Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 58 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
More than I expected

Customer review by Chynna72

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Chynna72
by Chynna72

Love it....Love it...LOVE that actually not noisy...very good power..and just the right amount of attachments..easy to assemble..just a screwdriver...Threw my old one out immediately!! It picked up so much dirt...I was disgusted and overjoyed at the same time!! And a bonus! It was "orange" my favorite color..Ok..Ok..I'm done now!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Product

Customer review by Lapdad

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Lapdad
by Lapdad

I bought this at my local wal mart. My old vacum broke and I really needed to clean up pet hair in the house. It did a great job for the price. It had no problem picking up all the hair out of the carpet. The canaster was full very quickly. Why pay more when this is all you need.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roy, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Exceeded Expectations

Customer review by LoveToShopInIllinois

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by LoveToShopInIllinois
by LoveToShopInIllinois

I just bought this vaccum cleaner today from my local Walmart. It really picks up. I had be dragging my feet to get a new vaccum or get my old vaccum fixed for the second time (Oreck XL). I love the bagless feature, washable HEPA filters, on board tools and headlight, so far nothing wrong. Great value for the money. Bought the exrended warranty, only $6.oo just in case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
I am in love with my vacuum!

Customer review by Sweetheart143

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Sweetheart143
by Sweetheart143

This vacuum is amazing. I have gone through a lot of vacuum's that always seem to have the same problems... Not enough suction, Doesn't pick up pet fur, expensive bag refills, breaks too soon. I have had my Powerforce for over a year and I can't say enough about it. Being able to clean the parts instead of buying new bags has been simple and easy. After a few times I just rinse them out, set them to dry, and place them back in for the next time. The pet hair tool works terrific on my furniture, carpet, and stuffed animals. All the tools work great and store and un-store easily. The belt on my vacuum just recently broke. The service on the Bissell website was fast and easy and I can't wait for the part to come in so I can enjoy my Powerforce once again!

PowerForce Turbo ' Power '

Customer review by Joe73

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Joe73
by Joe73

I have Parrots that leave alot of dander from their feathers and I have never had a Vacuum that even came close to complete cleaning as well as the PowerForce Turbo Vacuum that honors my home . Not having a bag to keep replacing , for my needs , is a advantage for me . Thank you for your design and quality machine .

Warren Oregon
Love it

Customer review by Jay

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Jay
by Jay

There is nothing about this vacuum I dont like very easy to use have had it for almost 6 yrs now.People complain about the filters they are easy to clean. I always keep 2 sets on hand one to use while the other set dries.I Would buy again in a heart beat and would recommend it to anyone who needs one.

Maine, USA
Amazing Vacuum!

Customer review by Nichole

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Nichole
by Nichole

I have had this vacuum cleaner for almost 6 yrs now. I have 3 cocker spaniels and a cat I use it at home and I used it at work when I cleaned apartments. My poor vacuum has been through the ringer, it has sucked up nails, broken glass, tiny legos, crayons, you name it and this vacuum handles it like a champ! The only thing i don't like about it is that the filters take a day or sometimes 2 to dry, and with a baby in the house i really need to vacuum everyday, other than that I LOVE THIS VACUUM!

Chesapeake, VA, USA
Worth twice the price

Customer review by Bruno

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Bruno
by Bruno

Excellent vacuum. Great suction. Really does the job.

Ocala, FL, USA
More powerful than my other two Bissells

Customer review by Katie53

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Katie53
by Katie53

I did not buy this vacuum, but got it from a friend when he died. I has two other Bissell vacuums, but this one is more powerful and quiet. My husband does not like a loud vacuum. I just purchased combo pack of filters, so I can rotate filters. Customer service was so helpful and I would rather purchase online (or call) before I would purchase in the store.

Sadieville, KY
This product works great

Customer review by Stitch626mom

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Stitch626mom
by Stitch626mom

I love this vacuum. It has great suction and cleans wonderfully on bare floors and carpet. The only problem that I have with this vacuum is that it takes at least a day and a half to two days for the filters to dry after you wash them, at least they do hear in Florida.

Orlando, FL
Utterly fantastic..

Customer review by luzan

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by luzan
by luzan

I vacuum my floors every day and this vacuum works marvelous.

lightweight, very strong suction, and easy to clean

Customer review by sparrow

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by sparrow
by sparrow

We have been very happy with this vacuum, It is lightweight and the kids have no trouble bringing it up or down stairs, easy to clean and reuse filter parts. Easy to find replacement parts. Attachment hose is long enough to reach half way up our stairs. An easy keeper.

Pennsylvania, USA
Powerful Bagless Vacuum

Customer review by Cindy1983

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Cindy1983
by Cindy1983

A CLEAN floor the FIRST time!!!!!!!!! Picks up dog hair right away. We have a light colored carpet with an Australian Sheppard, whom is a blue merle and a black Schipperke. GREAT buy for the money.

Peoria, IL, USA
love it

Customer review by motherof2smallkids4and1

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by motherof2smallkids4and1
by motherof2smallkids4and1

I love the bagless love the suction great overall performance for me and my little apartment and very light.

Brooklyn Center, MN, USA
great great great

Customer review by n.bouhmout

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by n.bouhmout
by n.bouhmout

I have had this for about 2 years in 2 seperate homes. The amount of dirt this bad boy sucked up after my other vacuum after I brought it home was fantastic. I use it every other day and it picks up so much. It has also taken a beating from my son. My son crawls on it, he used to topple it over and play with the extras on it. It's been durable. I love the attachments especially the rotating brush for my couch.

Norfolk, VA, USA
Does an great job

Customer review by viva923

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by viva923
by viva923

Have owned this vac for about 3 months. It works hard to get the carpets clean. It is lightweight which is what I was looking for. It does great on carpeting and some non carpet floors (hardwood). The suction with using the hose is so-so. All in all, this is a good vac for cleaning the house.

awesome product!! will never try another brand!!

Customer review by kristenrodin

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by kristenrodin
by kristenrodin

ive had my bissell turbo for almost 4 years and sadly it died today :( i have 2 children, 1 husky, and a long haired cat! I have never had a vac as amazing as this one, not only does it clean up the dog hair in one shot, i was amazed when i first started using it at the lose powder in the canister ( which was from the deep down of my carpet) i have never seen something work so well, I am now looking forward to owning my second bissell product

Brandon, MB, Canada

Customer review by mommyofthree86

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by mommyofthree86
by mommyofthree86

I got this vac and have fallen in love with it. I am notorious for "breaking" all my vacs that I buy. They never last and the never quite live up to my standards! BUT this one is fantastic! You don't have to go over the same spot over and over this one only needs one pass. It is worth the price! five stars!! :)

Houston, TX, USA

Customer review by LuLu

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by LuLu
by LuLu

iam very pleasently surprized at how well this machine performs have recommended it to other people already thanks fine product.

kaukauna wisconsin
Product has good features

Customer review by Sweeper~one

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Sweeper~one
by Sweeper~one

After reading some reviews I've learned a few things. Like the filters are washable, One is not. My problem is I've lost the Instructions, and don't know the different filters. The Unit does need to be cleaned based on what I've read here. Have had some suction loss in the hose & the turbo-brush is not functioning. Can you lead me to a website that has the Manual/cleaning instructions? Thanks alot! A clean sweep!S

Wolverine Lake, MI, USA
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews