Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Not as sturdy and horrible instructions
1/13/2012

Customer review by dwfoth

3.0 stars 1/13/2012 by dwfoth
by dwfoth

We bought this bed because it had the highest weight limit we could find (of those that even listed a weight limit). My son is near 200lbs and the bed shakes when he is climbing up/down or when he shifts his weight while on the bed. I couldn't ask for this to be rock solid but it does move enough that it makes him nervous. The instructions were HORRIBLE! Many of the drawings were not complete enough to know which way to attach certain pieces and several times I had to flip many pages ahead or even to the second set of instructions for the desk. But even looking ahead did not prevent me from having to dismantle a large portion of the bed after I discovered that I had installed a rail upside down. This cost me probably 30 minutes of time to correct. Over all this bed took me over 4 hours to put together and I am somewhat mechanically inclined. Aside from the shaking, my son does like the bed and it does give him extra space in his bedroom. I would recommend the bed after explaining the pitfalls first.

Was this review helpful? (17) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwfoth
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, boys love it!
4/30/2011

Customer review by MommytoThreePreciousBoys

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by MommytoThreePreciousBoys
by MommytoThreePreciousBoys

We bought one of these beds to try it out and see how sturdy and nice it was. We love it! It's very nice and a great price. It took a little time to put together but everything was labeled well and it was not difficult at all. I was concerned it would be cheaply made and be wobbly, but it is much more secure than all the other bargain priced beds we looked at. We are planning on buying two more now that we know how nice it is!

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommytoThreePreciousBoys
Lansing, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for tween bedroom! Exceeds expectations!
12/2/2010

Customer review by OnTheEmeraldCoast

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by OnTheEmeraldCoast
by OnTheEmeraldCoast

I ordered this loft bed for my 10 year old son, and we absolutely love it! The picture doesn't do it justice with the awful green bedding on it. It's very hip and cool, and amazing how inexpensive to completely update a room. We also purchased the OP Sun Tropic bedding & Your Zone Tractor Chair to go with it. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnTheEmeraldCoast
Destin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/25/2011

Customer review by tinkspixiedust

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by tinkspixiedust
by tinkspixiedust

I bought this for my 9 year old daughter. She went from a captin's bed with the drawers under it. She needed a desk but her room is too small to have it. This was the best choice. She picked the color. She likes that she can put magnets on the bed. Overall I think that this was the best choice for my family.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinkspixiedust
Powder Springs, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal!
8/13/2012

Customer review by WelkinMan

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by WelkinMan
by WelkinMan

This loft bed is a terriffic value. It may look a bit formitable coming in 2 large & heavy boxes, which unpacked are many, many pieces. The good news is that is pretty easy to assemble. The instructions have 1 or 2 mistakes but they are obvious and the bed won't go together except in the correct way. It took about 2 hours with an 11 year old helping occasionally. It is quite solid and heavy enough that it won't move around without adult help and can be attached to the wall with earthquake safety brackets included. The desk area is large and deep. I velcroed some undercabinet fluorecent lights to the underside bed rail. The shelves are a real plus. The built-in ladder on each end are also a great idea. Truely makes a small bedroom more functional. NOT compatible with ceiling fans. I replaced that with a standard fixture and a box fan on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WelkinMan
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great choice!
10/3/2011

Customer review by awsomness

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by awsomness
by awsomness

My little sister luvs IT! Our parents bought it at a good price, but we got it in white instead of silver. She luvs to draw and play with her littlest pet shops (lps). Our parents also bought one for me and i luv it to! So if your looking for a great loft bed i think you will find this wonderful. PLUS! Its more stabel the a regalar loft bed!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awsomness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Space Saver but a chore to assemble
9/7/2011

Customer review by krindog

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by krindog
by krindog

I bought two of these beds for my 9 and 6 year old sons. They are great space savers. Assembly was relatively easy with a few exceptions. The cartons are divided into two, with one containing just the loft bed and the second contains the desk and bookshelves mounted under the bed. Some of the diagrams included in the bed assembly don't take into account that you may add a desk, so it's easy to get confused if you don't pay attention to the actual pieces rather than the diagrams. For example there are pre-drilled holes for the desk to mount however if you aren't paying attention you could easily assemble the bed with those holes facing outward (as the bed diagrams suggest) rather than inward. Overall assembly required two people and 2-3 hours, by the second bed I had it down to 1.5 hours, but there are some pieces that require brute strength in your fingertips that we weren't ready for. You'll need plenty of floor space; make sure you do a complete inventory of all parts, don't cheat, you'll regret it if you do, I was missing much needed bolts but was able to supplement them since I had purchased the desk also. Despite the tedious process to assemble we are very happy with the purchase and so are the boys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krindog
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/27/2013

Customer review by med913

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by med913
by med913
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Instructions were clear and complete, assembly took about 4 hours at a casual pace. There are some points where a 2nd person is helpful. There are 2 sets of instructions, so If you get the twin over workstation you need to combine (look ahead) the instructions so you dont have to go back and take things apart to put the workstation in. But its easy to mesh the 2 instructions and follow them both. This is what I did. The completed bed is very solid. The rungs for the ladder are tough on the feet due to the small diameter, so I followed another reviewers idea and added foam pipe insulation (black Armaflex) to the rungs for padding. This bed is for our 18y daughter. Purchased online for site to store, arrived on-time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
med913
Albion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very tall
4/20/2011

Customer review by aims76

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by aims76
by aims76

i guess i should have looked at the stats, but this bed is very tall. but my daughter loves it. she can stack her pillow pets around it on the gaurd rails and they touch the ceiling so it makes a cave. lol. the directions were fairly simple, but it still took about 8 hour to put together. there were a couple of holes that didn't match up. the bed is sturdy and i am happy with the price compared to what i got.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aims76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but incomplete
8/1/2011

Customer review by Ttrinity

3.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Ttrinity
by Ttrinity

We like the bed, had it delivered right to our door. My daughter likes it too..now that its up. What came in two shipments was a woefully incomplete. Not all the parts and bolts and such were included. Now what was I supposed to do, send the whole thing back? No. We had to improvise. For the money, a better quality check of equipment before it leaves the warehouse and a double check of the nuts and bolts needed to make sure the shelving will hold up on the desk as well as other areas would have been nice. For this, I docked the rating, nothing more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ttrinity
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good fun bed for the price
4/20/2011

Customer review by seattlemomof3

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by seattlemomof3
by seattlemomof3

We needed a space saving bed and desk solution for our 8 year old son....his brother loved it so much we had to get one for him too. The 6 year old son is the one with the silver bed. He loves it!! It was not too hard to assemble as we'd assembled the same bed two weeks prior. It does take a few hours to fully assemble the bed and the desk, but you can also do the bed one day and add the desk and shelves in later. Our 6 year old never complains when we tell him it is bedtime, and he often reads or takes handheld games up there too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seattlemomof3
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Loft Bunk Bed/Spacesaver
1/2/2013

Customer review by MammaItaliana

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by MammaItaliana
by MammaItaliana

This was put in my girls' "playroom" which is just a bedroom we converted to let them put all their things in. We bought this and a futon to go underneath, and they love it. It is a great spacesaver and now they have fun climbing to the top bunk and we added a curtain around it so the bottom area can be like a tent for them. They are really enjoying the time spent in their room now. It took about an hour for two of us to put it together. It is well built. The ladder is a little tough to climb, but they are getting the hang of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaItaliana
Denville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome bed especially for the price
7/11/2013

Customer review by Krazy24

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Krazy24
by Krazy24

My son has a smaller room and this was a perfect option for his room. We looked into a wood loft bed and it was going to be around $2000. This bed is wonderful for the price. We have not had any problems with noise or squeezing with this bed. There is a lot of work putting it together (hours) but for the price what do you expect. Just some advice get all parts and pieces and lay them out and organize all the hardware in piles and label. It makes it so much easier, less confusing and saves time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krazy24
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed/desk for the $
9/7/2011

Customer review by DayCareMomMN

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by DayCareMomMN
by DayCareMomMN

We looked all over town for a loft bed desk combo for our 11 year old. We couldn't find anything under $450.00 in the local stores. I discovered this bed and had it delivered to the store for less than $230.00. Assembly was fairly easy but it did take a long time. It has been up for about two weeks and we are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DayCareMomMN
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/13/2013

Customer review by Jaldridge

3.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Jaldridge
by Jaldridge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 2nd one I have bought in the last 2 months and love them. However, the 2nd one had some issues with bolts and pieces that barely didn't line up. If you get it with the desk, read all the directions from both boxes 1st, it will save you some time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaldridge
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lofty Loft Bed
5/5/2012

Customer review by Caliwk

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Caliwk
by Caliwk

After looking at several loft beds both new and used, I settled on this one. Glad I did. You can't beat the price and when I received it and put it together, I was very impressed with how nice it was. It came with the work station, which was equally as nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caliwk
9/30/2011

Customer review by LeshaRN

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by LeshaRN
by LeshaRN

received product damage and it was on back-order, so it couldn't be replaced. The directions need to be more specific. Have several hours to commit to putting this bed together. All in all, my 9 year old boy absolutely loves his bed!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeshaRN
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a small room
4/25/2011

Customer review by iamoma24

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by iamoma24
by iamoma24

Arrived in a timely manner. Very easy to assemble. My 11 yr old godson has a tiny bedroom and his desk took up too much floor space. He absolutely loves the loftbed with the desk underneath, and his room now looks so much larger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamoma24
evansville, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased.
8/13/2011

Customer review by Royson

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Royson
by Royson

Easy assembly, instructions adequate for the non-challenged. All parts & tools supplied for the task. Not shorted by even one washer! Milling, paint and fit, of all parts is exceptional. Overall, I could not be better pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Royson
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/20/2011

Customer review by DJDad

4.0 stars 7/20/2011 by DJDad
by DJDad

So I am assuming that carton 2 is the desk/workstation which is sold separately. This whole system is high quality and fairly easy to put together. It is a nice long workstation which is awesome. Lots of room for everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews