Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 48 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Excellent coffee
3/2/2012

Customer review by Mommy3

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Mommy3
by Mommy3

I prefer a stronger blend of coffee without the bitterness. This extra BOLD Newmans blend tickled my taste buds quite nicely thank you.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy3
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great
1/2/2016

Customer review by joyce13

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by joyce13
by joyce13

very good coffee,only one I use.price is the best around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyce13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
REALLY good coffee
5/23/2011

Customer review by catcreek

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by catcreek
by catcreek

I LOVE the Keurig coffee maker and this is my favorite blend to purchase. Walmart has the best price for these coffees for this coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catcreek
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Blend
9/21/2012

Customer review by SachiC

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by SachiC
by SachiC

The Newmans Own is a perfect blend...not too bold and not too week. I also don't taste the bitterness in this coffee that some other brands have. I'm very happy with my Newmans Own Extra Bold.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SachiC
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally one I like
12/30/2013

Customer review by CoffeeLover62

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by CoffeeLover62
by CoffeeLover62

My wife got a Keurig machine for Christmas and I have been working my way through the sampler pack, looking for something that tastes better than the coffee my drip maker produces. This is the first one I've found that is acceptable. I have tried most of the Green Mountain blends (dirty water) as well as a Dunkin Doughnuts K-cup and have been disappointed by every one so far. This is to only one I'd pick a second time. I want to try a Starbuck's (have high hopes there) but haven't had the chance. In general, I am disappointed in the quality of Keurig produced coffee. My disappointment falls into 3 areas: 1) Taste - most are no more than dirty water. The newmans extra bold is the best so far 2) Cost - at around $.67 a cup, it's no bargain. I guess you pay for ease of use and speed 3) Quantity - I like a large cup of coffee. The Keurig largest setting is about 1/2 my cup. My cup is about a Keurig large + small to fill it. If I try that using single k-cup... too watery. If I run two K-cups, too expensive. Keurig needs to produce a deeper K-cup that holds more coffee so that you can run it once large and a second time small and end up with a large cup of great coffee. I bought their reusable K-cup thinking I could get a better taste but its worse, dont waste you money on that

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeeLover62
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not strong enough
4/12/2011

Customer review by Pam1151

3.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Pam1151
by Pam1151

This coffee would be fine for most. Not strong enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pam1151
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My New Favorite
11/10/2015

Customer review by Stephanie

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Stephanie
by Stephanie

I tried this coffee when my regular was sold out. It is smooth and delicious---and organic! I have found my new regular morning coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Real Coffee
7/16/2011

Customer review by dealseeker2

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by dealseeker2
by dealseeker2

If you like coffee and not colored water, then this is the coffee for you. I love this coffee, it is coffee not colored water, it is smooth and taste great. Try it, you will be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dealseeker2
Georgetown, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/3/2011

Customer review by chicagoms

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by chicagoms
by chicagoms

I just think it makes excellent coffee....not too strong...just right.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicagoms
Jacksonville,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffie
11/6/2015

Customer review by Bubba

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Bubba
by Bubba

yep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
K Cups
10/29/2015

Customer review by tgtanne

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by tgtanne
by tgtanne

One of my favorites. I prefer strong dark coffee and this is still very good even though I believe it is labeled Medium. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tgtanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good coffe cups
10/21/2015

Customer review by RRGG

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by RRGG
by RRGG

Best coffe for the keurig maker

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRGG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best coffee ever for Keurig brewers.
9/25/2015

Customer review by Ray1947

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Ray1947
by Ray1947

If you love the taste of coffee, try this flavor. It's the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ray1947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
husband loves it
9/17/2015

Customer review by aloseth

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by aloseth
by aloseth

hubby loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aloseth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good flover
9/2/2015

Customer review by Beth07

4.0 stars 9/2/2015 by Beth07
by Beth07

You have to like dark coffees

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beth07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coffee
12/27/2013

Customer review by villagirl206

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by villagirl206
by villagirl206
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My first time trying this Paul Newman's coffee but it is great. love it...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
villagirl206
Crosby, Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE A DARK ROAST!!
6/8/2015

Customer review by CoffeeDiva62

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by CoffeeDiva62
by CoffeeDiva62

I love Newman's coffee as it has a very unique flavor that so far I have not found anything else comparable to. Newman's coffee people obviously know what they are doing as I am also addicted to their Almond Biscotti k-cups. I served my mother this coffee and unfortunately I have caused her to be addicted also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeeDiva62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good flavor
5/21/2015

Customer review by missowen

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by missowen
by missowen

no bitter after taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missowen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a fine cup of coffees
5/6/2015

Customer review by Coffee

4.0 stars 5/6/2015 by Coffee
by Coffee

Liked it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coffee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yum!!!!
4/2/2012

Customer review by Ladybug1148

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Ladybug1148
by Ladybug1148

This is by far the best kcup coffee next to green mountain double black diamond!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladybug1148
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews