Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
The best dance game out to burn those calories
11/16/2010

Customer review by toysjoy98

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by toysjoy98
by toysjoy98

I was very skeptical about this purchase at first but let me say since i have taken a high instensity zumba class this was perfect for me. It was like having my own class at home around my schedule. I could do the moves i wanted as many times as I wanted. And it will get your heart pumping. I dont even have to use the fit board. I would recommend this game. It's so much fun if your in fairly good shape if not well, you might have some trouble keeping up. But if you can dance in the club then you can do these because of the different levels and you can work your way up to a pro.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toysjoy98
Tulsa. OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2013

Customer review by maka32

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by maka32
by maka32

I had surgery on my stomach September 2012, and for some reason my stomach would not go down. I have always had a flat stomach, even after giving birth to four kids, my stomach went back to size. I was determine to flatten my stomach, I did sit ups, crunches, nothing seem to work. I was online looking for some Wii games for my kids, and I saw the dance workout. I figure why not give it a try. I also purchased the waist trimmer belt by Gold GYm. I put the belt on before I start the workout, and I have to honestly say it works! The workout teaches you Latin dances, kick boxing, cardio, etc they even gives you a personal trainer, that helps you work on particular parts of your body. My stomach has went down so much, I will give it another week and my stomach will be back to normal size! I am not getting paid to write this, get the game and you will see and feel the results yourself. After each work out your stomach will feel lighter.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maka32
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not so good
10/9/2010

Customer review by MrsHP

3.0 stars 10/9/2010 by MrsHP
by MrsHP

Very hard for a beginner to keep up with. I bought it because I love the other WII danceing games and the workout games, but this game was very fast paced and didn't give enough instruction. Over all I was disappointed with it and would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
AWESOME
6/30/2012

Customer review by JGIRL08

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by JGIRL08
by JGIRL08

I bought this for my daughter to do this summer for her online gym class because it was different from the Wii Fit, which we both were getting bored with. OMG!! Talk about a workout that is fun and makes you sweat. There are fun games as well as the latin dance and cardio boxing. You work EVERYTHING. The choreography is not difficult to follow at all. I love this workout and think I will be using this for quite awhile. I have been using this for almost 2 weeks now and I am 2 cans into my 6 pack.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGIRL08
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DAnce Workout
1/7/2011

Customer review by homebodyfl

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by homebodyfl
by homebodyfl

I'm 62 and the music isn't what I'd like. I'd like more of the 50's stuff. I do LOVE the bull riding and kayaking that and extra. Just for the kayaking in my opinion this game is great. If your younger you'll love the dance its just my bones don't move like the avatar does. lol

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homebodyfl
Miami Gardens, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/8/2010

Customer review by Val91

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Val91
by Val91

This is a little hard to follow. It moves fast and I'm not sure if it knows I'm moving my feet right, as we don't have the balance board for the Wii. Still it does rase my heart rate and I get a good workout in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Val91
Yuba City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for the beginner...
6/15/2011

Customer review by TIGISMOM

3.0 stars 6/15/2011 by TIGISMOM
by TIGISMOM

This game has lots of useful features but if you're a beginner be prepared to be confused. The "personal trainer" goes through the steps pretty fast and it's kinda hard to keep up. But I'm still trying!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TIGISMOM
Harleyville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Game Review A-
12/22/2010

Customer review by Jewelz76

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Jewelz76
by Jewelz76

I love this!! I have had salsa dancing a couple years ago.. so this to me was a bit easy to pick back up. My kids love to dance with me and its a lot of fun for the family. It logs your calories burned, and shows you what the equivalent calories has burnt off (shows food). However, I do wish it had a heart monitor with it. To keep track of heart rate, because that is what really shows how much you truly burn plus estimated weight factor. Other then that, its very great for motivation and its very enjoyable..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jewelz76
portsmouth, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fun exercise
2/9/2011

Customer review by beadnut1

3.0 stars 2/9/2011 by beadnut1
by beadnut1

I wanted to try this because I like to dance and thought it would be fun - but they go thru the demonstrations way too fast for me to catch on quickly enough before they start the actual dance - the dance is fun but they need to give the instructions more slowly and give you a chance to repeat them if needed before the dance/exercise starts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beadnut1
Waldport, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great workout!
2/25/2012

Customer review by JessieMM

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by JessieMM
by JessieMM

I didn't think this would be such a good workout. A personal trainer helps with customizing a workout plan for you, but you can also do "quick workouts" and make your own workouts. It includes kickboxing and dance, plus has fun little games like dodging bulls (haha) and canoeing! They also have jump roping and running. Great game, better than expected!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessieMM
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A fun good workout
6/18/2012

Customer review by SanMarVic

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by SanMarVic
by SanMarVic

I have to say I'm not a big fanatic of exercising. It's hard for me to keep motivated and keep a routine. This game allowed me to do both because I found it was easy to follow and fun. I do get a workout and it will make you sweat. I thought I'd just be dancing and moving lightly when I first got it. It's a great buy and I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanMarVic
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/21/2010

Customer review by Lucibell

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by Lucibell
by Lucibell

Very good product,we have a lot of fun and also a great workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucibell
west palm beach fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Amazing workout game
3/30/2011

Customer review by IROD75

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by IROD75
by IROD75

I truly recommend this product. I love it!!!It has a lot of workouts, minigames, dance routines and my favorite cardio kickboxing. Be ready for have a lot of fun and for sweat!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IROD75
Groton,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gold's gym dance workout
4/13/2011

Customer review by Loveingthisgame

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Loveingthisgame
by Loveingthisgame

I started using this product three months ago and I love it. Watching what I eat and doing this I have lost quite a bit of weight fun and easy to do. And do you sweat you butt off!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveingthisgame
Montello WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!!
2/22/2011

Customer review by racechick22

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by racechick22
by racechick22

I was a little nervous about getting this game, but I am glad that I did. I have only done one workout but I can already feel it working. The trainers explain the move well and easy to use for any beginner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
racechick22
Newton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Fun and Burns Calories
12/5/2012

Customer review by nickname20038

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by nickname20038
by nickname20038

Really liked the personal trainer and the way it asks for my weight specs so that it can be accurate about how many calories I burned. Will play/use this workout a lot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname20038
Bassett, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was a little hard
9/23/2010

Customer review by Cinderally

4.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Cinderally
by Cinderally

I found it a little hard to follow. And the instruction is kind of little confusing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cinderally
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My daughter loves this
7/29/2012

Customer review by AlaskaNoItAll

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by AlaskaNoItAll
by AlaskaNoItAll

too vigorous for me but then I bought it for the kiddo. It is fun and she uses it regularly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlaskaNoItAll
Anchorage, Ak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/11/2012

Customer review by fnyldy

3.0 stars 12/11/2012 by fnyldy
by fnyldy

It takes awhile to learn the dance moves. I laughed a lot at my self while trying to learn them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fnyldy
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Didn't Know Working Out Could Be Fun!!!!!
3/2/2011

Customer review by AMTZ

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by AMTZ
by AMTZ

I love this workout!!! I can't tell that I'm working out. My sister and I really wanted to have fun working out together (neither one of us like to exercise). So we found this and started playing this and we had a blast!!! So much fun! If you don't like to work out but love to goof off like me... then this is the game for you!!! So easy to use but it's definitely a workout. I was sore the next day, but I didn't care. Can't wait to see how things progress!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMTZ
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews