Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1954 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1954 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1954 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1407
4 stars
437
3 stars
52
2 stars
20
1 stars
38
1-20 of 1947 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1947 total reviews
1-20 of 1947 reviews
Best product out
8/27/2013

Customer review by bickey11

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by bickey11
by bickey11

Let me start by saying, I have a 15 year old son who is responsible for the dishwasher, and a hubby with OCD in charge of nit picking anything that is even remotely unsanitary. This can make for some rather unpleasant discussions around our house. These things are a lifesaver. My kid overloads the dishwasher, overloads the silverware, throws these packs in there, unloads the dishwasher without so much as looking at anything he puts "away". I put that in quotes, because he's 15, and sometimes "away" means, out of the dishwasher, but just right on the counter above the dishwasher, because he was distracted by something shiny on the TV. Regardless of his absentmindedness, since we've started using these tabs, my son has gotten no better at loading or examining the finished product, but there have been no complaints from the hubby, because regardless of my son's shabby "dishwashing" skills, they are still getting clean. THANK YOU FINISH!

bickey11
Temperance, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My dishwasher USED TO make me sad!
1/30/2013

Customer review by HollyS

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by HollyS
by HollyS

I use my dishwasher to wash dishes. I paid $700 for an appliance called a "dishWASHER", not a "I take time to wash it first, then feel I need a final reassurance that dishes are sanitized". That's a waste of time, water and money. When you look at the dishes I put in, you KNOW those are dirty dishes. I expected great things from my dishwasher, but was SO disappointed. When I called the service people because it didn't work as well as I had hoped, I got the service man calling me "Ma'am" a lot with a tone I didn't like, who told me that energy efficient dishwashers nowadays aren't designed to actually wash dishes. I've tried a few other things, but settled on the cheapest generic gel because nothing worked well anyway. THEN I got the samples of Finish Powerball and prepared for disappointment. Instead, I was so surprised! My dishes are sparkly clean. Even the inside of the dishwasher looks much better. My dishwasher no longer makes me sad!!!! I put DIRTY dishes in, and it makes them CLEAN! I just bought my second box and I will never use anything else.

HollyS
Bridgeport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Convinced me to change!
7/26/2013

Customer review by jazimm

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by jazimm
by jazimm

This is simply the best dish washing tabs I've ever used! Before, I would've used the cheap brands, but I received some of these tabs from my friends a while back. I was skeptical about these because I've heard reviews both negative and positive. I tried my luck by making sure I put the dirtiest dishes in, just to see how good these puppies work. I woke up the next morning to see that EVERY SINGLE dish in my dish washer was sparkling clean! No joke!! Some of my pans had stains on them for YEARS and this little tab whisked them away! I was truly amazed at what this tab did, and the added scent made me love these even more. I highly recommend this product to anyone and EVERYONE. The price is nice and reasonable and can be found at almost any store nearby. By far the greatest gift I've received in my many years of living! Finish, PLEASE never ever stop making products!

jazimm
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Would not recommend
2/24/2016

Customer review by Etowah Valley

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Etowah Valley
by Etowah Valley

Finish Powerball Quantum Max Shine & Protect with Baking Soda does not work. The capsules do not properly release their contents during the dishwashing cycle. They leave a practically full capsule still in the main detergent cup after the dishwasher is run. I don't see how a product 'inert' in the detergent cup can be effective in cleaning dishes. My dishwasher works fine with other products. So, please don't spam me with the usual it must be the dishwasher, water temp, drain etcetera explanations, excuses.

Etowah Valley
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Finish All In 1 Powerball Pucks are Amazing
2/16/2016

Customer review by Krism75

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Krism75
by Krism75

My dishes always come out perfectly clean and sparkling! No pre rinsing or soaking required. This is the only dishwasher detergent that I am 100% happy with!

Krism75
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ruined dishwasher
12/13/2012

Customer review by Grencia

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Grencia
by Grencia

My dishwasher has not been the same since I used the sample I was sent. The tray where detergent--or in this case, the "powerball"--is placed now always retains a portion of the detergent I put in it. I have tried to clean it out with all kinds of products, but it seems the powerball left some kind of residue that has affected that tray. Furthermore, only a portion of the dishes on the top rack get clean--never all of them--in ever load I do. I cannot afford to have my dishwasher fixed, so in essence the powerball has forced me to do more dishes by hand. This is the exact opposite of what any dishwasher detergent is supposed to do. I will be posting this review to my wall as well as to the Finish wall, in case the company decides to remove my review, it will still be present on Facebook.

Grencia
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Quantum Finish Powerball
1/15/2013

Customer review by LarryG

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by LarryG
by LarryG

Yes, as everyone has said, it gets stuck or hung up in the dishwasher. I just throw it in the dishwasher now! Yes, it is a bit more spendier than other dishwasher detergents I have used and still use. I go between Finish and my other dishwasher detergent (Cascade dishpacks, they get stuck as well) I use Dawn to handwash dishes, the reason I go between the Finish and Cascade... we have a hard water, lime problem here and Cascade doesn't cut the buildup, I put Finish in a load and my hard water, lime buildup is non existant! Yes, it is more expensive, so I don't always use Finish, but when my dishes start getting that build up and white dry spots on them... Finish it is!! Just do every other 2 or 3 loads with Finish, if the cost is too much. It is worth the extra cost in the end!

LarryG
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Sports whites sorted!
1/31/2016

Customer review by SammyJ

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by SammyJ
by SammyJ

I usually soak baseball pants overnight. Not today! Straight into the washing machine with nothing more than cold water and a powerball Finish tab. Presto! No scrubbing or soaking.

SammyJ
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All in one powerball fresh
1/18/2016

Customer review by PatsyK

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by PatsyK
by PatsyK

Love, love this product. For years I was using another brand but was not satisfied. What a difference a product change made. Finish is the Best. Thank you

PatsyK
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Thanks You Are Saving My Behind
3/11/2013

Customer review by BobH

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by BobH
by BobH

Thank You very much this product really works. I burn everything and usually my wife ends up having to scrub and rinse it first. I would say why even have a dishwasher if you just cleaned it. I went to the grocery store and read it even takes off dried oatmeal, so out of my allowance from my wife decided to buy them. Came home and said" look what we are trying instead of liquid". Hoping it does what it said we tried it on a bowl of oatmeal and the sauce i burned making shrimp scampi, along with other dishes not rinsed. When my wife went to put them away she looked in amazement and said "You are off my ____- list. " Now i feel like the king of the castle again. Thanks!!!!

BobH
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The Best On The Market
7/17/2013

Customer review by deb2357

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by deb2357
by deb2357

I just had my dishwasher installed last year and was having a problem with dishes drying. Thinking it was a heating element problem I called the company. She recommended Finish. I was skeptical but figured, I'll try it. Was I ever amazed. I didn't even realize my dishes and glassware had a film on them until I used Finish. They came out beautiful on the first load. And dry. I will never use anything else, if the store should be out of Finish I'll go to another store. This is one of a few products that actually performs the way they say it will on TV commercials. Great product!

deb2357
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Switched
10/30/2013

Customer review by Janetta

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Janetta
by Janetta

I really like the way this product cleans, especially with the hard water we have here. I have switched as of last week. The only complaint that I have with the product is the difficulty of having to open and remove from plastic carton, although I do so the reason in it because I keep all of my cleaning supplies under my kitchen sink and with just a little moisture, they melt/dissolve and I don't have to worry with this. Thanks for the free sample! Now if I could find the booster stuff ya'll make...haven't seen any in the stores here yet but see advertisements all the time.

Janetta
Odessa, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best dishwashing detergent on the market
8/16/2014

Customer review by murando531

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by murando531
by murando531

I've been trying all makes and variants of dishwasher detergents and tabs for months, and I always come back to Finish Powerball Tabs. We scrape but never rinse our dishes, and sometimes they sit for a day or two before washing, and this detergent combined with the already excellent performance of our dishwasher has never left so much as a speck of food, and only leaves a clean and fresh smelling dishwasher. The plastics are always squeaky clean, and glass is always spotless, compared to the chalky residue that Cascade has always left behind in our machine.

murando531
Huntsville, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not as good as the gel filled packs but does the job.
8/9/2013

Customer review by hwebb07

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by hwebb07
by hwebb07

Ya know I am torn between if I like them or dislike them. I go back and forth between another brand and these Finish packs. I have always like Finish, it's a brand my family trusts. But the powdered packs seem to not impress me much. For one when the washer finishes a cycle...we find them at the bottom of the washer, pretty much still together. It's a new washer and we have used all types of cleaners and it does fine. But not with the pressed powder. However, When it does work. It does get the dishes clean and clear:) So that's why I keep trying them over and over.

hwebb07
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best dishwasher product I have ever used!
9/1/2013

Customer review by TerryKay2

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by TerryKay2
by TerryKay2

I come from a long line of Cascade users: my grandmother used it and so did my mom, and then I have used it for years. What I found was that my dishes, especially my clear glasses, were getting cloudy, and I had to go back and wash them by hand. A friend recommended that I try the Finish Powerball, so I bought it on her advice. Was I ever surprised! After 2 washes, my cloudy glasses were sparkling clean, with NO spots! I am well into my first container of Finish, and this is the ONLY dishwasher soap I will buy in the future. Thanks for making such a great product!

TerryKay2
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love the powder but dislike the tab
2/9/2015

Customer review by IanL

1.0 stars 2/9/2015 by IanL
by IanL

I have been very happy with finish powder, I am having no luck with the finish powerball tabs. I have to check each item coming out of the GE Profile dishwasher. There is food items left on the dishes, There is a white film on some of the glassware. Coffee stains on some of the coffee mugs. This is the first issue I have ever had with dish washing detergent? I have used dishwashers for the last 27 years. My wife last bought a more colorful and expensive brand and they worked really well. I went shopping at a major buying club and the finish detergent was offered for a very competitive price. I never had problems with the finish powder so I bought the 110 tab box. I hate to throw away my half box of product but I am now held responsible for the dishwashers performance and have to inspect every item before unloading. I am going to go for a more expensive brand or find the product in a powder and I will report back if the new product does not change the washing results. I suppose it could be a coincidence that when I changed to this product my dishwasher had a malfunction but it seems highly unlikely to me. There are dishes in the wash that I am happy with but every load has a few items in different locations that do not get cleaned properly. It could be the dishwasher doesn't like the hard cube vs soft? Finish powder has never given me a problem! If the product worked the ratings would be all 5 stars below. everything except the performance I like.

IanL
Buckley, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Excellent product!
4/12/2013

Customer review by Janee

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Janee
by Janee

I moved into my current home and found a sample under the sink that was left. Since I was out of dishwasher soap I tried it, I have been a loyal customer ever since and that was 7 years ago. I switched from another major brand that I had used since I was still living at home with the parents. I could not believe the difference with my dishes, as I have "hard" water with a high iron content and my dishes come out spotless. Now if I could only figure out how to use it on my shower doors. Thanks for making such a good product and priced for a family budget.

Janee
Red Bluff, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE FINISH POWERBALL!
10/3/2013

Customer review by CarMar

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by CarMar
by CarMar

I love the Finish Powerball Tabs. My new dishwasher came with a sample, which I used and loved, but in an attempt to save a bit of money, I went with a different brand of dishwashing detergent and was greatly disappointed. I knew then and there I would return to using Finish Powerball because the other product really isn't cheaper if I have to use twice as much or wash the dishes twice through the dishwasher. Finish cleans the dishes thoroughly the 1st time, even when food is left on and the glasses come out clean and sparking. Could not be happier.

CarMar
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
White crusty film Gone!
4/16/2013

Customer review by LuvCleanDishes

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by LuvCleanDishes
by LuvCleanDishes

While visiting my parents in Florida, the dishes were all cloudy with a white crusty film. We needed to soak everything in vinegar to remove this caked on film. My daughter suggested using the Finish PowerBalls. I filled the rinse dispenser with Finish rinse agent and used the Finish PowerBalls. Amazing!!! We could see through the glasses and there was no longer a white crusty film on all of the dishes!!! I highly recommend this. I also feel it saves me money because there is no accidental overfilling/spilling liquid or powdered dishwasher soaps.

LuvCleanDishes
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Product For Older Dishwashers On The Market!!
12/13/2013

Customer review by wicca58

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by wicca58
by wicca58

Sadly,we live in a "throw away "society. Gone are the days appliances lasted as long as a traditional 30 years mortgage. Eight years ago my husband I replaced the dishwasher that was in our new home. Last year it just wouldn't get the dishes clean. We took it apart, cleaned all the jets, all the screens, etc.nothing worked. After trying everything including Jet Dry which did help, I received a free sample of Finish Tabs. With regular use my dishes are as clean as they were the day we bought the dishwasher. Thank you Finish Tabs!!

wicca58
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1947 total reviews
1-20 of 1947 reviews