Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Great product, boys love it!
4/30/2011

Customer review by MommytoThreePreciousBoys

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by MommytoThreePreciousBoys
by MommytoThreePreciousBoys

We bought one of these beds to try it out and see how sturdy and nice it was. We love it! It's very nice and a great price. It took a little time to put together but everything was labeled well and it was not difficult at all. I was concerned it would be cheaply made and be wobbly, but it is much more secure than all the other bargain priced beds we looked at. We are planning on buying two more now that we know how nice it is!

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommytoThreePreciousBoys
Lansing, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for tween bedroom! Exceeds expectations!
12/2/2010

Customer review by OnTheEmeraldCoast

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by OnTheEmeraldCoast
by OnTheEmeraldCoast

I ordered this loft bed for my 10 year old son, and we absolutely love it! The picture doesn't do it justice with the awful green bedding on it. It's very hip and cool, and amazing how inexpensive to completely update a room. We also purchased the OP Sun Tropic bedding & Your Zone Tractor Chair to go with it. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnTheEmeraldCoast
Destin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/25/2011

Customer review by tinkspixiedust

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by tinkspixiedust
by tinkspixiedust

I bought this for my 9 year old daughter. She went from a captin's bed with the drawers under it. She needed a desk but her room is too small to have it. This was the best choice. She picked the color. She likes that she can put magnets on the bed. Overall I think that this was the best choice for my family.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkspixiedust
Powder Springs, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as sturdy and horrible instructions
1/13/2012

Customer review by dwfoth

3.0 stars 1/13/2012 by dwfoth
by dwfoth

We bought this bed because it had the highest weight limit we could find (of those that even listed a weight limit). My son is near 200lbs and the bed shakes when he is climbing up/down or when he shifts his weight while on the bed. I couldn't ask for this to be rock solid but it does move enough that it makes him nervous. The instructions were HORRIBLE! Many of the drawings were not complete enough to know which way to attach certain pieces and several times I had to flip many pages ahead or even to the second set of instructions for the desk. But even looking ahead did not prevent me from having to dismantle a large portion of the bed after I discovered that I had installed a rail upside down. This cost me probably 30 minutes of time to correct. Over all this bed took me over 4 hours to put together and I am somewhat mechanically inclined. Aside from the shaking, my son does like the bed and it does give him extra space in his bedroom. I would recommend the bed after explaining the pitfalls first.

Was this review helpful? (17) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwfoth
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great choice!
10/3/2011

Customer review by awsomness

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by awsomness
by awsomness

My little sister luvs IT! Our parents bought it at a good price, but we got it in white instead of silver. She luvs to draw and play with her littlest pet shops (lps). Our parents also bought one for me and i luv it to! So if your looking for a great loft bed i think you will find this wonderful. PLUS! Its more stabel the a regalar loft bed!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awsomness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal!
8/13/2012

Customer review by WelkinMan

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by WelkinMan
by WelkinMan

This loft bed is a terriffic value. It may look a bit formitable coming in 2 large & heavy boxes, which unpacked are many, many pieces. The good news is that is pretty easy to assemble. The instructions have 1 or 2 mistakes but they are obvious and the bed won't go together except in the correct way. It took about 2 hours with an 11 year old helping occasionally. It is quite solid and heavy enough that it won't move around without adult help and can be attached to the wall with earthquake safety brackets included. The desk area is large and deep. I velcroed some undercabinet fluorecent lights to the underside bed rail. The shelves are a real plus. The built-in ladder on each end are also a great idea. Truely makes a small bedroom more functional. NOT compatible with ceiling fans. I replaced that with a standard fixture and a box fan on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WelkinMan
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very tall
4/20/2011

Customer review by aims76

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by aims76
by aims76

i guess i should have looked at the stats, but this bed is very tall. but my daughter loves it. she can stack her pillow pets around it on the gaurd rails and they touch the ceiling so it makes a cave. lol. the directions were fairly simple, but it still took about 8 hour to put together. there were a couple of holes that didn't match up. the bed is sturdy and i am happy with the price compared to what i got.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aims76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a small room
4/25/2011

Customer review by iamoma24

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by iamoma24
by iamoma24

Arrived in a timely manner. Very easy to assemble. My 11 yr old godson has a tiny bedroom and his desk took up too much floor space. He absolutely loves the loftbed with the desk underneath, and his room now looks so much larger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamoma24
evansville, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased.
8/13/2011

Customer review by Royson

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Royson
by Royson

Easy assembly, instructions adequate for the non-challenged. All parts & tools supplied for the task. Not shorted by even one washer! Milling, paint and fit, of all parts is exceptional. Overall, I could not be better pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Royson
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price for a Great Product!
2/8/2013

Customer review by PryncesPhD

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by PryncesPhD
by PryncesPhD

We bought this bed for our 11 year old daughter who wanted to re-do her room less girly/princess. She picked out this bed and we purchased it based on the customer reviews. First, for the price, this is an amazing bed! We ordered it site-to-store and it arrived 3 days earlier than quoted! It took two people about 1.5 hours to put the bed together - the directions were VERY clear and easy to follow. My only suggestion is for each section of the instructions, hand tighten the bolts until all the pieces are attached and then snug down the bolts with the allen wrench. Otherwise the bed might go together crooked. Everything went together quickly and easily. My only complaint about the bed (which doesn't impact the five stars) is that getting off of the top bunk is a little wobbly. The bed, itself, is sturdy, but climbing over the rail onto the ladder, the whole bed shakes and some of the things have fallen off of the shelves. The bed does come with brackets to attach the bed to the wall, but since I don't have studs in the particular places that the brackets are, I have not yet done this. Trying to think of an alternative solution to get the bed anchored in so that it doesn't wobble. My 6 year old sons felt a bit uneasy climbing down sissy's new bed, but my husband and I didn't feel unsafe, at all, sitting atop the mattress. The desktop part of the bed had a small crack and ding in the corner. I contacted the manufacturer, who was very prompt and courteous, and they indicated that seemed to be damaged in shipping and I would need to go through Walmart.com for a replacement. I e-mailed Walmart.com customer service and got a reply the same day. Those parts are on order and will be shipped to me (haven't received them yet, but it hasn't been 14 business days). So, as long as those come and I can swap out the table, I will be completely satisfied with this purchase. As a precaution, I did read the measurements of the bed and measured so I knew what I was getting, but I have 8' ceilings and my daughter cannot sit up on her mattress without smacking her head on the ceiling. She knew how high it would be and is fine with it, but in case anyone has 8' ceilings, know that there is only about two feet between the top of the mattress and the ceiling. Because of sissy's new bed, my boys now want one like it. I did find a similar one that is about a foot shorter than this one and I think I will opt for that just because of how much room there isn't from the mattress with this bed. But, I would not hesitate to buy two more of THIS bed if my ceilings were higher. I was expecting something much more flimsy for the price. But, it is solid, looks very nice and clean, and really spruced up the room for a pre-teen. We are all very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PryncesPhD
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Loft Bunk Bed/Spacesaver
1/2/2013

Customer review by MammaItaliana

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by MammaItaliana
by MammaItaliana

This was put in my girls' "playroom" which is just a bedroom we converted to let them put all their things in. We bought this and a futon to go underneath, and they love it. It is a great spacesaver and now they have fun climbing to the top bunk and we added a curtain around it so the bottom area can be like a tent for them. They are really enjoying the time spent in their room now. It took about an hour for two of us to put it together. It is well built. The ladder is a little tough to climb, but they are getting the hang of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MammaItaliana
Denville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/27/2013

Customer review by med913

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by med913
by med913

Instructions were clear and complete, assembly took about 4 hours at a casual pace. There are some points where a 2nd person is helpful. There are 2 sets of instructions, so If you get the twin over workstation you need to combine (look ahead) the instructions so you dont have to go back and take things apart to put the workstation in. But its easy to mesh the 2 instructions and follow them both. This is what I did. The completed bed is very solid. The rungs for the ladder are tough on the feet due to the small diameter, so I followed another reviewers idea and added foam pipe insulation (black Armaflex) to the rungs for padding. This bed is for our 18y daughter. Purchased online for site to store, arrived on-time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
med913
Albion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bed for sons room
12/3/2012

Customer review by sherbs

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by sherbs
by sherbs

Love this bed, saves a lot of space in my sons room, and he loves it!! Didn't take long to assemble, good instructions. Would recommend this to anyone, everyone who has seen it loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherbs
Greenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bed especially for the price
7/11/2013

Customer review by Krazy24

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Krazy24
by Krazy24

My son has a smaller room and this was a perfect option for his room. We looked into a wood loft bed and it was going to be around $2000. This bed is wonderful for the price. We have not had any problems with noise or squeezing with this bed. There is a lot of work putting it together (hours) but for the price what do you expect. Just some advice get all parts and pieces and lay them out and organize all the hardware in piles and label. It makes it so much easier, less confusing and saves time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krazy24
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lofty Loft Bed
5/5/2012

Customer review by Caliwk

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Caliwk
by Caliwk

After looking at several loft beds both new and used, I settled on this one. Glad I did. You can't beat the price and when I received it and put it together, I was very impressed with how nice it was. It came with the work station, which was equally as nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caliwk
Great Space Saver but a chore to assemble
9/7/2011

Customer review by krindog

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by krindog
by krindog

I bought two of these beds for my 9 and 6 year old sons. They are great space savers. Assembly was relatively easy with a few exceptions. The cartons are divided into two, with one containing just the loft bed and the second contains the desk and bookshelves mounted under the bed. Some of the diagrams included in the bed assembly don't take into account that you may add a desk, so it's easy to get confused if you don't pay attention to the actual pieces rather than the diagrams. For example there are pre-drilled holes for the desk to mount however if you aren't paying attention you could easily assemble the bed with those holes facing outward (as the bed diagrams suggest) rather than inward. Overall assembly required two people and 2-3 hours, by the second bed I had it down to 1.5 hours, but there are some pieces that require brute strength in your fingertips that we weren't ready for. You'll need plenty of floor space; make sure you do a complete inventory of all parts, don't cheat, you'll regret it if you do, I was missing much needed bolts but was able to supplement them since I had purchased the desk also. Despite the tedious process to assemble we are very happy with the purchase and so are the boys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krindog
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed/desk for the $
9/7/2011

Customer review by DayCareMomMN

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by DayCareMomMN
by DayCareMomMN

We looked all over town for a loft bed desk combo for our 11 year old. We couldn't find anything under $450.00 in the local stores. I discovered this bed and had it delivered to the store for less than $230.00. Assembly was fairly easy but it did take a long time. It has been up for about two weeks and we are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DayCareMomMN
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/20/2011

Customer review by DJDad

4.0 stars 7/20/2011 by DJDad
by DJDad

So I am assuming that carton 2 is the desk/workstation which is sold separately. This whole system is high quality and fairly easy to put together. It is a nice long workstation which is awesome. Lots of room for everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/30/2011

Customer review by LeshaRN

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by LeshaRN
by LeshaRN

received product damage and it was on back-order, so it couldn't be replaced. The directions need to be more specific. Have several hours to commit to putting this bed together. All in all, my 9 year old boy absolutely loves his bed!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeshaRN
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/26/2012

Customer review by kittieyez

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by kittieyez
by kittieyez

Great value. A bit challenging to put together but we worked it out. The directions really aren't very clear. Once we got it together we were very pleased, our son was overjoyed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kittieyez
Abingdon, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews