Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 37 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Excellent
11/1/2010

Customer review by Jornada420

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Jornada420
by Jornada420

Really great batteries. They are precharged and do not run down nearly as fast as conventional NiMH batteries. I have also tried other brands with good success. Just be sure to buy precharged batteries to get batteries which do not run down nearly as fast as others while not in use.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jornada420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good Batteries!
1/26/2011

Customer review by JanRN

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by JanRN
by JanRN

I needed replacement batteries for cordless phones. Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanRN
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ray-O-VAC best battery for the money
6/18/2011

Customer review by mruconn

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by mruconn
by mruconn

Bought these to replace the aweful batteries in our cordless phones. Work great, charge quickly & hold charge for a long time. Have used a name brand coppetopped battery & the Ray O vacs are far superior & cost less.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mruconn
NJ shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/20/2011

Customer review by Shanmbsc

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Shanmbsc
by Shanmbsc

Great option for me because I needed to replace several cordless phone battery sets and the cost to replace them thru Panosonic was $40+ dollars. I was able to replace all handsets for $14.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanmbsc
Coral springs, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/24/2011

Customer review by Rikki691

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Rikki691
by Rikki691

Loved the idea of precharging, made everything much each easier; didn't have to wait hours to use the batteriss. Not sure if it will actually cause them to last longer, but will update review when I find out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rikki691
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These are ONLY 600 mAh based on Rayovac's website
11/18/2013

Customer review by evildead

1.0 stars 11/18/2013 by evildead
by evildead

When i bought these, i thought they would b typical 750 mAh. But these are only 600 mAh. Extremely low capacity. Some AAA can b as high as 900 mAh. But 600 is lowest and shouldn't even be sold. Standard should be 750 mAh and even that is low as AA can hold 3X as much charge. I personally don't like AAA cuz capacity is so low but that's what some devices take.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evildead
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
4/5/2011

Customer review by SusiesWalmart

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by SusiesWalmart
by SusiesWalmart

Priced right and delivered in just a few days. Can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusiesWalmart
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Rayovac rechargables - a good product
5/29/2011

Customer review by eightyfive

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by eightyfive
by eightyfive

In my experience with both rechargables and nicads, no brand name stands out. All give me the service, and are satisfactory. I got this package because it had the number I needed and the price was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eightyfive
Lee Summit MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For a cordless phone
6/18/2013

Customer review by Ashburgh

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Ashburgh
by Ashburgh

Yes, I still have a house phone! Lol. The batteries on 2 phones died and these work just fine. They were not pre-chaeged but whatever, they work just fine after putting the phone on the base for a couple hours. House phone problem solved.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashburgh
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/20/2012

Customer review by sslooper

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by sslooper
by sslooper

i got these batteries for my panasonic phones. after using these, i will never buy any batteries that are not pre-charged. you just pop them in and they are ready to use - no overnight charging required. and a great value after pricing the ones at the panasonic website.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sslooper
palm desert,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used in Panasonic Cordless phones-They work great!
12/11/2012

Customer review by ThreeIdahoBoys

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by ThreeIdahoBoys
by ThreeIdahoBoys

We bought these to replace the batteries in our cordless phones. The phones' charging docks charge the batteries (while in the phone of course) and everything works great. Have been using them for a couple of months and they hold a charge very well. They were a good price, and we were happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreeIdahoBoys
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have saved hundreds of $$ using these batteries!
1/6/2014

Customer review by Cathy195712041957

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Cathy195712041957
by Cathy195712041957

I use these rechargeable batteries for my Turtle Beach headphones when I play Xbox. I have saved Hundreds of dollars on battery purchases, and find RAYOVAC to hold power longer than the other brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cathy195712041957
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hope you get a charge out of this review.
8/30/2013

Customer review by oldbuccaneer584

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by oldbuccaneer584
by oldbuccaneer584

Rechargeable batteries are the way to go if you use batteries on a regular basis. Disposable batteries-good ones that is, run about .50 each, and that is if they're on sale. I use one battery every day, that's 365 batteries a year. At .50 that's $182.50 a year. For $10 or $15 you can get a small battery charger plus at least two AAA batteries. Switching over to rechargeables was a good call.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldbuccaneer584
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Batteries fine- delivery awful
2/13/2012

Customer review by dmand

2.0 stars 2/13/2012 by dmand
by dmand

The batteries were as expected. The problem that I had was with the delivery. It took two weeks for me to get them. If I had known that was going to happen I would have picked them up in the store. However, I was ordering a radio also and thought I might as well order them together. The radio was delivered in 5 days but this somehow got lost in the mail. I realize it is not Walmarts fault but I will not order online anymore unless it is not available in store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmand
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rechargeable is best!
12/6/2013

Customer review by valcin

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by valcin
by valcin

I have owned rechargeable Rayovacs before. some rechargables say they are good 2-3 years, but mine are still holding a charge at 4 years old. Think of the savings!! And I like these because they come pre-charged. The only think I would mention about rechargables is to not loan them out. If your friends and family aren't "green oriented", they will toss them out, lol.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valcin
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
great value
5/28/2012

Customer review by sbla

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by sbla
by sbla

Batteries work as well as any other brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bought Another for a Friend
11/7/2013

Customer review by okeubanks

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by okeubanks
by okeubanks

I am so happy with my original purchase that I bought another for a friend. I have saved, to date, $100+, using these rechargeable batteries. I have the same charger that I purchased for my friend. I don't recommend a lot of stuff but this, I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okeubanks
SoCalGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good batteries
12/11/2013

Customer review by GypsyRoseLee

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by GypsyRoseLee
by GypsyRoseLee

I use the batteries in my portable phones. They last long but I did find that I could have gotten them cheaper at Ingles Grocery store in GA.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GypsyRoseLee
Blue Ridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fair price, good power, though not well charged
2/15/2011

Customer review by PAPAROCKS

3.0 stars 2/15/2011 by PAPAROCKS
by PAPAROCKS

I would buy them again as a practical recharging phone battery

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAPAROCKS
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Short lived
4/5/2012

Customer review by AZDesertGal

1.0 stars 4/5/2012 by AZDesertGal
by AZDesertGal

I have had to purchase 3 packs of these as I kept thinking I got defective packs but that seems not to be. I am using them in my telephone handsets and they have to be recharged every few days and they all seem to go out at once. I also think the price is excessive for 4 small batteries. My phone manufacturer recommends NIMH batteries and have tried other types of AAA batteries which will work but for even less time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZDesertGal
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews