Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Filtrete Water Filter
9/6/2010

Customer review by FloridaWalmart

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by FloridaWalmart
by FloridaWalmart

I bought this filter today and I love it. However, with anything, there is a flaw. What the commercial does not show you are the size of the bottles. They are only 16.9oz. Yes you get 4 of them, but even with all 4 of them, they will not last you all day. However, I still love this item. The filter is good for 3 months. It comes with 4 bottles. It has a lid that keeps dust particles out of the filter. If you overflow the containter, there is a spout that you can pull out to release the extra water. I love this item, and yes I do recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (73) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, much faster than I expected.
9/9/2010

Customer review by mtutick

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by mtutick
by mtutick

I've the station for about a week so far. I've easily filled over 20 bottles. Here are a few things to note: 1. Check out the 3M facebook page. They regularly answer questions. 2. The filtration is VERY fast, and it only takes a few seconds to fill bottles. 3. You can fill as many bottles as you want (up to 4) at a time. I usually fill 1 bottle as soon as I empty it. 4. The instructions recommend putting it in the sink and letting your faucet run until all bottles are filled. My sink doesn't have a high enough faucet for this unfortunately :( 5. There is a drain to empty out excess water. 6. After filling bottles, they are removed and can be stored in the fridge. The station itself can be put in a cabinet or left on the counter. Overall, I'm super happy with the product. The reason I bought the filter was to filter out the bad taste of my water, not because of what elements/minerals/chemicals it actually filters out. The station does exactly what I expected, and I always have cold water bottles without constantly having to buy them.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtutick
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3M Filtrete Water Station Starter Kit
9/24/2010

Customer review by IAmDaddyO

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by IAmDaddyO
by IAmDaddyO

This is an outstanding value! I will save the costs I spend on bottled water in 1-2 months. The water is crystal clear and tastes wonderful after running in through the 3M Filtrete system. The filter does a fantastic job of filtering the water. I love it because it is a low tech, easy to use solution for getting pure, amazing tasting water. There's not much to break and there are no sophisticated or expensive parts to break. The filter replacements are low cost. At worst, if something breaks, you can go out, buy a new system for under $40 and recoup your costs in a couple of months by not purchasing bottled water. This has got to be one of the best products designed in quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAmDaddyO
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a excellent product
12/15/2010

Customer review by everready123

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by everready123
by everready123

I purchased this product for my self and love it, so I then purchased it for Christmas presents for 2 other family members. It not only saves on plastic going into the landfils, but also saves a lot of money by not buying bottled water and it is very easy to use. I would recomend this product to everyone. Easy to take a fresh cold bottle of water with you without having to throw away an empty bottle when done. Just wash and refil.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
everready123
Monroe , MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
4/13/2011

Customer review by Shopping62085

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Shopping62085
by Shopping62085

I absolutely love this product. I wasn't sure if I would like and use it that much, but I most definitely do. I have also found that since I am not constantly paying for bottled water, I am drinking a ton more of it. I also love the bottles because of the design. I don't have to worry about dropping the lid when I am driving or at the gym. I would recommend this product to EVERYONE.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopping62085
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SAVE $$$... SAVE THE PLANET
6/16/2011

Customer review by LvMyWlmrt

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by LvMyWlmrt
by LvMyWlmrt

Bottled water is expensive; plastic water bottles are NOT biodegradable... These bottles hold 17 oz of filtered water in a very small space. In a world where we can feel helpless and hopeless, this is one way each individual can help impact our world. When you can't rely on labels to tell you what's in a bottle, it's nice to know I've filtered what's in mine. The bottles have attached caps, which means they can't get lost. The unit works exactly as it is stated to work. You can buy extra bottles too! It is extremely convenient and dishwasher safe. I am considering buying a 2nd unit to have at work; and I have already given one as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LvMyWlmrt
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice features, but not worth it
9/15/2010

Customer review by fizzymom

3.0 stars 9/15/2010 by fizzymom
by fizzymom

I've had this water station for two months now. I like the design and the fact that it filters water quickly and directly into the bottles. But, the reason I bought it was to replace the Brita pitcher I have. It's much quicker to ues the Filtrete station, but the Brita water tastes SO much better! The Filtrete station water still tastes like tap water and in order for it to filter correctly, the filter has to stay wet. If you don't use it every day, it will dry out. The extra bottles for purchase are also priced ridiculously. You can basically buy another water station for the price of 4 more bottles! I think I'll stay with my Brita pitcher and the Filtrete bottles that came with the station.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fizzymom
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely useful while nursing
9/16/2010

Customer review by Surprisedwalmartfan08

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by Surprisedwalmartfan08
by Surprisedwalmartfan08

I bought this product because having a 4 month old & 2 yr old, I have no time to refill my water bottle throughout the day. Other than having to wash the pieces every night, it is almost as easy as grabbing a disposable plastic bottle. I love how it knows to only fill up the empty bottles, so if you misplace one & want to fill up just 3, or refill one, you can easily do that too. It has really come in handy- anyone that has nursed knows how thirsty you get. Definitely worth its price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surprisedwalmartfan08
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC PRODUCT!!
2/8/2011

Customer review by daringwoman

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by daringwoman
by daringwoman

Help save the earth...give up using water in plastic bottles filling the earth, and creating pollution in the making of them. This is a wonderful alternative. Works great and the water tastes wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daringwoman
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Money saving necessity for all
11/5/2010

Customer review by LuvPebbles

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by LuvPebbles
by LuvPebbles

You never have to buy a bottle of water again after you get this product. Not only is the money savings associated with it great but the environmental result is also outstanding. I go through at least 24 bottles of water per week so this product was made for me. Now, I just re-fill the bottles as I use them with great tasting filtered water. Waited while this product was Sold Out and it was more then worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvPebbles
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!
9/23/2010

Customer review by jmr1260

4.0 stars 9/23/2010 by jmr1260
by jmr1260

In an effort to eliminate the weekly case of expensive bottles of water, I was looking for something that could provide filtered water taste in bottles I could store in the fridge and be ready (cold) when I needed them. Water pitchers just weren't it. The Filtrete system met my needs. The filter with 4 bottles is very easy to use and with an additional purchase of 4 more bottles it works out well for me. My only "complaint" it that the "cap" part of the bottle is a little difficult to open-or maybe I don't have the hand strength. Hopefully they will loosen slighty over time. Overall, it is worth the investment and for me will pay for it self in about 2 months.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmr1260
Readville, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
1/10/2011

Customer review by walmartshopper2011L

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by walmartshopper2011L
by walmartshopper2011L

Bought this for my husband since he drinks water constantly! He loves it and uses it everyday!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopper2011L
MISSION, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
12/30/2010

Customer review by Reralakin

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Reralakin
by Reralakin

My husband received this for Christmas, and we love it. Although when researching replacement bottles we found it is rather expensive. Someone else stated for the price of 4 more bottles, you could purchase a new station. We do save a lot of money on water though, and don't buy so much water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reralakin
Newport, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Filtrate Water System
12/12/2010

Customer review by flyboy709

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by flyboy709
by flyboy709

I thought this idea was great and enables me to filter water and take it with me instead of buying the bottled water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyboy709
Hockessin, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by SuperZhero

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by SuperZhero
by SuperZhero

i love this thing works perfectly

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperZhero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the Money
8/15/2011

Customer review by pic3

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by pic3
by pic3

I am really pleased with the water station. It comes with a filter and four bottles. The bottles are great, with a nice snap lid, and are very durable. The station was super easy to assemble and even easier to use. Just pop the bottles into place and put water into the top. That simple. The water tastes great too! The filter is said to last for three months and the filter has an indicator on it as well to let you know when to change it. Another plus is that it takes up little counter space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pic3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!
9/24/2010

Customer review by Ilovemyclassic

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by Ilovemyclassic
by Ilovemyclassic

Over the years I got used to drinking bottled water, but lately I have been feeling guilty about all the waste I was creating. This an easy system that allows me to keep using bottles, save money and eliminate waste!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovemyclassic
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A money saver
1/2/2011

Customer review by AlwaysHuntingforaDeal

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by AlwaysHuntingforaDeal
by AlwaysHuntingforaDeal

I used to buy bottle water all the time and then I decided to purchase this water filter system to save money and it was a great buy and I have no regrets. I no longer spend a fortune on bottle water and I am getting the nutrients I need from tap water. It is easy to use. I even purchased a system for my mother. GREAT PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysHuntingforaDeal
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saving money on bottled water
11/24/2011

Customer review by HighPointShopper

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by HighPointShopper
by HighPointShopper

I am a 4gallon/day water drinker. I was spending quite a bit on cases of water. I despise the taste of the sink water; so having the chance to bottle my own was interesting to me. I am glad I sprung for it. The taste, great. The 4included bottles, durable. I love it. I think I will buy some more refill bottles. If you drink bottled water you know how much money you will save. If you don't; just imagine how great your sink water will taste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighPointShopper
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my bike water bottle
5/14/2011

Customer review by SickofShopping

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by SickofShopping
by SickofShopping

I love the system. I am not sure the way the caps go on will last over time. I am anxious to see if they do. I really enjoy doing it and just the right size to take on my bike with me. Walmart really has value for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SickofShopping
Milford, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews