Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1954 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1954 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1954 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1407
4 stars
437
3 stars
52
2 stars
20
1 stars
38
1-20 of 1947 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1947 total reviews
1-20 of 1947 reviews
Dishwasher help
12/4/2013

Customer review by Nyll

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Nyll
by Nyll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

By removing some of the ingredients in some of our detergents, it causes a build-up on our dishwashers and our dishes. I have a top of the line dishwasher. Now, they are making dishwashers to save water. Finish is one of the few products out there that will actually get your dishes clean. The one with "powerball" is best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nyll
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient, super clean!
9/7/2012

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive
Walmart associate

I've been using the type of dishwashing powder that you awkwardly pour into that little space in your dishwater -- now that I've tried these I'll never go back! The little tabs are so much more convenient, they do a great job on my greasy dishes and get them super clean. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
happy with this tab
1/11/2014

Customer review by morganshome

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by morganshome
by morganshome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

seems every time i get one empty packet but over all great product . I have used this product for over a yr now and dont want to try any other tabs. been using tabs over 5 yrs and finally found one that keeps on working

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morganshome
seabrook tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much better then generics
4/17/2014

Customer review by Carrissa

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Carrissa
by Carrissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My last batch of detergent was generic and it left films over my dishes that I would have to rewash to get rid of. This is a GREAT improvement, NO films and my dishes smell clean. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrissa
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My glasses are squeaky clean!
9/7/2012

Customer review by WMdotcommer

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by WMdotcommer
by WMdotcommer
Walmart associate

A powerful product for such a small package. My dishes are really clean. I have a portable dishwasher and it needs a lot of detergent normally. I am really impressed by this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMdotcommer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Very Effective Product
1/15/2014

Customer review by housemgr

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by housemgr
by housemgr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is easy to use and very effective. I still need to use a rinse agent with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
housemgr
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
6/4/2013

Customer review by elaine007

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by elaine007
by elaine007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

really love this product.will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elaine007
ofallon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
10/29/2013

Customer review by magzi

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by magzi
by magzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

always use this good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magzi
Staten Island, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product out
8/27/2013

Customer review by bickey11

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by bickey11
by bickey11

Let me start by saying, I have a 15 year old son who is responsible for the dishwasher, and a hubby with OCD in charge of nit picking anything that is even remotely unsanitary. This can make for some rather unpleasant discussions around our house. These things are a lifesaver. My kid overloads the dishwasher, overloads the silverware, throws these packs in there, unloads the dishwasher without so much as looking at anything he puts "away". I put that in quotes, because he's 15, and sometimes "away" means, out of the dishwasher, but just right on the counter above the dishwasher, because he was distracted by something shiny on the TV. Regardless of his absentmindedness, since we've started using these tabs, my son has gotten no better at loading or examining the finished product, but there have been no complaints from the hubby, because regardless of my son's shabby "dishwashing" skills, they are still getting clean. THANK YOU FINISH!

bickey11
Temperance, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My dishwasher USED TO make me sad!
1/30/2013

Customer review by HollyS

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by HollyS
by HollyS

I use my dishwasher to wash dishes. I paid $700 for an appliance called a "dishWASHER", not a "I take time to wash it first, then feel I need a final reassurance that dishes are sanitized". That's a waste of time, water and money. When you look at the dishes I put in, you KNOW those are dirty dishes. I expected great things from my dishwasher, but was SO disappointed. When I called the service people because it didn't work as well as I had hoped, I got the service man calling me "Ma'am" a lot with a tone I didn't like, who told me that energy efficient dishwashers nowadays aren't designed to actually wash dishes. I've tried a few other things, but settled on the cheapest generic gel because nothing worked well anyway. THEN I got the samples of Finish Powerball and prepared for disappointment. Instead, I was so surprised! My dishes are sparkly clean. Even the inside of the dishwasher looks much better. My dishwasher no longer makes me sad!!!! I put DIRTY dishes in, and it makes them CLEAN! I just bought my second box and I will never use anything else.

HollyS
Bridgeport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Convinced me to change!
7/26/2013

Customer review by jazimm

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by jazimm
by jazimm

This is simply the best dish washing tabs I've ever used! Before, I would've used the cheap brands, but I received some of these tabs from my friends a while back. I was skeptical about these because I've heard reviews both negative and positive. I tried my luck by making sure I put the dirtiest dishes in, just to see how good these puppies work. I woke up the next morning to see that EVERY SINGLE dish in my dish washer was sparkling clean! No joke!! Some of my pans had stains on them for YEARS and this little tab whisked them away! I was truly amazed at what this tab did, and the added scent made me love these even more. I highly recommend this product to anyone and EVERYONE. The price is nice and reasonable and can be found at almost any store nearby. By far the greatest gift I've received in my many years of living! Finish, PLEASE never ever stop making products!

jazimm
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ruined dishwasher
12/13/2012

Customer review by Grencia

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Grencia
by Grencia

My dishwasher has not been the same since I used the sample I was sent. The tray where detergent--or in this case, the "powerball"--is placed now always retains a portion of the detergent I put in it. I have tried to clean it out with all kinds of products, but it seems the powerball left some kind of residue that has affected that tray. Furthermore, only a portion of the dishes on the top rack get clean--never all of them--in ever load I do. I cannot afford to have my dishwasher fixed, so in essence the powerball has forced me to do more dishes by hand. This is the exact opposite of what any dishwasher detergent is supposed to do. I will be posting this review to my wall as well as to the Finish wall, in case the company decides to remove my review, it will still be present on Facebook.

Grencia
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Quantum Finish Powerball
1/15/2013

Customer review by LarryG

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by LarryG
by LarryG

Yes, as everyone has said, it gets stuck or hung up in the dishwasher. I just throw it in the dishwasher now! Yes, it is a bit more spendier than other dishwasher detergents I have used and still use. I go between Finish and my other dishwasher detergent (Cascade dishpacks, they get stuck as well) I use Dawn to handwash dishes, the reason I go between the Finish and Cascade... we have a hard water, lime problem here and Cascade doesn't cut the buildup, I put Finish in a load and my hard water, lime buildup is non existant! Yes, it is more expensive, so I don't always use Finish, but when my dishes start getting that build up and white dry spots on them... Finish it is!! Just do every other 2 or 3 loads with Finish, if the cost is too much. It is worth the extra cost in the end!

LarryG
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Thanks You Are Saving My Behind
3/11/2013

Customer review by BobH

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by BobH
by BobH

Thank You very much this product really works. I burn everything and usually my wife ends up having to scrub and rinse it first. I would say why even have a dishwasher if you just cleaned it. I went to the grocery store and read it even takes off dried oatmeal, so out of my allowance from my wife decided to buy them. Came home and said" look what we are trying instead of liquid". Hoping it does what it said we tried it on a bowl of oatmeal and the sauce i burned making shrimp scampi, along with other dishes not rinsed. When my wife went to put them away she looked in amazement and said "You are off my ____- list. " Now i feel like the king of the castle again. Thanks!!!!

BobH
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Would not recommend
2/24/2016

Customer review by Etowah Valley

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Etowah Valley
by Etowah Valley

Finish Powerball Quantum Max Shine & Protect with Baking Soda does not work. The capsules do not properly release their contents during the dishwashing cycle. They leave a practically full capsule still in the main detergent cup after the dishwasher is run. I don't see how a product 'inert' in the detergent cup can be effective in cleaning dishes. My dishwasher works fine with other products. So, please don't spam me with the usual it must be the dishwasher, water temp, drain etcetera explanations, excuses.

Etowah Valley
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
The Best On The Market
7/17/2013

Customer review by deb2357

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by deb2357
by deb2357

I just had my dishwasher installed last year and was having a problem with dishes drying. Thinking it was a heating element problem I called the company. She recommended Finish. I was skeptical but figured, I'll try it. Was I ever amazed. I didn't even realize my dishes and glassware had a film on them until I used Finish. They came out beautiful on the first load. And dry. I will never use anything else, if the store should be out of Finish I'll go to another store. This is one of a few products that actually performs the way they say it will on TV commercials. Great product!

deb2357
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Switched
10/30/2013

Customer review by Janetta

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Janetta
by Janetta

I really like the way this product cleans, especially with the hard water we have here. I have switched as of last week. The only complaint that I have with the product is the difficulty of having to open and remove from plastic carton, although I do so the reason in it because I keep all of my cleaning supplies under my kitchen sink and with just a little moisture, they melt/dissolve and I don't have to worry with this. Thanks for the free sample! Now if I could find the booster stuff ya'll make...haven't seen any in the stores here yet but see advertisements all the time.

Janetta
Odessa, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not as good as the gel filled packs but does the job.
8/9/2013

Customer review by hwebb07

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by hwebb07
by hwebb07

Ya know I am torn between if I like them or dislike them. I go back and forth between another brand and these Finish packs. I have always like Finish, it's a brand my family trusts. But the powdered packs seem to not impress me much. For one when the washer finishes a cycle...we find them at the bottom of the washer, pretty much still together. It's a new washer and we have used all types of cleaners and it does fine. But not with the pressed powder. However, When it does work. It does get the dishes clean and clear:) So that's why I keep trying them over and over.

hwebb07
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best dishwasher product I have ever used!
9/1/2013

Customer review by TerryKay2

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by TerryKay2
by TerryKay2

I come from a long line of Cascade users: my grandmother used it and so did my mom, and then I have used it for years. What I found was that my dishes, especially my clear glasses, were getting cloudy, and I had to go back and wash them by hand. A friend recommended that I try the Finish Powerball, so I bought it on her advice. Was I ever surprised! After 2 washes, my cloudy glasses were sparkling clean, with NO spots! I am well into my first container of Finish, and this is the ONLY dishwasher soap I will buy in the future. Thanks for making such a great product!

TerryKay2
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best dishwashing detergent on the market
8/16/2014

Customer review by murando531

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by murando531
by murando531

I've been trying all makes and variants of dishwasher detergents and tabs for months, and I always come back to Finish Powerball Tabs. We scrape but never rinse our dishes, and sometimes they sit for a day or two before washing, and this detergent combined with the already excellent performance of our dishwasher has never left so much as a speck of food, and only leaves a clean and fresh smelling dishwasher. The plastics are always squeaky clean, and glass is always spotless, compared to the chalky residue that Cascade has always left behind in our machine.

murando531
Huntsville, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 1947 total reviews
1-20 of 1947 reviews