Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
REALLY good coffee
5/23/2011

Customer review by catcreek

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by catcreek
by catcreek

I LOVE the Keurig coffee maker and this is my favorite blend to purchase. Walmart has the best price for these coffees for this coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catcreek
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent coffee
3/2/2012

Customer review by Mommy3

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Mommy3
by Mommy3

I prefer a stronger blend of coffee without the bitterness. This extra BOLD Newmans blend tickled my taste buds quite nicely thank you.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy3
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Real Coffee
7/16/2011

Customer review by dealseeker2

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by dealseeker2
by dealseeker2

If you like coffee and not colored water, then this is the coffee for you. I love this coffee, it is coffee not colored water, it is smooth and taste great. Try it, you will be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealseeker2
Georgetown, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/3/2011

Customer review by chicagoms

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by chicagoms
by chicagoms

I just think it makes excellent coffee....not too strong...just right.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicagoms
Jacksonville,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Blend
9/21/2012

Customer review by SachiC

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by SachiC
by SachiC

The Newmans Own is a perfect blend...not too bold and not too week. I also don't taste the bitterness in this coffee that some other brands have. I'm very happy with my Newmans Own Extra Bold.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SachiC
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not strong enough
4/12/2011

Customer review by Pam1151

3.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Pam1151
by Pam1151

This coffee would be fine for most. Not strong enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pam1151
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally one I like
12/30/2013

Customer review by CoffeeLover62

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by CoffeeLover62
by CoffeeLover62

My wife got a Keurig machine for Christmas and I have been working my way through the sampler pack, looking for something that tastes better than the coffee my drip maker produces. This is the first one I've found that is acceptable. I have tried most of the Green Mountain blends (dirty water) as well as a Dunkin Doughnuts K-cup and have been disappointed by every one so far. This is to only one I'd pick a second time. I want to try a Starbuck's (have high hopes there) but haven't had the chance. In general, I am disappointed in the quality of Keurig produced coffee. My disappointment falls into 3 areas: 1) Taste - most are no more than dirty water. The newmans extra bold is the best so far 2) Cost - at around $.67 a cup, it's no bargain. I guess you pay for ease of use and speed 3) Quantity - I like a large cup of coffee. The Keurig largest setting is about 1/2 my cup. My cup is about a Keurig large + small to fill it. If I try that using single k-cup... too watery. If I run two K-cups, too expensive. Keurig needs to produce a deeper K-cup that holds more coffee so that you can run it once large and a second time small and end up with a large cup of great coffee. I bought their reusable K-cup thinking I could get a better taste but its worse, dont waste you money on that

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeeLover62
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great coffee
12/27/2013

Customer review by villagirl206

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by villagirl206
by villagirl206

My first time trying this Paul Newman's coffee but it is great. love it...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
villagirl206
Crosby, Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yum!!!!
4/2/2012

Customer review by Ladybug1148

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Ladybug1148
by Ladybug1148

This is by far the best kcup coffee next to green mountain double black diamond!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladybug1148
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Furiosa
10/31/2011

Customer review by Furiosa

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by Furiosa
by Furiosa

Excellent buy, will make it my regular coffee shop!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Furiosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very tasty.
1/30/2013

Customer review by cgmarko

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by cgmarko
by cgmarko

It is very good coffee. Very fresh tasting. I will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgmarko
Shelby, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/19/2012

Customer review by julijoy

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by julijoy
by julijoy

excellent bold coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julijoy
Valley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do you have a K machine?
8/9/2013

Customer review by tonya

1.0 stars 8/9/2013 by tonya
by tonya

It should be noted that this item is for a special machine. I got stuck with 18 of their little plastic containers called cups that I'm trying to use with my coffee brewing machine. An expensive experiment, not recomended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonya
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Way to strong for me
10/31/2012

Customer review by CreativeWhimsy1956

1.0 stars 10/31/2012 by CreativeWhimsy1956
by CreativeWhimsy1956

I thought it was bitter, left an after taste--to bad because I like other products by Newman!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CreativeWhimsy1956
Rock Bound Coast of Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
7/14/2011

Customer review by eaglelver

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by eaglelver
by eaglelver

I am very happy with this coffee. I think walmart.com is a very good value for this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eaglelver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cofee everytime!
3/13/2011

Customer review by marathoner2

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by marathoner2
by marathoner2

Great hey you guys did great last week gift for work! They really enjoyed it and appreciated the hot coffee of preferred flavors at their disposable no matter how early or late in the day

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marathoner2
mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
It's ok
8/7/2013

Customer review by LadyVioline

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by LadyVioline
by LadyVioline

A coffee lover can not pick a special flavor unless it stands out,..this one is just good coffee,... I like the Toffee flavor, better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyVioline
Kingman az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stronger flavor for K-Cup Lovers
7/27/2013

Customer review by MLibrarian

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by MLibrarian
by MLibrarian

First of all, I love being able to get organic coffee for the same price as the regular K-Cups. Also, this particular blend is "bold" and yet it is still a medium roast, so I like it better than Starbucks which is way too strong for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLibrarian
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a favorite coffee flavor
3/23/2013

Customer review by momolderthandirt

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by momolderthandirt
by momolderthandirt

reminds me of the aroma when first opening fresh can of coffee for my mom when I was a kid

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momolderthandirt
Scranton PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best coffee ever
1/25/2014

Customer review by NANADEB503

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by NANADEB503
by NANADEB503

I love this coffee tastes great nice and strong

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NANADEB503
PHILIPSBURG PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews