Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 82 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
I NEED TO KEEP ADJUSTING TO GET THE OLD FLAVOR
5/19/2016

Customer review by gwillikas

4.0 stars 5/19/2016 by gwillikas
by gwillikas

I grew up on Lipton Tea and am probably the oldest one on here at 71 writing a review. Our family ONLY used Lipton for tea as a Lipton tea packaging plant was right down the street from us on the dock where it came in packed in wooden boxes. My family continued the tradition, even when going out to eat making sure it was Lipton Tea offered. Using any other brand was unheard of ! Today, with all of the different flavored teas offered, the over the counter experience is one of "will it taste good" or "how long will I have to adjust adding water" or less bags to get that old time fresh light taste ? I am talking making a gallon of ice tea at a time, not just a cup or a glass. While this "new" tea is an ok drink, not needing (or willing) to change brands or add flavoring or sugar (maybe the "pink stuff" once in a while), I guess over the many years taste buds have changed for the young ones making us old folks adjust. Anyway, that is just my thoughts. For everyone who reads this, have a nice day !

gwillikas
Galveston, Texas, United States
Gender:Male
The best
7/20/2016

Customer review by rboydb55

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by rboydb55
by rboydb55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lipton is the ONLY brand I buy. I love the smell of freshly brewed tea like most people love the aroma of their morning coffee. I'm sure tea lovers would love hot Lipton tea. I drink iced tea year-round and by the quart size Mason jar in the summer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rboydb55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lipton Does It Right
6/12/2016

Customer review by Yummy 54

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Yummy 54
by Yummy 54

I have been drinking Lipton Tea since I was a child. I have seen it brewed many ways. Everyone has a style, a signature so to say. I bought these Family Size for Iced Tea just for a change up. Guess what the first two batches were not to good. What is going on I thought so I pulled the box out and read the directions. Very different from my style; so.... I thought I will have to give this a try. Excellent. Very tasty, the way my tea always was just a new style of making it. Thanks Lipton for Doing It Right.

Yummy 54
Saint Louis, MO, United States
Gender:Female
New Packaging is Awesome!
6/21/2016

Customer review by m2tigers

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by m2tigers
by m2tigers

Love the new packaging! No envelopes reduces waste and smaller box takes up less space. Lipton tea is always the best. One family size tea bag plus one cup of sugar is the way we do tea in the South.

m2tigers
Memphis, TN, United States
Gender:Female
Lipton is the BEST
6/17/2016

Customer review by Catt

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Catt
by Catt

My mother used Lipton Tea, and everyone in our family does. To me it always has the freshest taste. I love your new packaging also for Lipton.

Catt
McLeansville, NC, United States
Gender:Female
It only take's "two"
5/23/2016

Customer review by glory72768

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by glory72768
by glory72768

I was raised on Lipton Tea . We had TEA everyday all day long..My mother still today at 74 makes a gallon of TEA a day and it's just her . I make 1-2 gallons of LIPTON BLACK TEA using the FAMILY size tea bags. 1 one cup of sugar to the gallon , still well add ice and sit back cool off and enjoy. I'm 51 and have used LIPTON for over 30 years my mother is 74 and uses LIPTON for over 50 yrs. We are a long line of LIPTON TEA DRINKERS and using 2 big bags is better then 8 sm ones. LIPTON the TEA for every occasion BIG or SMALL..gg

glory72768
AR, United States
Gender:Female
Great tea.
6/27/2016

Customer review by denice

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by denice
by denice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tea.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the new packaging
5/23/2016

Customer review by Icedteaaddict

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Icedteaaddict
by Icedteaaddict

I have used Lipton tea for my entire adult life. I start the morning with the individual tea cup bags and hot tea with the daily newspaper. I love the new packaging without the tea bag wrappers. Now that the family size no longer have the envelopes, they are much easier to use. Everyone knows that when we have family dinners here, Lipton iced tea will be the main beverage served.

Icedteaaddict
San Antonio, TX, United States
Gender:Female
New Packaging
5/28/2016

Customer review by Rntaylor50

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Rntaylor50
by Rntaylor50

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! For removing the wrappers from the tea bags!! They were such a waste and time consuming. Now I can just reach in and grab how many I want to make the tea! I love this! Other store brands have already done this but Lipton is still the best!

Rntaylor50
Fontana, CA, United States
Gender:Female
A bit different
7/18/2011

Customer review by ShawnL

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by ShawnL
by ShawnL

I ordered four boxes of this tea. It tastes a bit different than what I am used to, the regular lipton black tea bags. I made dozens of batches of iced tea with it, and the large bags are nice to reduce having to fish out four or five tea bags while making it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShawnL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff!
5/19/2016

Customer review by LazyT

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by LazyT
by LazyT

I am a long time Lipton cold tea drinker and I am so glad they have moved away from the unnecessary packaging. These old fingers don't work like they use to and the less I have to fumble around with the better. Lipton tea is the best tasting on the market and hot or cold weather I always have a glass sitting on the table by my rocking chair. I can't live without it.

LazyT
Wichita, KS, United States
Gender:Female
Go green!
5/27/2016

Customer review by Robbie26

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Robbie26
by Robbie26

This is a good way to reduce the use of paper. I do like it in the family size packages, since I am making it at home anyway. Can't do without my Lipton tea! Bring on summer.

Robbie26
Oskaloosa, IA, United States
Gender:Female
Re-vamped tea bags -- Great!
5/18/2016

Customer review by amyt

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by amyt
by amyt

I love the new, simpler family size boxed tea! I make one gallon of tea each day, and it might sound like a dumb thing, but it was an inconvenience for me to unwrap each bag for that daily gallon of tea. I love not having to do that anymore! Same perfect taste, and much better delivery. Thank you for making my life a little bit easier!

amyt
Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Faye
6/17/2016

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Judy
by Judy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used it for years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tasting tea!!
5/17/2016

Customer review by GrandmaJackie

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by GrandmaJackie
by GrandmaJackie

I have used Lipton Family size tea bags for over 40 years. My mom taught me to make the tea a little strong so that when you add ice, it doesn't dilute the tea. My mom's sweet tea was the first to go at any get to gather. Now without the little sleeves, it is easier to make. Love the new packaging.

GrandmaJackie
Plant City, FL, United States
Gender:Female
Hate the new packaging
5/18/2016

Customer review by Gingerbunny

1.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Gingerbunny
by Gingerbunny

These are no longer individually wrapped. We store them in a canister because the box won't fit in our tiny cupboards. This was fine when they were wrapped, now I have to put them in a bag inside the canister because it doesn't seal.

Gingerbunny
Omaha, NE, United States
Gender:Female
Fix the staple
5/18/2016

Customer review by Ssherry999

2.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Ssherry999
by Ssherry999

I love the tea bags and the new package however, every bag I pulled apart I was left with the tag in one hand and the teabag and string in another. Why can't they stay together? For this reason I switched back to luzane. Sorry.

Ssherry999
Orlando, FL, United States
Gender:Female
Mostly the same
5/18/2016

Customer review by Jessica

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Jessica
by Jessica

I have had mostly good with the new look, the first box I got had a different taste but since has been about the same. Although I have gotten two boxes that only had 23 count instead of 24. Other wise I still love Lipton tea.

Jessica
Ohio, United States
Gender:Female
New packaging
5/18/2016

Customer review by Vera

3.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Vera
by Vera

I do not care for the new packaging. I have found the bags sometimes tear where in the paper sleeves they did not. It can get kind of expensive it too many tear. And it doesn't stay as fresh.

Vera
Springfield, MO, United States
Gender:Female
Great tea
5/20/2016

Customer review by tuna5

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by tuna5
by tuna5

I love the idea of not having to remove the tea bag from the wrapper. It saves a lot of time. The tea is great tasting with no bitterness to it.

tuna5
Tampa, FL, United States
Gender:Female
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews