Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 75 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 63 reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Great For The Money
11/22/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have no complaints about this. It works very well. I can hear the person who is calling me and the people I have talked to say that they can hear me very well. I especially like the solar cell charging on it. It makes it so that I very rarely have to charge it "the old fashioned way". That is great so that you do not have to have lots and lots of charging wires in your car as you drive (When you start trying to hook up a GPS unit, a smartphone, a tablet and a speaker you end up with a mess of wires, the solar cell makes it so that one less wire is needed). I used to try to use bluetooth headsets but I found that those were so inconvenient as I would lose them because they are so small and they did not last very long. Also, it was a pain driving down the road trying to find your headset and get it on quickly to take your call. I kind of discovered for myself that the only place I was using the headset was when I was driving so I decided to try this. I find the speaker to be a lot more convenient. Yes, there are higher quality bluetooth speakers on the market that have higher quality stereo sound and some other feature but if you buy one of those expect to shell out between $60 to $100. At $30 this unit is a good bargain that comes very close to the expensive units in quality. It is a great speaker for the money you pay for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great! Cheaper than many others!
5/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for my husband as his new job has an hour commute one way and he is often on the phone for both business and leisure. He says it works great, is very easy to use and install and has good sound quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works great
4/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
real easy to use and pal with phone. sound qualtiy is very good. solar recharge is great, i havn't had to plug it in to recharge since i bought it. this is a good product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really Cool Device!
9/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this for my work truck where I have to call into the office after every service call that I perform. There are lots of towns near here that have "hands free only" laws and so I decided to get this Hands Free Car Kit to keep on the safe side of the law. I charged it for 3 hours like it said to do in the instructions and turned it on. It was simple to link it to my phone. I used the suction cup mount and I put it way up high in my windshield. The girl in the office says she can hear me real clear and I do not have to yell. I used to turn it off after I got to each new service call location, but evidently the device senses when it is not near my phone and it turns itself off automatically. So now all I do when I finish a service call and I get back to my truck is turn the Hands Free device on and my phone connects to it automatically. Sweet! And through some sort of magic, whenever I receive a text message, the freaking thing asks me if I want it read out loud to me! I am pretty sure that this is a function of my phone and not the hands free device, but man, it sure is awesome. So now I have our office dispatcher text me my service call info and my phone reads it out loud to me through this amazing little device. Go get one, now! It was the best $30 I've ever spent. The solar charger seems to work OK. I have had this for a few weeks now and it has stayed charged. Today I had to use the car charger for the first time, but no big deal really. Excellent product at a great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value and product.
1/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Voice carries well for both parties in conversation. Easy to set up to your phone. Great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
3/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent product that suprised me in its usefulness and ease of use. i just stuck it up above the rearview mirror. I haven't had it so easy and I feel so much safer talking completely hands free.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/12/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great sound, easy to set up, easy to use, can set up more than one phone with it. don't have to plug in - let the sun do it. helps keep you legal and safe in most states. I recommend this product for everyone, especaly to those who think they can hold the phone and drive safely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
way to handle talking on cell when law says no
1/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The IOGear Solar Bluetooth Hands-Free Car Kit works great, no need to break the law to answer or make a call on your cell phone while driving. The idea of having a solar panel a person doesn't have to worry about plugging into the lighter receptacle. This is a inexpensive way to go for hand free cell phone calling.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job.
1/15/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works well. The solar charging option really helps. Having two mounting brackets allows you to change easily between cars. Easy to put into and take out of brackets. Acceptably clear. Real easy to use by pressing a big button to answer call. Volume buttons are readily accessible also. Easy to pair with your phone. Don't have to mess with putting something in your ear. Definitely worth what it costs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great it was an easy setup and my Wife loves it and uses it every day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works well for me, makes it very easy to make phone calls and receive them hands free while driving. I recomend this to anyone who makes or receives phone calls in the car. make the roads safer please.... I have not tried the solar charging, so i cannot comment on that. but all other features are great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It is right for my purpose.
3/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After searching other products this unit appeared to do more than expected. The solar charging feature is very good, there is no fumbling with wires, just place on the windshield. Anyone I call say the sound is very good. Cannot beat the price. Bought 2 units,one for my wife's car and mine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Inaudible; Bad echo
5/27/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my mother so that she could have a handsfree device in her vehicle. While she could hear her caller (mind you this was at a low volume), the caller could hear a horrible echo that made the call unbearable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Bluetooth Hands-Free Car Kit
6/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been very pleased with this product. The fact that it is solar powered has made it well worth the money I spent for it. It has great sound clarity. I have not needed to use electricity to charge it in five weeks that I've had it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not meet the standards I was looking for.
4/2/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When I received this device, I thought it would be perfect being small, compact and bluetooth. However, once I read the directions and paired it up with my cell phone, I found out that the volume was week and distorted. I couldn't understand what it was saying and it couldn't under me either. Producing the wrong words and numbers to my phone. It's been a real disappointment. It might work better with an IPhone but doesn't seem to like Androids. Oh well, my loss.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Average
5/16/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Initially, I loved this device. It gave me hands-free capability, it charges via solar, and it was cheap! But you get what you pay for. The volume is limited and at times, garbled. For a rural area with limited coverage, it's not the best device. It may work better in a city or an area with great coverage. 3 of 5 stars. Wouldn't recommend to those in rural areas or areas with limited coverage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product !!!!!!!
4/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This has got to be the easiest device EVER !!!!!! I charged up unit for recommended 3hrs, then the Set-up took me a whole 5 minutes to get it working in my 1999 Dodge truck. Just what I needed. I have already recommended this to my friends who need hands-free bluetooth for driving in Massachusettes and Connecticut. I just ordered another unit for a friend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did not charge with any of the chargers provided.
10/15/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This has 3 options to charge; a car charger which is provided, a usb cable to your computer which is provided, or use the usb attached to a usb ac adapter which is not provided but I had. It was suppose to charge within 3 hours. I left it on the charger for over 12 hours. Did not charge and cannot turn it on. It is going back. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use, works as expected
4/12/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This device is simple to use and good at it's job. It came to the store a day earlier than promised and delivers everything I need/expect from a hands-free blue tooth device. For the price I don't think you will find a better bargain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great and easy to use
12/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I enjoy using this product its is easy to use (just read the instructions first about syncing). Sound quality for is good, and people can also hear you clearly while you drive. solar charger works great Very Good product for any price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640682, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-