Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 45 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
JUST NOT LIKE THEY USED TO BE!!!!
11/19/2012

Customer review by UTAHUTE

2.0 stars 11/19/2012 by UTAHUTE
by UTAHUTE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You know when you find a great product, then the people have to change it from the Original? This is one of those cases, when they should have kept the Original. The "Shooting Star Icicle Lights" or "Dripping" lights are so fun to watch out any window. I Purchase 7 boxes about 2-3 years ago! They still work Today and I still use them. I moved to a bigger home and had to purchase 2 more strands to cover the area I wanted to light. VERY DISAPPOINTED W/THEM!!! The Original lights were so much more realistic cause the dripping effecet was faster. On these New one I just bought they drip so much slower and don't look near as good as the older ones. Now that these are getting more popular, I'd go with another brand that looks more realistic with the dripping faster or buy some you can adjust the speed w/a remote or something! Just being Honest the older ones look much BETTER AND MORE REALISTIC!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UTAHUTE
ST. GEORGE, UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Led Shooting Star Icicle Lights...
11/16/2010

Customer review by Islandsent

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Islandsent
by Islandsent

Searched the Web everywhere, and Wal-Mart was the cheapest!! Bought them Online and had them shipped direct to store closest to me.(Hurricane, Ut) Got a text when they arrived, shipped fast, couldn't have been easier. Packaged perfect, Wal-mart associate even checked to make sure they were not damaged in shipping. They were perfect! I hung these lights, and THEY ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! Everyone in my Neighborhood loves them and constantly getting knocks on my Door to where I found them. If you want something that is Eye catching and definitely make you the talk of the Town buy them. Everyone stops when they see them. Great quality, can tell they are not Cheap they are so fun to watch, so get comfy once they're on its hard not to watch yourself! I would tell anyone to buy them... I love them, and VERY, VERY, SATISFIED!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Islandsent
Hurricane, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/8/2011

Customer review by Prairiegirl10

4.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Prairiegirl10
by Prairiegirl10

We purchased these last year and were very happy with the item. After taking them down, we noticed a couple of strings had lights that water had gotten into and rusted the lighting elements. Apparently they were not well sealed. We are having to purchase more to replace them this year.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prairiegirl10
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Amazing Effects
11/15/2010

Customer review by LastGnerve

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by LastGnerve
by LastGnerve

I have seen these lights for the past two years and one of our town's exclusive shopping districts. I had the opportunity to find out that these are now available to the general public. They are amazing, beautiful, and honestly look like shooting stars. Can't wait to get them up for the holidays this year.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LastGnerve
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Really nice
11/6/2011

Customer review by JayHaileyColeKera

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by JayHaileyColeKera
by JayHaileyColeKera

Saw these lights last year and looked everywhere for them, finally found them this year at walmart.com for an awsome low price. Saw these same lights in other stores this year but the sets were smaller and more expensive. My neighbors are going to go nuts when I turn these on this year, a definate buy. Lets just hope they hold up from year to year. These will be expensive to buy year after year.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayHaileyColeKera
Old Forge, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A Real Traffic Stopper!!!
10/28/2013

Customer review by EnglewoodFrontPorchMelisa

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by EnglewoodFrontPorchMelisa
by EnglewoodFrontPorchMelisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already had 4 strings of these that were purchased last year. Actually, I paid $10.00 less per string with free shipping from one of the TV shopping channels! Unfortunately They say they are back ordered and will not wait list these lights. I have been looking for them since August. I was on the manufacturers site and this time WalMart popped up next to the description. I was shocked to see them so expensive! But since my tree grew so much this year I had to have them. They do match perfectly. I am one of those so called "extreme decorators". So I only buy the best and most unusual. Everything else I make or build. This may not seem so unusual these days since so many go overboard decorating these days if not for one thing... I am a girl, a fairy girly one at that.If you are in Englewood, Colorado come see the house!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnglewoodFrontPorchMelisa
Englewood Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Icicle Lights
12/3/2011

Customer review by FlossinJen

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by FlossinJen
by FlossinJen

These icicle lights are wonderful! All of our neighbors love how they look. They are special, because they kind of look like rain falling in each icicle, not just blinking/flashing lights. We hung them on 2 of our front yard trees. These trees are smaller, but it took about 3 strands connected to cover the smaller of the 2 trees and 4 strands connected to cover the other tree. The only thing I wish the company offered was green strands as well. These white cords may look great on houses, but on trees they don't blend in as well during the day. However, at night time, you can't even see the cords, so it doesn't really matter regardless. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlossinJen
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
almost what I wanted
12/11/2012

Customer review by ChronicShopper

3.0 stars 12/11/2012 by ChronicShopper
by ChronicShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was really looking forward to a unique display when I bought these lights. The video showed them as beautiful water-dripping icicles. The lights are pretty and sturdy, but they are not what I expected. I thought there would be some sort of synchronization to when each section went on and off, but this is not the case. The lights blink randomly, so often there are sections that look like they're burned out for a few seconds at a time. Had the top of the icicles stayed lit up all the time these would be beautiful decorations, but they don't, and for what they cost, they just didn't turn out to be what I was hoping for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChronicShopper
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shooting Star lights
12/8/2015

Customer review by DebCW

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by DebCW
by DebCW

There beautiful, work great . Just wish Walmart could have gotten more in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebCW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice dripping effect, xcept drps slwr
12/3/2013

Customer review by HoHoHaHa

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by HoHoHaHa
by HoHoHaHa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These lights look awesome. only reason did not get 5 star is because the drip is slower compared to the original lights i purchased. Overall still very nice!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoHoHaHa
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Dripping Icicle Lights"
12/5/2015

Customer review by Ruth

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Ruth
by Ruth

Last year we bought 3 strings that only covered the front of the garage facing the street and was unable to see them from inside our house. So, instead of buying fresh roping to go the length of the garage again this year, we bought 4 more strings of these beautiful lights. Now I can see them from inside the house also. They really look like melting icicles and they alternate so they do not "drip" all at the same time. Great buy for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LED shooting star lites
11/27/2012

Customer review by BigEd15

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by BigEd15
by BigEd15
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Th light string is about 10Ft long, and each lite is about a foot apart from each other so I had to purchase 7 sets for the front of my house.(a little costly). The lites could have been a bit closer together, with another lite or two on the string, but they look good coming up the street. I don't feel they give off enough lite, and they are set in one light pattern. You cannot change the programming on the set. Walmart was reasonably priced, so it wasn't too bad.They are a rather sturdy set of lites, compared to some other dangling icicle lites. They seem to be a good value compared to other sets I checked out. I ordered the lites online, and they said it would be about 5 or 6 business days for delivery, and I had them in 4 days, with free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigEd15
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightshow Icicles
12/6/2015

Customer review by Dc22

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Dc22
by Dc22

Lights not bright enough and icicles are too small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dc22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Looking
11/26/2015

Customer review by nbrcrr

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by nbrcrr
by nbrcrr

These were bought to replace a set that had a problem and the look great with the other sets. Best price I found too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nbrcrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful!!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Babs

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Babs
by Babs

Gorgeous display of lights!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product At a Great Price (2 for $20)
12/30/2013

Customer review by fjbros

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by fjbros
by fjbros
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Given the great deal on this item (2 for $20) I decided to give it a try. The icicles themselves are quite large and the string is heavier than your normal icicle lights so you may need to reinforce whatever you use to hang your lights. I have read complaints about the rate at which the lights run, but they seem fine to me, my only desire is that I wished that less were in sync with each other and that the effect was more random. The lights seem to be a set time pattern with about 5-6 on the same pattern, 4-3 on another, and one on a quicker pattern. Overall, a great product for the price. Also, the description doesn't explicitly say, but these are cool white in color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fjbros
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shooting star lights
11/18/2015

Customer review by Justthemom

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Justthemom
by Justthemom

Great quality, exactly what I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justthemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/11/2011

Customer review by TEXASAM1

1.0 stars 11/11/2011 by TEXASAM1
by TEXASAM1

CAN NOT UNDERSTAND HAS BIG HAS WALMART IS THAT THEY HAVE NOTHING IN STOCK...THIS IS CHRISTMAS SEASON AND I ALWAYS START EARLY FOR CHRISTMAS LIGHTS AND THE SHOOTING STAR LIGHT ARE ALREADY SOLD OUT OF STORES IN ONE WEEK? WHAT WAS PUT OUT AND THATS ALL VERY DISAPPOINT I GUESS HOME DEPOT WILL HAVE ALL MY CHRISTMAS SUPPLIES THIS YEAR CANT BELEIVE WALMART...VERY DISAPPOINTED...

Was this review helpful? (8) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEXASAM1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great for small or large homes
11/30/2013

Customer review by chesney32

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by chesney32
by chesney32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When using multiple strands such as six or more, like any lights it takes a minute for them to sync together and once they do they are just wonderful to watch I chose white for my house but the multicolor are great too I recommend these to anyone. I am going to use the multicolor on my christmas tree.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chesney32
beeville,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes!!
1/8/2013

Customer review by Rumplestlitskin

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Rumplestlitskin
by Rumplestlitskin

I had looked for affordable lights like these for a few years. In 2011, even though I found many suppliers, no one had any in stock. This time I was lucky. Given the nature of these assemblies, they can be awkward to hang. However, once done they are pretty spectacular to look at in the day time, and watch in action at night. If I were to have one criticism, it would be that the cascading effect isn't quite as fluid as I would like when taken as a whole, even with more than one strand operating. This is a very minor issue though. I'm happy to have finally founds these lights for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rumplestlitskin
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews