Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
11/29/2012

Customer review by biglimpSanta

1.0 stars by biglimpSanta

Very unhappy to plan out a large Christmas Display with Santa at the center, to find out it does not stand when inflated. Fan is not strong enough to inflate and lift. Even when tied up still remained bent over. Very disatified. WIll be returning it......

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
biglimpSanta
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2011

Customer review by MARRYCHRISTMAS

5.0 stars by MARRYCHRISTMAS

VANSANTATASTIC!! PEOPLE STOP JUST FOR THE SIZE. SANTA AND A FEW LIGHTS AND THE FRONT OF THE HOUSE LOOKS GREAT. WE BOUGHT THIS AT A REDUCED PRICE AS IT WAS THE DISPLAY BUT IT WOULD OF BEEN AS GREAT A VALUE AT FULL PRICE

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MARRYCHRISTMAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Met all of my expectations
12/27/2011

Customer review by TampaMomOfFour

5.0 stars by TampaMomOfFour

My 1 year old daughter loved this santa in the store, but they were out, so I ordered it online. It was actually cheaper online! It was delivered as promised and we put it up without any problem and it is WONDERFUL!! When we unplug him during the day and plug him back in at night he inflates to his same position. The guide wires go out further than other inflatables so watch out when you are walking in your yard at night!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TampaMomOfFour
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Airblown Inflatables are garbage
1/6/2013

Customer review by CraftLawyer

1.0 stars by CraftLawyer

You would not like to hear my real opinion but I had 6 defective Airblown inflatables this year that have gone back. I own 8 other Gemy products as old as 6 years and only one Airblown that has lasted more than one season. This Santa that ripped the first day all the way down the side replaced a 16ft Santa that had the blower sewn on upside down and that replaced the Santa and reindeer that would not inflate the reindeer. My grandkids said Santa's reindeer were sick. I tried tying their heads to an overhead tree but when it was deflated, it looked like 3 dead reindeer carcasses hanging in my yard. Need I go on?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CraftLawyer
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2011

Customer review by emadwa

5.0 stars by emadwa

I have bought 2 of these snowmen, just like one I have had for several years. It has stood the ravages of winter weather and expect the two snowmen I just bought to do the same, love them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
emadwa
astoria, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
not worth the money
12/24/2012

Customer review by Dragonjo1

2.0 stars by Dragonjo1

I have dozens of airblown Christmas decorations and I love them. This one, however, is not worth the money. The first time the wind blew it blew out the fuse and all three lights. Two of the lights blew within the first week and never would stay working. It is thin and after the first wind, would not hold sufficient air to stand up straight. He will be in my dumpster the day after Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dragonjo1
Page, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/4/2012

Customer review by Candt1

2.0 stars by Candt1

I bought this santa for my mom and the first few days it worked great. However the next week it started to lean forward and would not stand properly. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Candt1
Memphis,tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It lasted a week
12/10/2012

Customer review by Papamurf

1.0 stars by Papamurf

It lasted a week, and then slowly started not blowing up all the way. I took it back one week after getting it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Papamurf
Centre, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by Crosstrek12

1.0 stars by Crosstrek12

Santa did not meet our expectations. he took about 5 minutes to inflate and then kept "bowing" forward. he only stood up straight if you picked up on his feet and held them off the ground a bit. Even with the tethers tied in the back he would partially deflate and fall forward. Material was not waterproof. we had rain the night we put him out and he was full of water. Returned product. we felt the fan/motor wasn't heavy enough for the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crosstrek12
Cedar Run, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2011

Customer review by boudinmom

5.0 stars by boudinmom

It looks great! It stays up even when it is windy. I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boudinmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great
12/20/2012

Customer review by Jkberry

4.0 stars by Jkberry

Looks really great especially with 11' reindeer next to it. I have to be careful on windy days though, it pulls it's self out of the stakes and unplugs it self. Other than that it's really a great holiday dressing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jkberry
Willow Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked out nice
12/18/2012

Customer review by Johnny2980

4.0 stars by Johnny2980

A little slow to inflate but works nice and looks good at night

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Johnny2980
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Does not inflate
12/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Santa inflated the first couple days with assistance, but afterwards would not stand up, even with help. The blower does not provide enough power to inflate the santa and the design is horrible (for example, it does not allow you to drain out rain water as designed). I already returned the item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
12/3/2012

Customer review by smbg

1.0 stars by smbg

I was never able to get this product inflated and positioned properly. After days of messing with it and repositioning it I gave up. I ended up returning it to the store. It was like the fan did not blow enough air to properly inflate it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smbg
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2012

Customer review by MRSDURAN

3.0 stars by MRSDURAN

Its not very durable. Mine ripped within two days when it collaped, it fell on my brick planter box in front of my home and I had to patch it. Its Ok for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MRSDURAN
Fremont, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/23/2011

Customer review by texfox

5.0 stars by texfox

Cool item, all the neighbors slow down to take a look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
texfox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Biggest Santa in the neighborhood!
12/17/2013

Customer review by mwillaz

5.0 stars by mwillaz

I have other products from this company that have lasted for years and this one appears to be the same quality. Excellent coloring, well made fan, and all the parts for tethering the inflatable are provided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mwillaz
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
11/23/2012

Customer review by momso3

5.0 stars by momso3

Huge and adorable. Just perfect. Merry Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momso3
nashville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes our house the christmas beacon
12/5/2013

Customer review by Osidemom1

5.0 stars by Osidemom1

Our 2 yr old daughter loves lights so we wanted to really go all out. This santa is awesome and really makes our house stand out

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Osidemom1
San Diego,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Debbietheteach

5.0 stars by Debbietheteach

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Debbietheteach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews