Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 590 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

590 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

590 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
145
4 stars
98
3 stars
39
2 stars
69
1 stars
239
1-20 of 574 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 574 total reviews
1-20 of 574 reviews
Can't go wrong on this!
3/29/2014

Customer review by sugarcotton

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by sugarcotton
by sugarcotton

I remember when just a small boy: Reach up in our ole Hoosier kitchen cabinet and pull out a cup, box of Hershey cocoa, a sugar bowl and a spoon. I'd measure out the sugar and cocoa mixing/blending them together. Go to the "ice box" and retrieve the 'milnot' pouring a small amount over the cocoa mixture stirring into a chocolate slurry in the bottom of the cup. The next move was to go to the cast iron cooking stove-pick up the boiling whistling tea kettle and pour hot water into the cup while stirring. Once mixed I'd cozy up in a chair at the kitchen table and sip on my real hot original chocolate cocoa. What a memory that comes roaring back as the Escapes Milk Chocolate hot cocoa fills my cup from my new Keurig-unexplainable!!! You'd better get in on this too!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarcotton
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yummy!
3/22/2011

Customer review by itsmecdd

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by itsmecdd
by itsmecdd

the best price and 97cent shipping! can't beat that anywhere, even in the store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsmecdd
me.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/2/2012

Customer review by freddyboy7

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by freddyboy7
by freddyboy7

Very good hot chocolate

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freddyboy7
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than the Dark? I dont think so!
6/19/2012

Customer review by FaeryGirl

2.0 stars 6/19/2012 by FaeryGirl
by FaeryGirl

I only purchased this cocoa because it was higher rated than the dark chocolate cocoa. Personally, i hated it, and so did my hubby. It has a distinct "Splenda" aftertaste. We enjoy the dark chocolate a lot more. To us it tastes almost like a brownie batter. I ordered the timothy white chocolate off of the keurig website and am hoping its even better than both of these.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaeryGirl
NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/20/2011

Customer review by goddess142

1.0 stars 10/20/2011 by goddess142
by goddess142

I am allergic to nuts. I never would have thought that Hot Cocoa would have nuts in it. This product does. Was not at all happy about it. Who would make hot cocoa with nuts?

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goddess142
High Ridge, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good on the go
2/4/2012

Customer review by FunTomas

3.0 stars 2/4/2012 by FunTomas
by FunTomas

The hot chocolate is good but I prefer stronger flavor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunTomas
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
K-cup Hot Chocolate Can't get enough of these!
1/23/2012

Customer review by kmwads10

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by kmwads10
by kmwads10

I drink one of these almost every night prior to going to bed or just when I want to warm up some when the weather is cold out. I love that Keurig has such a diversity in what they offer with their k-cups. This is definately one of my favorite alternatives to coffer, tea, etc. If you like hot choclate but don't want to mess with the powder pouches that never seem to disolve properly then these are for you. The only negative on my part is the price for the quantity (but I feel like that with all the the pod systems). I think they could give you a few more k-cups for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmwads10
Hummelstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mmm Good
10/26/2012

Customer review by Slesh

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Slesh
by Slesh

Tastes good, not, great, but, good enough to buy again! I like DARK rich flavor of chocolate so tis the reason for good, but, not great. I am aware not all are like me.....so, I highly recommend this product for hot chocolate lovers who like a milder chocolate flavor! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slesh
Riverhead, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No sophistication here
12/30/2011

Customer review by Einkaeufer

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Einkaeufer
by Einkaeufer

the milk and dark chocolate from this company for the Keurig is the worst I have ever tasted. The chemical aftertaste is just horrible. There are other companies out there that managed to make it tasted good and still watching the sugar content. this one is a no go for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Einkaeufer
Raeford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NO GOOD
1/26/2013

Customer review by PSANTANA

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by PSANTANA
by PSANTANA

Never bye again. No stars. Not worth money or time. Dose not even ttast good. Put 2 p.k. packs and still tasted like water. Only used 4 oz water, said to use 8oz.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSANTANA
BAKERSFIELD, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2011

Customer review by todee28

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by todee28
by todee28

Both of my kids love them and it is super easy to make!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
todee28
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use
3/21/2011

Customer review by casskaye

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by casskaye
by casskaye

I found the k-cups very easy to use, and the chocolate tastes fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casskaye
Silicon Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/9/2013

Customer review by oldman222

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by oldman222
by oldman222

weak unless you use smaller setting

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldman222
cassville mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hotwater chocolate
3/14/2011

Customer review by Sue1122

3.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Sue1122
by Sue1122

This hot chocolate tastes OK, but I prefer to make mine with hot milk versus water. I am also having a lot of trouble with my mashine clogging up, even when I run only hot water after I use the chocolate cup. I have been using my mashine for hot water and just emptying out the contents of the k cup in my cup. Therefore I may as well use regular hot chocolate mix for a lot cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sue1122
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
K-Cup Coffee
3/16/2013

Customer review by kiki33415

3.0 stars 3/16/2013 by kiki33415
by kiki33415

This product is the same as the store price hot chocolate and it expires in a few months will not buy again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiki33415
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
7/19/2011

Customer review by PapoBonini

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by PapoBonini
by PapoBonini

Great chocolate and price. ;)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapoBonini
Ocala, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
did not use
1/3/2012

Customer review by sweetbuffy2

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by sweetbuffy2
by sweetbuffy2

since I returned my Keurig coffee maker I could not use these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetbuffy2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
tasty
11/12/2013

Customer review by luvmac

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by luvmac
by luvmac

I really like the kcups choc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot cocoa in a hurry
2/1/2014

Customer review by KingB12

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by KingB12
by KingB12

This hot cocoa has the best taste from a K-cup and at a great price. Walmart delivered it before the scheduled time so I was able to enjoy a nice cup of hot cocoa a couple of days earlier than I had planned. If you want a quick cup of hot cocoa with a great taste I definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingB12
Bloomdale, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift!
1/1/2015

Customer review by sabrek52

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by sabrek52
by sabrek52

Gave this to my daughter for the holidays. She was thrilled... her boyfriend loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabrek52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 574 total reviews
1-20 of 574 reviews