Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Biggest Bang-for-the-Buck I Could Find
7/8/2016

Customer review by That_One_Guy

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by That_One_Guy
by That_One_Guy

I had a feeling I was pretty out of shape even though people said I don't look fat. Little did anyone know that my muscle mass was EXTREMELY low while my body fat was into the obese range. On top of that, my visceral fat was pretty scary. I learned how to calculate all this in my fitness class in college, but this is way more convenient and a lot faster. Having all this information is fantastic because losing weight isn't always a good thing and gaining isn't always bad. Equipment to measure all this stuff can get pretty expensive so I was very glad to find something this capable for such a low price. I have been using it for a couple years now and it is holding up very well. My only complaint (if you want to call it that) is that the cable isn't detachable for easy replacement. As solid as the unit seems, cables that are frequently moved are going to give eventually (that's not Omron's fault, it's just physics). Overall, I'm very happy with the product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

That_One_Guy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Seems to break easily. Heed care instructions!
3/25/2013

Customer review by ddub22

2.0 stars 3/25/2013 by ddub22
by ddub22

There is definitely a learning curve for this product. The tracking sheets that came with the instruction manual were helpful, and I found the rest very informative. The results seemed accurate. I had high hopes for tracking my health gains, but after only 7 months, I wiped it with a damp sponge and the scale completely broke, all data was lost, and it stopped working. I felt overall I had been very careful with it, but it turns out it's very sensitive and you can't really clean it. I'm told they probably won't replace or fix it even though it is less than 1 year because I wiped some dust off it, and that I would probably need to buy another one. After spending what amounted to around $150 on a scale after taxes and shipping, needless to say, I'm a very disappointed buyer. I hoped for more customer support than 'don't bother sending it to repair or replace as (they) are not likely to do either.' I consider this a buyer beware situation. Know that you need to be exceptionally careful with this product if you purchase one. Other than that, I liked it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddub22
Playa del Rey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
keeps my goals
4/25/2016

Customer review by RBerg

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by RBerg
by RBerg

I've been using this device for 14 months and I love how this device takes more than just my weight. last summer I I was unable to do my normal excercise routine? My weight showed that I was holding fine, but thanks to this device I could see my weight shifting from muscle to fat. This meant I needed to adjust my intake until I was able to return to my routine And when I gained a couple of pounds I didnf worry because I saw my muscle percentage increase and fat decrease. This has helped me work smarter and not harder to reach my goals! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RBerg
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Fun to look at, but the extras aren't accurate
6/9/2011

Customer review by b4real85

3.0 stars 6/9/2011 by b4real85
by b4real85

I've been doing the food lover's diet which has you use a tape measure to determine changes in your body fat %. I was frustrated because based on the formula for this metric, I was getting fatter (from like 12.25 % to 12.75%) even though I could see that I was getting more toned in the mirror. My scale broke, so I explored the current options on the market and saw these digital scales that supposedly measured your body fat by sending a small current through your body. Your fat is supposed to be less conductive than your lean mass so that's how it determines your body fat, and visceral fat (fat around your organs). I'm a former athlete. I'm 5'7" and currently about a 190 lbs. I can still bench press 225 about 6 times; I jogged a mile and a half in about 11 min. (for police exam); I usually finish off my 3rd set of squats with 315 about 5 or 6 times, so I'm not in terrible shape. When you read the book it tells you that if you're too muscular you may have misreadings, but that pretty much means that it can't be but so useful because most of us want to become more toned. It told me that I have a visceral fat rating of about 12 which is supposed to be high and I guess mean that I'm close to having a heart attack, and my 5'11" 313 lbs sister had a visceral fat rating of 10 or so which is supposed to be normal :( It also gave me an initial Body fat % reading of about 30% meaning that I'm carrying more than 50 lbs. of fat. As I've lost a couple of pounds over the last coupld of weeks it did go down (which is the right direction), but it still reads in the upper 20's which is double the reading I was getting from measuring manually. On the bright side, it appears to be very consistent with measuring your weight, so that's pretty much what I use it for.

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
b4real85
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok
6/8/2016

Customer review by Marcela

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Marcela
by Marcela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It woeks great for me... i like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marcela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazingly detailed scale
4/20/2016

Customer review by The Tick

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by The Tick
by The Tick

It is great for the average person to monitor progress. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

The Tick
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Analysis doesn't work for Athletes
4/9/2016

Customer review by Luis

1.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Luis
by Luis

I exercise every day by lifting weights and doing cardio. When I measure my BF percentage in the Athlete mode on the old Omron HBF-306. My BF is 18.5%... This new device says I'm 28%!! That's a huge difference. Not sure why Omron didn't include the athlete mode in this fancy model. Disappointed.

Luis
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not accurate...
6/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Way off with the body fat reading. I've been consistantly measured right around 8.0% by two different nutritionists / trainers. This scale puts me at 16-17%. Weight measurement was right on. Returned...

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A GREAT UNIT BUT WOULD LIKE TO SEE BIGGER DIGETS
11/27/2011

Customer review by lafoot

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by lafoot
by lafoot

I HAVE TRIED A LOT OF SCALES, BUT THIS SCALE HAS A GREAT FEATURE, AFTER IT FINISH YOUR WEIGHT YOU CAN STEP OFF THE SCALE AND READ THE NUMBERS, ITS HARD WHEN YOUR MID SECTION BLOCKS MY VIEW OF THE SCALE OR MY GLASSES WON'T LET ME VIEW THE NUMBERS CORRECTLY; THE ONLY THING I WOULD LIKE TO SEE IMPROVE IS BIGGER NUMBERS OR DIGETS; DON'T DO THIS BEFORE THANKGIVING. IT SAID I GAIN 4 LBS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lafoot
Oak Harbor,Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a great product. I really recommend it.
11/3/2013

Customer review by flower54321

3.0 stars 11/3/2013 by flower54321
by flower54321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great scale!

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flower54321
las cruces, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.