Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Not Arabica
1/23/2016

Customer review by rxcowboy

2.0 stars 1/23/2016 by rxcowboy
by rxcowboy

Always drink a French Roast (which I grind), so when I visited my parents they were excited to fix a cup their "new" coffee; Folgers French Roast. Didn't have the nerve to give them my real opinion, but no problem telling Folgers. The flavor was shallow and lacked a proper boldness, but was more bitter/acidic than what normally drink. When I looked at the ingredients, it listed "coffee", a sure sign of Robusta beans. (Those who are proud of their product list the species-nearly always if it is Arabica, otherwise they just call it coffee) Thinking that Dad didn't fix it right, I brewed the next pot with no improvement. I will readily admit that it was far better than their normal brew, but definitely not what I was expecting. Finally, I am aware that a good roasted Robusta, properly prepared, can taste better than a poorly roasted and brewed Arabica-but not in this case.

rxcowboy
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
4/7/2016

Customer review by Kristen84

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Kristen84
by Kristen84

I tried this blend last month and loved it. So did my famiky

Kristen84
Angier, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best coffee
4/3/2016

Customer review by dman7943

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by dman7943
by dman7943

my favorite is the French roast, because it actually strong and helps me wake up in the morning or when I'm working late at night

dman7943
Katy, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the smell awakens
3/21/2016

Customer review by smurfman

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by smurfman
by smurfman

I have been drinking French Roast sense it became available in this area. The smell of it brewing and the birds singing are the only alarm I need. Sense I was about 6 my Grandmother would put a pot on her stove top cornel percolator to wake the house, although us kids were not suppose to have any my Granddad would sneak me some, love at first taste. Thanks for the memories from the mid 50"s

smurfman
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A toast to Classic Roast
3/4/2016

Customer review by Burp

4.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Burp
by Burp

I used to get French toast until one day the store was out. I bought Classic Roast and it is so much better. Would never go back.

Burp
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Folgers french roast
2/22/2016

Customer review by Monk

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Monk
by Monk

i usually buy this all the time, i love Folgers i drink alot of coffee

Monk
Dunkirk, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
french roast
1/27/2016

Customer review by dragon

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by dragon
by dragon

i drink thias coffe everyday forthe last thirty years just love french roast

dragon
Redlands, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
1/16/2016

Customer review by Annemarie

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Annemarie
by Annemarie

I will only drink foldgers. Love it. Best coffee tgere is

Annemarie
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT IN THE MORNING
1/3/2016

Customer review by darlin

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by darlin
by darlin

GOOD FOR STARTING MY DAY! BUT I ENJOY THE FLAVORED COFFEES LATER

darlin
RICHLANDS, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Robust but not bitter
12/26/2015

Customer review by Ronnie Lee

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Ronnie Lee
by Ronnie Lee

Great aroma that fills my apartment wth a great smell and the best flavor

Ronnie Lee
Hurst, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great flavor
12/19/2015

Customer review by Lis9

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Lis9
by Lis9

Family drinks this most of the time and I enjoy a good cup of coffee when I vsit

Lis9
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Taste
12/7/2015

Customer review by KrisiKaye5

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by KrisiKaye5
by KrisiKaye5

We have been buying this coffee for years and it has always been a ray of sunshine for us every morning. The smell of Folger brewing in the morning puts us smile on our faces every single time!

KrisiKaye5
Linton, Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i was hoping to get a free sample!!!
12/7/2015

Customer review by Kimbo

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Kimbo
by Kimbo

i luv the taste of the folgers coffee!!! i have told my friends i think this is the best coffee on the market!!!!

Kimbo
Parkville, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only coffee to drink
12/2/2015

Customer review by shellbell

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by shellbell
by shellbell

I've been using this brand for 30 years. Have yet to find another that comes close to the smell or flavor.

shellbell
Gillette, WY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST COFFEE
11/29/2015

Customer review by docande

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by docande
by docande

The only coffee I will buy. I wish the us navy would think the but they insist on maxwell house.

docande
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great service on a great product!
7/27/2012

Customer review by RichieScooter

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by RichieScooter
by RichieScooter

This was my first time ordering from Walmart on line. The process was quick, no problems and the product arrived when they said it would. The product, Folgers French Roast coffee, is my favorite coffee of all time. I've tried others, but always come back to Folgers French Roast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichieScooter
Grand Rapids MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It !
11/13/2015

Customer review by nccheryl

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by nccheryl
by nccheryl

I have been drinking French Roast for several years. It is my favorite flavor. Folgers makes great coffee.

nccheryl
McLeansville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the French Roast
10/24/2015

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Lori
by Lori

I got hooked on French Roast coffee, when I was working in Oakland, CA for AT&T. I first got it at a coffee shop that I passed on my way to work after I got off B.A.R.T. I stopped every day that I worked after that. Started buying it at the store so I could have it at home to.

Lori
Limon, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad smell, good flavor.
1/19/2015

Customer review by HotCoffee

4.0 stars 1/19/2015 by HotCoffee
by HotCoffee

I've been trying French Roast for about a month now and I am pretty satisfied with it. Unlike classic roast, it does not seem to leave a film on the top, so that's a plus. Don't like oily coffee. It's bold but not overpowering, just my style. The aroma is nowhere near as good as Colombian (my go-to blend), in fact I think it smells pretty bad for coffee. It also makes my breath stinkier than other Folgers roasts and leaves a sort of "fog" in the back of my mouth; the latter is not something I've experienced when I drank Colombian. Overall it's a good suggestion if you're curious about trying another blend, but I would recommend you get a smaller container first to try.

HotCoffee
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
French Roast
8/26/2015

Customer review by Juweli23

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by Juweli23
by Juweli23

I love the Folgers French Roast. I have used it the most even though I have also tried Folgers classic and other varieties.

Juweli23
Jersey City, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews