Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Fun and great workout!
9/14/2010

Customer review by Cici13

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Cici13
by Cici13

I have several of Jillian's DVD's and am quite happy with this one already after one workout. It is challenging but the best part about the routines is that they are different and fun. It is 25 minutes but quite intense! I prefer Jillian's workouts because they are quick and effective. You can use a kettlebell or weight that the video recommends a weight range of 3-8 lbs. This will create lean strong muscles, but it is by no means a wussy workout!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cici13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JM Shred it with weights
1/13/2016

Customer review by Alisa

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Alisa
by Alisa

I haven't started yet as I'm waiting on my 10 pnd go fit kettle bell (must have ) I watched the DVDs just to familiarize myself with it, her instructions are clear, she explains everything, I love this DVDs and can't wait to start!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/1/2010

Customer review by elfmom111

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by elfmom111
by elfmom111

Another kick butt workout from Jillian. I have strictly been working out with DVDs in my home for 10 years. Ive tried just about all of them! I can honestly say that since starting Jillians workouts I am in the best shape of my life. This one is great because you can follow along at any fitness level. No kettlebell? No problem! A dumbbell will do just fine and works pretty well too. You'll feel it in your inner thighs, hamstrings, and glutes!! Highly recommended, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elfmom111
Somers Point, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
amazing
1/24/2011

Customer review by jscr

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by jscr
by jscr

This video will kick start your body. Love this video easy to follow simple but effective moves. I use hand weights for this. You dont need kettle bells at all.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jscr
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2010

Customer review by momshops42

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by momshops42
by momshops42

I love this exercise video. I am totally addicted to it now. Jillian really motivates you to keep going when you want to stop. I have seen amazing results by doing this video. This is the one thing I have done since May and have lost 25 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momshops42
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not impressed with it
1/14/2012

Customer review by MaraJ000

1.0 stars 1/14/2012 by MaraJ000
by MaraJ000

I've been doing kettlebell over 7 years and I'm always looking for new moves. I saw this on sale at Walmart and took it for a spin. I did the first set of moves and except for 1 move, the rest didn't impress me and I quit using it. Trying to substitute dumbbells for kettlebells is mixing apples and oranges. Dumbbells affect 1 body part while Kettlebells affect the entire body. You're using gravity with Kettlebells and it makes such a difference. Do NOT get dumbbells, just start with a smaller weight. If you want a real workout, look for Art of Strength-especially their Kettlebell Clinic DVD. There you learn how to do kettlebells with proper form and LOTS of help. If you're an advance KB user, don't waste your money on this DVD.

Was this review helpful? (13) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaraJ000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
Better than expected
2/14/2012

Customer review by Bigblues

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Bigblues
by Bigblues

Wanted something quick but effective for a boost in the mornings. This is it! I do a lot of cardio but have a hard time finding something with a little weight that I like enough to stick with. You can definitely feel this workout in your body even after only one workout! It's not extremely hard but it's, for sure, nothing to sneeze at either, which is exactly what I was looking for. Wasn't sure if I would like Jillian but that lady isn't your typical flighty instructor, you can feel her energy through the screen which is very motivating. I started with an 8lb kettlebell which worked perfect for me, if your new to weights I would start with no more than a 4lb weight at the most and move up from there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigblues
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great workout!
7/24/2011

Customer review by uoftmom

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by uoftmom
by uoftmom

Great for beginners but easy to add weights for advanced. Full body workout. Sore the next day! I am a 'used to be advanced' trying to get back into shape. I would recommend this video!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uoftmom
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING
1/22/2014

Customer review by HOMESCHOOLMOMOF8

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by HOMESCHOOLMOMOF8
by HOMESCHOOLMOMOF8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very good workout and if you are looking to get a good burn you are in for a treat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HOMESCHOOLMOMOF8
CADET, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great video
12/30/2013

Customer review by Winner94

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Winner94
by Winner94
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great work out shows moves for beginners and advanced level.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winner94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jillian and Walmart delivers!!!
3/28/2012

Customer review by JIRETTE

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by JIRETTE
by JIRETTE

I just love Jillian Michaels... I own 8 of her DVDs and they always deliver.. After 2 1/2 months working out with her and eating healthy I can proudly say I lost 17 pounds... All my baby weight is gone once and for all!!! Now I'm looking forward to get in my best shape ever!!!! Thanks Jillian and thanks Walmart who always deliver a great service and unbeatable prices... Best thing ever created, their site to store, so forget about expensive shipping costs... I'm more than satisfied with my purchase!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JIRETTE
HAINES CITY, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best workout if already comfortable w/kettlebells
7/15/2012

Customer review by MommyMZ

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by MommyMZ
by MommyMZ

This is an OK Jillian Michael's DVD. I own about 7 and this is definitely not one of my favorites. Perhaps with time I may get more comfortable with the kettlebell and I can feel like I am getting a better workout. There are a few levels to choose from and the Level 1 is definitely easy enough to get through but still leaves you sweaty. My biggest concern is whether or not I am using the kettlebell correctly. There is a tutorial you can view prior to the workout.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyMZ
Denton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
JM shred-it with weights
6/14/2012

Customer review by reneely

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by reneely
by reneely

This is a great workout video with two kettlebell workouts. You can use a dumbbell as well so do not worry if you do not have a kettlebell. Each workout is about 25 minutes and you get an awesome core workout as well as body sculpting. For the money, you cannot go work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reneely
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great exercise product
10/10/2010

Customer review by Mydee

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by Mydee
by Mydee

Jillian Michaels produces another great exercise DVD. The use of kettlebells or dumbbells in this video accomodates anyone. This product is good for beginners to the most advance person. I highly recommend this product in helping meet weight loss goals.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mydee
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great workout
3/26/2013

Customer review by Imgoingtogetthere

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Imgoingtogetthere
by Imgoingtogetthere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before this workout I thought I was in pretty good shape. The first time I used it I had to stop 5 mins before it was over. I will be a Jillian master before it's over and done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imgoingtogetthere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!
3/16/2011

Customer review by Kdavis5

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Kdavis5
by Kdavis5

I'm very impressed with this product. I usually don't like dvd workouts. I tried this yesterday and this morning and it kicked my tail. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdavis5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2010

Customer review by kfrompa

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by kfrompa
by kfrompa

I used a hand weight and got a really great workout. It was nice too because she had a girl in the DVD demonstrating the exercise with a hand weight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kfrompa
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good video for more advanced workout
4/14/2013

Customer review by arpingirl

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by arpingirl
by arpingirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this video is very good for overall training, but the workout 2 video is at a very advanced level and is too hard to do and I work out every day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arpingirl
marshfield,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jillian Does It Again!
5/9/2011

Customer review by MeaganandJoe

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by MeaganandJoe
by MeaganandJoe

Another video that is challenging. You can feel the effects of the workout from the very first time you do it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeaganandJoe
Schuylkill Haven, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quick Results!
6/8/2015

Customer review by 2912

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by 2912
by 2912

I love this Dvd!! I saw reaults VERY QUICK!! (With healthy eating and drinking plenty of water!!!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2912
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews