONE. I DO HAVE A BLUETOOTH, BUT ONLY USE IT WHEN I'M DRIVING. I DON'T KNOW WHAT FEATURES IT HAS, SO CAN'T COMMENT ON THAT. I GIVE IT A QUALITY RATING.

utsie
PITTSBURGH PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One Aw esome phone to have
6/29/2012

Customer review by brad

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by brad
by brad

This phone is one of many phones I have had. It is the cheaper end of phones but it features are great. I love the camera. It takes great photo's when needed. One of the best features is the speaker on the phone and the buttons are large for my big fingers. Thanks!

brad
Clark Fork, ID, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durability??
3/15/2011

Customer review by bbk4

1.0 stars 3/15/2011 by bbk4
by bbk4

I liked the phone,easy to use and great performance. The durability has me VERY worried.I have broken front screen after only 12 days. Waiting to see how LG handles this. My last LG is still working after 5 yrs. A little disappointed in this one.

bbk4
Ind.
Would recommend to a friend? No
great and simple phone
9/17/2011

Customer review by warlocktwo

4.0 stars 9/17/2011 by warlocktwo
by warlocktwo

the phone has great features but simple to operate. it has camera,and most features phones need. the phone's only draw back i have with it is small keyboard, it could be larger.

warlocktwo
fort payne,al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compact
10/27/2011

Customer review by Rocca

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Rocca
by Rocca

Small, yet easy to see, and to navigate through its menu. Only drawback-it is a bit slippery to hold on to. I added a tether strap.

Rocca
Mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
(: great deal
12/18/2010

Customer review by Lissa

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Lissa
by Lissa

I bought this phone and i absolutley love it! its very easy to text and it has a good speaker (: it was a great deal for its price!

Lissa
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Buy
8/15/2010

Customer review by mjg

1.0 stars 8/15/2010 by mjg
by mjg

Phone is VERY FRAGILE. DON'T BUY. Front screen broke riding home in the bag from store.

mjg
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Phone
9/17/2011

Customer review by chas

4.0 stars 9/17/2011 by chas
by chas

Easy to use with clear screen and easy to navagate menue. Clear voice - Easy to text

chas
New York NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
7/20/2010

Customer review by Rip

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Rip
by Rip

A great phone with the longest lasting battery I've ever had in a cell phone.

Rip
Florida and North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews