Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 89 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Have to hide this product from my husband
6/9/2014

Customer review by Amy

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Amy
by Amy

I was a bored housewife who went to finish my undergrad degree. While in school the past year I waited for my husband to start cleaning the house. Never happened. In my silent protest I only cleaned the shower well only a few times this past year, so busy with classes and an internship and kids. I Just graduated last month and began catching up on cleaning; the shower, however, was a MESS! Hubby promised a housekeeper once I finished my degree and started working. Hooray! Now I am really worried he will change his mind once he finds out how easy it is to clean a filthy shower with this new product. I thought my glass shower walls were ruined forever with soap scum and hard water marks, I have had shower doors in other homes that were impossible to get hard water spots off - not if I had this product 10 years ago! I was truly amazed, and I rarely take time to write positive comments on products or services.

Amy
Whitewater, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product I've ever used
8/26/2013

Customer review by cajavan

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by cajavan
by cajavan

Funny Story, For years I have bought scrubbing bubbles bathroom cleaner periodically because it was inexpensive. Whenever I would use it I was never happy with the outcome so it sat on the shelf of cleaning products for a very long time. Just recently I was out of all the heavy duties cleaners I always use in my bathrooms and I decided to give it a try. I sprayed down my sons shower (who happens to be an auto machanic so the shower gets very dirty) and the phone rang. The product was on the showers walls and tub for about 10 to 15 minutes. when I went back to cleaning everything just wiped off and I was done in less time then ever before apparantly I have never left it on long enough. I was so excited I thought about posting my story on facebook. I will never again use anything in my bathrooms again but scrubbing Bubbles. Thanks for the great product!

cajavan
Bartlett, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff is awesome!
9/22/2016

Customer review by TechieB

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by TechieB
by TechieB

I am not easily impressed. I have rheumatoid arthritis and I can't do any serious cleaning but it is so easy to use, even on mold and soap scum.

TechieB
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great But Hate the New Smell
9/4/2016

Customer review by ScentFree

4.0 stars 9/4/2016 by ScentFree
by ScentFree

I love this product, however it is only available in the Glad Scent. I wish they would realize not everyone likes these scents and would still make the original available.

ScentFree
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Scrubbing Bubbles Mega Shower Foamer
8/12/2016

Customer review by Lynn

1.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Lynn
by Lynn

I've used two cans of your Mega Shower Foamer and thoroughly dislike the way it dispenses the foam. My shower ends up with large clumps of foam all over it. If you are discontinuing the original spray can, you've lost a long time customer!

Comment from - 9/2/2016

While we've designed Scrubbing Bubbles® Mega Shower Foamer with a wide spray for more complete coverage, what you've described isn't something we'd expect. Like Scrubbing Bubbles® Bathroom Cleaner (which is still being made), Mega Shower Foamer should meet our high quality standards. Your satisfaction is important to us, so we hope you'll give us another chance by calling 1-800-558-5252. We're here weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM CST, or anytime by email: http://bit.ly/1MCe4EQ. And please mention reference number: 018598663A.

Lynn
Arvada, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works on Shower Doors!
12/2/2015

Customer review by Elise_In_AZ

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Elise_In_AZ
by Elise_In_AZ

I hate cleaning the bathroom. I have glass shower doors. I live in Arizona, which has the hardest water I've ever seen. I have tried multiple products to try to remove the built up soap scum/hard water deposits from the shower doors, but none have worked. Until now. From the first application, I could see an improvement, which encouraged me to use the product again. Everything else I've tried was like using plain water, so I gave up until something else came along. After three applications of the Mega Shower Foamer, one or two days apart, I think I will actually have clear, shiny shower doors again. I look forward to wiping down the shower doors each time so I can see how much better they look. Which is hysterically funny to me.

Elise_In_AZ
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bathtub cleaner ever!
10/21/2014

Customer review by DrinkCraft13

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by DrinkCraft13
by DrinkCraft13

After trying several other products over the years, all claiming to make cleaning easy, I tried the Mega Shower Foamer. To be honest, I didn't have much confidence after being let down by so many other cleaners. Scrubbing Bubbles is for real! With one application of the Mega Shower Foamer to the very dirty tub, it wiped clean as new with very minimal scrubbing. I was shocked. A chore that used to take over an hour took me only 15 minutes with Scrubbing Bubbles. Another benefit of this product is that the fumes are minimal; much less than other cleaners. I have never written a review for a cleaner in my life, but this product is so awesome, I had to share my experience. Stop wasting your time with other cleaners!

DrinkCraft13
La Crosse, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mega Shower Foamer with Ultra Cling
5/18/2016

Customer review by Junebug

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Junebug
by Junebug

Fantastic...nice to have a foam that has a very wide spray and it clings to shower glass doors until u get at the scrubbing down part.!! They come the cleanest I've ever seen and easier than anything I've ever tried. Thank you for this wonderful product!! Yippee!!

Junebug
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be sure to use this aerosol version
4/13/2016

Customer review by Vicky

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Vicky
by Vicky

Outstanding product that removes shower and tub scum with almost no scrubbing. Highly recommend it. Be sure to get this aerosol version of the product; the pump spray Mega Shower Foamer does not work half as well. We were trying to avoid aerosol to be environmentally conscious, but the aerosol is the superior product.

Vicky
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
one of the first to use this product
3/7/2014

Customer review by wildhorse5

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by wildhorse5
by wildhorse5

when this product came out i was allowed to test it through a survay. i liked it very much. it stayed on the shower doors because it was thick and not just some watery spray . as i am one who hates to clean the shower the film on the glass doors was quite thick. the product worked great. did have to use it twice, as i said it was thick. worked great on the shower enclosure as it is on of those prefab things. left it shinny and smelled ok. now i want to try the spray bottle one as the can is a little heavy for me. it removed mildew the buildup i get where the rubber guided the glass doors. hope the spray bottle works as well.

wildhorse5
crossville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing product
5/3/2016

Customer review by Barbie10

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Barbie10
by Barbie10

I've been using this product for more than 15 years. It is truly the best bathroom cleaner on the market. Very easy to use and has a nice smell.

Barbie10
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
9/1/2015

Customer review by PAH

3.0 stars 9/1/2015 by PAH
by PAH

I have been using this product for a long time and have always been very happy with it. However, the two recent containers that I purchased have become rusty at the bottom/base. I ruined a bath mat when I set the can on it while cleaning. I was not able to remove the stain-even with bleach. I thought it might be a "fluke" so, I purchased another (I do love the cleaning power and ease) and had the same problem. I am not going to purchase it again unless the packaging changes-it is just too difficult to try to avoid permanent stains while cleaning with the packaging as it is.

PAH
Buffalo, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very disappointed in this product
11/22/2015

Customer review by Andrea2004

1.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Andrea2004
by Andrea2004

I love the basic bathroom cleaner, so I thought I'd give the Mega Shower Foamer a try. I am INCREDIBLY disappointed in this product. It did not foam up even as much as the basic bathroom cleaner, it was gone very quickly, and it did not clean the tub portion of the shower well at all - usually the bathroom cleaner gets it sparkling clean, so I expected as much from the Shower Foamer. I will definitely not buy this product again. The Bathroom Cleaner is a MUCH better product for cleaning the shower, and a much better value.

Andrea2004
Newark, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I am very lazy in the mornings!
11/14/2013

Customer review by Wee bit lazy

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Wee bit lazy
by Wee bit lazy

We have maids that come in the morning. Sometimes I just can't get up and out before they are done with the entire house. This week 2 weeks went by without a good bathroom cleaning. I picked up Scrubbing Bubbles spray and sprayed it generously on the glass and tile. I didn't want to scrub so I waited about 15 minutes and went back. I used the handheld sprayer to rinse the shower and it was a miracle. I could literally see the soap scum and hard water spots sliding down the shower. It was sparkling clean with NO elbow grease. I love this stuff. I'm going to give a bottle to the maids to use next week!

Wee bit lazy
Highland, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Your tagline wasn't lying!
4/28/2014

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Mary
by Mary

This stuff is AWESOME! I tried every cleaning product I owned to get the soap scum off of my shower/tub and it wouldn't come off for the life of me. I scrubbed and scrubbed until my face was red and I was sweating through my shirt. Finally, I went out and bought the Mega Shower foamer. Not only did it let me wipe away the stubborn soap scum off with a rag, It made my entire bathroom smell amazing and not of nasty chemicals, like bleach does. Can we give a round of applause please? Thank you Scrubbing Bubbles for taking all of the hard work out of cleaning!

Mary
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
useful for quick clean-up
12/23/2013

Customer review by ngt

3.0 stars 12/23/2013 by ngt
by ngt

Couple points! The foaming spray works really well for a quick "freshen-up" of your shower & tub - especially now with guests in for the Holidays. The nozzle is very misleading - the actual spray pattern is a vertical stripe, as mentioned in the FAQ's but the nozzle looks like it's going to produce a horizontal pattern - important to note when making that first spray in the top corner of your shower!!!. Associated thing to flag, as the spray can does say, test your surfaces, & keep overspray off any latex painted surfaces adjacent to the shower or tub!

ngt
Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
Unbelievably Easy To Use, Powerful
7/12/2015

Customer review by Derek

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by Derek
by Derek

I've never had so much fun while cleaning the washroom. Traditionally using econo-jugs of the standard cleaning product, I've switched to Scrubbing Bubbles Mega Foamer completely. This stuff smells great, covers a lot of area per spray, shines tile to a gleaming sparkle, and makes light work of the shower. There's no more aching back or sore shoulders from scrubbing! However, I do still scrub a bit - partly out of habit, and mostly because I want to ensure a spotless clean. Thank you, Scrubbing Bubbles!

Derek
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesom
2/29/2016

Customer review by Nate25

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Nate25
by Nate25

Used the mega shower foaming product for first time and was able to clean soap scup and hard water staining very easily. Was very immpressed with product and plan to purchase again

Nate25
Appleton, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
is this product discontinued?
2/20/2016

Customer review by sadie the cleaning lady

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by sadie the cleaning lady
by sadie the cleaning lady

have been using mega shower cleaner forever it's the best can't find it anywhere can find the automatic one but don't need that one need mega shower where is it available or is it available at all any more?..

sadie the cleaning lady
calgary canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product works extremely fast with no scrubbing
5/9/2015

Customer review by Gen

4.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Gen
by Gen

I tried 3 products before this one and I had little success in removing soap and hard water deposits. This product removed the deposits as promised, quickly with no scrubbing. I did find, however, that the foam dissolved and ran down the shower doors more quickly that the 4 minutes claimed on the ads. I recommend more product info on the label too without having to search the web for it. This resulted in my removing one star from an overall 5 star performance.

Gen
Maryland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews