Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 33 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Cool
1/16/2016

Customer review by alzubsidy

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by alzubsidy
by alzubsidy

I liked it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alzubsidy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
10/30/2011

Customer review by Brad73

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by Brad73
by Brad73

I purchased these lights last season to hang on my balcony railing thinking they would look nice there and I would even be able to enjoy them while inside my living room. One strand was sufficient for what I needed. I hung them and tried them. AWESOME! I enjoyed them so much I decided to leave them up and use year round for special events!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brad73
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Total junk
1/10/2016

Customer review by Mopar

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Mopar
by Mopar

They are waist of time and money, the wires break and the icicles fall off. do not waist your money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mopar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great lights
12/13/2011

Customer review by squeezeme

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by squeezeme
by squeezeme

I love these lights, we hung them in our TV room window and I think they look like they are falling from the sky. Love, Love them!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squeezeme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great lights
12/11/2015

Customer review by Nanny

3.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Nanny
by Nanny

I purchased these lights because I had seen them on another home and thought they were very cool. I strung 4 sets along the front of my house which is 32 feet long. I feel like there is not enough lights. I am disappointed that Wallmart does not have any more available. I'm wondering if they should be bunched up or if I need to add some other type of lights to them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful and original!
11/16/2010

Customer review by girTacos

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by girTacos
by girTacos

the more Christmas lights the better, and these are so pretty!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girTacos
ogden, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/1/2011

Customer review by scoop4

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by scoop4
by scoop4

They look very pretty, but are heavy so you need to have them securely hung.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoop4
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great lights.
11/23/2015

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Tony
by Tony

For the price you can not beat them. They do only shine one direction, but I am fine with that. Comparable sets at other stores are almost double the price. I do use a filler line of LED string lights with these. If you plan on using just these lights without filler strings you will probably be disappointed. They look a little bare by themselves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice for Just Lights
12/29/2013

Customer review by meangrannyshouse

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by meangrannyshouse
by meangrannyshouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 boxes of these thinking they would flash to music with no help from me but to turn on some music. I was wrong. They are however built well with hard plastic so they should stand up to the weather. They are rather heavy & I had to use finishing nails to hang them, Much bigger than I thot they would be. The dripping effect is cool and they don't all go at the same time. They are so nice I had to get the controller to go with them to sync music to. They are AWESOME !! Its getting to be a new expensive hobby. They are beautiful lights as is & would look great all around the house but I have them in the living room of the house to play with and sync music to the controller. I Will be buying more and I bet by next year I will have a great light show. These Lights are great alone, but be careful not to get carried away with them like I am !! I Love Em!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meangrannyshouse
Ft Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great lights
12/17/2011

Customer review by Vegiz

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Vegiz
by Vegiz

Awesome looking icicle lights. Amazing, looks like icicles are dripping color. Much better than the standard icicle lights without motion.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vegiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing
11/10/2014

Customer review by Mancavetenant

1.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Mancavetenant
by Mancavetenant

Fairly expensive lights for the 10 feet you get, but the biggest disappointment is that there are long pauses between burst which leaves at some times over 2/3 of the lights out. This makes the display very blank in some areas and weak looking to an observer. There is no way to speed up the timing, so I would definitely steer clear of these lights.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mancavetenant
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice addition
12/22/2012

Customer review by thegoalispargolf

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by thegoalispargolf
by thegoalispargolf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beats the old style. Very nice looking and colorful. Easy to install. The neighbors liked them as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thegoalispargolf
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
icicle lights
11/23/2010

Customer review by march45

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by march45
by march45

I bought these to put in the tree in front of my house. I bought 2 strings. They look like they will be pretty when I put them up. I plugged them in in the house and the pattern looks like it will be interesting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
march45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
needreviews
12/17/2012

Customer review by NeedsReviews

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by NeedsReviews
by NeedsReviews
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These lights are so fun, and they have made a lot of my neighbors very happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeedsReviews
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shooting star icicle lights
12/6/2012

Customer review by Wandyful1

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Wandyful1
by Wandyful1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like them, Neighbors like them too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wandyful1
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by Climate

3.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Climate
by Climate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Good: * Walmart.com gave me a good price online. * The light show iccicles are different. * Easy to hang up. The Negative: - The light strands are short (10.5 feet). Several light strands to do the front of the house. - In less than two weeks in use, I've already lost one icicle. - The LED lights inside the icicles could be larger. - When hanging the icicles, you need to make sure that the LED lights are facing away from the house. The lights only shine in one directiion. I feel this is the disappointment of the lights.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Climate
Southwest WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by Moondancela

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Moondancela
by Moondancela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These lights are awesome. When we drive up to our home in the dark, we are very happy with the effect that these lights give hanging on our gutters. I ordered more to cover more of the front of our house. I'm hoping the price goes down after the holidays and these are still available for purchase. I'd like to eventually hang these on the peak of our house. Great lights. Fun effect. Hope they last a long time. Only reason for 4 star on Value is I wish they were a bit cheaper/affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moondancela
Southwest Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two light sets had one icicle go bad in ten days.
1/6/2013

Customer review by mauimyst

2.0 stars 1/6/2013 by mauimyst
by mauimyst

Since I already had the whole sets up and clipped on the roof line, I was not about to take it down just to return them. Looks like decent quality stuff, but I guess you can't see the electronics inside. Will try to return to get credit for the two bad ones. I bought 7 of them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mauimyst
Kahului, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome Christmas lights
11/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These are the coolest Christmas lights I have ever seen. As soon as I got them I pulled them out of the box to plug them in and check them and they are beautiful. I can't wait to put them on the house- very please with this item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
12/26/2014

Customer review by Kristy30

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by Kristy30
by Kristy30

Great to make house look good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristy30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews