Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 38 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Excellent
11/1/2010

Customer review by Jornada420

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Jornada420
by Jornada420

Really great batteries. They are precharged and do not run down nearly as fast as conventional NiMH batteries. I have also tried other brands with good success. Just be sure to buy precharged batteries to get batteries which do not run down nearly as fast as others while not in use.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jornada420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long lasting batteries
1/6/2016

Customer review by Smoothmona

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Smoothmona
by Smoothmona

I'm saving a lot of money with these rechargeable batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smoothmona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ray-O-VAC best battery for the money
6/18/2011

Customer review by mruconn

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by mruconn
by mruconn

Bought these to replace the aweful batteries in our cordless phones. Work great, charge quickly & hold charge for a long time. Have used a name brand coppetopped battery & the Ray O vacs are far superior & cost less.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mruconn
NJ shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good Batteries!
1/26/2011

Customer review by JanRN

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by JanRN
by JanRN

I needed replacement batteries for cordless phones. Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanRN
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/24/2011

Customer review by Rikki691

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Rikki691
by Rikki691

Loved the idea of precharging, made everything much each easier; didn't have to wait hours to use the batteriss. Not sure if it will actually cause them to last longer, but will update review when I find out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rikki691
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/20/2011

Customer review by Shanmbsc

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Shanmbsc
by Shanmbsc

Great option for me because I needed to replace several cordless phone battery sets and the cost to replace them thru Panosonic was $40+ dollars. I was able to replace all handsets for $14.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanmbsc
Coral springs, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For a cordless phone
6/18/2013

Customer review by Ashburgh

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Ashburgh
by Ashburgh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes, I still have a house phone! Lol. The batteries on 2 phones died and these work just fine. They were not pre-chaeged but whatever, they work just fine after putting the phone on the base for a couple hours. House phone problem solved.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashburgh
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rayovac rechargables - a good product
5/29/2011

Customer review by eightyfive

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by eightyfive
by eightyfive

In my experience with both rechargables and nicads, no brand name stands out. All give me the service, and are satisfactory. I got this package because it had the number I needed and the price was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eightyfive
Lee Summit MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These are ONLY 600 mAh based on Rayovac's website
11/18/2013

Customer review by evildead

1.0 stars 11/18/2013 by evildead
by evildead

When i bought these, i thought they would b typical 750 mAh. But these are only 600 mAh. Extremely low capacity. Some AAA can b as high as 900 mAh. But 600 is lowest and shouldn't even be sold. Standard should be 750 mAh and even that is low as AA can hold 3X as much charge. I personally don't like AAA cuz capacity is so low but that's what some devices take.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evildead
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hope you get a charge out of this review.
8/30/2013

Customer review by oldbuccaneer584

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by oldbuccaneer584
by oldbuccaneer584
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Rechargeable batteries are the way to go if you use batteries on a regular basis. Disposable batteries-good ones that is, run about .50 each, and that is if they're on sale. I use one battery every day, that's 365 batteries a year. At .50 that's $182.50 a year. For $10 or $15 you can get a small battery charger plus at least two AAA batteries. Switching over to rechargeables was a good call.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldbuccaneer584
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used in Panasonic Cordless phones-They work great!
12/11/2012

Customer review by ThreeIdahoBoys

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by ThreeIdahoBoys
by ThreeIdahoBoys

We bought these to replace the batteries in our cordless phones. The phones' charging docks charge the batteries (while in the phone of course) and everything works great. Have been using them for a couple of months and they hold a charge very well. They were a good price, and we were happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThreeIdahoBoys
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2012

Customer review by sslooper

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by sslooper
by sslooper

i got these batteries for my panasonic phones. after using these, i will never buy any batteries that are not pre-charged. you just pop them in and they are ready to use - no overnight charging required. and a great value after pricing the ones at the panasonic website.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sslooper
palm desert,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only Worked Once
8/19/2012

Customer review by JadeLily

1.0 stars 8/19/2012 by JadeLily
by JadeLily

I bought these for my portable Ipod player. They worked great for about 6 hours and then ever since I tried to use them again, my Ipod player poops out. I put them in the charger, the charger lights green, but they won't work in my player. I thought my player was defective (it halfway is, sometimes the power button doesn't work). So I went out and bought a new Ipod player for $85. I tried these batteries again. The brand new player pooped out. So not only have I wasted my time driving around time, buying more electronics I don't need, and now have to go back and return it. I find that it's the batteries and not the player. This product is disappointing and now I have to go back to Wal-Mart and return it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JadeLily
Would recommend to a friend? No
I have saved hundreds of $$ using these batteries!
1/6/2014

Customer review by Cathy195712041957

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Cathy195712041957
by Cathy195712041957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use these rechargeable batteries for my Turtle Beach headphones when I play Xbox. I have saved Hundreds of dollars on battery purchases, and find RAYOVAC to hold power longer than the other brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy195712041957
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
4/5/2011

Customer review by SusiesWalmart

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by SusiesWalmart
by SusiesWalmart

Priced right and delivered in just a few days. Can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusiesWalmart
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Drains entirely too fast!!
9/27/2011

Customer review by BillyBob47

1.0 stars 9/27/2011 by BillyBob47
by BillyBob47

I purchased these "pre-charged" batteries one week ago. I used them in my Fuji digital camera. After taking 24 pictures and using the HD movie mode for 10 minutes the red battery discharge light started flashing on my camera. I have never seen batteries drain so fast! I completely discharged them using the camera and recharged them. Took a few pictures and five minutes of HD filming and the red light started flashing again??? I'll put these into my flashlight and go buy me some Energizer batteries.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillyBob47
WARNER ROBINS, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Batteries fine- delivery awful
2/13/2012

Customer review by dmand

2.0 stars 2/13/2012 by dmand
by dmand

The batteries were as expected. The problem that I had was with the delivery. It took two weeks for me to get them. If I had known that was going to happen I would have picked them up in the store. However, I was ordering a radio also and thought I might as well order them together. The radio was delivered in 5 days but this somehow got lost in the mail. I realize it is not Walmarts fault but I will not order online anymore unless it is not available in store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmand
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rechargeable is best!
12/6/2013

Customer review by valcin

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by valcin
by valcin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor

I have owned rechargeable Rayovacs before. some rechargables say they are good 2-3 years, but mine are still holding a charge at 4 years old. Think of the savings!! And I like these because they come pre-charged. The only think I would mention about rechargables is to not loan them out. If your friends and family aren't "green oriented", they will toss them out, lol.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valcin
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
Rayovac Pre-charged Rechargeable NiMH AAA Batterie
9/8/2012

Customer review by Sficklin1

2.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Sficklin1
by Sficklin1

Turned out to be the biggest disappointment, for the money it cost the Pre-charged Rechargeable needs to be taken out of the description. I took two of the batteries out of the pack to place them in my wireless mouse which they were intended to be used. the batteries lasted one hour and the died. Placed in the next two batteries into the wireless mouse and they didn't work at all. Now I have to find some way to recharge these batteries. which the package doesn't offer any suggestions to do so. Now I'm stuck with 4 dead batteries and no way to work my wireless notebook mouse. this was not a good purchase all around. Next time I will just buy an 8 pack of regular batteries and leave it at that and never buy PRE-CHARGED RECHARGEEABLE. It turned out to be a real joke.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sficklin1
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bought Another for a Friend
11/7/2013

Customer review by okeubanks

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by okeubanks
by okeubanks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so happy with my original purchase that I bought another for a friend. I have saved, to date, $100+, using these rechargeable batteries. I have the same charger that I purchased for my friend. I don't recommend a lot of stuff but this, I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okeubanks
SoCalGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews