Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 46 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Love this bed!
9/1/2010

Customer review by KatsHair

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by KatsHair
by KatsHair

This bed is beautiful...great value. I put it together in approx. 1 hour (no more than). I will say that the title on the ad for it stated "Metal and WOOD Headboard", so I thought I was getting Metal head and foot board with WOOD POSTS. Because of the title I skimmed through the description (I was too excited and wanted to order b/c I just loved the look). When I received the bed it is ALL metal EXCEPT the KNOBS that are on the TOPS of the 4 posts. I went back and read the desription and regardless what the title reads, it states "METAL BED POSTS PAINTED IN A RICH CHERRY WOOD FINISH". So just be aware ahead of time of that...but do not let that discourage you from buying. It still looks just as beautiful! I would recommend it! I love this bed and it was easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (155) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatsHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I luv this bed
10/13/2010

Customer review by pandaskittles

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by pandaskittles
by pandaskittles

I purchased my bed from walmart.com fisrt time i have ever used site to store it was so fast much faster than i originally anticipaated for the size of this thing anyway it took me about an hour to put together it says wood and metal but its actually all metal with like some kind of wood finsih but its so goreous youd never know the difference plus your getting the solidity that metal offers and for what i paid its unbeatable could not be happier with this purchase will do walmart.com again definatley

Was this review helpful? (89) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pandaskittles
Fairfield,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and Affordable
7/25/2012

Customer review by americanpie

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by americanpie
by americanpie

This bed is GORGEOUS and very sturdy. I absolutely LOVE it. It is perfect in every way. The price was perfect for my very tight budget. It comes in three boxes, the headboard, footboard and the rails. I drive a compact and I put the back seats down and the boxes all fit. I carried the boxes up 36 stairs to my apartment, one at a time, all by myself. I assembled the bed very quickly and on my own. The instructions were easy to follow, the packages were not too heavy. It is very easy to handle and assemble. It is beautiful and functions well with my mattress and boxsprings. I am so pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
americanpie
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great
12/12/2011

Customer review by MRSTK

3.0 stars 12/12/2011 by MRSTK
by MRSTK

This bed looks amazing, and it was easy to put together... however.. After owning and sleeping on this bed for 10 months it squeaks. It makes so much noise that I would reconsider this frame if you have a housefull of ears whom you dont want to hear rhythmic squeaking from your bedroom. But I must add the frame is sooo pretty! I still love it, just not the squeeks from the metal rubbing metal everytime I roll over.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSTK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful & sturdy = GREAT purchase!!
2/18/2013

Customer review by LaLasQuest

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by LaLasQuest
by LaLasQuest

It's an Ethan Allen design which I was happy to learn and it was simple to put together with no glitches. The bed is elegant, expensive looking, and sturdy and even though the side rails look like they wouldn't be bed skirt-friendly, I put mine on and tucked the sides but left it hanging at the foot of the bed and I like the total look. FYI: My attached pic is sans the bed skirt.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLasQuest
Southwest Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
12/23/2011

Customer review by mauiforlovers

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by mauiforlovers
by mauiforlovers

I love the look of this bed. It was better quality that I expected. The price was good as well. You want be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mauiforlovers
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Fancy Bed for the Price.
12/2/2013

Customer review by Jacob27

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Jacob27
by Jacob27

The Bed looks even better in person than online. I'm glad we ordered it before it went out of stock and even better for $199 on RollBack. The bed looks exspensive for a bargain price and is very sturdy. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacob27
Vicksburg,Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
2/27/2012

Customer review by BoosMomWV

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by BoosMomWV
by BoosMomWV

I purchased this bed a couple of weeks ago via ship-to-store. It's wonderful! Not only is it charming, but it's very sturdy as well. I was a bit concerned when I read another review that mentioned squeaking. However, I'm happy to say I haven't heard a single squeak yet!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoosMomWV
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Bed at a Good Price
5/18/2012

Customer review by GmanMattyG

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by GmanMattyG
by GmanMattyG

The Adison Metal and Wood Bed is a real nice value. It looks nice, is sturdy, and only took a half hour to assemble. If you have an Allen Wrench bit for a screw driver or drill it will even be quicker!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GmanMattyG
Bayonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome~
7/14/2011

Customer review by Sweetmusic5354

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Sweetmusic5354
by Sweetmusic5354

This bed is wonderful! Beautiful and very sturdy! Well crafted and highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetmusic5354
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great bedframe and easy to put together
2/26/2012

Customer review by debydabs

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by debydabs
by debydabs

This bedframe is easy to put together without the directions. I read all the reviews before I bought it and worried about the squeaking. When the rubber washers are put in place there is no squeaking at all. I am very satisfied with this bed and the associates I work with all wanted to see a picture of the bed after it was assembled and were surprised at how it looked.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debydabs
Pisgah Forest,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adison Bed
1/9/2011

Customer review by UnmeasurablyPleased

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by UnmeasurablyPleased
by UnmeasurablyPleased

This bed met my expectations and more. It is very pretty and well built. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnmeasurablyPleased
Panhandle of Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/4/2011

Customer review by mutz

4.0 stars 12/4/2011 by mutz
by mutz

anyone who claims to be able to put this together in an hour must be fibbing. It takes almost an hour to open all of the packaging and separating the tiny different size washers and the screws. Also, the instructions for the installation of the parts is very poor. That being said, at the end of an almost three hour installation, in which two of the metal plates were not used because the instructions do not indicate where they are required; I was able to sit back and enjoy the overall appearance of this queen size bed. I would highly recommend it for anyone who has patience and is familiar with a difficult sheet supposedly showing where different parts are assembled.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mutz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Affordable bed
11/1/2014

Customer review by alanaG

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by alanaG
by alanaG

This same bed is at another popular place for $70 more, but open research found it here. Reviews on both sites are good for this bed. It is a nice bed. It came in 2 parts; headboard, footboard, and rails. It was shipped freight (so they drop with out a so much as a doorbell ring and oddly the headboard was delivered to the empty house across the street, other than that I received it within a week of ordering it). I received it earlier than the expected delivery date which was really nice. It is very easy to set up, but two folks always makes it easier. We have the queen size and it has enough room at the foot for bulky blankets and comforters to be tucked it. They have washers to separate the metal to metal to eliminate squeaks, which it really does! Its lower than my old bed, so thats a plus. And it doesn't slide all over the place my old wood bed on my hardwood floors either. It truly feels sturdy and me and my hubs aren't little. It look really nice and not cheap. Its black satin with a gold rub and the posts are a reddish brown metal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alanaG
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
You can't go wrong with this bed!
10/10/2011

Customer review by lm1213

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by lm1213
by lm1213

I was nervous about ordering a bed online. I'm the kind of person that needs to see and touch things. The reviews were good, the price was great and it was pretty. I went ahead and ordered and I'm so glad that I did. This bed is all that I wanted it to be. So pretty for such a great price and free shipping to the store to boot!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lm1213
Clovis, Nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed!
3/27/2012

Customer review by Sunmoontat2

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Sunmoontat2
by Sunmoontat2

The bed is all metal with some parts painted to look like wood. It is a very sturdy bed and very attractive. I am very satisfied with the bed. It was also pretty easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunmoontat2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stylish and Easy to Put Together
1/19/2011

Customer review by 2wist1

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by 2wist1
by 2wist1

The bed is very easy to put together and very pretty in the bedroom. The directions could have been a little better written -- they are all in pictures -- but they were easy enough to follow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2wist1
St Charles IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Was Extremely Pleased!!
9/13/2014

Customer review by Scott777

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Scott777
by Scott777

I did my homework before I made the purchase such as; read the reviews etc. The positive reviews were very good and I made the purchase, bed frame arrived very quick about 3-days via Fed-Ex. To make a long story short it was IMPRESSIVE and I'll purchase 2-more for the upstairs rooms. The bed frame has a English, Rustic and Expensive look, but as we know the price was fair. Yes, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scott777
Lexington, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
love this bed...easy to assemble
1/4/2012

Customer review by Krissy10

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Krissy10
by Krissy10

Bed is easy to put together and does not squeak as some metal frames do. It looks very stylish and fits our queen mattress perfect. This was a fabulous deal as other headboards/frames were much more in price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krissy10
INDY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/17/2012

Customer review by Lizatexas

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Lizatexas
by Lizatexas

Very beautiful and very well put together. Very sturdy. Worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizatexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews