Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Fun and great workout!
9/14/2010

Customer review by Cici13

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Cici13
by Cici13

I have several of Jillian's DVD's and am quite happy with this one already after one workout. It is challenging but the best part about the routines is that they are different and fun. It is 25 minutes but quite intense! I prefer Jillian's workouts because they are quick and effective. You can use a kettlebell or weight that the video recommends a weight range of 3-8 lbs. This will create lean strong muscles, but it is by no means a wussy workout!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cici13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing
1/24/2011

Customer review by jscr

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by jscr
by jscr

This video will kick start your body. Love this video easy to follow simple but effective moves. I use hand weights for this. You dont need kettle bells at all.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jscr
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2010

Customer review by momshops42

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by momshops42
by momshops42

I love this exercise video. I am totally addicted to it now. Jillian really motivates you to keep going when you want to stop. I have seen amazing results by doing this video. This is the one thing I have done since May and have lost 25 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momshops42
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/1/2010

Customer review by elfmom111

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by elfmom111
by elfmom111

Another kick butt workout from Jillian. I have strictly been working out with DVDs in my home for 10 years. Ive tried just about all of them! I can honestly say that since starting Jillians workouts I am in the best shape of my life. This one is great because you can follow along at any fitness level. No kettlebell? No problem! A dumbbell will do just fine and works pretty well too. You'll feel it in your inner thighs, hamstrings, and glutes!! Highly recommended, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elfmom111
Somers Point, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not impressed with it
1/14/2012

Customer review by MaraJ000

1.0 stars 1/14/2012 by MaraJ000
by MaraJ000

I've been doing kettlebell over 7 years and I'm always looking for new moves. I saw this on sale at Walmart and took it for a spin. I did the first set of moves and except for 1 move, the rest didn't impress me and I quit using it. Trying to substitute dumbbells for kettlebells is mixing apples and oranges. Dumbbells affect 1 body part while Kettlebells affect the entire body. You're using gravity with Kettlebells and it makes such a difference. Do NOT get dumbbells, just start with a smaller weight. If you want a real workout, look for Art of Strength-especially their Kettlebell Clinic DVD. There you learn how to do kettlebells with proper form and LOTS of help. If you're an advance KB user, don't waste your money on this DVD.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaraJ000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
Great workout!
7/24/2011

Customer review by uoftmom

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by uoftmom
by uoftmom

Great for beginners but easy to add weights for advanced. Full body workout. Sore the next day! I am a 'used to be advanced' trying to get back into shape. I would recommend this video!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uoftmom
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING
1/22/2014

Customer review by HOMESCHOOLMOMOF8

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by HOMESCHOOLMOMOF8
by HOMESCHOOLMOMOF8

This is a very good workout and if you are looking to get a good burn you are in for a treat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOMESCHOOLMOMOF8
CADET, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great video
12/30/2013

Customer review by Winner94

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Winner94
by Winner94

Great work out shows moves for beginners and advanced level.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winner94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
2/14/2012

Customer review by Bigblues

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Bigblues
by Bigblues

Wanted something quick but effective for a boost in the mornings. This is it! I do a lot of cardio but have a hard time finding something with a little weight that I like enough to stick with. You can definitely feel this workout in your body even after only one workout! It's not extremely hard but it's, for sure, nothing to sneeze at either, which is exactly what I was looking for. Wasn't sure if I would like Jillian but that lady isn't your typical flighty instructor, you can feel her energy through the screen which is very motivating. I started with an 8lb kettlebell which worked perfect for me, if your new to weights I would start with no more than a 4lb weight at the most and move up from there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigblues
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best workout if already comfortable w/kettlebells
7/15/2012

Customer review by MommyMZ

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by MommyMZ
by MommyMZ

This is an OK Jillian Michael's DVD. I own about 7 and this is definitely not one of my favorites. Perhaps with time I may get more comfortable with the kettlebell and I can feel like I am getting a better workout. There are a few levels to choose from and the Level 1 is definitely easy enough to get through but still leaves you sweaty. My biggest concern is whether or not I am using the kettlebell correctly. There is a tutorial you can view prior to the workout.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyMZ
Denton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome!!
3/16/2011

Customer review by Kdavis5

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Kdavis5
by Kdavis5

I'm very impressed with this product. I usually don't like dvd workouts. I tried this yesterday and this morning and it kicked my tail. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kdavis5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/1/2012

Customer review by Addy92

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Addy92
by Addy92

I went out and got the DVD and also Jillian's Mat and dumbbell set . I love them both. Well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Addy92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/29/2012

Customer review by Bellmomof2

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Bellmomof2
by Bellmomof2

I thought the moves were alittle strange, but was very soar the next day. The 30 minutes go by really fast. I will be doing the dvd again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bellmomof2
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good workout video
3/26/2011

Customer review by floridapossum

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by floridapossum
by floridapossum

Even the beginners is a little advanced in this video, but every time I use it, I get a little farther. I think it will also work well as a maintenance video once I reach my goals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridapossum
Sumas, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Jillian and Walmart delivers!!!
3/28/2012

Customer review by JIRETTE

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by JIRETTE
by JIRETTE

I just love Jillian Michaels... I own 8 of her DVDs and they always deliver.. After 2 1/2 months working out with her and eating healthy I can proudly say I lost 17 pounds... All my baby weight is gone once and for all!!! Now I'm looking forward to get in my best shape ever!!!! Thanks Jillian and thanks Walmart who always deliver a great service and unbeatable prices... Best thing ever created, their site to store, so forget about expensive shipping costs... I'm more than satisfied with my purchase!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JIRETTE
HAINES CITY, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2010

Customer review by kfrompa

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by kfrompa
by kfrompa

I used a hand weight and got a really great workout. It was nice too because she had a girl in the DVD demonstrating the exercise with a hand weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kfrompa
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great exercise product
10/10/2010

Customer review by Mydee

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by Mydee
by Mydee

Jillian Michaels produces another great exercise DVD. The use of kettlebells or dumbbells in this video accomodates anyone. This product is good for beginners to the most advance person. I highly recommend this product in helping meet weight loss goals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mydee
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buy it - use it!
4/25/2012

Customer review by IowaPrincess

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by IowaPrincess
by IowaPrincess

I own several of Jillian's work out dvd's and this is one of my favorites. Weights work fine - you don't need to buy a dumbbell. You will be sore but this is my 7th week of cross training and it gets a little easier each week. Plus - I feel so much better when it's over! Worth your time & money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IowaPrincess
Muscatine, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JM shred-it with weights
6/14/2012

Customer review by reneely

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by reneely
by reneely

This is a great workout video with two kettlebell workouts. You can use a dumbbell as well so do not worry if you do not have a kettlebell. Each workout is about 25 minutes and you get an awesome core workout as well as body sculpting. For the money, you cannot go work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reneely
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great workout!
4/15/2013

Customer review by ElmoLover10

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by ElmoLover10
by ElmoLover10

I have owned this dvd for about 2 months now, and it is my favorite workout. I can definitely tell that my arms are becoming more toned. The workout has 2 levels: Level 1 and Level 2. I have not gotten that far in my fitness journey to begin Level 2, but I do enjoy Level 1 very much. It is 25 minutes long. I use a 10 lb. Danskin kettlebell with this workout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElmoLover10
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews