Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 151 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews

Customer review by aprilnmarcus

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by aprilnmarcus
by aprilnmarcus

Had my old Bissell for about 6 yrs and it needed to be replaced so I bought this one and boy was I happy to have bought another Bissell. I bought the orange one which I love how they had several color options. I think this is even more powerful than my old Bissell was when I bought it. This one has a lot of power and works great on hard carpet. Very easy to assemble as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Machias, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Value

Customer review by twinplus1

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by twinplus1
by twinplus1

This vacuum is a great value for the price. I have 3 kids and 2 dogs and it works great to pick up all their messes. So far the only thing I don't like about it is the cord is a little shorter than what I am use to. Other than that I haven't had any problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day

Customer review by Lokotwo

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Lokotwo
by Lokotwo

I am so impressed with this vacuum, it outshines my over $100 one that it replaced...I would highly recommend it. I have 2 dogs and 2 cats, and it picks up the hair with no problem! Can't beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Durham NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy!!!

Customer review by GrovetownGA

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by GrovetownGA
by GrovetownGA

I bought my wife a high dollar vaccum and it had alot of filters and was not very good. I bought her this upright and she told me not to buy another vaccum b/c this one was great. She said we should have saved money the first time. I have two kids and this gets the job done so there you go. It works for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!

Customer review by julesrules77

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by julesrules77
by julesrules77

Super vacuum for a great price. $40 plus $.97 shipping to the home, and it arrived quickly. Took me about 3 minutes to put it together and start using it. I have 3 cats and a dog and it cleaned up every bit of their hair as nicely as an expensive vacuum would, and it is not nearly as loud as my old vacuum. I did not rate durability because I haven't had it long, but other then that, 5 stars. The only thing I would change is the cord seems kind of short. Also had a coup for 12 vacuum bags and 2 belts for $9.99....which I quickly took advantage of. If you want a great vacuum at an affordable price, pick this one!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the best VACUUM every and it is Cheap

Customer review by Anita422

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Anita422
by Anita422

I,m 60 yrs old with Medical Problem but I have no trouble cleaning my Carpet Thank you BISSELL , your Power Force is the best that I every bought'

Carol Stream, IL, USA
Bissell bag vs Bagless

Customer review by Shirley7

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Shirley7
by Shirley7

I have to agree with so many other reviewers that the BISSELL with the bag is better. My husband bought the bagless 7 years ago, and it still works great. BUT I hate to use it because I hate that dirt! Plus it is too heavy for me to use. It takes all my energy. So I decided to buy a light-weight vaccuum for myself. I didn't know until I got it home that it was also a BISSELL, but what a difference. It is a lighter weight, and has a nice place to grip to easily carry it. Once it is full it is so much nicer to remove a clean bag than it is to deal with all that dirt! It is actually a pleasure to use the bagless light weight BISSELL.

Spring Hill, FL
Great Product!!

Customer review by Denise S

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Denise S
by Denise S

For a cheap vacuum works great!! Love the new febreze bags!! Leaves a good scent!

Denise S
Sturgis, MI 49091, USA
great vacuum

Customer review by Blondie

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Blondie
by Blondie

Was skeptical at first. How well could a low cost vacuum work? I was pleasantly surprised at this machine, It is very easy to maneuver and the suction is great. I also love that it is bagged. Too many issues with bagless vacuums. I would highly recommend this to any one shopping for a bagged vacuum cleaner. On board storage of attachments is also good.

Austin, TX, USA
Love this Vacuum

Customer review by ohsoclean

5.0 stars 3/23/2015 by ohsoclean
by ohsoclean

This is my product of choice. I clean houses for a living, and this vacuum is SUPER! Not too heavy while vacuuming stairs, the extendable and flexible hose with tools is VERY convenient and easily accessible. I ONLY USE BISSELL!!!!

North Carolina, USA
Great product

Customer review by Ann20

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Ann20
by Ann20

This sweeper is the best sweeper I ever had. I bought an Oreck a couple months ago. I will use it in the basement. It was the worst one I ever bought. Thank you

Ambridge, Pa.
Good Vac

Customer review by harley22859

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by harley22859
by harley22859

For the price this is an excellent vac. Light weight and powerful its a very good choice for people on a tight budget.

Wichita, KS, USA
Woks great if you have dog hair

Customer review by Grizzly

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Grizzly
by Grizzly

This is my 2nd powerforce bagged vac. We have a Newfoundland/Sheepdog with lots of hair and this vac has lasted the longest. I have tried other brands before getting the Powerforce and usually had to replace them within 6 months. Great vac for the money. P.S. Just make sure you cut the hear off the roller.

New Berlin, WI, USA
Don't forget to check out the REmanufactered!

Customer review by IreneCM

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by IreneCM
by IreneCM

I had a big mess to clean up and didn't want to use my "good" machine. I ran out to a discount store and got this remanufactured one. To be honest, I was shocked at how efficient it was. It's perfect for my needs. I use it for daily straighten ups. I've had it for about 7 months. I love this little giant!

Mentor, OH, USA
I almost want to stock up on these!

Customer review by DebraT

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by DebraT
by DebraT

I cannot say enough about this simple low cost vacuum cleaner. I see that the reviews for this are mostly great. Believe them! I have two of them and intend to get one each for my daughter and my sister. This is a fantastic value for the price. Go get one now, hurry up!

Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Great Vacuum for a great price!

Customer review by Leslie Ann

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Leslie Ann
by Leslie Ann

I have a commercial cleaning company for 8 years and this vacuum is all that I have ever used. I've gone through 3 in these past 8 years, considering I use it day in and day out on the worst of jobs and it never let's me down. Part's are reasonable, the bags are reasonable and it's a excellent vacuum for the money. I recommend it to everyone.

Leslie Ann
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I cant find this vac

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by Diane
by Diane

Its the best vac you can buy I used this vac for my cleaning service I owned 13 of them its been 5 years since I sold my business I want another on where can I buy one please help

Fowler In
Excellent Vacuum

Customer review by angelsonhigh

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by angelsonhigh
by angelsonhigh

I have used the Bissell vacuum fopr many years I love how light and easy to handle it is I would high reccommend this product

Orwell, OH 44076, USA

Customer review by britt

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by britt
by britt

just bought this product, used it on my thick area rug for our living room, it works amazing. The suction is strong and picks up tough dog hair, Works great on our couch and pick up the dog hair easily. Love it so far. Bags are cheap.


Customer review by Sammy111

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Sammy111
by Sammy111

I am very pleased with my machine. I was skeptical at first because the price was very low but as soon as I used it the power was amazing. It picks up everything. I threw some paper on my rug from the shredder & couldn't believe my eyes how fast it picked it. Very pleased.

Englewood, FL, USA
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews