Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 61 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
JUST NOT LIKE THEY USED TO BE!!!!
11/19/2012

Customer review by UTAHUTE

2.0 stars 11/19/2012 by UTAHUTE
by UTAHUTE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You know when you find a great product, then the people have to change it from the Original? This is one of those cases, when they should have kept the Original. The "Shooting Star Icicle Lights" or "Dripping" lights are so fun to watch out any window. I Purchase 7 boxes about 2-3 years ago! They still work Today and I still use them. I moved to a bigger home and had to purchase 2 more strands to cover the area I wanted to light. VERY DISAPPOINTED W/THEM!!! The Original lights were so much more realistic cause the dripping effecet was faster. On these New one I just bought they drip so much slower and don't look near as good as the older ones. Now that these are getting more popular, I'd go with another brand that looks more realistic with the dripping faster or buy some you can adjust the speed w/a remote or something! Just being Honest the older ones look much BETTER AND MORE REALISTIC!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UTAHUTE
ST. GEORGE, UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great lights!!!
12/22/2016

Customer review by Jeff

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Jeff
by Jeff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These lights are awesome. If your looking for led icicle lights that appear to drip down , these are for you. Only difficulty was to straighten the cords out. I left hanging up overnight in the house before putting them outside. If you like this type of lights, you won't be disappointed. They come in all white and multi-color. I got the white.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Led Shooting Star Icicle Lights...
11/16/2010

Customer review by Islandsent

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Islandsent
by Islandsent

Searched the Web everywhere, and Wal-Mart was the cheapest!! Bought them Online and had them shipped direct to store closest to me.(Hurricane, Ut) Got a text when they arrived, shipped fast, couldn't have been easier. Packaged perfect, Wal-mart associate even checked to make sure they were not damaged in shipping. They were perfect! I hung these lights, and THEY ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! Everyone in my Neighborhood loves them and constantly getting knocks on my Door to where I found them. If you want something that is Eye catching and definitely make you the talk of the Town buy them. Everyone stops when they see them. Great quality, can tell they are not Cheap they are so fun to watch, so get comfy once they're on its hard not to watch yourself! I would tell anyone to buy them... I love them, and VERY, VERY, SATISFIED!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Islandsent
Hurricane, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/8/2011

Customer review by Prairiegirl10

4.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Prairiegirl10
by Prairiegirl10

We purchased these last year and were very happy with the item. After taking them down, we noticed a couple of strings had lights that water had gotten into and rusted the lighting elements. Apparently they were not well sealed. We are having to purchase more to replace them this year.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prairiegirl10
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Shooting Star Icicle lights
12/21/2016

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Tony
by Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works just as expected

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look super on the house.
12/16/2016

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Dave
by Dave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I mean really lighted icicles that flash like shooting stars... so much better than a sloppy string of basic LED`s. These are great. People stop to see them all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Effects
11/15/2010

Customer review by LastGnerve

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by LastGnerve
by LastGnerve

I have seen these lights for the past two years and one of our town's exclusive shopping districts. I had the opportunity to find out that these are now available to the general public. They are amazing, beautiful, and honestly look like shooting stars. Can't wait to get them up for the holidays this year.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LastGnerve
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Really nice
11/6/2011

Customer review by JayHaileyColeKera

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by JayHaileyColeKera
by JayHaileyColeKera

Saw these lights last year and looked everywhere for them, finally found them this year at walmart.com for an awsome low price. Saw these same lights in other stores this year but the sets were smaller and more expensive. My neighbors are going to go nuts when I turn these on this year, a definate buy. Lets just hope they hold up from year to year. These will be expensive to buy year after year.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayHaileyColeKera
Old Forge, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
As expected
1/18/2017

Customer review by grammyd

4.0 stars 1/18/2017 by grammyd
by grammyd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have not used as of yet, will use at Christmas

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool Lights
1/11/2017

Customer review by Kwinski

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Kwinski
by Kwinski
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got these at the end of the season and only used for 2 weeks. They worked great and looked awesome in our tree. I went ahead and got more when the price dropped. Cant wait to use them all next season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kwinski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wanted these for a while
1/11/2017

Customer review by Bigbang

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Bigbang
by Bigbang
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted these since before Christmas....only found it now! Oh well I still bought it for next year! Glad I bought these at half off the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigbang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these lights
1/11/2017

Customer review by Isela

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Isela
by Isela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We pair these lights with C9 lights and they look amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Note the length
12/10/2012

Customer review by AKBill

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by AKBill
by AKBill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these lights and would recommend them, however, one thing worth noting: The 10.5' length is from connection end to end; the distance from the first light to the last is 9.0'. When I ordered 3 sets I thought I was getting a 31.5' but ended up with 27' of lights. This is described on the back of the box, but isn't found in the online description.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKBill
Juneau, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/28/2016

Customer review by kumarg9

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by kumarg9
by kumarg9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This a great product for the prices other places have it much higher was promise to be delivered on week from the date of purchase but was deliver with in 3 days great services from wall mart they step up their game. Keep it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kumarg9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these lights
12/19/2016

Customer review by Goose

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by Goose
by Goose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great lights. They are pricey, but they look great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eye catching
12/11/2016

Customer review by ESR55

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by ESR55
by ESR55

I strung 6 sets of these lights across the front of our ranch house while my wife was away for the day. Surprised when she came home that evening, you bet, she loved them and so do all the neighbor's. You just can't stop watching them, I'm thinking of buying more sets and putting them in some of our trees. (6)set's from the box to the house, no problems they work great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ESR55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product At a Great Price (2 for $20)
12/30/2013

Customer review by fjbros

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by fjbros
by fjbros
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Given the great deal on this item (2 for $20) I decided to give it a try. The icicles themselves are quite large and the string is heavier than your normal icicle lights so you may need to reinforce whatever you use to hang your lights. I have read complaints about the rate at which the lights run, but they seem fine to me, my only desire is that I wished that less were in sync with each other and that the effect was more random. The lights seem to be a set time pattern with about 5-6 on the same pattern, 4-3 on another, and one on a quicker pattern. Overall, a great product for the price. Also, the description doesn't explicitly say, but these are cool white in color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fjbros
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Icicle Lights
12/3/2011

Customer review by FlossinJen

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by FlossinJen
by FlossinJen

These icicle lights are wonderful! All of our neighbors love how they look. They are special, because they kind of look like rain falling in each icicle, not just blinking/flashing lights. We hung them on 2 of our front yard trees. These trees are smaller, but it took about 3 strands connected to cover the smaller of the 2 trees and 4 strands connected to cover the other tree. The only thing I wish the company offered was green strands as well. These white cords may look great on houses, but on trees they don't blend in as well during the day. However, at night time, you can't even see the cords, so it doesn't really matter regardless. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlossinJen
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Christmas Lights
12/11/2016

Customer review by WalmartCustomer

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by WalmartCustomer
by WalmartCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

they look really nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the lights are not good
12/9/2016

Customer review by jsaman

1.0 stars 12/9/2016 by jsaman
by jsaman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the lights are not what we expected, the change are too slow, so we cannot use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsaman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews