Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

166 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

166 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 stars
48
1-20 of 150 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
Delicious!
7/1/2016

Customer review by LoriL

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by LoriL
by LoriL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loves these hot cocoa K-cups. They have a nice chocolaty taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoriL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than the Dark? I dont think so!
6/19/2012

Customer review by FaeryGirl

2.0 stars 6/19/2012 by FaeryGirl
by FaeryGirl

I only purchased this cocoa because it was higher rated than the dark chocolate cocoa. Personally, i hated it, and so did my hubby. It has a distinct "Splenda" aftertaste. We enjoy the dark chocolate a lot more. To us it tastes almost like a brownie batter. I ordered the timothy white chocolate off of the keurig website and am hoping its even better than both of these.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FaeryGirl
NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Chocolate ? Flavored water
11/21/2013

Customer review by David the coffee drinker

1.0 stars 11/21/2013 by David the coffee drinker
by David the coffee drinker

Was out raking leaves, came inside and made a cup of hot chocolate because my cousin recommended it. The hot chocolate had a nice aroma, I stirred it, snapped on a lid, and headed back outside into the brisk air. I always wonder what other reviewers drink for taste comparison. I prefer bold coffees, and teas, depends on the time of day/evening. I unsnapped the lid, enjoyed the smell, then I took a sip. To my surprise, I was completely let down. Ruined that warm fuzzy feeling of yesteryear and left a horrid taste in my mouth. By far the worst product I've ever placed in my Keurig machines. I went back into my house and tried to doctor it up. I went as far as making another to see if I got a bad one - same horrible taste, great aroma. Since I purchased the dark hot chocolate I thought I'd give it a try.... Was a little better, but not good a all. I went as far as heating milk up on the stove, breaking open the k-cup. After doing everything to get a good cup, I could've opened the chocolate can and made it the old fashioned way.

David the coffee drinker
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
K-cup Hot Chocolate Can't get enough of these!
1/23/2012

Customer review by kmwads10

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by kmwads10
by kmwads10

I drink one of these almost every night prior to going to bed or just when I want to warm up some when the weather is cold out. I love that Keurig has such a diversity in what they offer with their k-cups. This is definately one of my favorite alternatives to coffer, tea, etc. If you like hot choclate but don't want to mess with the powder pouches that never seem to disolve properly then these are for you. The only negative on my part is the price for the quantity (but I feel like that with all the the pod systems). I think they could give you a few more k-cups for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmwads10
Hummelstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can't go wrong on this!
3/29/2014

Customer review by sugarcotton

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by sugarcotton
by sugarcotton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I remember when just a small boy: Reach up in our ole Hoosier kitchen cabinet and pull out a cup, box of Hershey cocoa, a sugar bowl and a spoon. I'd measure out the sugar and cocoa mixing/blending them together. Go to the "ice box" and retrieve the 'milnot' pouring a small amount over the cocoa mixture stirring into a chocolate slurry in the bottom of the cup. The next move was to go to the cast iron cooking stove-pick up the boiling whistling tea kettle and pour hot water into the cup while stirring. Once mixed I'd cozy up in a chair at the kitchen table and sip on my real hot original chocolate cocoa. What a memory that comes roaring back as the Escapes Milk Chocolate hot cocoa fills my cup from my new Keurig-unexplainable!!! You'd better get in on this too!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarcotton
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yummy!
3/22/2011

Customer review by itsmecdd

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by itsmecdd
by itsmecdd

the best price and 97cent shipping! can't beat that anywhere, even in the store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsmecdd
me.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/2/2012

Customer review by freddyboy7

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by freddyboy7
by freddyboy7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good hot chocolate

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freddyboy7
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mmm Good
10/26/2012

Customer review by Slesh

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Slesh
by Slesh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tastes good, not, great, but, good enough to buy again! I like DARK rich flavor of chocolate so tis the reason for good, but, not great. I am aware not all are like me.....so, I highly recommend this product for hot chocolate lovers who like a milder chocolate flavor! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slesh
Riverhead, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
when it works it tastes good
2/15/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 2/15/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My kids, every once in a while, crave hot chocolate over coffee. I bought this just to have in the house for the season. I have started to use it myself. So far I have used 5 pods but only produced 2 cups of hot chocolate. I make sure to use only the 8 oz setting and the taste is creamy. I don't find it watery. The biggest problem is each time I use it my 2.0 clogs and i have to throw away the pod and start over. I get a message to take out the pod or make a phone call for help. I will not reorder. I don't know if it is the problem of the machine or the pod, but I have had no trouble with coffee only the chocolate.

An anonymous customer
New England
Would recommend to a friend? No
Yummy!
3/18/2016

Customer review by beecee

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by beecee
by beecee

I just recently got a Keurig K10 Mini Plus and a co-worker told me this is her favorite hot chocolate pod and offered to bring me in some to try it out. At first I was a little skeptical while watching it dispense, but then I tried that first sip and I love it! I'm definitely going to order some for myself!

beecee
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good on the go
2/4/2012

Customer review by FunTomas

3.0 stars 2/4/2012 by FunTomas
by FunTomas

The hot chocolate is good but I prefer stronger flavor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunTomas
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/20/2011

Customer review by goddess142

1.0 stars 10/20/2011 by goddess142
by goddess142

I am allergic to nuts. I never would have thought that Hot Cocoa would have nuts in it. This product does. Was not at all happy about it. Who would make hot cocoa with nuts?

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goddess142
High Ridge, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
No sophistication here
12/30/2011

Customer review by Einkaeufer

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Einkaeufer
by Einkaeufer

the milk and dark chocolate from this company for the Keurig is the worst I have ever tasted. The chemical aftertaste is just horrible. There are other companies out there that managed to make it tasted good and still watching the sugar content. this one is a no go for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Einkaeufer
Raeford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
K-Cup Coffee
3/16/2013

Customer review by kiki33415

3.0 stars 3/16/2013 by kiki33415
by kiki33415
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

This product is the same as the store price hot chocolate and it expires in a few months will not buy again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiki33415
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Fair
2/17/2016

Customer review by Beray

3.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Beray
by Beray

I was a little disappointed in the flavor. I thought it would have more of a chocolaty taste but was a little bland. Possibly because it's Milk Chocolate and I was expecting more of a fudge chocolate taste maybe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beray
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tastes good in the Keurig 2.0
9/14/2014

Customer review by SarahLee13

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by SarahLee13
by SarahLee13

This was really good. We wanted a few non coffee options for both us adults when we were in a non-coffee mood, but alsof or the kids because they wanted to try out our new Keurig 2.0 as well. My 9 year old son watched me make a cup of coffee with a K-Cup then I supervised him making his own cup of hot cocoa. It was simple for him to do, we hit the hot cocoa button and changed the cup size to 12 oz and then he hit the brew button. It looks like it spit most of the cocoa out first then was mostly clear water for the rest of the process. When it was done we picked it up and each took a sip without stirring to see how it tasted. I don't think we ever did get around to stirring it. It was good, comparable to any other instant cocoa out there. We enjoyed it and would purchase it again in the future.

SarahLee13
Vacaville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good!
12/22/2015

Customer review by Kasia23

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Kasia23
by Kasia23

We recently ordered a box of the hot chocolate and I'm very pleased with it. The flavor is really good. I was reading some other reviews that said it was bland and not creamy. If you want the hot chocolate to taste like the swiss miss brands then I would suggest making it in 8oz of water only. I'm glad that we gave this a try.

Kasia23
Cornelius, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hotwater chocolate
3/14/2011

Customer review by Sue1122

3.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Sue1122
by Sue1122

This hot chocolate tastes OK, but I prefer to make mine with hot milk versus water. I am also having a lot of trouble with my mashine clogging up, even when I run only hot water after I use the chocolate cup. I have been using my mashine for hot water and just emptying out the contents of the k cup in my cup. Therefore I may as well use regular hot chocolate mix for a lot cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sue1122
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO GOOD
1/26/2013

Customer review by PSANTANA

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by PSANTANA
by PSANTANA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Never bye again. No stars. Not worth money or time. Dose not even ttast good. Put 2 p.k. packs and still tasted like water. Only used 4 oz water, said to use 8oz.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PSANTANA
BAKERSFIELD, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lackluster taste
10/5/2015

Customer review by MAG

2.0 stars 10/5/2015 by MAG
by MAG

I purchased a 24 count box of this on sale recently. Upon reading reviews, it makes me wonder if genetics (such as the gene that has a huge impact on whether cilantro tastes good or bad - I'm pro-cilantro, btw) has something to do with the wildly varied reviews. For my personal tastes, this was not velvety rich or creamy as described. It tasted very flat and bland. I would much rather use the traditional hot chocolate packets - in my opinion, the flavor is much better. I suppose for the low price I paid for it, I shouldn't expect much.

MAG
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews