Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A bit different
7/18/2011

Customer review by ShawnL

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by ShawnL
by ShawnL

I ordered four boxes of this tea. It tastes a bit different than what I am used to, the regular lipton black tea bags. I made dozens of batches of iced tea with it, and the large bags are nice to reduce having to fish out four or five tea bags while making it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShawnL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/17/2011

Customer review by GM4VOCER

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by GM4VOCER
by GM4VOCER

MAKES THE BEST ICED TEA!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GM4VOCER
UPLAND, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I paid for
12/12/2012

Customer review by FlPrincess

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by FlPrincess
by FlPrincess

I ordered the family size 48 ct, but when my order was shipped, I received the single size 48 ct instead. Clearly I was charged a higher price for the larger item. Poor service. Also poor shipping service. My shipping box contained no bubble packs or air packs to prevent my order from being damaged during shipping. Several boxes were partially crushed when opening my package. This was the worse shipping service I have ever experienced.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlPrincess
Tampa. FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
vertical convenient
11/29/2014

Customer review by bentlady

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by bentlady
by bentlady

When brewing 1 quart or more of hot or iced tea you don't have to count bags. It's easier and cost effective. 1 Bag per quart. Love It!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bentlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price and super fast shipping!
8/23/2011

Customer review by DnFW

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by DnFW
by DnFW

Great price and super super fast shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DnFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love my Lipton tea!
11/13/2014

Customer review by susieqkk

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by susieqkk
by susieqkk

Good value for my favorite brand of tea! Thanks, Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susieqkk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great iced tea
6/3/2015

Customer review by Glad4Grace

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Glad4Grace
by Glad4Grace

The packets are larger than the normal size. Just a few for iced tea. I brew for 15 minutes and then pour into a carafe, add water and ice. Maybe a little Stevia for sweetener.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glad4Grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
Classic, albeit some inconsistencies
10/8/2014

Customer review by urbanmaximizer

4.0 stars 10/8/2014 by urbanmaximizer
by urbanmaximizer

I make it by the gallon and mix in a little Earl Grey. Thought maybe I was imagining that some of my recent batches have been a bit cloudy/off until I saw other reviews. I will try another brand but probably won't give up Lipton entirely - I live in NYC, and even Lipton that's "off" beats what passes here for iced tea. (Best thing in a restaurant here is to order hot tea and add ice, so you don't get old tea or tea that tastes like it was made in the coffee pot, no matter how 'fresh' they tell you it is. And I consider those jars of tea in convenience/groc stores to be pretty well heretical - can't compare fresh-brewed to pre-made.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
urbanmaximizer
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female