Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice!
11/14/2010

Customer review by aprilnmarcus

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by aprilnmarcus
by aprilnmarcus

Had my old Bissell for about 6 yrs and it needed to be replaced so I bought this one and boy was I happy to have bought another Bissell. I bought the orange one which I love how they had several color options. I think this is even more powerful than my old Bissell was when I bought it. This one has a lot of power and works great on hard carpet. Very easy to assemble as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aprilnmarcus
Machias, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/11/2010

Customer review by twinplus1

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by twinplus1
by twinplus1

This vacuum is a great value for the price. I have 3 kids and 2 dogs and it works great to pick up all their messes. So far the only thing I don't like about it is the cord is a little shorter than what I am use to. Other than that I haven't had any problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinplus1
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!
1/2/2011

Customer review by Lokotwo

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Lokotwo
by Lokotwo

I am so impressed with this vacuum, it outshines my over $100 one that it replaced...I would highly recommend it. I have 2 dogs and 2 cats, and it picks up the hair with no problem! Can't beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lokotwo
Durham NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy!!!
12/24/2010

Customer review by GrovetownGA

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by GrovetownGA
by GrovetownGA

I bought my wife a high dollar vaccum and it had alot of filters and was not very good. I bought her this upright and she told me not to buy another vaccum b/c this one was great. She said we should have saved money the first time. I have two kids and this gets the job done so there you go. It works for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrovetownGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!
1/22/2011

Customer review by julesrules77

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by julesrules77
by julesrules77

Super vacuum for a great price. $40 plus $.97 shipping to the home, and it arrived quickly. Took me about 3 minutes to put it together and start using it. I have 3 cats and a dog and it cleaned up every bit of their hair as nicely as an expensive vacuum would, and it is not nearly as loud as my old vacuum. I did not rate durability because I haven't had it long, but other then that, 5 stars. The only thing I would change is the cord seems kind of short. Also had a coup for 12 vacuum bags and 2 belts for $9.99....which I quickly took advantage of. If you want a great vacuum at an affordable price, pick this one!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julesrules77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2004 -- 2014 Review on Bissel Powerforce w/Bag
11/24/2014

Customer review by MadBear

2.0 stars 11/24/2014 by MadBear
by MadBear

Bought Bissell Powerforce Model# 3522-5 w/12amps in 2004...Nice vacuum. Bissell Powerforce Model# 71Y7 w/10amps is now on its way out and is not as good as the 3522-5 model, but is better than the Bissell Powerforce 2014 model# 1398. The NEW Bissell Powerforce Model# 1398 is even worse! The 1398 model cost more, is poorly made, and is now a whopping 8-amps of poor sucking power!! And Bissell is endorsing Febreeze into its vacuum bags just to divert your attention into buying the 1398 model which is cheaply made and has less Amperage sucking power than their earlier models. Why is Bissell going downhill on what used to be really good products or at least better than products like Hoover?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadBear
Would recommend to a friend? No