Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 111 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Great TV but having Netflix issues
11/5/2010

Customer review by PlanoMomTX

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by PlanoMomTX
by PlanoMomTX

This is an excellent product. Picture and sound are perfect quality and features are great. I am having trouble connecting to Netflix but not due to TV, but to ISP issues. It not only meets, but exceeds all my expectations. My initial order was delivered to the store and when I opened the box the TV screen was broken in a corner. I called Walmart.com customer service and I must say they have the best customer service I have ever experienced. Not only that they replaced the item, but they shipped it (overnight) to my house so I don't have to go to the store to pick it up again, AND they offered to have UPS come and pick up broken TV. Replacement TV arrived in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlanoMomTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Philips
3/5/2011

Customer review by Akavit

4.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Akavit
by Akavit

Very nice TV. Great value. The sound leaves much to be desired. It is a good thing I already had a surround sound. High pitched screeching sound. Zero bass. Overall I am very happy. The picture is awesome. This is my second Philips TV, the first has lasted 15 years and still going. Quality product.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akavit
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV
3/16/2011

Customer review by nobeer4u2

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by nobeer4u2
by nobeer4u2

Great TV very light and thin. good sound. after some tweaking i got the screen to how i prefer and picture looks amazing. also if u call up philips they will send u a wireless dongle for the tv to be used wirelessly absolutely FREE after u provide serial number and model of the tv

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nobeer4u2
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/16/2011

Customer review by adwil41

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by adwil41
by adwil41

This TV has it all. Four built-in speakers, perfect contrast,Surround HD, PC VGA input. Great!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adwil41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
3/20/2011

Customer review by vthik

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by vthik
by vthik

Great Styling, simple, classic. - Exellent price on WalMart.com. - Would have like more color controls but after spending enough time fiddling with it am thrilled with the picture. - Internet connectivity is a wonderful feature. Can stream NetFlix staight to the TV. - Powerful sound, best I have heard from a slim screen. - Quick & simple set-up. - - Can't go wrong with this screen.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vthik
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV, Great Price
3/11/2011

Customer review by JBost

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by JBost
by JBost

I did a lot of research before purchasing this TV. This was by far the best value for the type of TV. It was easy to set-up, looks great and works great. It was a long wait to get the TV because we shipped site-to-store, but was worth the wait. I definitely reccomend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBost
Merrill, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV at a great price
4/2/2011

Customer review by Berthasneedsovetoo

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Berthasneedsovetoo
by Berthasneedsovetoo

After reading reviews on walmart.com and not being able to find much information when googling the model, I was a bit nervous about buying a $780 TV without seeing it in action. Walmart said it would be delayed in transit, but it ended up showing up in the original timeframe. Setup was a breeze, it took about 10 minutes to unbox and set up, including the assisted picture quality setup. Sports in HD look excellent on this TV, as does HD cable programming (I especially enjoyed watching Girls Gone Wild uncensored on HDNet). The picture quality is amazing. Regular DVDs look very sharp and PS3 was awesome after turning off the Digital Natural Motion. Before turning it off, it was very choppy. I think the sound was fine, especially since I expected it to be terrible based on some reviews, but I hooked up my 5.1 surround sound through the orange coaxial hookup and its good as it gets now. I expected to have to hook up an ethernet cable to use netflix, so I wasn't disappointed there and my modem is next to my TV, so that wasn't a problem. Overall, this is a great TV with outstanding picture and I have nothing bad to say about the audio. The one thing that could be better is NetTV. All thats included is Vtuner internet radio and Netflix, I think they could have added facebook widgets as well as some other basic widgets, but Netflix is great. Great TV at a great price, I just hope it doesn't fail to turn on or start smoking after a few months, like I've heard some philips TV's are capable of doing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Berthasneedsovetoo
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best deal I found
3/13/2011

Customer review by mattchug1

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by mattchug1
by mattchug1

I love this TV! Great deal for the buy. If you're lookin to spend under a $1000.00 this is the TV. It's a decent size LED, lite and durabale, great picture quality, and internet ready. Took 5-10 min to install. Came with a free month of NetFlix witch worked immediatley. I found that very convienent. Curious to see if updates will support more internet features later on. I highly recommend this deal. It's the biggest bang for you buck.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattchug1
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the value
3/19/2011

Customer review by topmac

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by topmac
by topmac

I purchased this T.V. for my new house and I am in love. I had shopped around for a few months to find the perfect T.V. for our needs and this one was well worth the search. The picture is incredible and the sound quality is good even with out the surround sound system. I have read many reviews talking about the sound quality of the slim cabinet T.V.'s but that does not hold true on this one. I had the T.V. shipped site to store and was very pleased with how easy it was to pick up. No need to stand in line just pick up and go. I would definetly recommend this product to any one who is lookg for a great T.V. at an even better price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topmac
Gold Bar, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/13/2011

Customer review by henji1990

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by henji1990
by henji1990

Many features, including PC input.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
henji1990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/31/2011

Customer review by Dizzy9257

4.0 stars 3/31/2011 by Dizzy9257
by Dizzy9257

Was just what I expected after much research of this product. At a great price and excellent picture I knew before hand that I was getting a great TV and also knew that WalMart was not adverticing it correctly when they said it was a Wi-Fi TV. In order to get Wi-Fi you need to download the firmware update then contact Phillips and get on their backorder waiting list for a Wi-Fi adapter. Been two weeks and still have not seen it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dizzy9257
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Adventures With New TV
4/10/2011

Customer review by MyDogAloyisus

3.0 stars 4/10/2011 by MyDogAloyisus
by MyDogAloyisus

I may be doing somethings wrong but I am not very happy with the picture on our new Phillips TV. It's size is impressive and exciting but the color is not right and I can't seem to figure out what to do. Some parts of the picture are almost "unnaturally" colorful and others are quite low in color intesity, almost dull. Also the defenition or clarity of some parts of the picture are poor in relation to other parts. I don't have an issure with the delivery or timeliness of my order.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyDogAloyisus
Alliance, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy.
3/30/2011

Customer review by OldCityDrinker

2.0 stars 3/30/2011 by OldCityDrinker
by OldCityDrinker

I previously owned a 37" LCD from Philips and loved it. This display has noticeable picture quality issues. It over saturates an image that has already been over-saturated by the networks. (I'm sorry, but your golf course is not THAT green.) Similarly, the whites are far too bright. Unfortunately, when you attempt to bring the brightness/contrast/color settings back down to earth, the image looks all washed out. I've played with the settings for about two weeks to no avail. One final thought... While it is LED, it is edge lit - not Full LED backlit. This means that the blacks are not as black as even a traditional LCD. In fact, during dark scenes you'll notice a clouding effect originating from the edges. Let's just say, I've learned my LED lesson.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldCityDrinker
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sad, Sad, Sad...
2/21/2011

Customer review by newbornlove

2.0 stars 2/21/2011 by newbornlove
by newbornlove

This was one of my worst experiences with site to store. This item was delayed for 2 weeks from original order date. when I did receive tv installation was easy. three main problems with this tv: heavy,no audio output with av cables, picture quality was terrible compared to other models. we looked at the 40" model and the picture quality was much better. We couldn't even use our sound bar because of the hook ups.Even though item was on sale it was more trouble than a bargain. We ended up buying a SONY Bravia LED LCD and couldn't be happier with the quality. originally what I wanted. This tv is much heavier than the SONY.

Was this review helpful? (8) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newbornlove
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful
4/27/2011

Customer review by MAKim

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by MAKim
by MAKim

I bought this TV after a lot of research. I have been looking for the Internet ready TV and devices for awhile, but couldn't find one I could afford until I found this TV. It had a beautiful clean design, very light weight. The picture is great, but you do have to spend the time to adjust it to what you like. Same with the sound. It has manual options, but you can customize the sound again to your preference. So all of the complaints about the sound I have seen, I don't think that the time was spent adjusting the sound. It sounds great, 4 speakers, make sure that you have it in a good location for the sound to bounce off of the walls. My TV didn't come with the dongle to wirelessly connect to the internet. Which was a big pain in the... but I called Philips and they sent me one for free. Now for the internet connection itself, I had to go and get a stronger router in order to connect to my laptop. I have NetFlix and you can only stream from your Q. It does not work the same way as if you have an XBox. I have not had the time to spend playing around with the music part, so I can not answer any questions on it. It is not Pandora, which I did expect. All in all, I love this TV and I actually purchased the 40 inch for the Bedroom this week. Take your time and make this TV what you want. But don't pay for a Dongle, call Philips. They were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAKim
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
3/29/2011

Customer review by Movieman8

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Movieman8
by Movieman8

The first day I received my t.v., I was excited. Programing the settings were a cinch and the picture is amazing. My wife calls it my virtual t.v. It looks like you can just reach through the t.v. and grab the people and I haven't even hooked up the hdmi cable to the cable box or blueray player. Imagine what it will look like then! I can't wait...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Movieman8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Awesome TV
3/30/2011

Customer review by Musiclover52

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Musiclover52
by Musiclover52

This tv has far exceeded my expectations and the value was uncomparable. I have thoroughly enjoyed it and hope to continue enjoying for a long time to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musiclover52
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LCD TV
3/29/2011

Customer review by bestquality

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by bestquality
by bestquality

We did a lot of shopping around before we finally made our choice on what and where to buy our new TV. Walmart definitely had the best price for all the features we were looking for. We have only had the TV for a short time but we are very happy with it so far. The picture quality is awesome; makes you feel like you are right there with them. We got everything we wanted in this tv and for about $200.00 less than anywhere else. Yeah, we are happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestquality
Bonney Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV
3/29/2011

Customer review by Daltron

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Daltron
by Daltron

Had a Wii accident with our old Phillips 1080P 60Hz LCD and replaced it with a Vizio comparable to this new Phillips model. VERY disapointed with the quality. We returned it and bought this Phillips and couldn't be happier. Picture quality is fantastic, especially for the price. Xbox 360 and HD TV look great. Internet features are a cool plus. To be honest I'm not a sound guru, but no complaints, everything sounds nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daltron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
3/30/2011

Customer review by derrickp10

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by derrickp10
by derrickp10

This TV has exceeded my expectations as far as picture and sound. The picture is as good or better than the Samsung un46c750 that I had a few months ago and the sound is great when mounted on a wall. I don't have to use my home theater at all. The internet was not a big deal to me but I figured that it was hard wired since the word "wireless" was nowhere in the description. On the negative side, it takes a long time to turn on and the sound has given me trouble at times and I have to turn the tv off then back on to fix it. Overall, its a big tv with excellent picture and sound quality at a great price. I highly suggest you buy one while the still have them .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
derrickp10
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews