Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 43 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
What happened to the small one-cup+ containers??
8/8/2016

Customer review by madame gertrude

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by madame gertrude
by madame gertrude

What happened to the small one-cup+ containers?? I can't find them anywhere. I use both sizes, and I'm very happy with the product.

madame gertrude
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
convenient
7/12/2016

Customer review by Ginny

3.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Ginny
by Ginny

I use these containers to divide up Smart Balance spread. I buy the large containers of the spread, divide them up, and put them in the freezer til needed. Occassionaly they will fall out of the freezer (I have a bottom freezer, so they really don't have far to go) & the lids of the Ziploc containers have cracked. So now I have 3 or 4 containers w/no lids. It would be nice to be able to buy just the lids.

Ginny
North Wales, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I use these daily.
12/23/2011

Customer review by NOLAFQ

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by NOLAFQ
by NOLAFQ

I use these containers, and the larger quart-size ones, everyday. At any given point in time I have multiple ones in use. I take cut-up fruit, bean salad, chicken salad, etc. in them in my lunch-they are leak proof. I store nuts and chocolate chips in them at home and in my office. I keep refrigerated leftovers in them. I freeze chili, chicken stock, cooked beans, etc. in them for later use. They are BPA-free and are made in the USA. I can't believe most Walmart stores have ceased stocking these containers.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOLAFQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase, excellent product.
5/24/2016

Customer review by DrAuntSissy

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by DrAuntSissy
by DrAuntSissy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use these containers for freezing soups, refrigerating leftovers, and holding all sorts of kitchen and household items. I have like these containers for a long time they're a very convenient size and have a very secure closure. One of the best things about this purchase was the price! I compared online at several stores and in my neighborhood-this was the best price by far. I would recommend purchasing this item from Walmart to my friends and acquaintances.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrAuntSissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Twist cap
7/17/2016

Customer review by happymom

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by happymom
by happymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for my boys lunch. Twist n no mesd

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leakage is inevitable
5/26/2016

Customer review by SM810

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by SM810
by SM810

I have always used Ziploc products and I was very excited to see these containers and they were supposed to be leak resistant but they are not unfortunately. Maybe I just bought a bad batch but every time I bring in milk for my cereal to work in the mornings they always leak. No matter how much I tighten the lid. I had to eventually throw out my lunch bag because it was just damaged from the milk spillage. I've even taken photos of the container leaking when I tilt it. I'm really upset about the product however I do use other ziploc products on a daily basis. I just wouldn't recommend this particular one.

Comment from - 6/1/2016

As you know, Ziploc® Twist’n Loc® Containers are specially designed to have a leak-resistant seal – so you don’t have to worry about spills. Understanding this hasn’t been your experience, I hope you’ll give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 so we can help. We’re available weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. Please be sure to provide reference number: 018523923A.

SM810
Mahwah, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Ziplock twist and lock bowls
4/5/2016

Customer review by MomofHathor

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by MomofHathor
by MomofHathor

have used this product for years ,just couldn't find them , found them in clearance on website. thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofHathor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/22/2011

Customer review by laurahall

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by laurahall
by laurahall

My Wal-mart store stopped selling this size/type of ziplock container, I looked at every Wal-mart within dringing disctance and could not find them. I was so glad to find them on Wal-mart.com. They are the perfect size for lunch items and with the screw top you can be sure nothing spills.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laurahall
Pasco, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
These I love
2/26/2016

Customer review by lisafelines

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by lisafelines
by lisafelines

These are the best for when I want a few extra grapes and then another holds crackers. Pick up a few small 'rounds' of cheese. Ready to go! Measures a cup of lunch or dinner. Helps me with portion control. These containers seal very well. Clean up well and great in the micro. Will stain with tomato base food in the micro. Only down side I know of. Food taste does not linger. Buy. Enjoy. Keep for quite awhile.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisafelines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
4/27/2016

Customer review by Flagg

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Flagg
by Flagg

Take lunch to work these containers work great, they get abused throwing them in backpack, throwing backpack in car seat ride a motorcycle with them haven't had a leak yet. usually have stew in them Chile ect. I would recommend them they also stack real nice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flagg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the price!
5/9/2012

Customer review by Misscriss64

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Misscriss64
by Misscriss64

Nice quality produuct good deal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misscriss64
Saint Petersburg,FL
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
5/26/2014

Customer review by R2D6

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by R2D6
by R2D6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of my favorite food storage options.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
R2D6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Performance is Great!
9/17/2014

Customer review by Shay47

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Shay47
by Shay47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buy these in several sizes. The lids fit all sizes so NO LOST LIDS or searching for the right size. Wonderful idea!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shay47
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great, but doesn't seal all the way
7/28/2015

Customer review by Wet backpack guy

1.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Wet backpack guy
by Wet backpack guy

This is a great product idea because mason jars are heavy and a danger if they break in my backpack, the only problem is that they don't fully seal. Before you try to tell me that I didn't put them on properly, trust me, I checked that repeatedly. The lids are on right, tight, and they leak. In fact, if I tightened them any more, I would destroy the lid because it is made of thin plastic. These aren't old and beaten up either. They are brand new and washed in the dishwasher only one time. I put this in my backpack with some grapefruit pieces and the juice leaked out into my backpack - which I always have electronics in. Now I have juice on my laptop and all my binders. Thanks Ziploc for creating a product that in theory is great but is built too cheaply to be reliable. I'll be throwing them all in the garbage when I get home so I don't accidentally do this again. Now I have to shop around for a product that has some quality built into it. The reason I won't be looking at Ziploc is that this is the one product of theirs that I'd have assumed would hold liquid reliably. Turns out that not even this can do the trick.... Time to shop for another brand.

Wet backpack guy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
CONTAINERS - GREAT STORAGE VEHICLES
9/8/2014

Customer review by happyteddybear

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by happyteddybear
by happyteddybear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great Ziploc containers, sturdy, well made, perfect for storage of primarily food, as well as non-food products. The twist n loc lids provide an excellent feature to ensure proper closure and heavens forbid accidentally dropping without spillage of contents.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyteddybear
dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as expected. Does not leak.
10/6/2014

Customer review by KJ357

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by KJ357
by KJ357
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great for storing anything from leftovers to fruit or soups. They don't leak and seemed to stand up to the freezer. I defrost in them but typically do not microwave any Tupperware type containers. Dishwasher safe. What else can you say.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJ357
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very useful, quality and handy product
9/22/2014

Customer review by beachguy1

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by beachguy1
by beachguy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these round containers are just perfect for leftovers / tomato or onion etc. storage. I bought several for myself and family...... too bad they are not available in the stores a great product and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachguy1
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ziploc containers a must for every household.
9/6/2014

Customer review by Paddimeboy

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Paddimeboy
by Paddimeboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These containers are great. Stores food to drinks to crafts and more. Stacks neatly in the freezer to counter to microwave to lunch boxes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paddimeboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i ordered these for my wife
12/10/2013

Customer review by cherwar

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by cherwar
by cherwar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i ordered these for my wife she said they are really handy and sturdy if you drop them they wont spill what you put in them with the lid on these are all she uses

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherwar
okc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great containers!
3/4/2011

Customer review by fi3rc3panda

4.0 stars 3/4/2011 by fi3rc3panda
by fi3rc3panda

I really like these containers. I immediately purchased them after borrowing one from a friend. At first I was cautious about putting liquids in, regardless of the secure twist-on lid. However, it exceeded my expectations - I never had even a tiny spill in my purse. A two-pack of 3-containers (thus 6 total) is great, since I can pack all my leftovers or freeze soups for later. The only negative aspect is that the containers do stain - at first, it was tortilla soup, and then, tomato basil. I am not sure how to remove the orange-yellowish stains, so I guess I'll just have to be more careful in the future and put potentially staining foods in already discolored containers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fi3rc3panda
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews