Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
11/8/2011

Customer review by Prairiegirl10

4.0 stars by Prairiegirl10

We purchased these last year and were very happy with the item. After taking them down, we noticed a couple of strings had lights that water had gotten into and rusted the lighting elements. Apparently they were not well sealed. We are having to purchase more to replace them this year.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Prairiegirl10
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Led Shooting Star Icicle Lights...
11/16/2010

Customer review by Islandsent

5.0 stars by Islandsent

Searched the Web everywhere, and Wal-Mart was the cheapest!! Bought them Online and had them shipped direct to store closest to me.(Hurricane, Ut) Got a text when they arrived, shipped fast, couldn't have been easier. Packaged perfect, Wal-mart associate even checked to make sure they were not damaged in shipping. They were perfect! I hung these lights, and THEY ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! Everyone in my Neighborhood loves them and constantly getting knocks on my Door to where I found them. If you want something that is Eye catching and definitely make you the talk of the Town buy them. Everyone stops when they see them. Great quality, can tell they are not Cheap they are so fun to watch, so get comfy once they're on its hard not to watch yourself! I would tell anyone to buy them... I love them, and VERY, VERY, SATISFIED!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Islandsent
Hurricane, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Effects
11/15/2010

Customer review by LastGnerve

5.0 stars by LastGnerve

I have seen these lights for the past two years and one of our town's exclusive shopping districts. I had the opportunity to find out that these are now available to the general public. They are amazing, beautiful, and honestly look like shooting stars. Can't wait to get them up for the holidays this year.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LastGnerve
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
JUST NOT LIKE THEY USED TO BE!!!!
11/19/2012

Customer review by UTAHUTE

2.0 stars by UTAHUTE

You know when you find a great product, then the people have to change it from the Original? This is one of those cases, when they should have kept the Original. The "Shooting Star Icicle Lights" or "Dripping" lights are so fun to watch out any window. I Purchase 7 boxes about 2-3 years ago! They still work Today and I still use them. I moved to a bigger home and had to purchase 2 more strands to cover the area I wanted to light. VERY DISAPPOINTED W/THEM!!! The Original lights were so much more realistic cause the dripping effecet was faster. On these New one I just bought they drip so much slower and don't look near as good as the older ones. Now that these are getting more popular, I'd go with another brand that looks more realistic with the dripping faster or buy some you can adjust the speed w/a remote or something! Just being Honest the older ones look much BETTER AND MORE REALISTIC!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UTAHUTE
ST. GEORGE, UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice
11/6/2011

Customer review by JayHaileyColeKera

5.0 stars by JayHaileyColeKera

Saw these lights last year and looked everywhere for them, finally found them this year at walmart.com for an awsome low price. Saw these same lights in other stores this year but the sets were smaller and more expensive. My neighbors are going to go nuts when I turn these on this year, a definate buy. Lets just hope they hold up from year to year. These will be expensive to buy year after year.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JayHaileyColeKera
Old Forge, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Fun Icicle Lights
12/3/2011

Customer review by FlossinJen

5.0 stars by FlossinJen

These icicle lights are wonderful! All of our neighbors love how they look. They are special, because they kind of look like rain falling in each icicle, not just blinking/flashing lights. We hung them on 2 of our front yard trees. These trees are smaller, but it took about 3 strands connected to cover the smaller of the 2 trees and 4 strands connected to cover the other tree. The only thing I wish the company offered was green strands as well. These white cords may look great on houses, but on trees they don't blend in as well during the day. However, at night time, you can't even see the cords, so it doesn't really matter regardless. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FlossinJen
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A Real Traffic Stopper!!!
10/28/2013

Customer review by EnglewoodFrontPorchMelisa

5.0 stars by EnglewoodFrontPorchMelisa

I already had 4 strings of these that were purchased last year. Actually, I paid $10.00 less per string with free shipping from one of the TV shopping channels! Unfortunately They say they are back ordered and will not wait list these lights. I have been looking for them since August. I was on the manufacturers site and this time WalMart popped up next to the description. I was shocked to see them so expensive! But since my tree grew so much this year I had to have them. They do match perfectly. I am one of those so called "extreme decorators". So I only buy the best and most unusual. Everything else I make or build. This may not seem so unusual these days since so many go overboard decorating these days if not for one thing... I am a girl, a fairy girly one at that.If you are in Englewood, Colorado come see the house!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EnglewoodFrontPorchMelisa
Englewood Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small or large homes
11/30/2013

Customer review by chesney32

5.0 stars by chesney32

When using multiple strands such as six or more, like any lights it takes a minute for them to sync together and once they do they are just wonderful to watch I chose white for my house but the multicolor are great too I recommend these to anyone. I am going to use the multicolor on my christmas tree.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chesney32
beeville,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice dripping effect, xcept drps slwr
12/3/2013

Customer review by HoHoHaHa

4.0 stars by HoHoHaHa

These lights look awesome. only reason did not get 5 star is because the drip is slower compared to the original lights i purchased. Overall still very nice!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HoHoHaHa
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
almost what I wanted
12/11/2012

Customer review by ChronicShopper

3.0 stars by ChronicShopper

I was really looking forward to a unique display when I bought these lights. The video showed them as beautiful water-dripping icicles. The lights are pretty and sturdy, but they are not what I expected. I thought there would be some sort of synchronization to when each section went on and off, but this is not the case. The lights blink randomly, so often there are sections that look like they're burned out for a few seconds at a time. Had the top of the icicles stayed lit up all the time these would be beautiful decorations, but they don't, and for what they cost, they just didn't turn out to be what I was hoping for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChronicShopper
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
12/15/2013

Customer review by kirshey

4.0 stars by kirshey

nice but not what i was looking for

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kirshey
portage Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/12/2012

Customer review by Hashenbhugh

1.0 stars by Hashenbhugh

Terrible product. Purchased 6 and 1 did not work. The rest did not look anything like the ones in the store. Taking them down and taking them back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hashenbhugh
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2011

Customer review by TEXASAM1

1.0 stars by TEXASAM1

CAN NOT UNDERSTAND HAS BIG HAS WALMART IS THAT THEY HAVE NOTHING IN STOCK...THIS IS CHRISTMAS SEASON AND I ALWAYS START EARLY FOR CHRISTMAS LIGHTS AND THE SHOOTING STAR LIGHT ARE ALREADY SOLD OUT OF STORES IN ONE WEEK? WHAT WAS PUT OUT AND THATS ALL VERY DISAPPOINT I GUESS HOME DEPOT WILL HAVE ALL MY CHRISTMAS SUPPLIES THIS YEAR CANT BELEIVE WALMART...VERY DISAPPOINTED...

Was this review helpful? (8) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TEXASAM1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/1/2011

Customer review by berc01

1.0 stars by berc01

When in Prague we saw lights similar to these on the center piece tree in old town, only they were much larger. Have been looking for them for sometime. Last year I found them here and only ordered 1 string. I now am ordering 4 more strings.

Was this review helpful? (3) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
berc01
Longmont co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
They are very elegant lights.
11/18/2012

Customer review by MumoftwinsinVegas

5.0 stars by MumoftwinsinVegas

Ethel M had these lights at the Christmas Cactus event last year. I tried to by them at the time but they were sold out. Decided to buy them early this year and was successful. Happy Holidays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MumoftwinsinVegas
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stunning Lights
11/26/2012

Customer review by 1Gloria1

5.0 stars by 1Gloria1

Beautiful lights, good price, the best house in my neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1Gloria1
Pembroke Pines, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these lights - they look like icicles melting
11/27/2012

Customer review by LongarmQuilter

5.0 stars by LongarmQuilter

Real happy with these lights, and thought they were the best price until I found them for $18.88 yesterday at a different store. Oh well, still cheaper than anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LongarmQuilter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2012

Customer review by GolferGene

5.0 stars by GolferGene

These lights look better on the house than i expected. Very nice effects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GolferGene
Eureka, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shooting Star Lights
12/10/2012

Customer review by silvrsurfr

5.0 stars by silvrsurfr

Very bright when pointed in the proper direction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
silvrsurfr
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product I did not order enough
12/19/2013

Customer review by rwakefi104

5.0 stars by rwakefi104

great product I did not order enough. wish I could find more at the grea price walmart had them at. The visual effect was just what I wass looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rwakefi104
Moreno valley ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews