Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 55 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
I love this product...
12/10/2015

Customer review by cjr1

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by cjr1
by cjr1

I love this pitcher, I have been looking for a filtered one that doesn't have the big filter tube right in the middle, I find I am drinking more water, because it taste great.

cjr1
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good product
8/25/2011

Customer review by Lilbitpink

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Lilbitpink
by Lilbitpink

I've been using this product since the day I bought the system. The water is clean and clear. I would recommend that you buy the whole system.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilbitpink
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2011

Customer review by dante1111

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by dante1111
by dante1111

sure saves on the electric bill not distilling any more we have lots of sodium and lime and now water is clear and good tasting

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dante1111
WIDHEK ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good Filter
11/6/2015

Customer review by IRDS

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by IRDS
by IRDS

This is a good filter for my Fast Flow system. Filters the water very well and water is great. Won't change from this system-ever!!

IRDS
Coral Springs, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its not too bad
2/17/2014

Customer review by asnm

3.0 stars 2/17/2014 by asnm
by asnm

I got the 4 bottle filter system with the 3m filter a year ago and at first it seemed great! The water tasted so much better than tap, and it still does even after going through to my third filter. Now though Im noticing little black carbon floaties in the water even after going through the startup process. Tried this with other new filters to the same result. Filtrete might want to look a bit closer at how they make these filters, Im sure I am not the only one who doesnt want to drink water with carbon bits floating in it. Not the best thing to use in the long term I would think.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asnm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Filtrete Water Station Replacement Filter
3/19/2011

Customer review by East7th

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by East7th
by East7th

Product was the lowest price I could find and was an exact, 3M replacement filter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
East7th
Memphis, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Filtrete Fast Flow Water Filter
4/19/2011

Customer review by Doss

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Doss
by Doss

I had a specific purpose in mind when I purchased the Filtrete fast flow water filter. I use the pitcher in order to fill water from my collected rain water barrel to place into a closed-system fountain with a pump on my deck. I did not want the fountain water to have an odor. I was looking for a device that would filter a lot of water quickly as I have to stand and wait at the water barrel for the pitcher to fill and I have to add about 2 to 3 pitchers per day to compensate for evaporation. The filter does the trick and I get fresh-smelling water without getting frustrated about waiting like I would if I used other products which filter much more slowly. You should smell the water stored in the rain barrel and compare it with the water in the pitcher! Maybe Filtrete should develop a filter for attaching right into rain barrels next! I believe this fast-flow water filter is an excellent product.

Doss
Texas, where we often have droughts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Simple to use!
5/3/2011

Customer review by TxBeachLover

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by TxBeachLover
by TxBeachLover

Great product, that produces great tasting water!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxBeachLover
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy for this 1st time grandma
9/26/2015

Customer review by hoosagolfer

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by hoosagolfer
by hoosagolfer

My daughter and son-in-law have used your water filter system for years. When their 1st child was born last year, I invested in the same system since the pediatrician said filtered water with fluoride are much better for babies. Only the best for my granddaughter

hoosagolfer
Roanoke County, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7/17/2015

Customer review by Never Thirsty

4.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Never Thirsty
by Never Thirsty

I've had this water filter system on my kitchen counter for 3.5 years. I love it! My only complaint is that I have to lift the filter out to pour water into a bottle to store in the refrigerator, or the water from the filter portion overflows into the spout. This is a very minor thing to do, and would not give up this pitcher filter over this. My local Big Box store has stopped stocking the filters, so now I'm on a search for another local search. For those complaining that the water doesn't flow fast, I will say it does take soaking the filter good to get it going. It usually starts flowing fast on about the third pitcher of water. Letting it dry out will mean you need to go thru the saturating cycle again.

Never Thirsty
VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fast Flowing
8/20/2015

Customer review by sewuni

4.0 stars 8/20/2015 by sewuni
by sewuni

I love this filter system. I can put bottles directly under the spouts and let them fill or use the fold-down spout to fill a pitcher to make tea or lemonade. We have a pull-out faucet and can set it directly into the filter and run on slow. The only down side is that I can't push the replacement tracker button enough to activate it so I have to monitor that on my own.

sewuni
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
We love this product
3/29/2014

Customer review by Bjh1218

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Bjh1218
by Bjh1218
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great way to save a lot of money on buying water bottles

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bjh1218
Fountain,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Water tastes great
8/19/2015

Customer review by kathya

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by kathya
by kathya

We have well water and with the Filtrete Filter, now water tastes so clean and refreshing!

kathya
Banner Elk, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best we've used
6/28/2015

Customer review by Marcintosh

5.0 stars 6/28/2015 by Marcintosh
by Marcintosh

Bought this unit last year and have been pleased with it ever since. This is not our first Pitcher Filter system. We tried the other system and didn't like the way the filter either marinated in the filtered water or only could fill the pitcher half way-also the design of the pitcher is better in that it doesn't take up a huge amount of space in the fridge while holding a decent amount of water. Nice work all the way around. Any time the conversation turns to water quality my wife and I recommend these pitchers.

Marcintosh
New Haven, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
GREAT PRODUCT ,WORTH THE COST
7/9/2013

Customer review by oldman5568

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by oldman5568
by oldman5568
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS USED WITH THE WATER BOTTLES IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY.I USE IT TO REFILL WATER BOTTLES AND IT HAS PAID FOR ITSELF MANY TIMES OVER.WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldman5568
six mile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
11/4/2011

Customer review by HulaGirl

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by HulaGirl
by HulaGirl

This is the first water jug filtering device I've ever bought. And I'm not disappointed! I've used other filtration systems at friend's houses and they have always kind of bothered me. I like how the Filtrete system is a large round flat filter instead of a small tubular filter. Other systems have these smaller filters and are quite slow and take up way too much room in the jug itself to store much water. Which is a negative because when getting back from a long bike ride and wanting a bunch of cold water, well it's just not there. So again I love love love my 100 gallon Filtrete water jug!

HulaGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Filters good if you get a good filter
2/2/2014

Customer review by Ramdev

2.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Ramdev
by Ramdev

WE have been using the Water filter with the pitcher and we have been replacing the filters as recommended. However we have more often than not, gotten filters that do not filter fast enough, The water just stagnates in the filter and the water drips down drop by drop almost. Filling a pitcher this way is a bit tedious and we end up throwing the filter out. (and it does get expensive). We also noticed that if the pitcher is unused for a while (over a week), The filter "dries" up and the filtering of water becomes rather slow (as in unusable).

Ramdev
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Excellent Fast Filtering Water Pitcher!
4/19/2011

Customer review by ChrisS

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by ChrisS
by ChrisS

I used another name brand water pitcher before using this one and I've got to say that the Filtrete Fast Filter Water Pitcher fits my needs perfectly. I get quality filtered water at a fraction of the filtering time compared to other filtering pitchers. It conveniently filters water quickly for cooking in recipes that require a large quantity of water. It was very frustrating waiting for the other pitcher to finish filtering the desired amount for the recipes. Besides it's wonderful utility qualities, it is beautifully designed.

ChrisS
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
3/11/2011

Customer review by Waterdog

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Waterdog
by Waterdog

This is a great product. I drink a lot of water, and this product makes it affordable and easy. I reuse those expensive plastic bottles you get from the store with my filtered tap water. My wife and daughter drank some that I had put back for myself, I was wondering what was happening to my water. They couldn't tell any difference. The fast flow filter filters water as fast as my faucet will flow and the pitcher fits perfectly in the refrigerator.

Waterdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Filtrete Fast Flow 100gal. Filter of little use
3/16/2013

Customer review by Raymond

1.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Raymond
by Raymond

I purchased the Filtrete Fast Flow Filter for my home. The filter that came with product work beautifully. The next three filters I purchased were defective. They flowed very slowly if at all. I am purchasing agent for my company. I had actually inquired of the feasibility of replacing the water bottles we use with this fast flow system. I'm glad I found the straight of this before I put my neck on the line.

Raymond
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews